(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Am sure u can do it!! Muz hv faith leh! keke...

Both u and Trace can go deliver together hand in hand!

My DH did the special effect using PS lar, where got so artistic!! :p

I still haven't weigh myself. But i can see my tummy flat liao. Haha... My c-sec wound heal liao. Very nice. Now everyday applying the medicine, hopefully won't have keloids (dunnoe spell correctly or not). Haha...

Enya,

Not sure what is it. PD say it's normal. Dun have to worry.

I suntan bb in the morning. Overdressing, he's normally in a short sleve romper. That's all.

Hello Mommies!

Hello Littlebluey
Glad to know you are coping well with Ashten! I'm also getting sick of confinement food... though my CL can cook quite well. Tonight she's whipping up some western food for me, for a change. Hope will taste good

I weighed myself too... lost about 9kg, also more than what I gained during pregnancy. Can fit into pre-preg clothes already, but aiming to lose more, to go back/near to pre-wedding weight!!! hahaha... starting massage tomorrow, hope weight will go down further (Gynae says sure will!)

Went to see Gynae for follow-up check-up yesterday and she was amazed by my recovery... I was walking faster than her! And I didn't take any painkillers from the time I delivered till now! And scan also shows my uterus is back to pre-preg size (7cm). Stitches also healed. She says I'm very suitable to be pregnant... hahaha... coz also no discomforts during pregnancy... hahaha... dunno whether is this good or not... can give birth like sow...

Everafter
My Gynae says the episiotomy wound will heal in about 1 week from delivery, while the stitches will disappear in about 2 weeks. Have you gone for your gynae follow-up check? Maybe he can check the stitches for you to see if they are healing well? In the meantime, remember to keep the area clean. Gynae says some girls tend to get some minor infection once they start to pass motion... take care!

Forest

Now you feel like me and Juz Us huh?! hahahahahaha... don't worry too much lar... it will happen one... and take you unawares!

it's good to suntan bb around 8-8.30am when the sun isn't so strong. it's not good for the skin.

otherwise, you put the baby under the shade if the sun is strong, not directly under the strong sun.

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Wah shiok leh! Seems like u found yrself a very gd CL!!
Enjoy yr dinner ya..

At least u can start yr massage leh, I dunno when I can.

I oso saw my gynae ytd to remove the stitches and brought junior back to the PD for review

Am glad he's ok except for the jaundice level which is nt too gd as yet. So like Xinying's Marcus muz sun bathe him daily oso...

Littlebluey

Yah my CL is good! But of course not perfect lah, got flaws also though I can't think of any major ones. I guess I'm lucky
She had attended classes conducted by Mrs Wong too, so she knows the "correct" practices. *PHEW*

When can you start massage? My colleague who had c-sect did her massage 3 weeks later...

Then must persevere and continue to suntan Ashten hor! Jiayou

Ya lor... every morning i wake up tp catch the morning sun. More tiring than working man... But for BB sake... endure.

My massage lasy say after 10 days can massage for c-sec. But she's lousy. Day 2, she quarrel with my mum. and then she dun want come liao...
!@#!@#$!@#$ Sigh... good also lah. Save $$. Hehe... i think i slim enuff liao. But still no guts to try pre-preggy clothes and weigh myself. Maybe i'll do it on bb full mth. Keke...

Whitepaper, wah so fast you already went back to almost pre pregnancy weight. Me still got 1.5kg more to go. Hahaha! Maybe because I din bf, so this rd slower. My uterus also quite slow in shrinking back this rd. That time when I had natural, everythign was fast... even the clearing of lochia. Now my lochia still flowing... damn sianz.

Littlebluey also bagus, lost weight so fast!

As for NUK teats, now i changed all to silicon one. Much better, unlike latex.. at least my gers can suck much better now.

Xinying...

Yes must clean the bb's tongue coz if not the milk will stay on the tongue... what i do is when she has her bath i will use the nappy and clean her tongue...

Olden days remedy they use the nappy that has urine to clean or use salt water to clean...

Xinying, i will start cleaning their tongue after their full mth. Not now... Cos i scared the milk residue will cause them oral thrush.

yeah nappy with urine sounds yucks... so i just use a clean nappy.....
if you were to wait till one month i think there will be too much milk residue on the tongue...

Xinying
According to Mrs Wong (again! hahaha), we don't have to clean baby's mouth at this stage. It is ok to have milk residue on baby's tongue. But if you prefer to clean it, it's better not to put anything into baby's mouth as he/she might gag and feel uncomfortable. She suggested to feed baby with 1 teaspoon of boiled and cooled down water, just let baby sip from the spoon. This will clear the tongue. Hope this helps

Purebliss
Yah... in fact, I'm lighter now as compared to pre-preg. But of course... I have to lose more to go back to pre-wedding weight! wahahahahaha! You only left 1.5kg, very fast one lar! Sure you can do it! And yes, my lochia flow is rather light... now only left abit... Doc Wong says massage will help discharge the blood too.

