(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly... I thought threaten will be faster than induce?? hee... I keep asking bb not to come now when i got spotting coz hb got duty to be done this week, then my hb scold me.. said Y u nv ask if he's ok inside??? y u always ask him wait??? faintz...

Breastpump is to help stimulate the BM wor.. not to pump out the milk if no supply... correct me if I'm wrong..

tweety
haha.. i also dunno ... but i think i just bring ... my SIL is the cool ang mo .. i am the true blue kiasu S'porean

<font color="#D16587"> Mummies,
was so tired juz nw. went to take a short nap. anyway, juz nw a few mummies mention abt sterilizing tablet. izzit safe to use?</font>

<font color="#D16587"> joyful,
u better admit ba. coz u'r quite near to ur EDD. mayb it's a sign?! mayb u goin to due today?! hehe... =P</font>

jellypurin, wow, so sweet of you to think about your hubby so that before he leaves for training, he can bond with bb.
Not like me, induce for selfish reasons, oops.

Karen, me too, now even bigger, chiam. Sagging somemore. You have an interesting theory there. We'll wait and see how true.

JJmom, my bro lives with them and he had a 3 month old son. I dont blame him and understand his concern. But i dont like them to force me to do my confinement for a month. I dont want mean i dont want, hence the argument. Then he give me lame excuses of not good to do confinement at my home with my dogs around and blah blah... not good for bb, bb low immunity and dog fur causes allergies. I really blow my top. not willing to speak to him since.

Tweety
Oh but paiseh to borrow it from her. I'll see how my flow is like first. Anyway, pay $$$ lor to rent it from hospital lor. hee.

dreamy
haha .. no lah ... bb half also his ... so must include him in decision making ... thot since i dilating ... might as well induce liao

trace
i am looking forward for you to the start of your ML too, cos i think you deserve it after working so hard!

<font color="0000ff">dreamyjo,

totally understand. My friends at work r worse, they directly ask me what m i gng to do with my dog?! They tell me to give him away...so I replied I will do tat if tat is what they do with their elder kid loh...siao!

Btw dog's fur don't cause allergies.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace, this friday is your last day of work b4 your ML right? 'Ren' another 2 days
then can enjoy &amp; rest at home le! Yeah!</font>

jjmom
Same here lor. But close friends know better than to ask me what I'm going to do with my dogs now that I am pregnant. I used to have a close friend who when she first gave birth, she was talking about how another friend and I should get rid of the dog(s) or at least leave it at another place for the first few months. However, now she knows I'm pregnant, she never even suggested that. Hee. She knows it's not a question where the dogs will go.

Aiyah, at the end of the day, it's a matter of different people, different strokes. Like I have a friend whose colleague (and husband!) already planned to go on a holiday in Dec when she just gave birth in July. Without the bb. To me, that's unthinkable too. I bet a lot of pro-babies also won't agree with what she is going to do.

Enya
Forgot to answer your question about the nursing milk. Hmm, I will try to get Fenugreek first. If that doesn't work, then I will get the nursing milk. Hope that's not too late. But I've heard good things about Fenugreek though it doesn't work for my colleague.

<font color="#D16587"> JJmom,
wa.. ur fren to direct ar!! so bad lor... BTW i like the way u reply them.. hehe... =P. dog fur dun cause allergies. only cat's fur den cause allergies.</font>

JJmom, i like your answer too. But i dont dare to say it to the aunties in my workplace.. hahaha.. must give them respect. As for fellow colleagues, they can understand and wont make such stupid comments as they themselves are dog lovers too. I know fur dont cause allergies. Its my bro who is the ignorant one. cant stand him. talking about him still make me mad. hahaha.. Really dont feel like going parent's home for dinner this evening.

Karen, hehehe.. i think i maybe like your friend. already planning a holiday without bb le. dont scold me k.. kekeke... just want some romantic couple time together. Oooops.

<font color="0000ff">Karen, Jelly, Rebecca, Dreamyjo,

I also agree tat every1 have their own thinking &amp; I respect tat. Juz hope they have the same for ppl like us (dogs/animals lovers).

I find tat a lot of them (non-dogs lovers) tends 2 tell us directly what they think abt dogs (-ve pts) without sparing a thou for us &amp; hurt our feelings lei.

I have to tell them off directly coz i know tat will shut them off once &amp; for all...I super can't stand nagging 1 &amp; I have a quick &amp; hot temper =P

Luckily my mom knows my DH loves our dog to bits so she don't really dare to nag us...heehee
Oh &amp; also bcoz I had a huge fight with her over her younger bro's comment abt my dog b4. I never call tat uncle since then =P so she knows my stand vy well now</font>

jjmom, well said. Actually for outsiders, i just turn a deaf ear to them. cos i know they dont understand. Also maybe for certain things which they believe in, i also dont understand. we are human after all. human have weaknesses. So i dont interfere them hopefully they wont interfere mine biz. what hurt me most is i get this crap from my loved ones. I remember a couple of days ago, my hb use his shirt to spank my poodle because he dont like him on the bed. Immediately my tears flow. I just had an argument with my family and he do this to my precious. I told him since he dont like my dog, i think i will take my dogs and leave. I will leave him his son if he want. Me so emotional then. Now thinking back, so funni.

understand hw u feel. last time i use to keep dog. but aft my grandpa fall ill. we intend to put the dog to slp. it was a painful decision. sum more i cnt take care of my dog. so my grandpa intend to make the painful decision. n oso my dog is diagnose wif a uncurable skin disease. i crid for days aft my dog has gone. the same goes to my grandpa. he love my dog to bits. n that was the 2nd time i heard him cried so bitterly ovr the fone.

trace... wow, you making me drool. I'm still thinking what to eat. I end up eating mandrain orange. feel like eating panda choc biscuits but must ren cos fat fat leh.

