(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Dreamyjo
One of our dogs used to sleep in our room with us before we have wenxuan. When the bb arrives, we decided that we will not let the dog sleep with us anymore cos we dont know if the bb is sensitive to the dog's fur anot. Initially our dogs were jealous of wenxuan and barked at him when we first introduced him to the dogs. Now the dogs see wenxuan, they seem to be scared of him cos all keep quiet liao. One of them still wagging his tail at him.</font>

Jellypurin,
wahh.. tats exactly how i've been feeling.. hahahaha.... okies okies.. i'll be waiting.. hahaha.. cos' seeing how some of the mummies, with no signs just pop... kekeke... means, it might happen to me too!? hehhe.. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Haha! You are right! But I guess that will only happen after wenmin turns 1.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Am super tired now. Waiting for hubby to come home so that I can go take a nap. This morning woke up at around 2.30am to pump milk and wenmin woke up at 3am to drink. She refused to sleep after her feed and cries and made a lot of noise until 8.00am this morning
Since then, she has been sleeping quite alot and only woke up at 12pm plus to drink. Think tonight is going to have another sleepless night for me and hubby le

I cannot find our group via facebook leh...can add me using this email addy? [email protected]

Rebecca

nice meeting u

Littlebluey

congrats!!

Forest

haahaa..yea like me no signs and already in labour without knowledge...

dreamyjo
i agree w mousebb... no choice... but i guess if ur bb is not sensitive to the fur and all, after a while can introduce them to "bunk in" together...

forest
ur time will be soon!

mousebb

I found the Oct mummy 08 group from ur facebook profile liao!!..heheee..so happy...but hor i dun know who is who except a few like forest,u, bluey...and rachel mum

mousebb,
ehehehe..pei fu leh!! #3 leh.. kekeke...
oh dear... wenmin kept u awake all night last night?? hope ur hubby can come back soon, so u can catch some winks ya!!! u must jia you too... *hugz*

Diane,
hahaha.. ya lor.. urs also chop chop one.. kekeke
for facebook hor, u must first set urself to be in the singapore network before u can find the Oct mummies... have u done that yet? my co. blocked facebook leh.. so can't add u in now...

wah Diane, i even slower!! oops!! hahahaha...

Jellypurin,
ahahah.. seems like my turn also soon hor... but its also time lah.. EDD is a week away only mah.. hahahaha... :p

Thanks mousebb and jellypurin for your feedback. I will seriously give it a good and deep thought.
I think you have a point there. Its best to keep them away incase bb is allergic to the fur. Maybe wait till bb is about a few months old and with better immunity then introduce my dogs back to the room. Hopefully in the meantime, they dont feel sad and reject me.

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Why cannot? You have to select your network as "Singapore", and you can join le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Follow these steps:

Setting->Account Setting->Networks->Type in Singapore under Network name->Join Network

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you? PM me if any of you encounter this too ok...thanks

Hello Mummies!

Beary, I paid my massage lady the whole sum only at the end of the 7th session. She said she prefers this way ler.

Congrats to Jenny! You popped earlier.

I just joined the group in facebook too.
But haaa.. I also don't know who is who ler.

wow so many entries!!

Congrats LittleBluey, whitepaper and everafter &amp; Jenny!! ;) Well done!!

whitepaper- Bb Ch'en Hsi looks so strong and alert!! He's a handsome chubby baby and nice skin tone!!! Even my hub said he certainly doesn't look like a newborn bb!! Looks big and strong!! ;)

jellypurin- It's good news to know that bb has engaged!!! Meanwhile it's waiting game now!! ;)

Phtanus- It's good news that bb has gained another 200g!! Meanwhile cont to eat and rest well ok! ;)

pinkimum- Have u seen a doc yet....I know it's tough and felt terrible to fall sick..Do cont to drink more water and get plenty of rest ok.. ;)

beary- Haaa think most patients under Dr Koh experienced the same prob at times!! Sometimes when asked him some qns I oso din get direct answers one!! *Faint*
Looks like u have well-packed for ur hosp bag le...tats good...! ;) All u packed are essentials one tats why big bag mah.. ;)

