(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough, blue
All the sinful food with so much coconut content! The nasi lemak looks yummy yummy! On the other day my hubby was asking if I want lasi lemak, but bcos of the coconut content, I decided to be guai cos since to pump milk.</font>

Pic of BB Caitlyn

1802630.jpg

mousebb,

Did your gynae explain why u cant go for massage at all? I agree with dimpletot that massage helps to reduce tummy.

Actually post-natal massage not just about our tummy only. I am shocked to see my thighs n calves n my pig trotters feet slim down after massage as it helps to reduce water retention. Also, massage is relaxing.

My massage lady said 1 month after C-section will be a bit too late, wind will have retained in the tummy. So need much more time and efforts to remove the wind.

blur,

Why u posted all these food!!! I want, I want to eat. Luckily u never posted Japanese food or else I sure go berserk. Haha...

-throttles blur_p-

ok ice kachang i can pass.. but what i'ld give for that bedok south nasi lemak.

actually i just want to go out with the man, catch a movie, maybe buy a new pair of shoes, have an ice cream cone, go down to kino and browse through magazines and books. yea, if i can have that, i'ld happily forgo the food.

oh what rubbish.

i'ld have the food as well! ha

Congrats pinkimum! Do post bb pic soon

Mummies whose using PIS, i too feel mode 1 is better! So far i pump abt 20mins and my neck very "suan" as i kept look down at the btls and see if still got milk dripping or not.

For bb full mth, is it necessary to have ang ku gueh and red eggs? I'll be holding it at a restaurant and they don't allow me to bring outside food other than cake leh.

Mousebb, bryan always waste my BM lor...mostly waste 10-20ml so heartpain manz! Cant seems to understand his needs, or rather appetite.

I've lost 9kg still got 14kgs to go! sigh~~ Dun think i will have the energy to go workout! And worse still i keep feelin hungry all the time!!

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I think I'm a very obedient patient leh. Whenever my gynae said 'no', I seldom asked him for reason(s). I guess this is bcos the inner part takes a few months to heal and so my gynae is afraid massage will hurt the inner wound bah.

everafter
Wenmin also wasted 30ml of my ebm this morning. My hubby thought we din give her enough milk so increased her ebm from 70ml to 90ml and she took a long time to drink and in the end only finished 60ml. So heartpain wor! I guess for some babies, they have to be fed regularly cos their appetite is small. Even if you increase their milk intake, but due to their small appetite they are unable to finish all the milk so in the end will become more wasted.
I'm feeding wenmin like every 2-2.5hrs now.
I still have 4kg to go. Dr Adrian was teasing me on the other day that I have enough exercise le, dun need to go exercise anymore. My appetite has become poorer than my preggie days. A lot of food which I used to fancy, I have lost interest le...</font>

just manage to sneak in here to take a look

baby been keeping me busi!
Sometimes i wish he is still in my tummy. haha

Pinkimum, congrats! Hope u n baby are in great shape

mousebb, great to hear that cleaning the wound is not painful. I will be seeing my gynae next Mon,will ask him can do massage or not. coz i think if i wait for too long, might not effective. My tummy is like dropping down!
I feel so horrible looking now, with the linear nigra line running on my stomach and my armpit so black...sunno will the pigmentation thing ever go away?

Enya, I believe Xinying had bought the fenugreek from u
I will ask my hubbie to help me go GNC to buy
Now i must try everything to increase BM ss! Today i just told dad to help me buy Quaker Oats too!
U going for c-section on the 25th... thats in a week's time!
Jia you!!!

Menses
anyone noes when will this thing end?

baby's nails
Any mummies noe when can we cut babies' nails? My baby nails are so long n sharp! he keeps scratching pple who carry him and himself when his mittens drop off

Baby bonus, CDA, Registering of name at TMC
I am choosing baby's name on Mon and will go down to TMC to register. Do I sign up for the baby bonus thingy and OCBC CDA acct there as well at TMC? The forms seem to be outdated... Any advice?

<font color="#151B54"> hello mummies!!!
my Erin's jaundice is ok liao!!! finally!!

those mummies out there(whose BB is sufferin frm jaundice) dun worry, i'm sure ur BB's jaundice will go down. juz try to avoid food that can cause jaundice.(for BF mum) anyway, take care mummies!!!

puppy
ys BB is cute!!!! 鼻子很高!!

