(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi JJmom,

Yes, have to turn the supershields against the funnel tight. If got any leakage, i usually tighten the "rope" or re-attach the supershields onto my breast again.

good morning mommies!

how is everyone? i brought my little one home on sunday after delivering her on fri afternoon

My Birth Story:
830am Checked into hospital
10am Put on induction drug drip as well as Epi on
12pm About 5cm dilated
2pm About 7cm dilated
430pm 9cm dilated and ready to push
547pm Baby Rebekah is born!

She weighs 3.15kg at birth, 49cm long and head circumference is 34cm.

Just to share with you moms if this option is available in your choice of hospital - opt for a walking epidural for natural birth. This allows you to hv some control over how much edpidural do you wish to have it administered to you. I had the experience of feeling the contractions and when i cldn't handle it, i just have my nurse turn it up. Allows you to walk around as well and not having to lay down all the time.

good morning mummies
Just pump and store in fridge. Realised that a bottle has pinkish underneath the bottle, then realised is blood. Aunty said throw away, not sure if bb drink. Now have to monitor her. Aiyo

rebecca
Yup but agency said cant extend her else, her jan task cant come in to work, custom will reject her entry.

morn mummies!
Yest nite i had contraction wif slight pain...but then again its false alarm... Make mi happy for a moment.

Jellupurin,
Congrats again...hw's motherhood? Hope u r coping on well...

Forest,
U having heat rashes? Does putting calamine lotion helps? Weather is bad..super warm! Do drink more water too.

Tweety,
Hw's yr flu huh?

Congrats to all who have popped!

I'm officially on maternity leave from yesterday...I'm now officially 'playing' the 'waiting game'...will be in my 39 weeks tomorrow...hope to see my boy real soon!

nickypower
seems you've a competitor----> soudez!!! ehehe..
i woke up at 3.30pm with hunger pang...but didn't eat, juz forced myself to go back to sleep

Soudez
you are another nite owl..eheheh logged in at 2am
BRAVA!!!

Beary
i think will be a few months later (prolly6 mths)till your operated area doesn't hurt. dun be fooled by superficial external healing cuz your massage lady may not careful or is forceful. remember c-section is a \b(delicate and major surgery-they cut 6 layers of your tissue muscles}, so do give time and let yourself recover slowly.
it took me 1 year for my c-sect to be completely healed.

lili_fc
dun worry...shouldn't be a prob. for us who latches bb, we normal dun realise if we are bleeding or not. :)

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I'm super super tired. Bb was crying non-stop till early morning...then woke up twice to pump milk...really like a cow liao!
Dont know how long can I tong like this?</font>

Everafter, men are like that. Hmmm... got to educate them. Hopefully your hb will eventually kai qiao (know better) and be more supportive. Jia you!

elchwong, welcome into the game. Hopefully get to hear good news from you soon.

Trace, haha.. dont worry, it will be your turn soon.

enya, thanks dear, you are so sweet.

mousebb, jia you! I'm sure you can do it and motivate us.

enya, last nite you sleep late and now up so early! Wow, super mummy. Hope i can be like you in the future. I can sleep for long long hours. My hb always tease me that i'm a sleepyhead and likes to sleep. Hopefully after bb come, i can be more disciplined and sacrifice my beauty sleep. hahaha

dreamyo
it's already good that i sleep a little. having trouble sleeping these days cuz of my pelvis pain, loo visits, and cramps.
woke up early today cuz heard my hub went out. i'm a light sleeper

good to sleep now as much as you can before it becomes a luxury. it has been years...that i've a good nite sleep

dreamyo
anyway, i usually wake up earlier/ sleep later to do a bit of work b4 my gal wakes up/ after she goes to bed. otherwise, cant concentrate and think. she is always unplugging the pc accessories and destroying my work.

need to go send out orders and do marketing later. :)

gtg to prepare breakfast and feed my gal now.

hv a good day mummies..

bbgoh,

Is Dr Ang's switches painful? How long did u take to recover? How many day do we have to stay in hospital?

Does the gynea broke the waterbag 1st if going for c-sect? Thanks.

<font color="#151B54"> Mornin Mummies!!!!
how's ur day today?

lili,
aiyo. den if like dis ur BB got nth to drink liao lor? or u will gve her FM?

