(2008/10) Oct 2008

Enya
LOL! Okay, I think I reserve one bottle of the Fenugreek, in case. You must take note of the things I haven't paid yet, ok? I am afraid I will deliver before then and no time to check in. You can also sms me at 97531879.

About Pildough, hee, okay, I was just wondering if she's ok with delivery, and if she's home. But glad to know she's fine now.

Err, I'm also not vaccinated against Hep a & b lei. But I thought only affect cockles? Hee.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I need about 100pcs (4 boxes). Do you have it? Do you have any excess fenugreeks too? Would like to take a bottle from you if you have excess stock. Thanks very much!</font>

karen

she didn't msg me after that incident. lol
i also broke down and cried...for the same reason as her..ehehe..very embarrassing,my hub said im siao.
but i did miss my baby while she was in my stomach, the special feeling....

yeah cockles..but i juz wanna be sure. anyway, only for 10 months, im sure I can resist the temptation.

i'm still sleeping with my gal now though sometimes she will kick me on my face or down the bed in the middle of the nite. but I really love her very much (no words to describe). it's a very special feeling, perhaps she is my firstborn and we are very close.

the drugstore order will prolly arrive 2 weeks later after i deliver and discharge from hospital. hope you can wait.

mousebb
yeah..normal postage for 4 boxes milkbags plus fenugreek is $2.55. (registered post: add $2.24 on top of normal postage)

you can tx to posb savings acct 084-98435-3
pls email me your address so i can prepare the shipping label. i'll send out by this sat.

mine is of different version from hers, that's why is more expensive cuz of supplier's increased price.

mine is double ziplock, 210ml,bpa free

mousebb
normal postage for the fenugreek is $1.

i've to go bbl..mummies
hv to go marketing now.

hv a great day.

Enya
No problem about the delivery. I have a feeling I won't deliver so soon anyway. Just sms me if you don't see me around.

Gynae checkup
I'm actually quite sick of going for checkup once a week now. Hee, used to like going for such checkups.

Diarrhoea
Hmm, don't know if it's anything I eat. Been feeling diarrhoea stomaches. But no urge to go toilet. Sigh.

Weather's so warm, and that's why I'm grousing so much :p

Enya
We must be living in opposite sides of the island :p Here's so sunny.

Hb has gone to collect his car! Yay, meaning I'll get my car back. Can't wait to go jalan jalan and do some shopping.

all mums who are latching + expressing, doesn't the baby fuss when u change? I thot we shouldn't do that coz of nipple confusion or what? Now i only direct latch. Anyone else same same? Can pls share how you are coping coz i'm quite losing my mind

hi, mummies who give water 2 baby do u feed thr0ugh b0ttle or by cup?read in a b0ok2 avoid nipple confusion,it is better2 give by sp0on or cup feeding. What time do we bring our babies 2 sun?

how u gals doing? think most of u in confinement now.....i just had bb full month celebration last sat. finally its over for me!
'
phidough
my bb drinking 90-100 ml of bm now at every 2.5hrs...sometime 2 hr screaming for milk liao....i'm slowing down on expressing milk liao cos freezer no more space for storage and i'm real tired from the feeding n pumping as my bb took abt an hr to finish up his milk and after that got to pump out ....its esp tiring at night n i notice my supply dropping cos too tired. now pumpin at 4 hrs interval...if i do go out, can be 5-6 hrs. i'm going try latchin him on again at night which he failed to learn few weeks back...if he can latch on, then i wont be so tired form the feeding n pumping at night.

juz_us, i oso direct latch on 4 my baby.i dun express fm d other breast.do we nid 2 ?i try2 give d other breast aft he finished with d 1st.but,he w0uld b sleeping liao.EBM wil haf2 b given by b0ttle n can cause nipple c0nfusi0n,true?

Morning Mummies,

Whitepaper, I think y my hubby wanna find out about VBAC is because in case la.. For me i think 3 kids is more than enuff but if accident happens, we also will not "abort" the baby cos innocent la. Cross my fingers no more.

My girls latest pic
1792893.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Thanks! Will check it out.