<font color="#151B54"> beary,
Menses
are u TBF? coz my lochia seems like goin to end soon liao leh...

baby's nails
i'm oso havin the same prob as u. if i'm nt wrong hve to wait till they are full mth liao den can cut wor.. coz they 'pantang' but as for me, i'm nt those 'pantang' type coz i'm a Christian. i will wait till my BB is 1 ot 2 mths older den cut ba. coz nw the nails are too soft. i'm afraid that i might missed cue, den oops!!!</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies!!!
a few mummies mention that long term of takin fenugreek will cause BO. actually it's nt a BO. coz i'm havin dis prob. it is the BM that give out such funny smell. coz i notice that whenever i change my nursin pad, it will hve a funny smell. so i do an experiment on myself. i wear the nursin pad for more den 12hrs w/o changin it. n i notice that the longin i wear it the stronger smell it will hve. so i ask my hubby, did u smell anytin funny. he say nope. den once i took out my nursin pads, he ask me wat's that smell... hehe.... so aft i change it, the smell is no longer there. so i dun tink it's a BO ba.. or mayb sum mummies out there got a diff encounter?</font>

RibenaLi,
Wow.. the baby full month party for BB Claudia is tomorrow le!! Must be excited abt it!! kekeke.. Enjoy the celebrations, and hope to hear more abt it after the event ends ya!!

nickypower,
sorry, i also MIA last night.. kekeke.. went to bed earlier..

puppy2006,
BB Caitlyn looks so cute..

Rebecca,
great to hear that BB Erin's jaundice is now gone!!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Was still wondering how come never 'see' you today. Was telling myself maybe your bb choose to make his appearance today.</font>

mousebb,
ehehe.. no leh.. BB Kieran is still happy in my tum tum... hahaha... today's checkup also showed that everything is still good.. so, we r still waiting... until checkup on Wed again

Hi Mummies..
Thks for all the wishes.. bb Varner and me can discharged on Thursday.. He got some jaundice, now need to sunbath... so heartpain to c that...

here my birth story from 13 October 08
3.30pm : went for my weekly check up... Dr. Ang said the amniotic fluid still at borderline and advice to induce.
5.00pm : Tell my mum and MIL that i need to induce tonight and go home to shower and eat
9.30pm : Contraction start to get more frequent but still managable, go TMC fo admission
11.00pm: get to rest at ward, contraction start to get severe
11.45pm : Dr. Ang check dilation, told 2cm dilation only...
01.30am : Cant stand the pain anymore, shouted like mad.. hahahaha... then nurse bring me to labour ward. They check my dilation is 9cm already...
02.00am : Dr. Ang arrived and I'm 10cm dilated.. ready to push...
02.20 am : Varner was born..

Tweety,
great to hear that u and BB Varner have been discharged on Thurs! Ur birth story is not too long either... seems ur dilation was pretty fast eh!!

BB Varner looks sooo cute!! i feel like kissing him.. *oops*... kekeke.. :p

I'm trying to pump more BM, but so far only can pump abt 50ml every 3 hours.. not enough for bb, so I feed him formula as well...

My wound still pain leh.. need to sit on float.. hahaha...

Hello Mummies!

Wow, congrats to all mummies who had popped. I really don't have time to catch up with all the postings here.

My gal is really a high demand feed baby. She is drinking 120ml of EBM every 2 to 3 hrs! I'm "forcing" it to 3 hrs, but my CL usually will feed her every 2 hrs 'cos she said no good to let her cry. But I feel sometimes she is just demanding for attention ler. But 2 hrs or 3 hrs, she can finished 120ml all the time. So I got nothing to say.

I latch her about 4 times a day and expressed on other occassions so that my CL can help me to feed. So far, supply is coming. At least, no need to supplement FM anymore.

Btw for mummies who are interested, there is another supplement which can help to increase ss. It is called Goat's Rue. Can find out more information from this website http://www.motherlove.com

I had taken this for my elder gal's time and it does help to increase my ss and maintain it for 1 year.
At the moment, I do not need this as yet currently but might need it when I go back to work 'cos lesser time to latch and express.

So far, I knew you can buy it from Pharmaplus located at Camden Medical Centre. I think there are other stores which are selling as well but I can't recall where.

Hope this will help!

<font color="ff6000">puppy!

your bb has such a high nose! first thing i noticed - lovely.

tweety,

yr bb looks so Man. or should i say Boy. sure handsome.
persevere with the BM - it will slowly increase...

gals,

was just settling the man yue invite list. goodness, just immediate relatives on both sides amount to more than 100. the condo function room can only take 50 at one time, so we're doing two shifts. dunno what to do abt our friends and colleagues!</font>

Tweety,
jia you on ur BM pumping!!

yaya... u're lucky.. cos' from 2cm to 9cm.. u're very fast!!

hehehe... ya lor.. u activated ur waiting game only, and v soon ended it lah... kekeke... we're still in the game.. kekeke

tweety!

congrats again!!! haha..u r so fast..ahead of mi n forest..
both of us r still waiting..hehehe..wondering when...Varner is cutie! hv speedy recovery..n enjoy yr motherhood!

Hello mommies

Congrats to mommies who had popped!!! All the babies look so cute!!! They sure look like angels

For mommies whose babies have jaundice - my massage lady was telling me that you ladies can try boiling dried winter melon (you know the sweet sweet ones we eat during chinese new year?) in water, then give the water to baby. She claims jaundice will come down very fast. Mommies might like to try?

