(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mummies who had natural delivery does your wound still hurts?? I dunno izit me ot what, i felt the pain is nearer to buttock. I thought suppose to be V area pain? Sometimes after sitting for too long, its painful also. Did take painkiller and the pain subside, but jus wanna knw if its norm?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I will jiayou de! For the sake of wenmin and even wenxuan, I will do my best. My hubby was telling me to let wenxuan drink some bm too since now we have quite a number of bags in the freezer.

I also feeling very hot leh! I bath and wash hair everyday but still feel so hot! Cannot imagine if I have to follow those traditional rules of doing confinement. Think I will die wor!

You and trace so cute! I also wonder which one of you will pop first!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
How much did you give to Byran? I'm giving 60ml fm to my gal. For example, last night we fed her
60ml at 0030hrs and it can last her until 0530hrs this morning. During day time, I'm giving her 70ml bm every 3-4hrs. I heard some pple said if you feed your bb full full in the day, he will wake up less often in the night time. My greedy gal sometimes would make noise at 2.5hrs but I still give to her even though is not her feeding time yet.</font>

Mousebb, we gave him 60ml FM sometimes it only last him 1hrplus then he starts screaming again!! If i feed him BM, we will give him some FM after feeding BM, cos my hb claimed he's not full, later sure scream again!! I just feel its too much and maybe thats making him vomit sometimes. But my hb insist he's right! Fed-up manz! Sometimes my BM is wasted as after sucking a while, bryan falls aslp! Then i scolded my hb, my SS already not alot so BM is very precious! The min. Bryan cries, he would say he's hungry!! Can i reheat the BM for Bryan to drink again? Cos in the admist of waking him up frm slp, the milk could hv turned abit cold already

everafter,
jia you jia you... !! ur task is really not easy... but like u said.. u really have to keep pumping to stimulate ur supply... jia you!!!

ya... EDD was yday... but my boy still v comfy inside leh.. hahahaha...

hello mummies..
Wanna get some advise..
My EDD is 29th oct. Went for check up yesterday and i am having a big baby. yesterday at 37 weeks ++ he is already 3.5kg. Doctor's advise is either to induce soon but success rate of natural birth is only 50%. or opt for c-sect. I really hope to have natural birth so i decide to go for induce. Anybody have successfully induce and give birth naturally?

Bm is more diluted and that's why bb tends to get hungry easily. It is very common for NB to drink frequently esp when they are on bm but dont overfeed. Who is Byran's PD? Dr Lilian Lim? She always tell us as long as bb doesnt vomit, we can let her drink. Once bb vomits, this means that bb's tummy cannot take it le. Usually I will not reheat the bm if my gal cannot finish. It is heartpain but bo bian. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ms pi
Welcome!

A few of our mummies here have gone for induce and have successfully given birth naturally. </font>

Mousebb, i understand BM is more diluted. But when we gave him Fm, he also like not enough leh..we just cant manage to estimate his demand! Sometimes we give 70ml he cannot finish. Sigh~ Yup, my PD is Dr Lilian Lim. She also says its ok, the vomitting could be caused by stomach wind.

I guess you just have to take sometimes to observe your boy's behaviour to know his pattern. My gal is 2 weeks old today and we are still trying to figure out her behaviour.</font>

hi ladies!

Was very busy cos too many things on hand need to hand over and teach new colleague to take over my stuff.

Wah, the thread is so lively with all the baby pics. Still have no time to read the old posts.

Wish all the mummies successful in their breast feeding and will pop in the thread when free.

mousebb,
great to hear ur perseverance!! am always motivated by u mummies!!! ya, u can let wenxuan drink too.. will be good for him leh...

hahahahah... i feel like whitepaper and Juz Us now... hahaha.... :p

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

DH and me coping with Bb Ash pretty well. He will only wake up during the night when he’s hungry. Now he’s drinking about 60-90 ml each feed, that will depend on his appetite! Hahahaha ;p

I brought him to see Dr Ong ytd as well but we didn’t hv to wait too long about 30-45 mins only, heng ah! I admit the Q was terrible!!

Forest,

No choice leh, sometimes want to log in but pretty tired then DH also wants me to rest more. Think when he goes back to work next wk and when Bb Ash is asleep I will come online more often le hahahahaha 

Mousebb,

I find that feeding with Avent, there’s a lot of air bubbles and it tends to leak, is it normal??? I need advice here, now I alternate btwn Avent and NUK with latex teats but I find that he suck till the teat is flat and quite slow leh..hmmm

Congrats to Carole, Lennie, Beary &amp; Lian!!!