<font color="#D16587"> Trace,
wa.. envy u leh.. can go eat those 'outside' food. i wn oso cnt. hubby dun allow. MIL dun care. haiz.......

rebecca, you making me cry. Oh poor you and grandpa. Such touching scene. Maybe we should get off this topic le. Say something more cheerful lah.

hohoho...dreamy, if dun eat nw..dunno when can eat as n when i want wor...wanted to buy sweet potato ball but nv open today

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
OMG...u trigger my craving again! I love the kueh at maxwell mkt. Ok, must go during my 1 week ML b4 my EDD liao.

Hey, btw any1 knows where is the duck noodle stall tat used to b at Outram HDB? Me &amp; my sis craving 4 tat too *drool* the only duck noodle we like...</font>

Sorry to interrupt

I'm jollyhoppy's cousin and on behalf of jollyhoppy, I would like to introduce to you my nephew, Ashton

Both mummy and son is doing well

1773627.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca, aiyoh...so sad for u &amp; your grandpa
We also juz put my DH's family dog to sleep when I m abt 2mths preggie. Think the 2 of us flooded our hse then. &amp; my DH went vegetatian for quite awhile bcoz of tat

How's your grandpa now? Better i hope

<font color="#D16587"> dreamyjo,
aiya.. nvm de la.. juz share wif u all only la.. so nw i dun keep dog liao ler. coz i'm those kind that i will put in all my love n care to a pet if i really decide to keep them. coz u see ar, buy liao dun take care. dis is more cruel lor. they tot they can find someone they 'trust' but end up some ppl out there do such cruel tins. bad leh... at least we put in to slp ar.. we noe that he wont suffer frm the skin diease n oso nt grandpa wont worried that if he's gone den nobody to look aft my dog ma...

<font color="0000ff">Congrats jollyhoppy

Bb Ashton is so soundly asleep, his eyes look really big &amp; lots of jet black hair too, so cute

dreamyjo
No la, I already said mah. Different people, different strokes. Before my pregnancy, I always said that I rather have 10 dogs than 1 bb. oops. hopefully my bb cannot read my thoughts.

Rebecca
My hb also will hit two of my dogs hard if he's really really in a foul mood. But he would always regret after that. He hardly touched one of them because that was his precious. He always can smile when he looks at her. Wah, loves her more than me somemore. Hee. As a result, I will always try to spend more time with the other two, because they have less of my hb's love.

Our dream is actually to own a house with a big big garden so that we can bring the other 3 stray dogs home. The ones that my hb has been feeding at his ex-workplace.

Our bigger dream is to have millions of dollars to donate to ASD or something to sterilise all the dogs in the country, then there won't be many strays out there. Hee.

But there will always be bad bad owners who abandoned their dogs. These are the people whom I can't stand.

JJmom, yah now more relaxing and really enjoying. hehehe!!! I giving my gers NAN HA1, my hubby bought 4 cartons from supplier.

jjmom,

u shld go get it..hahaha..its nice..n dat dae i went bedok interchange..bot 2 ang ku kueh!! these few daes keep eating kueh..faint..

Okay, on to more cheerful topics.

I have been snacking a lot lei!!! Ben &amp; Jerry's ice cream, other ice creams, 7D dried mangoes. Aiyoh, don't get diabetes also difficult. Hee.

<font color="#D16587"> Karen,
haha... hit is a way to show love. 打是疼,骂是爱=P.

tokin abt bad bad owners or cold blooded ppl. i came across a video at youtube. that there's a young lady who bought a little pup. that pup is really cute!! n u noe wat she do to the pup. she skinned the pup ALIVE n threw it at the road side. the worse tin is, the pup is still ALIVE whn she abandon it. OMG!!! cnt imagine that there's such ppl in dis world!!!! really 'bian tai'!!!!! </font>

Trace.. u make me drooling leh... i love kueh kueh...

dreamyjoy.. now is the best time to eat.. i nv control one lor.. hahaha... but I got pimples all over coz of heatiness... haiz..

Wow.. Ashton is cute... soundly sleeping...

Hi TraCe, hehe .. think he looks more like daddy

Hi JJmom, was trying to capture him with eyes open but he kept sleeping
I will try again tomorrow hehe ...

<font color="#D16587"> Karen,
tokin abt food is a cheerful topic. but nt for me

confinement, no snacks like ice-cream n all dis...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
Wah, u go ard the island for kueh huh? so gd

This pregnancy hor, i also have craving for a lot of kuehs lei @_o tat's y put on so much fat loh.
Maxwell too far for me now *cry* think i will need to go buy a pink rice kueh later to 'tong' 1st liao

jjmom,

haha...sun i went bedok interchange, there got sell soon kueh n pinkie kueh..n ang ku kueh..so i bot each ..n today went maxwell..bot those kueh again...

haha... it's ok.. i'l ok wif it. though i cnt bear to see him leave us. but... God's plan is always the best plan.
n noe wat, my grandpa passed away on 15 sept. i go deliver on 24 sept. juz 1week away!!! so coincident lor.. or should i say it God's plan ba...

cary,

haha i only saw jollyhoppy..nv see the dad before..tot Ashton looks like the mum in certain features..

do send my regards to jolly!