(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#D16587"> Diane,
nice meetin u!!

same as my Erin. doc told me that if i notice that Erin seems like hve difficulty in breathin. as in the lungs hve big n lots of movement. n her face is sort of red in colour. den might need to send her to any clinic. if worse, den need to send her to hospital liao.

as for the "nose shit", i actually bought a small tweezer. u can get at any kids store like Kiddy Palace or NTUC where they sell those BB products de. juz use that pick it out. mayb u can gve it a try.

Rebecca

ok ok then I will get my DH to get the tweezers..hehee...nice meeting u too..u kids are so adorable! and u are sooo young!!

haha... thx!!
u look pretty too!!
Ethan is cute too!!

juz for ur info, the tweezer are white in colour n the brand is pigeon.</font>

hi mummmies
just joined the thread, i'm also an october mum, edd 30th Oct but cos baby too small, has been given immediate bed rest for 5 days. going for detailed scan to find out what's wrong... ive tried eating durian, birds' nest, mama milk, cheese, beef but my baby still not growing well...

hope to get support from you gals cos i couldn't help crying when my gynae gave me immediate bed rest.. my hubby wasn't with me during the checkup and i had to fight back my tears all the time

Wan Chuen
Marcus is still yellowish. But Pead say just sun bath can liao. He never run any test leh. So i just have to sun bath and monitor lor. But nowadays the weather so gloomy... difficult to catch the sun.

even purebliss's twins are heavier than my singleton...this is so depressing..didn't tell my mil cos she will definitely nag at me for not eating enough.. but my hubby knows i've been trying very hard cos sometimes i can eat till tears roll down my cheeks cos too full liao but still trying to stuff more food down my throat...

Freda
Perhaps you exerted too much during your pregnancy? That's why gynae gave you bed rest? Anyway, bb's still healthy. So don't be too upset. There are mummies here who have given birth to preterm bbs and their bbs are now doing very fine

<font color="#D16587"> Freda,
welcome!!
kao_welcome2.gif

i oso hve the same encounter as u. my #2 was too small in size. n was admitted. but aft they done several check-up. BB is ok. i'm oso like u. each check-up my hubby was nt wif me. so i can understand hw u feel. that 'all alone' feelin. dun worried too much. i'm sure ur BB will be fine.

dun worry too much. dun let the emotion affect ur BB. no good wor~ juz bed rest. listen to wat ur gynae advise u. i'm sure he/she knows wat is better for u.
juz wait for the result to be out n see wat ur gynae advise u.

most of the mummies here are havin their confinement mth nw. so they wont be online too often. dun feel that u'r bein left out. ok!! take care!!! *hugz*</font>

Freda... dun get to upset. Dun force urself to eat if you can't. Drink more milk and eat smaller meals more often. Hope it helps...

karen, really admire your devotion to your 3 furkids. I too had no qualms about them sleeping in the same room. Its my dh. Signz. we had a few arguments about that, thats why i came in to ask around. Anyway, will discuss with him again. I just found another thread whereby some mums also never restrict their dogs and their newborns and their bb also growing very well. Will show my dh the pictures there so hopefully he can change his mind.

freda, i know this is a tough time for you now. Hang in there. Rest more, drink more milk. Sleep on your left side if possible to help bb to absorb the nutrients well. Hopefully its nothing worrying. If really cannot eat, dont force. instead of eating more at one meal, tried having more small meals. Dont cry le. Its not good for your bb. Be strong. i'll pray for you.

Dreamyjo
I was just talking about this to my hb again. My hb really loves dogs, hmm, almost same, or more than me. He even spends time &amp; money to cook &amp; feed dogs at his workplace. Anyway, I digress. My hb said that why not try putting netting over the cot? Maybe you can suggest this to your dh?

<font color="aa00aa">blur
Added you
!

Freda
Welcome
!
Dont be upset! Just listen to what your gynae said and have complete bed rest. Just eat, sleep &amp; watch TV. Dun be too stressed up or feel too emotional cos your bb can sense your emotional too. Take care.</font>

Hi freda,

hope u wil cheer up ok! as wad the mummies here hv suggested..take small meals..drink more milk..probably drink 3-4 glass of milk per day...probably u rest at hm, u will gain more weight...rem dun overstress yrself..cos it will have direct effect on yrself.. cheer up!