Hi mummies.. I'm an Oct mommy too.. my 2nd son, was born on the 10/10/08 at 0808hrs by dr adrian.. hehe.. elective c-sect so could choose a timing and day we like... hehe..

may i know how much are u mummies expressing now? i'm not latching my boy, and i only yield abt 70ml every 3 hrs... not enough for him.. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Congrats again! Bb Varner is so adorable!

PrincessEmma
I'm only expressing every 3hrs, about 130ml. Hope the supply will increase cos I'm feeding my #1 with bm too.</font>

i have given birth on wed.
need help. i tried to pump but seems like theres no milk at all. do i just try and try until there is?

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies
such hot weather made me get headache

BM >> is it true if not latch on then soon ll no more supply come in? i dun thk my girl can latch on ler, she always cant find my nipple

fenugreek seeds >> any recipe how to boil? tml ll ask hb go market to buy. if cant get then i must buy from GNC liao

Tweety
congratz !! BB Varner has man look so handsome

jia you for ur BF</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
As long as we continue pumping, the milk supply should be there.

Ms pi
Dont panic. The milk supply wont come in so soon so you need to latch on your bb to help stimulate your milk flow. Alternatively, you can also use a breastpump to help you stimulate the milkflow. You may see some yellowish fluid leaking out from your breasts. This is the colostrum which can also be given to the bb. In fact, colostrum is very good for your bb, very nutritious.</font>

I'm oso a Oct mummy. I delivered my boy 4 days ago. Am facing some problems with breastfeeding hence I hope the Oct mummies here can assist, advice me and guide me along.

I try to latch on my baby but no breast milk flow hence i bottle feed my boy with formula milk (since day 1 - day 4). I think my breast is engorged and I panic now cos I afraid tat my baby will not want to latch on after having bottle feed with formula milk for so many days. (Once mentioned by the lactation consultant)

So I am consider getting a medela mini electric stimulate by breast and oso try to pump it out. Those mummies who have used or using the medela mini electric pump, can wanna share with me if that is good?

Appreciate your help and advise in advance.

Hi Mummies..
here my birth story

2/10/08 1600hr: went for my gynae check up. Doc said I am about 3 cm diluted since last checkup (1.5cm).
3/10/08 0230hr : Contractions at 15 mins intervals with show.
0700 hr : Contractions still managable. Didn't wake hubby up.
0800 hr : MIL told me to go hospital when she saw I were in pain.
0900hr : Admitted to KKH delivery suite. 4cm diltuted.
1030hr : Pain was getting intense at 5min interval. Asked for gas. Broke waterbag by MO. Super-painful.. Given medication by drip to speed up the birth process
1115hr : Told nurse that feel like pushing. checked and 8cm diluted
1130hr : Told (probably screamed) gynae to hurry the birth cos cannot bear with the pain. Started to push after gynae told me. Gynae had to use vaccum to asist in the birth process.
1159hr : Baby Frederick was born.

Baby weight : 3000grams
Length : 49cm
Head : 33cm

Rebecca,

TBF means total breatfeeding? I am currently feeding my baby formula milk as well as BM coz my bm very low ss, oni 30-40ml the most every 3 hours
Does that explain why my menses is still coming after a week plus?

Abt baby's nails, think i better wait for a month before cutting for baby then
I am oso worried the nails may be too soft for cutting

mousebb.. ur ms is v good leh... envious... think i've gottas ask hb to go get fenugreek tmr alr.. anyone knows how much is a bottle at GNC?

trace! oh cool.. hehe.. but price increase liao.. i remembered when i bfed my no1, it was only abt 18 bucks.. haha...

cheerbear.. ur boy was also delivered by dr woody on the 10/10? i was also at TMC.. which bed were u at?

<font color="aa00aa">Today, finally has the opportuniy to make wenxuan and wenmin take a photo together:
1803663.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">PrincessEmma
My supply is no good. Need to pump regularly otherwise the next pump will auto reduce le. And I din get any engorgement even if I dont pump for more than 4 hrs, only feel my breasts heavy nia. I'm taking fenugreeks from GNC (100 capsules @ $29.50) and fish oil to maintain my supply.</font>

Enya.. i dun mind ordering 2 bottles of fenugreek if u're ordering.. where do u stay? see if its convenient..

mousebb.. wah.. they look so good together.. hehe.. one boy one girl.. ur job is done! planning for no3?

mousebb,
wah.. finally u got a pic of wenxuan and wenmin together!! kekeke.. they look so cute together!!! kekekekee...

Enya,
im ok!! watching the korean drama on ch 55 now.. kekek.. :p

i ordered from drugstore and vitacost before. drugstore is more ex, but they hv a bigger variety of items there. usually can also order desitins, toothpaste, breastpump spare parts, milk bottles etc and you can really get some items at very good prices, whereas iherb, luckyvitamins, vitacost do not sell these stuffs.

vitacost is good at packing and fast. i like both drugstore and vitacost...dunno about iherb.
heard that luckyvitamin isnt good