Littlebluey,
cannot hand in hand... she at Mt A, i in TMC mah.. hahahaha..

wah... ur DH sure is PS pro then!! hahaha.. :p

whitepaper,
u also lost more than u gained! power leh.. how u gals do it one!?!?

hahahha.. ya man.. know exactly how u and Juz Us were feeling... hahaha... im waiting for it to happen lor... wahahahhaha... :p

wah, seems ur recovering v v well.. good for u!!

Purebliss, blame the 1.5kg on ur breasts. Haha... i'm sure they have gone up in size.

Drinking water technic... hmm... i'll try later when Marcus is awake.

Whitepaper, i think a bit hard.. me not bf now so how to reduce the weigth i dunno. Maybe let my twins tekkan me for a while. Hahahahah!!! My lochia not heavy but light... the thing is the sanitary pad is irritating me . I even ask doc wong can use tampons or not. She says no... seeing her 24 oct for pap smear test. HUbby wanna find out more abt VBAC.

Xinying, my breast puncture already. I took the medicine to stop the milk flow and within 2 days, back to my normal breast size.. i think is the flabby tummy weight. I cleaning them after full mth only. Now still baby small small, better dun. Hahahaha! U know when can we go massage?? Heard csection must wait until a mth later is it?

Weight lose
Wow you mummies are terrific, whitepaper &amp; mousebb. I doubt seriously I will lose all my pregnancy weight within first month. Think I have a lot of work to do.

Purebliss...

What is the name of the medicine that you took to stop the BM?

How i wish i can use tampons too... its been ages since i last use sanitary pads and its so annoying...

congrats to all those who have delivered!

Oh no, i didn't noe that c-section deliveries would need a while before we can do massage. Told massage lady that i am ready to start after 2 weeks. think i better call her and postpone a while later.

losing weight... so far i had lost 10kg. but initially i was a massive 87kg during my peak at pregnancy. so of coz.. i still have a big tummy now, n i dun even dare to look at my pre-pregnancy clothes. hahaha

Babies Milk Intake
my baby oso drank a lot! until i am very stressed, always try to pull out the milk bottle for him to control his intake. Hes drinking 90ml FM now during each feed! And sometimes he can go hungry again in 2.5 hours! scream and cry like a little terror... but looking at his red face and sobbing makes me so heart pain!
Not to mention if i give him my bm, i think he will faint of hunger coz the ss is oni 30-40ml the max
But today bring baby to see PD, hes gaining weight! Doc says its healthy wt gain, so its okie to give him his milk...wat a relief!

Pacifier
Anyone giving ur baby this gadget? I have surrendered... gave to him to stop him from crying b4 my house collapse.

Whitepaper, can u still recall did mrs wong says anything on why we should not give babies plain water to drink?
i attended her class but cant rem wat she said abt plain water...

Btw, anyone using Avent manual pump?
I am using this but it seems like the expressing is very slow... in fact i gave up and end up using hand to express direct into bottle. Anyone got advice if I am using the pump wrongly?

Beary...

I too used the Avent manual pump and yes its pretty slow...and to make things worse your hands will hurt.....
But what i do is press and hold and it seems to help a little....

I have popped on the 3rd of October and my baby boi is 11 days old. I am now doing my confinement. Does anyone know if taking ginger will cause jaundice in babies. My baby is on total breastfeeding and his SB level is at 211 today. The level is going down but quite slow.
Polyclinic doctor told us breastfed babies will tend to have jaundice which will take time to go down.But, some friends say it is due to the ginger we take during our confinement.
It is so worrying.

Gwendolyn, the name of the medicine i cannot remember but it starts with "das..." Got to take 2 pills for 2 days. One pill spilt into half to be taken day and nite per time for 2 days. Then 3rd days, the breast really go back to normal size ( pre preggie ) and no more milk supply.

I also havet he avent manual pump. Pump till hand ache, only abit. and make my nipple sore.
Now using amedela electric pump, much better. thinking if i wanna invest in a PIS. And comments??

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Whitepaper
So envy leh! You gals have lost all the weight, even lighter than your pre-pregnancy weight. I still have another 4-5kg to go. Have to work hard le.

Purebliss
You also good leh. Only left with 1.5kg. Wonder when will I lost all the weight huh???

Littlebluey
For avent bottles, NB should be using size 1 now. You can go check if you are using the right size.

Freya's mummy
Congrats on the arrival of your bb boy.
My kids' PD said luckily I'm feeding my gal with bm and it helps to bring down her jaundice. Can take ginger but not too much. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Not me. I still have a few more kilos to shed off. Hopefully the extras will go away soon!

Littlebluey
Every 30ml of fm needs a scoop of milk powder. Therefore 60ml of fm needs 2 scoops of milk powder.

