(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,

haha later i text her!

actually u cant trigger her one..cos she dun follow confinement rules strictly..she can even go sakae during confinement..hahaa

<font color="0077aa">Trace,

yar loh hor, tat's y i find it strange tat she hardly log in during her confinement loh...or she everyday go shopping &amp; makan outside...heehee

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca,
It's gd tat your DH don't let u eat these raw stuff lah, I m juz being the notti mom 2 give in to my craving =P

Later i gng to eat my fav spicy korean maggie mee b4 my DH comes home =P</font>

jjmom, i think she wanted to spend quality time with her 2 gers bah. plus when she free, she go out, so where got time to logon. hehehe..

Rebecca, he agreed? not too bad. You only have 1 or 2 weeks to ren right. jiayou!

Food
Actually I have been secretly eating raw salmon, cockles. Hee. Only when hb is not with me. Heeee. Like when we ate Char Kway Teow together, I was supposed to pass all the cockles to him. I would try to hide some inside the kway teow, and when my hb is not looking, I would eat. Heeee.

Rebecca
No la. you know I'm kidding right? I like all people who like animals. Hee.

<font color="0077aa">Karen,
U so cute...hide the cockles somemore...hahaha

I always tell my DH tat happy mommy = eating mommy = happy bb so he will give in a little
but still spy on me lah. Will tell me he is monitoring how much i take 1 =P </font>

karen, you very naughty leh. trick your hubby. hahaha.. whenever i want to eat something and my hb dont allow, i still insist, i had to put up with his chou lian. hahaha...

<font color="#D16587"> dreamyjo,
he agree!!!!! so happy!!!!

Karen,
haha.... i noe la.. i oso kiddin wif u de...

but anyway ar.. i like the way u hide the cockles. coz i'm oso like u... haha!! </font>

I am greedy, that's why. My hb said I can't 'close mouth' very bad.

Talking about food, I am being forced to eat bird's nest. Seems like I'm the only one who doesn't really fancy bird's nest. Give me ice kachang anytime!

<font color="#D16587"> Karen,
hehe.. she slp most of the time ma.. sum more whn i BF her i oso sit in front of the comp ma.. </font>

<font color="#D16587"> Karen,
coz veri borin leh... cnt go out.. stay at hme... eat, feed, slp... dis is wat i do at hme leh...</font>

hey, i decided not to go home for dinner. staying put on my comfy bed. Ask hb to tabao home cooked food for me and bring back my maid. Me one lazy potato couch.
hey a question, with my gynae, my edd is on 5th nov but during my oscar, detail scan and 3d scan, all say 1st nov leh. quite a difference leh. If follow the latter, i'll be 37 week this sunday. so which one is more accurate leh?

<font color="#D16587"> dreamyjo,
den it should be that 1st Nov den accurate liao. coz i oso like dis. at 1st my EDD is 11 Oct. but aft a few scan my gynae say change to 16 Oct. so by the time i deliver Erin, i'm 37wks preg liao.</font>

Dreamyjo
I think detailed scan and all other scans are based on the size of your bb, right? So I thought the initial EDD is most accurate.

huh rebecca, i dont quite understand. You mean your 16 oct is the accurate one?

karen, i also has no idea leh. If i remember correctly, there's this once the gynae machine also show earlier edd, then she say since not much difference, we shall stick to 5th nov. Hmmmm... if 5th nov, i will only be 37 week next wed leh.

dreamy,
My scanning oso shw abt a week earlier than my edd. Doc said dats based on the size of the bb, we shld not follow but to follow our edd based on our last menses.

Rebecca,
Skylar is cute hor!! Hahaha...i love her hair..

hello mummies!!
hehehe.. spent my first day of ML shopping for stuff and going facial.. kekeke... :p now, i feel so tired.. :p

Littlebluey,
welcome back!! so bb Ashten is still in TMC? hope he can be discharged tom le.. jia you, and have a good rest hor!!

Trace,
wah... bb Skylar looks so pretty!!
hope u can tahan 2 more days of work ya.. i totally understand the tiredness.. cos' tats how i felt until the start of ML today.. today i really feel much better!!! endure another 2 days!!

