(2008/10) Oct 2008

PrincessEmma
it's either i'm ordering...or'i'll ask my friend (she lives at Serangoon north), she is ordering from vitacost next week. if you dun mind, can join her too, so we save more on shipping.

you can sms 94525107 or email [email protected]

Enya.. I am ok with vitacost! hehe.. u let me know when u order lahz.. how many should i order?? hmmm.... how many u ordering? me thinking of ordering 3.. too many? u know.. if my this baby were a girl, there is a high chance i would have named her Enya.. cos her gor is called Enzo.. keke...

i'm thinking of ordering 3 or 4...and also thinking of nursing tea..hesitating. and i also want to try the Wedela baby cream/soap.

Enya.. my mom wanted toname my no1 EnXi.. chinese name she found from a koren drama.. but i chose En Yu instead.. keke... ur boy is alessandro and ur girl is?

Princess,
My baby's umbilical cord also dropped of after a week but acc to my massage lady its not fully healed yet so she advise me to put powder on it and it will heal fast...

Trace
im tired..but overall okay...thanks!

PrincessEmma
I also like Arianna for a gal, too bad it's the name of my friénd's dd.

thanks, princessEmma. drop me a mail abt what you want.

think i'll go and read a book before going to bed.

hv a good evening, mummies. sleep well and sweet dreams...take care!!!

enya,

of cos u will b tired..sleep late, wakes up early..everydae busy doing hsework, marketing n taking care of yr gal..n moreover u r preggie!! so u better take gd care leh

Congrats Ms Pi!! ;)

puppy- Bb Caitlyn is so pretty and adorable.. ;)
Enjoy ur Motherhood!

tweety- Bb Varner so handsome lah... ;) And ur delivery seems like a bliss too cos ur dilation was pretty fast!! ;)

Freya- Welcome to Motherhood and thxs for sharing ur birth story!! ;)

mousebb- Awwww both ur big and small bb soo CUTE lah!! Wanna pinch and hug them!!! ;p Keke!! ;)

Enya,
i agree with Trace totally!! u're the superwoman here...!! do rest well... good night!

nickypower,
hi hi!

Jellypurin,

Oh no engorged breast i went thru that in the beginning coz BB does not want breast milk... doc adv to put a hot towel... i felt so much better after that...

Gwen,
no supper for me.. hehe...
i usually take only 3 meals per day..

Enya already went to bed le.. she was still posting earlier..

Jellypurin,
am sure u can start bf soon.. can apply nipple cream or use ur milk to 'moisturise' the nipple.. jia you!

me still ard..
hb went to pick up MIL..
another MIL episode..
me now waiting for him to come hm n maybe get me some supper..
didn't has a filling dinner

btw mummies, i have stop using my stretch mark cream cos don c the pt to buy n in the end wasted nv use..
but my tummy now giving me really itchy n "angry" looking stretchmarks..
hb says i scrtach further gonna bleed liao..
how?
any solution?
shd i use calamine lotion or get another tube of the stretch mark cream?

hi nicky, my MIL?
she is the most classic one lah..
my relatives all oredi speechless abt her attitude n behaviour liao..

she call this mornign say she fall down at hm..
but my BIL bring her c sinseh liao..
so i ask hb if we shd visit her tml, guess wat her own son tell me..
no need c her lah, i ask y n his reply is:
doc ask her rest 3 days don move, instead she went to her fren place mahjong n her intention of calling hb is to ask him b her chauffeur tonite..
always like that..
1-2am gotta drive from sengkang -> toh yi dr -> bukit merah -> sengkang

i always think, won't it be cheaper if she jus call cab.. i don mind paying then wasting the petrol $$

gwen, lucky she don stay with me..
but her pattern more then badminton one lah..
if i start on MIL issues is nv ending one..

Jen- For me, I oso used to apply the Palmers stretch mark lotion/cream...it initially worked fine for me, but as I reached the 5th mth onwards, think the skin start to stretch even more, I got very very itchy skin lor!! Oso cannot tahan so will scratch and scratch and it was affecting my sleep oso!! ;(
Aft some advices from mummy here, I went to bot this "Sarna" lotion from Guardian Pharmacy to apply on my itchy tum tum and it indeed does help and was so cooling aft applying!! It works for me, perhaps u may wan to try out! ;)

Gwen- Heee so u oso just eaten ur supper? ;)

Gwen- Heee me no tips on how to prevent stretchmarks leh....*keke* but think it really depends on individuals one... Cos I got frens who has no stretchmarks at all even though she din apply any anti-stretch marks cream!