The medicine i took was Bromocriptin... have to take half a tablet 3x a day... breast size is back to normal but i still have the milk flow... so im wondering how to stop that now...

LittleBluey- Hey mummy nice to see ur posts again!! And really envy u to shed off those weight so fast!! *Brilliant* Hope can be like u!! *keke* Anyway very artistic and unique pic of bb Asthen!! ;)

Enya- Heee me oso join in the waiting game oso!! Keke!! but think I sure haven to pop yet since bb haven goes lower yet..*Sigh*

Trace- Be awaiting ur good news from ur check-up!! ;)

Whitepaper- Hey mummy...Looks like u gotten a good CL wor!! ;) Still got western food somemore!! Something diff indeed!! =)
Really envy ur pregnancy and recovery journey!! Like wat ur gynae has said, u are very suitable to be preggie and be mummy!! hee!! ;)

Freya's mummy,
CONGRATS!!
yeah, i heard the same as mousebb wor.. and u shd keep feeding BM so it'll help in the jaundice level too... i have no experience, so can only tell u what i've heard.. jia you!!

wah nickypower,
today daytime u also post ah.. kekeke... just joking ah!!! ;)

mousebb,
Thank you. I am cutting down the ginger hoping it helps to bring down the jaundice level. This friday i have to bring my boi to the polyclinic to do blood test again.

U all keep bring bb to do blood test. My PD say it's ok. Just sun tan and feed BM. No need to do tests. Next PD visit is when BB is 1 mth.

Hmm... how?? i see marcus like still yellowish leh. Worried...

everafter

my wound also hurt near the anus...not so much the v area. Maybe its because doc did an episotomy on me so he had to stitch that area lor. So when we sit down can feel the pain more than at the v area. Anyway the pain was gone a few days after u delivered.

I just came back from TMC. Went to register Ethan's birth. Think if we register at places other than SIR, need to pay additional $20 for admin fee. If go SIR to register, only need to pay $18.

nickypower,
hehehe.... me feels the same lor... but walk also painful lah.. heavy weight leh.. hahahaha... no labour signs yet... :p

forest- Heee icic...so meanwhile just cont to eat and relax 1st bah! ;)
Me feeling bit weird today leh, tummy bit farnie...sometimes bit tight sometimes like wanna crampy like that...hmmmm!!

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
My kids' PD said the jaundice should disappear after 3 weeks. If after 3 weeks bb still look yellowish, then must bring bb back to see her. PD din do any blood test for my gal as she told me to continue giving her bm cos her jaundice is not too serious.</font>

Hello Mommies!
Just back from my last gynae's check-up. Yes, the verdict is out, i will induce on 16th Oct!
Hm...my naughty boy's growth reached plateau , doc said is better to deliver him soon, latest by this Fri. Both gynae and hubby are prefer 16th, so that is my big day! Will admit early in the morning, ard 630am. Hopefully I can sleep the night b4.

Hm...my gynae advise me to opt for epidural upon admission, as she said my case is special. The chances of my bb to distress and poo inside me during labour is high! So if this happen, with epidural, I can be wheeled into Opt theater and c-section immediately, instead of C-sec with GA. Although this against my initial will of natural w/o epi, guess i have not much choice, better listen to my gynae. Meaning that I have no chance to experience the labour pain lay!

Btw, hubby very sweet just now, he decided to upgrade me to single-bedded room. He said he want me to have better rest/recovery after deliver, so touched!

Trace &amp; Forest,
Me confirm to cut ur Q liao! Hee...

Purebliss
WOW your hubby is really looking at #4! If not, why ask about VBAC??? WOW!!! can't imagine how busy you will be... 4 kids!!! But good lar, the more the merrier... the house will be super duper lively!

Karen, mousebb
Don't worry lah, can lose the weight one, just persevere lor
it's all in the mind...

nickypower
Yah I guess I'm just lucky... now I'm back to normal, as if the pregnancy didn't happen! hahaha... ok now your turn to be in the waiting game ya? Jiayou, and do all last min preps... coz you'll never know when baby will decide to arrive!

Beary
According the research, babies do not require plain water before 6 months of age, regardless of whether they are on FM or BM. And plain water was shown to have some negative effects to brain development, I think. So we only need to give baby plain water after 6 months... but of course, abit to clean the tongue is fine...

Diane
Yup yup... got surcharge one... but more convenient lor. I registered CH's birth on the 2nd day he was born, while I'm still warded in TMC

Need to log off and finish the tasks/jobs given by my boss before my big day! So frustrated, he still can bombard me with emails although I going to pop soon! Really buay tahan him! AHHH!!!! Chat again! Take care gals!

Phtanus

JIAYOU!!! You can do it whether it's natural or c-sect k?! You will see your baby soon!!! After that is baby-fattening time! We will be here supporting you