Gioanna,
bb Skylar is really pretty!!!!!!!

dreamyjo,
u didnt see wrongly lah.. Gio's hubby is british i think.. so bb Skylar is eurasian lor!! kekeke..

jollyhoppy,
ur boy looks really really cute too!!! i love his black soft hair.. still can style leh.. hehehe.. really v v cute!!

tweety:
I dun tink it takes longer to spoon feed coz bb will have to put in more effort to suckle from our nipples. My Claudia everytime after taking my BM, she will pant as if she had finished a run race.But got to b very careful in spoon feeding coz might get choke so muz learn d technique.

dreamy, Jelly:
Not to worry abt producing colostrum after birth coz our body will start to produce colostrum during our last trimester. Mine is an induced birth and i fed my bb wif colostrum d moment she's born.

Breast pump:
I'm really glad tat i've got a breast pump at home. my breasts still engorged after discharging and have to wake up 2-3 times every nite to pump out my BM to relief me from the fullness of my breasts. Mummies, u may wan to stand by a pump juz in case. It really helps a lot.

Ribena... my boy also. He breath very hard when i'm bfing him. Wonder why. I keep telling him, slow down... no one will snatch with u. Haha... and he like can understand. Got slow down a bit, Keke..

ribena
tnx for the good advice

gio
bb skylar is a doll! her hair is very trendy looking

mommies
my fren who got amitted to the hospital this morning due to water bag break hasn't dilate yet? possible ah?

Trace,
yeahh... went facial!!! kekeke... shiok shiok! :p :p

xinying,
u can do facial or pedi after confinement lor.. :p me trying to do all these stuff before i give birth .. kekek..

RibenaLi, xinying,
hearing u mummies talk abt bfeeding ur bao beis.. really makes me wonder how it'll be like... hehehe..

Jellypurin,
i think its possible.. but hor, that means ur fren might be put on drip to hasten her contractions and dilation??

Xinying,
Same here. I kept telling my gal to slow now coz at times she too greedy, drink too much n too fast until she vomitted and i so heart pain. So everytime when i'm feeding her, i will talk to her and remind her tat i dun wan her to vomit.

forest,
ur turn will come! my 1st few days of b/fing is very very tong ku. Everytime when bb latch on, i got to hold back my tears. Its really so much better now. Like Rebecca, i can feed while using PC, talking over d phone and even eating. Once u get d hang of it, it's gg to be a breeze. Enjoy!!!

Wah, me so jealous oso. I was telling my dad tat i wanna go for facial straight away after my confinement. I've got a list of "to-dos". I wanna do rebonding ( nt sure if i can do since i'm b/fing- Can someone enlighten me?), facial, pedi, medi, brazilian wax, eating maggi mee, fast food, take cold bath and many more!!! Cant wait for confinement to b over soon!

Bluey,
Its nice to see u back!! Do rest as much as possible now coz once bb's back, u wun get to rest le. Take care and rest well my dear!

Nice to see the thread active again. Was a bit slow going this morning. :p

Dogs: My mum and brother also have 4 dogs at their place. 1 of them quite old already - 13 yrs. So alot of problems showing. But he's still active and young at heart. Then there's was once my uncle came and told my brother why not put the dog to sleep and my brother replied to him why not he euthanise his own mum (our grandma) cos grandma also old liao. My brother was mean at that point but it was the only way to get back at my uncle for opening his foul mouth.

Food: I also counting down to the days that I can eat all the food that i stayed away from during pregnancy. I even instructed my brother to bring me rich dark choc cake when he visits me in hospital. The other thing I wanna eat is Salted egg butter crabs. Not forgetting char kway teow and sashimi. The list just goes on... Heehee!

Jollyhappy,
Congrats and bb looks so cute.

Gioanna,
Skylar is a doll!

Ribenali,
I went for my brazilian waxing last month and then yesterday I asked my hubby if I should go for 1 more time before I pop and he told me got nothing there to wax. Haha!

thanks for all the encouragments..
have stressed my agency n they sent 1 gal in for interview n another 2 tml n i'll jus choose one which i hope will not play me out *keeping my fingers crossed*

jelly, these few days my heartburn also getting from bad to worst esp at nite..
feeling so miserable

jen
take care ...

mint
you can still go? i went around 37w and the therapist turn me down for waxing saying i could be sensitive to it ...

forest
i think she is on drip, but i also think it is kicking in v slowly ... but bb n her seemed okie le...