(2008/10) Oct 2008

RibenaLi,
yeah.. waiting for my boy to make his grand appearance lor.. kekeke.. :p

yeah.. i can imagine man!! i will def be like u after confinement... catching up on all the beauty stuff!! kakaka.. oh ya, regarding rebonding hor, what i've found out is we can do rebonding.. but the BM expressed then have to be thrown away instead of feeding baby.. and u prob should throw away the BM expressed for a few days after rebonding.. therefore, prior to rebonding.. its necessary to store up BM so as to last ur gal a few days supply...

mint,
wah.. tat means ur regrowth is very slow lor.. tats good!!

Jen,
hope u find a gal to replace u and won't play u out again!!

Jellypurin,
wah... seems like ur fren got a long wait... :S

forest
its' been 12 no ... 15 hrs ... i really hope the drugs can help open her cervix quickly ...
BTW, i realise ur edd is 18/10 ... soon le!

Jellypurin,
ya... hopefully ours wont be as long leh.. :p
hehehe.. my EDD was brought fwd to 13/10 sometime ago.. tats why i am hoping my boy come out now lor.. hahaha.. might as well mah.. :p

forest
that is v fast leh ... u n ur boy must b v excited to c each other

Jellypurin,
i think im more excited than him lah.. i ask him to come out, until now he still no response leh.. hahahaha.. :p

good night!! have a good rest!!

Enya,
hehehe.. yaya.. still here..
im good.. did facial today.. feel more refreshed and relaxed than when i was gg to the office...

how abt u? had a long day today?

forest
I'm okay, yeah, always long day for me.

seems it gets longer each day. sigh

when you going for ml?

Enya,
started ML today lor.. hahaha.. tats why can go facial.. and is more relaxed lor.. ;)

u better take care.. n have some rests during the afternoons.. when u pop, ur day will get even longer ah..

forest
that's good..can rest and relax before delivery.

yeah, trying to take rests in the afternoon, but dependng on my gal. she is very active these days. find it hard to convince her to nap and go to sleep at nite.

you got all baby stuffs ready?

Enya,
yep.. really need the R&R..
wow.. ur gal is soo active ah?

i've gotten most items ready... today also reconfirmed that our hosp. bag is all set.. kekeke..

forest
yeah..for a 2 year old...it's normal.

i havent reallycheck my bag yet..lol..so many things topack in...

Enya,
yeah... tats the active age hor.. kekeke...
haha... u shd start checking as well!! we also waited super long.. :p :p

gonna go sleep already.. hubby nagging le.. kekeke... good night!! rest early!

Congrats Jasminetea, jollyhoppy and dimpletot!!
Guess beary shld oso have given birth le!! ;)
Carole u are the next one in line yah!! ;) *Jiayou*

jollyhoppy- Ur lil bb is so cute and seems tat all Oct's bb boys are handsome huh!!
But nvmtheless bb girls are equally pretty & adorable!! ;)

Gioanna- Awww bb Skylar is such a sweetie!!! So cute and huggable!! ;)

karen- Really admire ur dreams on wat u mentioned what u will do for the dogs out there!! ;) *Salute*

I'm sure there are many dog lovers out here like me & others...who wun abandon our furballs no matter wat happened! ;) *Applause*

Enya- Haaaa me still here!! ;p *keke* Just finished drinking a glass of milk and some biscuits!! ;p I always have to eat b4 I can go to sleep leh!! Think my bb girl wanna have her share of milk b4 I can go to sleep else she be moving and kicking me!! *LOL*

i juz finished a glass of oat milk plus wholemeal crackers. otherwise, my stomach will growl...ehehe..you are another nite owl..like pildough too. wonder how she is..

Btw, to update...Yest went for my routine check-up..everything else was good and my bb girl is weighing between 2.8kg-3kg now..Doc can't derived at her est weight now due to her moving ard and wrong positioning... ;p Bit sian though... Was told that her head is still down but not very down...so guess she wun be making her appearance soon bah...
And guess I have to do more walking, climbing etc for her to slowly go even slower!! Haa...

Enya- Heee hi-five then!! Same here lor...if din eat, stomach will growl and plus bb will protest!! ;p Haaa so always ended up finding food and eat one!! ;p Btw how old is ur 1st girl le?? ;)

Congrats to mummies who have a smooth delivery!

Hi littlebluey,
can update my record. My girl born on same day was ur boy!
She's 3.52kg, 49cm length & 34cm head circumference. Natural with pethindine.

morn all!

when bfeeding, we must eat healthy. Cos what we eat, bb will take from us.

I target to let bb drink till she turns 3mths before she goes to infant. But hubby prefer at least 6mths. How about you?

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. Good weight!

Forest
Tell your boy guai guai come out now since you have already started your ML. I guess it will be real soon for you. So better be prepared hor.

Mrs Lau
Congrats on the arrival of your gal. My gal is almost the same weight as yours. She is also 49cm tall with a head circumference of 34cm
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
re:breastfeeding
I hope to do it for as long as possible esp since I'm not working, most probably until my gal turns 1, if possible. You can still b/f until your gal is at least 6mths which your hubby have suggested. The only thing is you will need to pump it out during your office hours to keep your supply coming in.</font>

ya mousebb
But quite troublesome as need to store BM and bring to infant and although office have nursing room but still find it time consuming using manual pump.
Now, i am getting more tired and not use to lack of sleep yet. Likely not sure can endure for 3mths or not.. Haha

Morning mummies...

Trace, Rebecca, Karen..
I ate abit of sashimi only wor.. my hb don let me eat.. Only after gynae said can eat, then he let me eat abit wor... and only restaurant one wor... hee...

Ribenali...
u wake up in the middle of the night by alarm?? or u will auto one huh?? I still wondering leh.. coz me those sleep like pig one... hehehe...

bb skylar is a sweetie..

Congrats mrs. lau...

hi lili_fc

how are you? good to hear that you are good and doing well with bf your baby. :)

usually mummies will use electric pump in the office. you may want to consider ameda dual...i got it, it's quiet and can empty the breasts within a few mins.

Morning Enya...
I got quite a good sleep except my hb is sick now, so I got to wake him up for medicine at times... Hope he can recover soon, else if I need to deliver then will be v shiong for him...

How abt u???

Morn mummies!

Hw's brekkie? I had chicken porridge..

Enya,

u no need to zzz one ar? sleep so late n wake up so early..hehe..

I'm okay..managed to sleep more last nite..
sprained thumb muscle few days ago, haven't recovered yet. gynae told me not to do housework temp....sounds impossible. eeheheheh and hub going travelling soon again next week. sian.

Trace

how are you doing?

ehehe...I sleep enuff lah. been more than 2 years now. sleeping patterns like this. used to sleep 3-4 hours a nite when my gal was born. now already so much better (can sleep 3-6 hours in a row). anyway, very uncomfortable to sleep these days esp when i turned my body unconsciously, will wake up in pain..the pelvis and feet.:-(
probably my son giving a pre-delivery exercise before he comes out. notti notti

<font color="#151B54"> Mornin Mummies!!!
how's ur breakfast?

Tweety,
u eat abit better den my hubby forbid me to eat. but ok la.. coz i dun dare to eat sashimi oso. but certain raw food i dare to eat.</font>

morning moms!
my last day of work. tmr go pop my ger out le!

was telling my hubby that from tmr onwards, freedom gone! keke

mrs lau - congrats!

enya,

dats gd..but do try to get more sleep bfore yr boy pop...

u r always busy with yr gal, work n hsework..do take care..n dun overexert yrself esp when u r heavily pregnant nw..