<font color="#D16587"> Mummies!!
up till nw i still cnt figure out y i cnt join in our oct grp in facebook leh. can somebody add me?

blur

I added u ler. I am Diana.

Rebecca

I now look like old auntie liao!!...hehee..thanks for the addtional info on the tweezers.

Freda
u and bb will be fine ok...dun worry too much. Just rest and dun think too much...we will all be here for u.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
How are you feeling? Pelvis still painful. I guess you are near to labour time liao. In the meanwhile, try to have bed rest and see if the pain will go away slowly. Did you tell your gynae about the pain during your checkup today?</font>

Enya, forest, mousebb &amp; nickypower,
Thanks mommies! Hm...am very happy with today's checkup as well, finally my efforts paid off! Will continue to eat more and rest well, hopefully he can hit at least 2.5kg at birth. Thanks dears!

mousebb,
Ur wenxuan is such a sweetie! Felt so "xin teng" for him when reading about ur "milk" story! Maybe next time u can make him milk first b4 attending to meimei? Try to catch some sleep when both is sleeping ya!

Freda,
Hihi, welcome to the thread! Hm...think you, ruffles and me are "tong bing xiang lian"! We have small baby regardless how much we have eaten! Dun be too stressful, not good for ur bb's growth! Just try ur best to eat more nutritious foods and rest well, it helps! FYI, my bb only 2kg at 36w2d, and we almost wanna to induce him out by this Thu/Fri. But I still continue with my efforts to EAT more, and hope for the best! I keep psycho-ing my bb to absorb more, and thankfully hubby very supportive and encouraging, my bb gained 200g within 4 days! He is now 2.2kg @ 36w6d. So dun give up! Hm...btw, my PIL aware of this problem, glad that they are very understanding, my PIL bought me durians and my MIL made many good foods for me!

Anyway, I fully understand ur feeling, I broke down twice b4. Please be optimistic, am sure ur bb and u are in good hands, trust and listen to you gynae! He/she will know how to help you. Like many mommies encouraged me here, so long bb is healthy, weight is not important! Ruffles gave birth to bb victoria @ 1.85kg, both mom and bb are coping well now. Although bb victoria need to be stabilize in NICU, but she is a real fighter, and she will back home real soon! So dun be dishearted, just do ur best to provide the best to ur bb, sure u can cuddle ur bb soon! We jiayou together k!

blur,

i have added u too!

mousebb,

yes, still pain when i walk..n oso when i wanna change my sleeping position..

I have told gynae, he said i hv overexert myself in walking.. asked mi to rest more..n moreover bb is heavy..dats y....

did u hv ample rest when yr hubby is back? i noe its tedious..but do take care of yself ok...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Most probably is bcos your bb is heavy. I also had the same problem before I delivered. My tummy was so heavy until my whole body was aching, and my legs could hardly support my tummy. I feel so relieved when bb was out! Just bear for a while more and very soon, your gal is coming out liao. Jiayou!

My hubby came back at around 4pm. And I need to pump milk and then go bath. After he bathed both kids, he went to prepare my dinner so in the end no time to sleep liao cos need to keep an eyes on the kids while hubby is not in the room with me.</font>

karen:
my nursing milk tea is: Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags 16 ea. http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&amp;catid=32592

Wan Chuen:
My bb is still a bit of jaudice ( now better) and i've tried a lot of tings on her. Using " ku gua teng" to bathe her, give her eat pearl powder to remove her body heat. And in fact she becomes better. her eyes not tat yellow le. After taking the pearl powder, her stool become more, a lot more and she's not tat legthagic le. This morning i gave her drink green grape juice. U can oso try tat too. d green grape muz be sweet, let ur bb take 2 of it, squeeze the juice out and let ur bb drink. Do it slowly and let ur bb sit upright while doing so.

Hello mommies!