OIC. wat a waste. nowadays it's really hard to get a nice CL like ur's. guess that's the reason y she hve to leave u n serve others.

Trace,
wa.. den u hve to monitor liao. some mummies hve the contraction feelin den aft haead to hospital liao wor~ jiayou ba!!!

jelly,
congratz again!!!
so can u cope? do u enjoy ur motherhood?

forest,
poor tin. havin heat rash is veri uncomfy. *hugz*

mousebb,
so sorry to hear that. *hugz*

if possible got get urself some slp k. jiayou!

understand hw u feel. coz last time my Nicholas is oso like dis. n being a 1st time mum. i got so so depressed.. but thx God Gracia n Erin is nt as bad as him.

<font color="0000ff">Morning mommies,
Gng 2 take mc for today if not it's gng to b 'eaten up' by my co anyway.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter, agreed tat men needs to b educated &amp; most of them don't wanna b educated by us aka their wife even thou we tell them the same thing *piang*

Sometime I even have to ask my DH y din he trust my words for it? Is it bcoz he thinks tat I m stupid? He said no but can't explain y too @_o

Tat's y i insisted my DH to attend the antenatal class inorder to get him inline with me.</font>

nickypower,
hehehe.... both Enya and me know ur routine le.. LOL..
no wonder never see u online during the daytime lor..

soudez,
ya.. agree with Enya.. u're even later than our champion yday!! keke..

Jellypurin,
CONGRATS again... ur birth story seems so smooth.. u're dilated v fast leh!!!
enjoy motherhood ya, and keep us updated on ur progress as well!! Jia You!

Trace,
u had BH last night ah... kekeke... ur gal "teasing" u lor.. kekeke...
ya lor... dunno what happened also! my back is reddish and itchy cos' of the heat rash.. might go GP later if its still itchy.. arggghh...

elchwong,
welcome to the club!! kekeke... ;)

mousebb,
hugz hugz... hope u can catch some sleep later in the day! read that for newborns, as they are still adjusting to the outside world, sometimes, they do cry non-stop in the night.. hopefully wenmin will adjust to her sleeptimes v v soon! Jia you!!

Rebecca,
ya.. im suffering now.. argggh... dunno why it had to happen now also.. sianzz.. thanks alot dear!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,
Aiyoh...really poor thing leh u, final step still kena heat rash...argh!
Have u been taking too much heaty stuff? Now it the time to take some cooling stuff liao wor, stop taking heaty stuff liao. Have u been taking your coconut juice?

Take care *hugz*</font>

<font color="#151B54"> forest,
guess the weather is too hot. u take care wor~ hope ur heat rash will go off soon n wont affect u durin confinement.
mayb u can shower a few times a day. last time i shower twice a day. but once i'm preg, i'll shower 3 to 4 times a day. </font>

Jess

u going for c section? Mine was natural and seemed like Dr Ang's skill not too bad. Did not feel any pain the next day and could pee and poo also. He came and check the stitches everyday when I was in TMC.

Everafter

why ur HB not supportive of BF leh? Tell him u are helping him save milk powder $$ leh!!

Forest

why suddenly got rashes? Is it because of the massage u went to? and yes remember to drink more cocomut juice. I din managed to have enuff and Ethan was borned. End up he got rashes on body and face red red. It cleared up a few days later though.

mousebb

can understand how u feel abt the tiredness. Me also super super tired man. Ethan refused to sleep in his cot and I have to cuddle him to sleep on my bed every night. My arms very sore now. I pumped once last night even though i was damn tired. u pumped twice somemore..pei fu pei fu

rebecca
have still have 3 bottles expressed BM in fridge. Just need to be careful for mummies when latch... if bleed, give bb, bb will vomit and poo.... dangerous...

jjmom,

u unwell? do take care yah..

forest,

dunno leh..yest ard 12 plus..the contractions was bad..n my tummy was very tight feeling...but this morn was ok liao leh..hahaha false alarm again!

Sleep
I'm having problems with my sleep now too. Whenever I wake up in the middle of the night to go to the toilet, I would not be able to fall back asleep until about an hour to 2 hours later.

