(2008/10) Oct 2008

purebliss, really?? so sian. I should had chosen to deliver at mt alvernia instead. heard so much good comments about the hosp. but if i choose mt alvernia, i need to pay gynae's transportation fee which is a few hundred dollars leh. plus its inconvenient for her to pop in to check on me. Hiaz, stick to tmc lor. Maybe like what mousebb says, rinse/soak in hot water. bo bian.

<font color="aa00aa">Dreamyjo
TMC charges the rental for breastpump at $30 per day! Super expensive! So if you are thinking to use breastpump to stimulate milk flow, better bring your own one! </font>

mousebb
:) you are a brave great mummy. i was lying down on the bed earlier like a zombie for 5 mins and my gal started crying and screaming. scare and worried to think of my future with 2 in few weeks time.

dreamyjo
i cant believe you hv to pay gynae tpt fee. damn.it's daylight robbery, man. i mean their consultation charge already so high.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I'm not brave at all but I have no choice. I'm already grateful that my hubby is taking a month's leave to help me out so I cannot stop him from going back to the office to attend those important meetings leh. </font>

enya, yeeeks, so digusting. Why such age still got people uses such primitive methods. Faintz. I wonder all these CL really know what they are doing or not. So unhygenic. Anyay, i dont approve of some of the things my sil's mom is doing. She thinks she is CL and she knows the best. Anyway, not for me to interfere.

mousebb, you dont have CL to help out?

mousebb
you are lucky also. my hub going away soon for a month after bb is born. hope i dun get post natal depression.

I also cannot believe that you have to your gynae transport fees. My gynae also delivers in Mt A but he never asked for transportation fees for those who delivered there leh. Somemore I delivered on a PH and he also never charged any surcharge leh.</font>

Enya
Haaa, my husband doesn't eat Italian food - pasta, cheese, so chinese dishes are the best. but I do cook pork chop occasionally.

how about using spoons to feed BM? I read from kellymom.com it's ok to spoonfeed the BM, instead of bottle-feeding to not confuse the bb.

dreamyjo
yeah, disgusting indeed..ehehehhe...that's why i got the cl to cook and do housework and look after my no. 1 (like bathing and feeding) and not the nb. alot of scaring cls around, heard so many ridiculous story. mine was already telling that i cant bath etc when i interviewed the first time. ARGH.

Last time, I got a CL when I gave birth to my boy and this CL nearly drove me into depression. In the end we had to ask her to leave after 5 days. After she left, I was so relieved, same for my hubby. Hence this time, my hubby decides that he will take a month's leave to stay at home with me rather than engaging a CL.

Enya
Who will be helping you with your confinement since your hubby is going away after you delivered. Can he postpone his trip? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss, glad tat u r enjoying your confinement le
It's an achievement to c our bbs gaining weight hor
Happy for u &amp; the gals

Is your CL getting better? Which brand of FM did u give your gals?</font>

dreamyjo:
I'm not too sure abt TMC but i heard their language is money. Everything they talk abt is $$$.

mint:
Yah lor, i oso feel like i'm gg for holiday. I even brought along a trolley bag to put my stuffs. feel like gg to airport. The rental of pump there is rather affordable.

wow.. the thread suddendly getting crowded again...

Ribenali.. Mt A so good arh... TMC so cham.. need to charge wor...
Then I better bring my own pump...

Enya:

I gotten d nurse there at Mt A to spoon feed my bb rather than using d teat to feed so tat my bb wun have nipple confusion.

<font color="aa00aa">So far I'm quite happy to have chosen TMC except my hubby doesnt like the parking there. </font>

mousebb
i hv a cl...(if she comes) to help me with housework, confinement food and to look after my elder. i dun trust nb with cls. :p

no, he cant postpone. the boss told him to go or that's the door.

anyway i'm used to it now. i didn't hv cl for my gal, but luckily he left after 2 weeks.

prob now is shorter...he has to leave after 5 days.

Hi tweety:
yah, TMC stuff are relatively ex but i heard Gleneagles even jialat, dunno how true it is. Think u better bring ur own pump there, if nt, ur pocket is gg to have a big hole.

ribenali
that's good. some nurse refused. more tiring to feed by spoon for them. ehehe.

my gal was in my room most of the time...till the 4th day..cant dong anymore. cuz when she was in the same room, i would keep staring at her sweet angel face.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
I see. Must pray hard that the CL who you are getting is good. Like you, I also dont trust my bb with CL. Last round, me and hubby also chose to look after our boy during night time instead of leaving him to sleep with the CL.
Dont worry so much! Am sure you will be doing fine since you are already an experienced mummy.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dreamyjo,
heard abt your dog, I also have a maltese at home with us.

My mom &amp; friends at work r the 1 giving us headaches. My DH is vy protective of his 'elder son' 1.

He willingly agreed 2 moved his study area to our master rm when we discuss to either rm our NB with us in the master rm or his study rm. Then he asked me so now our 'elder son' can continue to sleep in our master room hor.

But bcoz of my mom &amp; CL, I will b getting a safety gate to block our bb room when they r ard =P</font>

Enya:
Tat's very nice to have her in ur room. My bb got jaudice so got to send her back after feeding. D nurses at Mt A are very patient, before i discharge, i request them to teach me spoon feed and they did and make sure i can do it.

mousebb
thanks for encouragement. I hope so too. :)
same for you and all mummies with toddlers.