Thanks for all the concern and well wishes

I'm doing really fine. Fever's gone and I can walk around le, coz the urine bag is removed
and Doc did a good job coz I do not need any painkillers for my stitches... but think I'll go visit bluey tomorrow, when I change out of my hospital gown and have a good shower

Baby's doing fine too, I haven't started BFing yet coz he is still under monitoring, though everything seems fine. Now nurses are giving him Similac, which I feel is fine too, dun wanna stress myself over BM vs FM too much

Baby just left my room, back to monitoring... but he seems alert and happy... farted a few times while I held him kekeke... he is quite kaypoh, eyes darting around and knows how to look straight into the camera!

dimpletot -->
no need to wait for Doc to come if you want epi. FYI, i tried to tahan the pain for quite some time but gave up in the end coz i wanna sleep to conserve energy, so went for epi
after that I really got strength to push manz!

Rebecca,

Mousebb,

i think so its bcos of the weight..today my Dr said...wow, yr bb is not SMALL manz..nw i m more worried dat i might not go thru natural birth

whitepaper
glad u r recovering fast!

freda
welcome! dun worry, many mommies here experiecing the sme as u. maybe it helps to share w ur hubby too?

Carole
PMed you leh ... sms me ur rm number... pop by for a visit since d-day is 8th for u! in a way, c u at RH!

BTW mmommies on Facebook, me is Lennie

trace
have a bit of faith in u, ur body and ur ger ... should be able to do it ... so dun give up hope on natural birth...and do rest up as much as u can

im from Nov 08 thread. My confinement lady just cancel my bookings.. My edd is 13 Nov, any CL to introduce this very last minute
Thanks in advance

<font color="#D16587"> xinying,
yup. juz dunno y they are like dis. anyway, i went to check-out ur pic at facebook. u look young leh.. hehe...

<font color="ff6000">hello mummies,

i think i'm having contractions. using little bluey's recommended website to time it... hmm... maybe will go check into Mt A tonight!
http://baby2see.com/contractions_timer.html Hope this is useful to forest and dreamyjo too!

a bit like stomachache pains. just went to ikea for dinner, asked hubby whether he feels like got stomachache, he says dun have leh... so must be contractions. until tonight all the tightening wasn't painful.

whitepaper

thanks! ok will see how long i can tong. if cannot, then just ask for epi, won't try to be a hero haha.

Freda

don't be sad! we are all here to cheer you on! just look at ruffles! she is BF-ing so well! at least bb will be easy to push out. look on the bright side. the few of us here will bigger babies are worried cannot push out easily...

Rebecca

I managed to take out Ethan's "nose shit" already!! So happy..wah very big pieces leh...heheee tonight he can breathe easy liao!

Freda - don't worry and do abide by the bedrest; it will help your baby grow. your bb can feel your sadness one ya. If my bb can do it, so can yours!
In the meantime, drink more soups and milk to aid in your milk production. So when your bb is born, you can offer bb the best milk in the world to grow big and strong!!

Phtanus - great to hear your bb has put on weight!! Gdie!!!

jelly: i will chk my mails later.. sms me ur number.. i think u hv my number right? let's meet at hosp. kekekkee

dimple : jia you!

Heloo mummies,

I went for check-up at TMC today and visited littlebluey. She is doing okie but bb was under observation and didn't manage to see him. As for myself, my boy is about 3kg at 36weeks 5days and he is engaged already. Praying that he will wait for daddy to come back before popping out. Next visit will be next Monday to decide on the date to induce.

beary, nicky,
My gynea gave me some Vit C today and I am still taking the flu medicine. Hope will feel better before delivery.

dimpletot,
Good luck to you and keep us updated!

freda,
Welcome. Don't worry. I had been having some hiccups along the pregnancy and everytime I was always alone facing the news. Just listen to the gynea and rest as much as you can now.

rebecca,
Good that bb Erin is doing well. I really peifu you, managing 3kids now. Thinking of taking care of one is already giving me nightmare. Hehe.

cramps,
I also wonder how to 'recognise' cramps or just stomachache leh.
Forest,
Sometimes I also don't know when the pain starts and ends. Then I thought maybe just stomachache. So confused.

I feel that the skin on my tummy feels numb, like no sensation. Anyone feeling this way too?

haha... wa.. ur hubby really veri effective wor!!! get the tweezer so fast!!

dimpletot,
WOW!!! another mummy goin to pop soon liao wor~~
hve a smooth delivery!!!!

carole
lost ur number in the sea of postings since last week... email me, k?

pinkimum
wow, ur bb is of good weight! hope you recover fm ur flu soon!