(2008/10) Oct 2008

Forest:
I gotten the fernugreek and nursing milk tea( I got 5 boxes) for stand by. My hubby told me not to take 1st coz milk supply quite good. He mentioned if i were to take those, my milk flow is gg to be like waterfall. Then keep it standby 1st. I gotten the nipple cream Lansinoh from drugstore. Its very good and big tube oso, its better than Medela PureLan nipple cream. Maybe u would like to standby those as well.

Claudia is growing thru growth spurts nowadays. She kept asking for breastmilk amd my breasts are easily emptied by her.

Everafter:
Congrats!! Do update us on ur birth story and post the pic of ur bb.

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter, Congrats! Bb Bryan really guai guai boy, so sayang mommy. Mommy ask him to come out, he really come out so fast &amp; smooth
Gd boy ^_^b</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RibenaLi, glad tat u r coping so well with your bb
so envy...hope I will b like u too

R u the 1 who has rashes coz your mom forbidded u to bath? How r u now? Better?</font>

Ribenali... wow.. seems like yr milk flow is good... so envy.. So far, u nv take any fenugreel or nursing milk???

Mummies.. I KO liao.. gonna go for my check up..

Whitepaper,
Glad you are fine! Baby Ch'en Hsi got dimples so lucky!! He is a handsome boy!

Congrats to everafter! Past few days she still grumbling when is her turn to pop and suddenly she pop le! Her baby really very guai lo!

<font color="ff6000">wow - didn't log on for a day and 3 babies popped out! congrats littlebluey, whitepaper and everafter!!

whitepaper - you were still saying maybe we pop on the same day if doc wong induces you on tues! can't wait to hear yr birth story! i realised during my last appt with doc wong on sat i forgot to ask her more abt birth plan, like when to finally decide need epi or not, is it wait for her to come first etc?

littlebluey,
your timing is really best - just stopped work and next day popped!

I'm still hoping to pop on Wed... shall walk A LOT on tues.

hihi!!! jelly i think she is nw at clinic liaoz.. kekeke..

I just got home and still the same, head refused to turn and will be gng C-sec via GA. Well, call me scary cat, i think gynae knows i will be in shock if i am to opt for Epi. Scheduled C-sec on 8th 4.30pm. Will MIA from forum on 8th morning till 11th Oct. kekeke..

I just pray for my boy to be healthy abd strong.

<font color="ff6000">hi Carole,

wow at least you know for sure, and can count down! all the best! GA c-sec will be short and sweet.

jollyhoppy also due on 8 oct!

btw, gals, after my VE check on Sat where Doc Wong said i was 1 cm dilated, she also told me to expect my mucous plug to dislodge cos of the VE. no need to react. so over the past few days have been having this gooey brown stuff - din know it'd be like that! kinda gross. thot it would be one small compact plug haha. anyone else experienced that recently?</font>

Hihi ladies,
Me went for unscheduled check-up this morning, coz was having stomachache/cramp for whole night, since ~9pm last night! Luckily is just a false alarm, bb is doing well, no contraction detected, hoho...silly me, i brought along my hospital bag! Think i ate too much over the weekend, until kena stomach upset! *so paiseh*. But good news is, my boy gained 200g within 4 days! Although he is still a small baby, but gynae said I can keep him slightly longer inside me due to his growth, no need to induce this week! Yeah!!!! Btw, did VE just now, gynae said my cervix open slightly le, may deliver sometime next week. Will see my gynae again this Fri, keeping my fingers &amp; toes crossed.
Chat again, need to catch some sleep as was "satay" last night due to stomach pain. Take care ladies!

Littlebluey,whitepaper &amp; everafter,
Heartiest congrats for ur newborn! Enjoy ur motherhood, update us more when u r feeling better k?

Hi Karen
:) I'm already doing less than half of what I used to be now. :) i got no choice cuz i got no helper. Otherwise, I wish wish wish wish to lie down on the bed whole day or go spa or salon and hv a good hair massage.

I'm getting tired and sleepy easily these days.
i juz finished washing the final batch of bedding, nursing pads and face towel for my bb today. So Happy. Gotta set up the changing table.
Realise the mammapoko newborn diapers are so small. Hopefully, my boy can wear. :-( should hv bought pampers and nepia (argh..save money!!!)