Dun get too stressed out over BM, I alternate btwn BM and FM, whatever I can expressed I juz give it to my boy. Although I’m not getting a lot each time I pumped but at least it’s better than nothing….

Enya,

Thxs for the advice! 

Dimpletot,

Bb Kate is so lovely!!

Ginapy,

Remus is indeed a very handsome boy! Charming!

Congrats Babe99, Kaeden is so cute!

Everafter,

Think it’s quite stressful for our Hubbies oso, sudd thrown into fatherhood! My hubby was joking with me that maybe he’s the one getting post natal blues.

<font color="0000ff">CONGRATS TO TWEETY who popped tis morning!!

BB Varner weighs 2.79kg and 49 cm (in length)

Welcome Bb Varner and kudos to Mummy Tweety (natural w/o epi)!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>9/9/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>2.53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural with Pethidine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Kaijiie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with Epi (Episomy)</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>21/9/2008</TD><TD>Remus Ng Zi Xuan</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>2.65</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>23/9/2008</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>57</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>24/9/2008</TD><TD>Jia En, Erin</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Xie Hong En, Marcus</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.545</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>25/9/2008</TD><TD>Giselle/Danielle</TD><TD>2.35 &amp; 2.42</TD><TD>45 / 47</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>3.31</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>28/9/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.42</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>1.855</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>30/9/2008</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>2.89</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Us</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Abigail Cate Matthew</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>C-sec with GA</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Marissa Leanne</TD><TD>2.27</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.995</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashten</TD><TD>3.625</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Teng Ch'en Hsi</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>3.53</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.97</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole Ng</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Yi Hng, Conrad</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>C-sec with GA</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>51.5</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>2.93</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>3.18</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>C-sec with Epi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Kaeden Mak</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edmund</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Dr Lee KW</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jowenda Soh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

I'm really lost in the postings, so if I missed out your details pls let me know again...

I did my best le paiseh paiseh ;p

OMG..another mummy has popped!!! unexpected case..her EDD is 27th..later than mi..n tweety has pop..when is my turn??

forest..how?

Congrats Tweety!!!
actually when littlebluey said u popped, i was blur... cos i tot u still posted yday? but i am not 100% sure.. cos' am so blur with the postings le... :p :p

CONGRATS again!! waiting to hear ur birth story and see ur bb pics!!!

Trace,
i also dunno how!

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Congrats on the arrival of your bb!

Littlebluey
I dont have these problems with avent bottles leh. Maybe you try to tighten the cap to prevent leakage? Sometime if I din tighten it, I also find water or milk leaking. During wenxuan's time, I used to alternate NUK and avent bottles but found he had problems with the NUK teats. In the end change to avent and find it good. Wenmin is also using avent bottles now. As compared to those disposable latex teats at TMC, she can suck better with the avent teats. </font>

<font color="ff6000">congratz to Tweety!!!!</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Everafter,
if it's ur 1st preg. den it's normal. coz do u noe the the gynae will actually "cut" our virginal area (near to the buttock) so that it is "big" enuf for our BB to come out. n it will sure hve some stitches. so if we were to sit for too long hours. the pain will come back again. so it possible. try to lay down as much as u can. so it can heal faster.

understand hw u feel whn BB like nt feelin full. it is nt that Bryan is nt enuf wif the FM. if u already feed him in TBF. he is juz lookin for ur BM again aft every FM feed. coz Gracia is like dis too whn i wanna stop BF. so i will let her hve my BM aft that will prepare some FM for her. but ur FM cannot be too 'thick' u hve to actually make it dilute. coz if u TBF Bryan n a sudden change to FM. his stomach might nt be able to accept it n he will throw out. coz my Gracia is like dis. so aft every FM will again gve her BM. so as time goes by, i prepare the FM accordin to the instruction given on the FM tin.

forest,
ic. den u take care wor~~

mousebb,
jiayou!! dun gve up!!
sometimes i oso feel like givin up but hubby dun allow. n oso Erin dun wan to take FM. she will suck n let it flow out. coz of that, i hve to keep changin her. so smelly.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

My DH oso dun seems very keen in BM but he’s ok with whatever I can express. He juz said if it’s too tough going, I can always stop. No problem about that.