We all jiayou!

Ribenali
that's very nice of the nurses!!!! :)

hihi enya, mousebb, like ribenali says tmc's language is $. My gynae had her own practice in TMC mah. Maybe they impose the transportation fee to discourage us to stay in other hospital. i dont know. but true she charges transportation charge and its not cheap.

I think i will bring my own pump too. Scare they charge this and that.

Ribenali, the nurse in mt a is so nice. provide personalised service. help you spoonfeed bb somemore. Dont know tmc nurse provide such service or not. Hopefully i produce colostrum right after delivery so i can breastfeed so as not to cause nipple confusion.

My hubby was teasing me, currently my breast expanded alot, he say should have lots of milk. Hahaha.. little did he know, supply of milk not equal size of breast. Kekeke

hi mommies
afternoon! had a good lunch? was at cafe cartel at PS .. had grill fish

mommies, we are getting talkative on this thread again and this is so cool

counting down to two more days for me to induce my bb le ...

jjmom, i had a maltese too! i also had an adorable toy poodle. They are my precious. while i'm posting this, my poodle is sleeping by my leg on my bed. Hahaha. For me, its opposite, i'm the one protective of my dogs and not my hb. i had a few arguments with my hubby and my family. Actually i agreed to let my mom do my confinement. but because my brother refuse to let my dogs go my parents place during my confinement, i decided not to even do confinement. i'm that stubborn. After some arguments and i give in and agreed to stay there only for a week w/o my dogs. So after one week, i'm on my own to handle bb with the help of my maid. thankfully. I may need more advice from all you mommies here.

Anyway, i decide to follow my heart le. Just make sure the dogs and room are clean.

jellypurin, wow, seems like you had a good lunch. im craving for fish and chip now leh. Hmmmm, hb not around. my lunch is maggie mee. Hey i cant find you on the chart leh, when you due? why are you inducing in 2 days time? Maybe you said before, but too many posts, cannot remember liao.

dreamyjo
i love my pets too, and i dun hv a problem w them while i look after my bb ... just keep them clean and keep yourself clean when handling ur bb ...

enya
thanks! i am excited for all the mommies here as well!

dreamy
me by the name of lennie... inducing bb bcos hubby gng for training overseas and wants him to spend time w bb b4 he goes... his travelling dates are almost fixed so i think he is as excited to spend time w bb as me ... so make it happen for him ... hehe

halo mummies,

Just a qn, i got some blood show appearing does it mean im gg to due soon or can still wait a few days??? I dunno whether to admin now gynae asked me to go and drip but i scare go there exam here and there and after that have to come home..

breastpump:
I think I will bring my own too.. with container and sterilizing tablet to hospital..

Jelly.. u seems to be enjoying yr lunch ya...
U gg for induce this Friday??? Try to ask bb to come early, then no need to induce.. hee...

Trace.. Few more days to yr ML.. jiayou arh...

tweety
i hope she does either tmr or fri ... envious of a fren .. she was at chk up yesterday and today her waterbag burst liao! hope i am that fortunate too!

Ribena
Wah, can request the nurses to spoonfeed your bb? Think I'm going to request too, if I have a problem with my latching. Otherwise, I'll do it myself. Hee, I am also requesting for bb to room in with me. The senior nurse told me that the only problem is the nurses will have to disturb me more often, to monitor the bb. I think that's a small price to pay ah.

Hmm, I'm delivering at Gleneagles lei. But I still don't intend to buy breastpump yet. Sigh. I reckon if I can get bb to latch on well, then I can eventually save on the pump because I intend for bb to latch on throughout since I am stopping work for a while. Sigh, one step at a time. See how ah.

Dreamyjo
Actually I have quite large breasts to begin with. Friends always say I will have no problem with BM. But I think ah, opposite is true lei. if breasts are big, it takes more time for the milk to flow to the nipples. If breasts are small, from milk duct to nipples, travel less. Hee. My theory!

Joyful
Why not call your gynae to ask for advice?

Trace... poor thing leh.. hang on ya... few more days to go... I wonder if i'm normal leh.. I still can cook when I reach home... faint...

Jelly.. talk to bb.. or use "threaten" voice like what whitepaper did... I think forest is doing it now.. hee...

Joyful.. yr EDD is about 1 week time.. I think u better monitor first... any movement of bb?? water bag??? bleeding or contraction???

joyful
ya, did you do a VE? if you did and is spotting...it si normal ... i also hv.. our edd v close leh!

tweety
dun dare to threaten ... my hubby scolded me one time when i threanted our bb .. hehe

trace
jiayou ... dun puntured yet, k? few more days ...

re: Breast Pump
i wanna bring, but my SIL saz since i induced, milk will come in late de... sigh ... no need to bring to hosp

<font color="0000ff">Dreamyjo,
y your bro don't allow your dogs to go over your parents' place lei? He staying with them?
Anyway what jellypurin said, I also take extra care to keep our 'elder son' clean

Since ever i m preggie, we trim his fur vy short &amp; also bath him once a week instead of once every 2 weeks in the past =P heehee...</font>