<font color="0000ff">mousebb
You are so brave..:) with 2 alone today. must be scary. I'm scared to think of the day ive to do it alone too.

last time, my neighbor told me to use bb's urine to clean the face to get rid of the rashes. sounds absurd to me...suggestions like this</font>

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper...hv a good rest..:)</font>

\green\carole
why opt for GA? it means you cant see your bb coming out... }

whitepaper,
hehehe... eyes look big leh... not small lah...
have a good nap ya!! now that u got time to nap better nap!! :p

ya.. how is Baby Ch'en Hsi now? ur fever also ok? u still got tom can visit bluey, so no worries lah.. ;)

everafter,
really CONGRATS... hope to hear ur updates soon too!!!

mousebb,
hearing abt wenxuan very xin tong hor... but he is such a good boy... sure he'll understand v v soon!! u must jia you too!! hope u managed to pull it off today w/o ur hubby ard...

Karen,
whitepaper had natural with epi.. not c-sect.. ;)

RibenaLi,
i see i see.. me have not thot of stocking up on standby... sigh, hoping that i have ur wonderful supply level.. then dont need those supplements le!! kekeke... ur supply really good.. and like ur hubby says, u better not take else u sure overflow ah!

dimpletot,
hope ur wish come true like everafter!! ;)

Carole,
jia you... so long as ur bb and u are both healthy ya!! we'll wait for ur updates after ur delivery!

<font color="ff6000">enya,

am also aiming to be like u - not getting a helper, at the very most a weekend part-time helper if i really can't cope. my mum volunteered to help but i dunno whether she really can cope. i might be like my friend and decide to take care myself and limit mum and mil visits to 1-2 times a week instead.

u getting help when yr second kid comes?</font>

hi mommies
just got back from my check-up too. me 2cm dilated liao ... haha ... all the walking and squating seemed to have turned my unenaged bb to engaged bb and dr saz she is quite low in my pelvis now after the IE.

so scheduled to go for induction on 10/10, 8am, but anything can happen these few days.

wish me the best

Phtanus,
good to hear that ur bb gained 200g in 4 days! so, even though ur feasting gave u stomachache, but it did help ur boy to absorb n grow!! rest well!! i also feel like napping now le!! :p

Enya,
am also getting tired v easily now... sigh.. wish i can put my head down at my desk n sleep now too.. :p

do try to take some break when ur gal naps ya... take care!

JJMom:
Yah, my mum and CL dun allow me to bathe. Then i showed them my rashes and i already wanted to cry when i telling them to allow me to bathe. Hee.. Now i'm bathing everyday le, using the herb and b4 bed time, i'll use ginger water to splash onto my body. Feel so much better.

I've been taking a lot of 'bu', always feel so hot and perspiring all d time. Can u imagine perspire all the time together with the milk flowing? I feel so sticky and itchy.

Tweety:
yah, my nursing milktea and fernugreek are still unopen. i dint take tat at all. Coz milk flow quite good. Do update us on ur gynea visit

Jellypurin,
wow.. good news for u too!!! so, ur action will also be in these few days!!! this week will be an exciting week!!! jia you and all the best!!

btw, how come u wanna be induced huh?

I m bk frm chkup...my bb oredi engaged..doc said anytime..bb as at 37 weeks, she is oredi 3.6kg!!! gynae said this is not a small bb..haha..another giant!

Everaft,
Congrats to u!

Whitepaper,
Yr boy looks so cutie....he has really keeping u waiting...hehe....speedy recovery yah!

forest
so that my hubby can see my bb and bond w her b4 his duty travel. but seemed like bb is playing her role and may make it happen for us to be born this week any time today onwards!

Trace,
ur bb engaged already!! so u may overtake the queue as well?? fwahhhh... another giant bb wor.. kekekek... ;)

Jellypurin,
oh i see i see.. hopefully ur gal will pop on her own.. and u dont have to induce!!

forest

trace

my bb also 3.2 kg liao at 39 weeks! am quite small sized so hoping bb come out soon! think not easy for me to push out 3.4kg bb!

Jellypurin/forest,

Yesh..nw waiting game liao...haha i m hoping she will come out nxt week onwards...my hubby told my gal, pls come out nxt week cos he is gog sum co party this fri..haha...

I asked doc abt my pelvis, he said i hv exerted myself..he said nw i shldnt walk too much cos i m carrying a big bb!! The weight is pressing on mi....

Mi v gan cheong leh, dunno when she will pop..tonite gog to sterlise my breast pump n bring it along to hospital juz in case...

dimpletot,
my bb weighs 3.2kg for my checkup last sat too... im also considered small size so, wondering if i'll have problems in giving birth too... :p

Jellypurin,
how does ur contractions feel like? so far, im still quite blur how its like!! :S i mean, i've gotten some menstrual like cramps that doesnt last v long... n i wonder if they are BH? or it'll be a different feeling... haizz.. v confused!! n sometimes, when i get this feeling, i feel like my breath is being cut... is this the contractions?? :p

hi ladies. Just through some of the archives. You girls are pretty active during weekends as well huh.