Trace- Wow urs oso a big baby!! Placenta working very well to provide nutrients for bb!! And good news that ur bb is engaged and mummy shld be gettig ready!! Meanwhile do rest more yah.. ;)

mousebb- Yup think wenxuan still young now oso need ur attention.... Must have been tough on u..Nvmtheless jiayou ok!!! ;)

<font color="#D16587"> Congratz to Jenny, Everafter, Littlebluey n Whitepaper.

i missed out too many post liao.. was really lost!!! only manage to read a few post. n oso muz admit i lazy to read la.. hehe...

mousebb,
ic. but does wenxuan understand wat is pampers or wet tissue? if he does. let him help out by askin him to get either one of the items. BUT muz hve patient wif him. coz last time my boy i laxy to walk. will ask him to get his own diapers. hehe... lazy mummy rite. =P</font>

Ribena
May I know the brand of the nursing milktea? Sounds nice. Hee. I heard about Fenugreek (will get it after I deliver) but I am thinking of trying the milk tea since I love milk tea.

Dogs
Hmmm, it never occurred to me to let my three darlings sleep outside the bedroom once the bb comes. I still intend to continue letting them sleep in the room. I will be switching on the aircon so I think not much air movement?! They have never slept outside the bedroom and I don't want that to change. I don't think it will affect the bb much ba. As for jealousy, I will still devote time to them. Otherwise, my hb will spend time with them if I'm busy with the bb. Plus they're already 3 to begin with, so I don't think they will feel jealous with the split of attention. I think if worse comes to worst, then I will sleep in another room with bb.

Contractions
Sad that I won't get to feel it. Even so, I hardly can feel the BH, if I have any. Heee. I do feel tightening of my tummy, but it's so slight I never thought twice about them.

Facebook
Hmmm, yah, I also just add female names. I also don't know who is whom.

Trace,
hang in there!!! u might need more bedrest... and ur gal might make appearance soon too... so, jia you ahhhh...

Rebecca,
how is baby Erin now??

rebecca,

yes, told gynae liao he said i overexert myself..walked too much! yest i went bb hyperstore buy bb stuff, then went bedok sheng siong but groccery, then to hawker ctr for dinner..hahaha went home, shower..lie down..dats it..the pain is terrible!!

forest,

i told my gal, hahaha..mummy will endure one more week..then u can make yr apprearance liao..too tedious liao..

Karen- Nice to know that ur love for ur 3 furballs will not change!! I admire u for that!! ;) *keke* Cos I really shame those pple who abandon their dogs/pets when they discovered their pregnancy and family members' objection to keeping the dogs etc... Cos me like u..oso a dog lover!! *Hi-five*
Though I'm sad to say that my dog will be under my parents'care when my bb is born...He will be back at his original home with my parents instead of at my hse lor...In a way, think he seems happier at his 'original' home which is my parents' place oso! ;p Just that I will definitely miss him especially during my confinement period... ;(

Trace- Ur pelvis still painful? Did doc mentioned anything which can help to relieve the pain? Meanwhile just rest more yah....

Trace,
hahaha... i know!!! i feel the same... really tired le.. tats why i told my boy.. u can come le... daddy mummy waiting for u... hahahaha... :p :p

Thanks for all your praises - Enya, Lynnzee, forest, beary, pinkimum and jellypurin, mousebb, tweety. Think my boy looks alert coz I happen to capture him when he fully open his eyes. But he is no doubt a super active boy. By the way can you help me update the chart Enya? Kaijie was born 3.12kg, 49 cm, at Mt A instead of Mt E.

Caught up abit on the posts. More moms have popped, so many cute babies around. Ribena's gal have big round eyes, Mspiggy's gal has chubby cheeks. And new mum whitepaper's boy has big eyes plus dimples! Congrats to all, and Littlebluey and bbgoh as well. Wish you all a speedy recovery

Gioana:
I enjoyed reading the blog you created for your darling girl Skylar. The pic of her wearing the cap looks adorable.