Purebliss
Your twins grown up a lot le! Who is jiejie and meimei?</font>

Jeregiam,
yeah... we all have to continue with the waiting game... sometimes, i also wonder what's keeping my boy from making his appearance.. im getting so heavy, and back is getting achy again... :S nontheless, we have to jia you and keep waiting!!

mousebb,
wah.. glad that i remembered correctly also!! hahah.. :p

Trace,
yeah... so sian... wats ur plan for today?
i have no plans... boo hoo hoo!! :S

Purebliss,
wow.. Danielle and Giselle have grown up le!! so cutee!! hehehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Have transferred the amount to you for 4boxes milk bags + 1 bottle fengureek + registered postage. Please let me know if the amount is incorrect. You do not accept PM. Will sms you my address. Thanks! </font>

Mousebb, the one on ur left is mei mei ( danielle ) and the one on the right is Jie jie ( Giselle ). Dunno they have grown how much cos everyday looking at them. Hahahah! 24 Oct 08, my turn to take care of them fully liao.

Forest, i wonder how much weight they have put on. Shall find out next friday when they go for their 2nd Hep B jab.

<font color="0000ff">Morning...yawn...sianzzz,
Woke up with hips ache...argh! Getting more &amp; more problem each day

Also my dog has been notti &amp; giving us lots of headache too. He has been trying his best to mark at a few new spots at home &amp; it's driving me mad &amp; tired cleaning &amp; guarding after him. Really trying to test me...argh!</font>

forest,
Mi no plans tdy, wanna go out but lazy..weather v hot. Yest nite i sneak out n bot ,y bubble milk tea..hahaha...drink until so happy. Yest when i walked, my tummy like gog to drop n oso painful too...tdy shall nua in bed...

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Are they identical twins? Both look alike. Dont worry. You will be able to cope well. You still have a maid to help you. </font>

Mousebb, apparently they are not identical twins. They are fracternal twins.
If u look at them for sometimes, u can tell the diff... hahahah!! So far i okay, only my CL drives me nuts. Change my gers diaper never wash hand and wanna feed my gers milk. Then use my gers handkerchief and clean her face and hands... zzzzz She does things very unhygenic and dirty one!! My hubby also very annoyed. U know everynight, every feed me got to wake up and supervise her... so got CL or not make no diff. My 2 maids are helping me more than CL.

re: supershields with the PIS
just wondering, are you mummies attaching the supershields onto the PIS Funnel, or u directly attach the supershields to the valves of the PIS? i remember that for the PIS, we can simply attach the supershields onto the valves, and perhaps, this will not cause it to leak? as i have no chance to use it myself yet, maybe u mummies wanna give it a try??
Purebliss,
hehehe... the gers def look like they've put on quite well... update us on their weight after the jab next Friday ya!

JJmom,
poor thing.. must be the weight.. im also getting backaches again... sigh.. jia you jia you!!

Trace,
ya lor.. weather is hot again! wahahaha.. u still drink bubble milk tea ah.. i've been eating ice-cream of late also.. siao liao.. :p

u take care too... seems our tum's weight is giving each of us problems... take care!!

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss, aiyoh your CL is really jialat leh but lucky she leaving soon right? Phew...at least u have 2 maids to help ard lah.

Think if I were u, I would have fire her ass off liao since there r 2 maids to help =P</font>

jjmom
Ur dog w u? I put my dog in my inlaw home for time being. U have maid to clear right? I dun.

Any recommendation on bb monitor? Urgently looking for one

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Your CL very terok lah! I think you will feel happier after she left since she is not of much help! </font>

freya's mum>> i oso dunno so asking around

btw, do your bubs sleep in aircon? all day or juz nights? set to wat temp? how u tell if bub too hot or cold??

Forest, sure will let u know when they go for their check up next week.

JJmom, yah.. now i trying to ass her off already since i already wean off from BF... KNS, got her or not makes no diff... I told hubby , u can ask her leave now. Cos got her or not make no diff... me every nite feed still got to wake up and supervise... might as well i do my own.

Mousebb, by of course.. now i counting down for her to leave!! Know how to talk and dun do. Just catch her long nails.. ask her to CUT.

wow so nice to hear u all who full month le!! i so counting down to mine! but seems like o far away!! bub kept me up from 2-5am today
any advoce for a desperate mum?? do u mums wake bub for feeding or wait for them to wake? in hospital, they will wake bub up rt? i so confused wats best to do

purebliss>> ur bubs look so big le! look so happy n healthy. great job taking care of them! btw they sleeping in 1 cot? can fit 2?