And like Enya, I have problems with my pelvic pain. I hardly turn when I sleep now. Whenever I turn, I have to turn so slowly because my pelvic will be in pain. Even when I suddenly and quickly stand up, my pelvic also will be in pain.

Dreamyjo
Like you, I can sleep a lot. My hb is most worried about this. He's afraid that sleep will be deprived once baby's here and I would be so grouchy when I lack of sleep.

EDD
For mummies who have delivered or not bearing their first child, based on experience, do you usually pop before or after your EDD?

Just logging in to chat for a while cos now bb sleeping. Phew! Haha!

I was so happy to be home last night. Didn't realise how much I miss my bed until my head touched my pillow. Haha! Snore away happily. CL brought bb in for feeding and hubby woke up instead of me. Hahaha!

After bb's feed yesterday, wanted to pump out to ease the engorgement but the pump's power supply couldn't work. So had to 'ren' the pain and got hubby to massage my breasts instead. Felt slightly better and then continued sleeping.

CL seems ok so far. Very helpful. But still too early to say cos only 1 day.

Karen,
Ya, it was like that for me at the last stage. Dun worry, it'll soon be over. Heehee!

Enya,
Thanks for recommending the milk band. Very useful esp in the middle of night so groggy and dun know how to differentiate left or right. Haha!

mint..

i hv been waiting..sometimes wait until very sianz..

i hope doc will push mi to labour ward later when i go chk up later.. haha..my bb oredi engaged but still dun wanna come out!

JJmom,
actually i didnt take alot of heaty stuff.. have been drinking coconut regularly every week.. last wk even drank it 3 times.. :S sigh...

u're not feeling well today? do rest well as well!! hugz!

Rebecca,
ya lor.. gonna shower dunno how many times now.. think the hot weather really getting to me without me realising!

Diane,
its not the massage, cos the massage was few days ago le... must be its too warm for me the past few days.... :S i've been having coconut for sometime le... every wk at least drink 2-3..

Trace,
so far i had tightening during the evening times like 7plus.. a few times nia.. but its always gone in like 30mins... also false alarm lor... keke

eh, dont hurry to pop leh... i shd be popping before u wor!!!! :p

mint,
true... u popped when we least expected it!!! maybe i shd just focus on something else... and then my boy will pop!! kakakak :p

xinying,
heheh... ur prince must be smelling good!

The pimples on Marcus face seems to have worsen. Any way to get rid of the bb pimples? Is it coz i've been eating all the heaty stuff? Pass to bb thru BM?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Thanks for all your encouragement. In order to keep my milk supply flowing in, each night I have to force myself to wake up to pump milk. Now that my milk supply has more or less stablised le, I dont want to waste my efforts. What to do? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Could it be heat rash? Heat rash would usually come and go very fast. LAst week, my gal also have some 'pimples' on her face and in the end we realise it is heat rash. Whenever she cries, the heat rash would appear.</font>

JJMom, Diane, the problem is my hb also did attend the antenatal class with me leh..but he's just so stubborn lor. I think he just want to hv some peace, thats y wanna give FM to bryan so that he will guai guai go to slp! Sigh~ I kinda expected it b4 i deliver and i did nag at him and told him he gotta b supposrtive when my BM supply is low..but alas, still it didnt work out. Hopefully my SS will increase asap and that will solve the problem.

PD says it's normal. Will go away by itself. Sigh... but i see all babies the skin so smooth. Mine... full of pimples... so sad.

Everafter, dun fight with DH. Just try to let him know that BM is better than FM. And u are trying ur best, need support from him, not cold water!!

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
My gal also kept crying whenever her stomach is not full. In the end, we decided to give her fm during night feeds and now she seems to sleep better le. Just dont understand why she was making so much noise last night. Maybe you want to let Byran go on fm during night feeds and see if it helps? </font>

xinying, bryan got some white spots in his face too. PD says its white spots! me sian too! in order to shut my hb's mouth, i really gotta pump n pump to ensure more SS. But at night really too tired to wake up and pump leh.

Forest, your EDD is 13Oct right? Your boy still dont wanna come out ah??

Mousebb, i dont knw what's wrong with Bryan, we gave him FM at night but he still screams and wake up at least twice demanding for more milk leh!!