Xinying,

It’s only 8 days for me but I’m already bored with the limitation of confinement food *bleh* but since my mum is cooking for me I can’t complain much hmmm..-_-“”

Till date, I’ve lost about 12 kg le tummy more/less went down alrd. I can already fit into my previous clothes, wat about you? Will u be doing massage??

Mousebb,

I keep my aircon on almost 24 hrs a day ;p

I was so hot and frustrated that my mum allowed me to bathe with the herbs after 7 days! Wat a relief man!! I wanted to sneak a shower but my DH chided me, but am glad he did powder bath for me and do whatever he can to make me feel more comfy. Am really thankful for his support and encouragement else I think I will slip into depression.

I’m oso giving my boy about 60 ml of either FM or BM but then I find that he doesn’t seems to have enough so for now he drink about 80 ml or so.

How much scoops of FM are u giving for 60 ml??

I tighten the cap alrd leh but still leaks wondering if the teat is too big for him? Hmmm…

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies,
aft u all delivered, hve u all weigh urself?
ytd i juz weigh myself. my weight din change much. b4 deliver, i'm 58++kg. ytd my weighin result is 56.9kg. haiz... sad..

<font color="ff6000">Congrats! Tweety
Take care &amp; rest well.

Trace, Forest, it's ok lah, don't gan chiong. Actually I prefer to b a little late than early wor

Congrats Tweety!

cheerbear, our babies same birthday. When bb 2 years old must throw a big bash cos 10.10.10. Heehee!

<font color="#151B54"> Littlebluey,
wa!!! u good lor... i no good. *sob* *sob*

dunno whn my weight will go back to 50kg. haiz... i keep buggin my hubby that if figure turns into a monster, i'm goin to take all his money to go slimmin... hehe.... i told him dun ever let me noe whn u get ur pay. i will sit in front of the comp to wait for his pay day. LOL!! =P</font>

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,
Heard from Mrs Wong tat latex teats have the problem of being 'flatten'. She prefer silicon teats.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,
tat's a lot of kg off in such a short time leh, what's your 'mi fang'? Must share share with all of us leh
Is it the malay massage?

so envy lei, lost more than preggie gain, power sia ^_^b </font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I never do anything leh hmmm..maybe sweat alot..

I can't do malay massage yet becos mine was Csection leh..

Even if I had to do oso muz wait for another 5-6 wks or so bah..

Wah, littlebluey,
You lost ur weight so fast. Really envy you leh.

I've gain so much weight, not sure whether will I be able to shed them away after my birth.

Any mummies got good massage lady to recommend. Just realised that my massage lady charges at about $70 per session which is very expensive. But she is really good when I used her during my last pregnancy. Cos I was on the big side and she massage me for more than 45 mins.

Trace
My EDD's only two days after yours. Let's wait together. hee.

Tweety
Congrats! Again, can't wait to see pics of your NB.

mint
glad you like the milkband. it was like god's gift to me last time. lol. i was so tired that many times i was supposed to do my gal's laundry, i juz went to throw them away in my zombie state instead since the chute is next to washing machine. eeeheheh..yeah, my brain was switched off most of the times cuz of major lack of sleep and my hands were like programmed ie auto pilot, you know. it was really funny. i had to depends on gaadget, like alarm clocks, milk bands to help me remember things.

that's why, i said many times, i admire mummies who can still log in to chat. lol. dun think i'll remember the password.

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I came in to seek help for my research as my friend, Sophia who is an active member here said that there are many pro-breastfeeding mothers here and suggest that perhaps i can try to get help here.

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 3-4 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed or obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!

Littlebluey,
power!! u lost weight so easily... i need to shed off 20kilos.. wonder if i can do it!!! duhzz...

Trace,
update us ya!!! rem, dont overtake me hor!!!!! :p

Enya,
must login sometimes lahhh... u'll be missed if u disappear!!!

xinying
are you sure it's heat rash? or could it be ezema or allergy? it's better to check and confirm first with pd.

could be your food intake, or are you overdressing your baby? baby's temp is higher than us. it's good to sleep in aircon room for them around 24 degree.

i've ordered some calendula cream. it's good for rashes and sensitive skin, ezema. maybe you want to give it a try?