(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace, enjoy your day

everafter : good to know that your bm ss is increasing =) me not usin the supershield too..mmm,cos felt the saction nt as effective (maybe when my ss increase, will try again) but the handsfree is realli a blessing c",) @ least can take some precious nap..heee

Trace,
What you posted reflects how I feel exactly...we are in the same boat! Haha....so frustrating right! Each time I feel menstrual like cramps, I get all excited waiting and hoping for the pain to get more instense and regular only to have it subside...haiz....I want to see my baby!!!

Good morning ladies!

Can see that there are still lots of mummies waiting for their BB to come out and meet them. Ya, when the day get nearer, waits seems longer. But 1st time mummies, enjoy ur single hood and take more rest now. When baby is out, you will be superb busy and tired.

forest is still here........... :S

mousebb,
so weird right.. u envy us who havent pop, but i envy u mummies who already start motherhood.. haha.. :p

hope u can get some nap time in the afternoon today when wenxuan and wenmin sleeps!! take care!

Trace,
BK brekkie sounds soo yummy!! good that u're heading out today... everyday stay home n wait really sian! im still contemplating what i shd do today.. hahaha.. :p

Enya,
really amaze me how u can wake up so early and sleep so late.. guess, i'll have to get used to it when my lil' one arrives!! :p

Lynnzee,
for me.. its so tiring.. tired of the weight.. tired of waiting and dunno when the real action will begin.!! really hope all of us will pop soon ya!!

JJmom,
very soon.. u'll be on ML already!! jia you!

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Trace
so envy got BK brekkie, enjoy ur day

tummy >> i also miss my tummy, used to hold &amp; touch tummy

oats >> can increase BM huh, then i can drink it without worry.. thanks

BM >> after recovered from fever, i only able to express 140ml every 3hr. my girl nw start to drink 100ml every 2hr, soon i cant meet her demand le
might have to top up FM

Forest
seem like your boy very enjoy in ur tummy =P

pinkimum
hope you have a smooth delivery

<font color="0000ff">wah...bbgoh, 140ml vy gd lei ^_^b Don't worry, your BM supply will increase as your bb's demand increase mah
Juz keep up your gd work

<font color="0000ff">the handsfree is gd huh? at least bought something useful then, not waste $ again somemore all not cheap =P</font>

everafter

Don't worry about your BM SS. Just pump more... don't be lazy lah! Wake up at least once at night to pump (I thought I was the laziest coz only wake up once at night)... come on, jiayou!!!

Yesterday I started pumping one more session and surprisingly, I still get about 180ml per pump. Think pumping to stimulate SS really helps. You'll have to empty your breasts often to tell your body you need more. And it will produce more.

JIAYOU!!! And drink more hot stuff (not spicy, I mean temp is hot).

everafter &amp; jjmom

b4 suffer the fever i can get more de ler, about 180ml - 200ml, tats y i m so sad its drop liao.

Oh yah, everafter

I also realised my BM SS is increasing day by day (I started with 10ml, remember?). So you don't have to worry, as long as you persevere, your SS will increase by the day too.

bbgoh,
yeah.. my boy really loves my tummy!! *faint*

elchwong,
yep.. quite a no. of us!! but till now, we dunno when!! haha.. tats the problem lah!

forest...

still no signs??? cervix stubborn like mine? Tell you something hor... my placenta also stubborn, dun wanna come out after my boy popped!!! Doc had to help pull it out!!! alamak... everything in me is either lazy or stubborn...

G'day mummies! How are ya all feeling today?

Just back from my gynae appmt. Doc says that I have to be induced on monday..cos placenta aging and water fluid running low (almost opted for c-sect today). Feeling a bit scared (ok, make it very scared) and praying very hard that my cervix dilates enough for natural delivery. Can't wait to see my BB

forest
Not forgetting our babies also stubborn... all dun wanna come out!!! hahaha...

elchwong
no we can't feel, unless you stick ur own hand all the way to ur cervix, like what the Doc does!

jolwk
jiayou jiayou! We can't wait to see your baby too

whitepaper,
yeah... haizz.. given up talking to my boy liao.. hahahaha... :p

jolwk,
wow... jia you!!! must rem to update us on ur birth story and post ur bb pics too ya!!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Your ss is very good leh. Even though I also pump at every 3 hourly, I dont always get to pump 140ml, only sometimes nia. Most of the time I'm only getting like 120-130ml. There was once when I overslept and woke up to pump after 4hrs plus, I got 160ml. Now I'm forcing myself to drink milk also, hoping to increase my ss.</font>

whitepaper,
My gynae never do any vaginal examination for me since I'm preg...the only time he 'viewed' below is last week when I had my Strep B test...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Our gynae's prediction is quite zun lah. Maybe he knows that you wont be giving birth so soon so never do VE for you lor.

bbgoh
Your gal drinking 100ml every 2 hourly? My gal still drinking 70ml every 2.5-3hrs. Am very tempted to give her 100ml during night feed (instead of giving her fm) since now I have quite a number of packets in my freezer.</font>

whitepaper, forest,

thanks for your encouragemet! i need a lot at this time as i am a scaredy cat. Now, i must start to psycho my cervix &amp; pelvic bone to open, to open on monday! :p yes! yes! can't wait to give u ladies the update.

elchwong,

abt the same for me, my gynae checked my 'down under' oni abt 3 times. I kinda freak everytime he does. As for my fren, her gynae checks at every appmt once she entered 3rd trimester. mayb it depends on each gynae's practice.