Congrats to whitepaper. chen hsi is very cooperative, decides to come out without having mummy to go through induction. Very guai. Wooo.. got dimples somemore, will be such a charmer when he smile.

Little bluey, congrats to you too. Havent even rest and bb decides to come out le. Think you overwork le. Might on the good side, you can spend more time with bb.

Hope to hear all your birth stories soon.

carole, so you had fixed your c-sect date. All the best wo. Anyway, no matter what method of delivery you choose, i'll support you. dont fret too much.

Everafter, congrats too and rest well.

Hey all the above babies seems to be tall. All 50 something cm.

trace, congrats that your bb is already enagaged. You going for natural?

forest i oso got trouble recognising contractions.

sometimes i feel like tummy tightening. but dunno whether cos bb moving or really contractions.

to me, if not pain, then should be BH. but gynae said cos i'm 1cm dilated must have had mild REAL contractions already. but i don't feel very crampy leh. maybe pain threshold high? hmmm.

dimpletot, i also feel tightening sometime on my upper tummy, but i cannot recognise is it bb moving or bh. I dont feel pain but super uncomfortable lor like tummy got sucked inside. and it come and go very fast.

dimpletot,
yeah lor... im so confused.. cos' when i feel the cramps, i was thinking.. hmm.. maybe i shd time it.. but yet, i cldnt recognise when it goes away and when the next one starts? i mean, it doesnt seem to have a cycle wor.. and before long, the feeling goes off le.. :S cmi ah!!

dimpletot,
Mi at Mt A..hehe...when u pop then sms mi..see if i hv pop too..

Dreamy,
Yup doc said engaged liao...i wanna go natural..hope i can do it!!

Wow, MIA for so long and so many mummies already pop. Congratulations to all.

I have also pop on the 28th September, natural with epi. Baby is 3.42kg and 50cm. He was admitted on the 3rd day due to jaundice. Luckily, the following day we can discharge. I am still struggling with breastfeeding so has been supplementing him with formula.

forest;
My colleague told me to buy and will boost milk supply. But who knows..Then i got a fren kept on tell me later i got no mlk then i will be wasting $$ on the PIS. So i scare then quickly buy and stock up on the nursing milk tea and 1 bottle of fernugreek in case wat she says come true.

Tracee:
Wah, another giant. heehee.. So u bb engaged le, wah, should be anytime ur turn already. Be prepared ah.

Jelly;
tat's a nice date to give birth on 10/10. Not to worry, my Claudia is oso induced. Hubby's support is very impt, dun worry abt the process, u r gg to enjoy the fruits after tat. I still rem my hubby's encouragement during d labour.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya, Forest
My hubby came home at around 11am after his meeting and out again at 2pm to attend another meeting. So far, this morning was ok and I'm hoping this afternoon will be smooth also. I guess this is just a matter of time cos when hubby goes back to work next month, I will still be alone to take care of the kids.

Forest
Me and hubby feel very sorry for wenxuan too. We are glad that for his age, wenxuan is quite a guai guai boy and behaves himself well. My hubby was saying must pray that our next kid to be like wenxuan, have his sweet and pleasant nature.

Trace
Glad to hear that your bb is doing great! Seems like yours is any time le! Better get ready!
So far, my gal is considered the second heaviest gal in this Oct thread. Your gal will certainly overtake her. Was telling hubby good thing we took her out at 38weeks, otherwise she may hit the 4kg record.

Dimpletot, Jellypurin
Your turn coming soon wor! Jiayou!

Jellypurin
Even after given birth to my #2 liao, I still have not experienced how is contraction like! Guess I have missed out a lot on labour process
!

Phtanus
Jiayou! You are doing a good job that's why your bb can gain 200g within 4 days!

Forest
Still no signs of giving birth? </font>

Jenny, congrats! Dont give up on breastfeeding. Just tell yourself to persevere and you can do it! Jiayou! Maybe you can share with us your birth story.

forest
honestly, i dunno how to describe, but one thing i know... u feel like someone is sucking ur tummy in and holding ur tummy for like 10-20s ... and the contractions are quite localised... its always the same old place and as your bb gets engaged, i think the contractions will be felt at the lower abs!

also, i pee more as bb gets lower into my pelvis ...

trace
me doing the same as u too! going to sterilise some bottles and my breats pump parts 2nite... my nesting instincts are very strong these few days cos i kan jiong leh!

mousebb, your wenxuan is really very guai wo, can guai guai play with himself even waken by mei mei's cry, not demanding your attention. But with mei mei around, i guess he still somehow feel a little threaten bah. Cos you and hubby used to shower him with attention, and now he had to share with his mei mei. I guess it require a lot of reassuring to make him feel he is still your darling, no less. I hope all went well with him. hopefully he wont cry again when he didnt get his milk again.