<font color="0000ff">Forest, I predict tat all these aches will get more &amp; more as I near my EDD
Feel like staying in my bed from now on till EDD...hahaha

LiLi, yupz our dog is staying with us all the way. No1 to help take care of him which is y i m getting vy worried abt his recent bad behaviour.

DH will only b ard at the last 2weeks of my confinement, so I worried abt the 1st 2weeks when I can't clean after him lei
Cannot expect my CL to do mah...sigh!</font>

mousebb: Conrad my 2nd kiddo too.. kekeke.. i hv 2! its handful. maybe sneak to gym during their naps like 2pm to 4pm.. then rush home to feed them. binder still on.. and the changing the dressing on 20th and seeing gynae on 30th. soo worried i cant take it when i see those stitches...

i told hubby, i think i will freak out when she removes the stitches... guess wat my clever hb says... " ask her gor GA before she remove those stitches" haiz... but we both laughed!

<font color="#151B54"> Juz Us,
my gal oso keepin me up. nw feelin so tired. haiz... hopin to get some slp later. but cnt. coz my Gracia dun slp. i can nvr hve a peaceful nap.

another qn, do u all unlatch your bub? mine seems happy to stay there for hours leh. should i unlatch or wait for her ownself unlatch??

<font color="0000ff">JuzUs, Mrs Wong from my antenatal class advised us to wake bb up for feed during day &amp; only feed when bb cry at nite.

I m gng to try this method 1st when it's my turn

Juz us, initially my bbs always wake up from 1plus to 5am.. they are adjusting their clock. So bear with it.. sometimes, i will just let them cry in the cot... or try to pacified them with pacifier. Eh... i was hoping they put on a lot... think FM makes them put on weight easier right?

Rebecca, thanks!!

Carole, i tout the stitches are dissolve one? No nid to remove??

JJmom, day time, i will wake my gers up for feed... ard 3.5hr max and i will wakey them.. nite time they will stretch lor after last feed. Soemtimes 4hr to 4.5hrs. Depends...

<font color="0000ff">JuzUs, OMG...latch for hrs! Really pls don't or u will only gng to suffer a lot next time. I think shouldn't latch for more than 30~45min on each breast. Anything more will b comfort suck liao bah.</font>

Pildough

gosh i couldn't stop laughing at your post on Abby sleeping with diaper full of crap etc...lucky for u!! My Ethan will scream his head off if his diaper is soiled..gosh!!..sounds like he is more "girlie" than abby leh. Next time how to do NS?..wahhaa

Abt co sleeping, Ethan likes to sleep with me too..and he must sleep on my right arm...so every morning I will wake up in a damn awkward position..lying on my right with a baby on my right arm, a stiff neck and drool on the right side of my face etc!!

Ethan makes a lot of noise when he sleeps. Later I found out it was due to a big piece of "nose shit" stuck in his nostrils. So now on and off, need to clear his nose so that he can breathe easy.

Good Afternoon mummies....

JJMom... thanks for the tip on feeding the BB...

My Marissa sleeps like a log during the day and does not even get up for her feed but at night she becomes an owl... eyes wide open and will cry for no apperant reason...

Forest, i attach the supershield directly to my PIS valves, but still leak leh..I didnt try attaching to the funnels as seems cant fit in leh.anyway, i give up liao, jus use the original funnels, though it seems abit small :p

Diane, how do u clear the nose shit in bb nostril?

<font color="aa00aa">Carole
You wont be able to see the stitches one lah. My gynae never let me see leh. Wont feel anything one. In fact when my gynae tear the plaster off, he was quite skilfull and gentle as compared to that time at TMC when the nurse changed the dressing for me. I was so uncomfortable and somemore the nurse told me if I need to scream, just let it out. </font>

everafter -->
Do you wanna try buying bigger sized original medela funnels? The ones that come with the pump are M sized, and I saw L and XL and XXL ones being sold in metro. I'm thinking of trying coz my funnels also abit small for me. But pricey though. $30++ for EACH funnel.

Mommies -->
Just had my malay massage today... very shiok... but now with the cloth binder on... hot hot and stiff stiff... but tahan lah... for the price of beauty! kekeke...
And now hair oily oily coz she massaged my scalp too... and CL says I cannot wash hair yet (washed only once since I discharged from TMC, and is wash without telling her one)... must wait until Sunday then can wash... duhhh...