Those with jaundice babies - Diane, Curioxete's Xinying, Rebecca,lili_fc, RibenaLi - How are your babies now? Despite me sunbathing my baby, stopping ginger, he is still yellowish leh. He's already 17 days.

Hehe one mummy mentioned Charles and Keith then I was suddenly reminded that I can wear high heels again hahaha. But thats when I finish confinement lah.

Lili:
I hope you are feeling better now, don't give yourself so much pressure. Slowly you can learn to care for your baby. I haven't even learnt anything yet, coz its important to rest enough during confinement so that can recharge and recover.

jelly: 10th?? kekekee... give me ur NAME! i go find u.. whjahahahaaha.. my friend who is under same gynae also induce tt day lehz :p wink. i will be in RMG till 11th. PM me ur name.. i go ask nurse.. kekeke..

<font color="#D16587"> forest,
bb Erins is doin well!! thx for concern
brought her to polyclinic today to check up her jaundice. finally the SB in her blood hva gone down to 170. so doc told me that hopin it will go down to below 100 den i can stop goin to polyclinic liao.

but recently she got cough n litte bit of flu. haiz.. whn she cough can hear that there's lots of phlegm in her. hopin she will get well soon. did inform the doc abt the cough n runny. doc told me it's common. coz they are actually clearin the 'water' in them. but izzit really common for BBs like her age to hve cough n runny

Trace,
ic. but mayb ur bb is gettin ready to see u anytime. coz i oso hve the pain whn i need to visit my grandpa n bz abt his funeral tins. the pain got so bad that i hve to take cab. cnt stand or walk for long hours. juz bear wif it.

Rebecca,
good to hear that Baby Erin's jaundice is getting better... but aiyo.. so poor thing to have runny nose n phlegm! im not sure if its common or not leh... im so ignorant cos' not experienced.. :p

do take care of urself and Baby Erin... jia you!

<font color="#D16587"> forest,
thx!!! will jiayou de!!!

Mummies!!
izzit common to hve runny nose n phlegm in a newborn BB?</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Wan Chuen
i'm oso like dis. did u intake any food or 'bu' that contain 'dang gui'? coz i notice that i stop takin that 'hui ji bu yao jing' (coz it contains 'dang gui') for a abt 1 week plus. my little Erin's jaundice actually went down.

but for my #2, i keep takin all the 'bu' that contains 'dang gui' ans her jaundice keep raisin n raisin. it was so serious that it reach 270. doc advise me to stop BF. coz is more den 300 she will need to be admitted to KKH. </font>

Wan Chuen

how are u?
My baby still has slight jaundice leh. Sun him liao but still like tat. The white part around his eyes a bit yellow lor. I also never eat ginger etc. Last Monday we brought him to PD, he said no need to go hospital to be put under the light. Just continue to sun him can already.

Rebecca,
Ethan also sounds a bit phlegmy leh. Especially when he drinks milk, i can hear the phlegmy noise. Also he got a big piece of "nose shit" in his nose. How to get it out huh?

may I know who is Cherlyn Tan?..wahahaa...sorry ah..because we know each other by nick mah..then i add in facebook but dun know who are all of u? heheee

purebliss,
your gals are soooo cute!

lili,
Dun be too upset ya. Be strong. The Lord is always with you. Take comfort in yesterday's second reading: Philippians 4: 6 - 9. Somehow it just spoke to me and I hope it'll be of help to you.

I have already told hubby that we won't be celebrating bb's full month cos we just attended a full month party and the mummy looks so tired and didn't even have time to mingle with guests. I told him I dun want to look ugly and no time to entertain my friends. Will most likely hold a reception when we get bb baptised. By then I think I would be ready to face the world. Haha!

Yes, I have heard about the guiness stout thingy from my aunt and apparently it does help. Guess no harm trying as long as bb doesn't drink it.

Littlebluey and whitepaper,
Congrats on being new mummies!

jetudes,
your boy is so adorable.