Anyone with pets here and having their first kid?
I'm concerned whether my dogs will be jealous and thinking whether my dogs can sleep with us with bb around. any advice? I dont want my dogs to feel neglected cos i love them very very dearly

Whitepaper.. you baby's eyes are huge. So cute. Got dimples. what a charmer.

Enya... you take over updating the chart ah. Good good. Think my Marcus is the heaviest, but tallest is Curioxete's Christian.

Bluey sms me this morning. Her Ashten under onservation for fluid in lungs. She haven't seen him yet. Except upon delivery for 5 min. She's ok, feeling drowsy. Hope she gets to hug her darling soon.

This is reallie good news! so many mummies have popped!
Hope all the mummies have a speedy recovery!

Everafter

whitepaper,
impressed! U can still go online! haha
Must rest well okie?
ur baby looks so cute! hehehehe
can see his little bird bird. hahaha! RA foto!
he looks so alert and adorable on the weighing scale!

bluey,
cant wait to see ur little baby Ashten's foto!

u take gd care and rest well! Welcome to motherhood!

Trace,
congrats! ur baby is engaged
At least u noe that ur little baby is coming soon, mine is still not engaged...later seeing gynae, realie pray hard hard that he will cooperate and get engaged!
I oso wish to go natural delivery badly if i can

jasminetea,
Can I check do u pay the massage lady all at one shot, or pay by per session?
Thks!

Pinkimum,
oh dear, maybe the flu bug is ard... seems like a few of the mummies are down with flu.
me later oso going to take med for flu...cant cope with my running nose n sore throat anymore
surrender

Enya,
thks for updating the list!

dimpletot,
enjoy the puzzle fixing!! keke..

dreamyjo,
guess, we have the same problems in identifying contractions hor... *diaoz*

Trace,
u can do it de!! mspiggy managed to go natural with baby natalie... so think positive!!

Jenny,
congrats!! wow.. u popped early too hor! ur baby's weight and length also v v good!!! jia you on ur bfeeding.. takes time and perserverance.. jia you!!

RibenaLi,
hope i have ur kinda supply leh.. really!! esp. since i don wanna stock up as yet.. hahaha.. might get my mum to cook the papaya fish soup instead.. as well as drink more longan red dates tea.. kekeke.. :p

mousebb,
am sure u can do it and cope with 2 kids.. jia you as well!!

when u and ur hubby said "ur next kid", are u referring to #3?!?!? :p :p

errrmmmm.. so far, i still have no signs... although i hope it happens this week.. hahaa, then i can be like everafter, no need to work le!!! im so bored nowadays.. there isnt much to do.. and the forum is also getting quieter since half of the mummies pop le... :p

dreamyjo
i do, but they are my parents, not mine, except that i have a super licky JRT that loves to just lick people in gen.

i will keep my bb away as much as possible from them but will try and train them to accept that theer is another human being at home le... i think can be done to love your bb and pets at the same time...

Jellypurin,
hmmm.. as u described, then i must be having BH those few times... :p i am also peeing more lately, but gynae last checkup told me my bb is not engaged yet...

forest
just wait ... i saw my gynae 10 days ago ...today i am 2cm dilated and baby's already engaged and low. u nv know when ur bb wanna pop.. haha another thing is... u may feel like pooping v often too!

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny
Congrats! Like you, I'm also struggling with breastfeeding. So far, my current supply is just nice to meet my gal's demand. Dont give up ya! </font>

Hi jellypurin, my maltese also super lickey. Can keep licking for forever. not tired one.
Now my pets are sleeping with us in the room. And i wanted to start training them to sleep outside but bu she de, say many times still cannot bear to do it. Hehehe.. the feelings is like very mixed. I will cry sometime thinking about that and had a few arguments with hubby over it still no conclusion.

As bb will be sleeping in the cot, and my dogs in their crates at night, i'm thinking whether can we still sleep together in the same room with a new born baby. Of course, i'll make sure bb will not be with my dogs unsupervised. But i do want my dogs to have a feel of my bb once in a while to bond with him. Am i too naive?