<font color="aa00aa">jolwk
Have a smooth delivery on Mon. Jiayou!

Forest
Very soon when your bb come out le, maybe you will feel the same as me lor. Hehe...!</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb

wat kind of milk u drink? for BF one?
yah she drink about 90-100ml, sometime if she wanna sleep then ll drag till 3hr loh. if not then 2hr she ll cry &amp; ask for liao..
currently i still able to keep some in freezer too, just worry it ll keep drop ler. </font>

elchwong

no we cannot feel if we have dilated. I was dilated at 5cm and walking arond the shopping mall without feeling anything!!..hahaaa

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I'm drinking frisomum. Tried once this morning and go toilet LS le. Dont know is it bcos my tummy cannot take it or wat. Will try tomorrow again and see if the same thing happen again.

Dont worry. Think bcos you were down with fever and that's why your ss go down also. Once your body has fully recovered, your ss will resume too.

Diane
You super lah! 5cm dilated already still cannot feel anything and can go shopping. Salute you! </font>

Whitepaper, yesterday night i did wake up once to express, but thats bcos bryan wakes up shouting for milk again! hahaha....since im awake liao, then might as well express lor...yesterday i express 5 times only get 600ml..sigh~

mousebb,
I trust Dr.Adrian but when he says to see me next Tues, my hubby and I sian 1/2 as we don't want to see him...we want to see baby...though more visits make the package more worhtwhile...hee

forest, you still here... hehehe... tomorrow do remember to check with your gynae to see how long he wants you to wait. hopefully today or tomorrow will get good news from you! Dont give up talking to your boy. Jia you.

enya, you still got the milkband? i'm interested leh. What colours you got?

elchwong,
my gynae never did any VE check for me either.. well, we can be 1cm dilated but not yet in labour, so it doesnt worry me.. cos' we need the real labour signs more lah!! kekeke.. :p

haha.. my gynae said the same to me wor.. and sadly, my wish to see him in the labour ward didnt happen.. cos' tom im seeing him again!! worse is, mine no package one leh... so ah.. to see him more in the clinic is not worth for me!! hahahahahaha... :p

jolwk,
u can do it de! jia you!

mousebb,
i bet u i would.. but before that.. hehehe.. i am more inclined to starting motherhood lor.. the suspense is 'killing'.. kekekek. :p

dreamyjo,
yaya... am still here!! *diaoz*
yeah... tomorrow, sure gonna bombard my gynae with more qns... hopefully, we'll have an idea, and hopefully my boy will start working to come and see us soon!! thanks!!

ypg,
I teach EMS at west side. This year take P2 as form class so no Science. Ya, definitely miss the kids alot. They were so sweet as they saw my tummy grow bigger each day and were so helpful to the extent that they also offered to carry my water bottle. Haha! They also ask the relief how I am etc. I went back on Children's Day to give them their presents.

JJmom,
I really do hope that I can see Dr.Adrian before Tues! Best is today or tomorrow! Hee...

forest,
I've been secretly wishing for either waterbag to burst, regular &amp; intense contractions or show!

Forest
you will get used to it next time ;-p

mousebb
already sent out your stuffs via registered mail!
Tracking no RR621325406SG

dreamyjo
yeah, i still hv the milkband. all the colors....

you can email me [email protected]

sian...after rained, still so hot.

<font color="0000ff">Elch, Forest,
did u ladies try walking more, climbing the stairs etc? Heard these MAY help
but whitepaper said din work for her lah... =P</font>

JJmom

i walked alot everyday, plus did alot of housework..plus climbed 6 storey stairs plus squat alot last time when iwas pregnant with no1. she came out at 41wks with e-csection

JJmom,
I walked alot till my legs started to swell then I cut down walking...now that I;m on maternity leave and waiting for baby to come out asap, I'm going to start walking more and just let my leg swell and my backache...all just to see my baby earlier!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Then you must tell your bb guai guai and come out during this weekend lor

Enya
Thanks. Will let you know when I received the items. </font>

hw's lunch? i juz had my chicken rice..haha..went to do pedicure..then walk ard..bored, went to do facial..

oh ya, i bot the fenugreek frm GNC, in case u gers need it urgently, can get it there, nw they having promo..15% if u pay by nets..

the lady frm GNC asked mi a very stupid ques, she asked mi am i pregnant?????? i looked at my tummy n looked at her, erm...isnt dat obvious? she said nw cannot eat leh, muz wait till aft birth..i said i noe lar..getting it nw in case confinement cannot go out.. duhz..

Good afternoon mummies
Hmm today's weather not bad hor. Hee, just back from my jalan jalan. So nice! Ended up with a ton of Japanese groceries. Milk tea cake. Heeee. And Japanese beans &amp; sweet corn. For my feasting/waiting next week. Yummers!!

I went to Sun with Moon, ordered one set of Tempura that comes with 3 slices of raw salmon. I ordered another plate of raw salmon but the manager said too much. In the end, not enough to satisfy my craving so I ordered it again. Shiok! Total of 8 slices of raw fresh salmon. Now think back, still salivating. I don't mind having it again. Heeeee. Hb was so worried that I drive to town myself. But I'm safe &amp; sound.

I also bought a few books to accompany me next week. Now I'm naked in my bedroom, with aircon on. Best day of the week I have.

Seems like many mummies are going for checkup tomorrow. Mine was supposed to be tomorrow too, but I hate Sat crowds so I postponed mine to Monday instead. Hopefully gynaes have good news for all of us.