(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly: i praying n praying.... still no signs of him turning.. and i m getting very very paranoid
Jelly, he is travelling for work.. stay calm.. everything will be just fine. I even more gang ho.. i told hb, if he needs to travel even my due date, its ok. .whaha show me the money can liaoz. whahahaa.. need to talk call me 93669005

Confinement:
hwo come everyone says confinement a torture? lol i personally enjoys it very much when i had my girl... other than the nagging frm my mum that my nanny cant do this n that. Maybe your mum or MIL or nanny is those "typical" ones.. kekeke.. I wish the confinement can be longer manz. but too ex!

littlebluey: u ok? u sounded depress... need someone to talk? stay calm... relax... where u stay? wanna go out for a walk? i can hv my car tomolo if u wan, we can go breakfast and nice cup of orange juice. wanan talk... just buzz me on my hp. :p

dimpletot: same date with me.. come come come.. kekeke

<font color="ff6000">Morning all...super sianz to come office today...such a cosy weather to sleep in. Feeling real blue, + a lot of work

<font color="ff6000">Bluey,</font>
Me too, dunno y last nite suddenly have vy -ve thoughts, make me so worry &amp; scare
Keep telling myself it's juz bcoz I feel too 'xin fu' now tat I worried will lost it tat's y so -ve.</font>

<font color="#7E354D"> Mummies!!
noe wat.. i nearly sufficate my little Erin. hehe.... m BF her nw. den oso at the same time surfin net. den notice that she like strugglin. den notice the my breast actually cover her nose.
kao_embarrassed.gif

rebecca
wat happen to ur #2? hope she is okie

carole
thanks .. will keep ur number leh... monday maybe i text u.. c if you still ard at the clinic!

hmm, maybe first time mom ba ... so that is y i oso dunno what to do ...

carole, ur boy just wants to be different from others! let him .. maybe God has something wonderful for to be born this way, yeah?

Littlebluey, Jellypurin,
i've been emotional lately too.. think the hormones in 3rd and final lap is getting to us! when i had cramps, i also teared when i was telling hubby... when my feet was super swollen.. and i showed it to him.. i also feel like tearing..

Juz Us,
ya.. my boy also head down long ago.. but funnily, these few days feel he has descended.. and is most likely engaged.. cos' if im sitting down.. my tum is hitting against my thighs.. and its damn uncomfy.. :p

have a good nap ya!!

dimpletot,
hehehe.. so u aiming for the big treat from big boss?? kekekek...

<font color="ff0000">rebecca,

really not easy for you with 3 kids who are so small! a verse to encourage you (recall you're christian rite?)

"For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him." 2 Chron 16:9. Which means that God sees you, and He will strengthen you, and give you the grace to handle what he has put in your arms.

wah carole really ah? but you live quite far from me right? am in the east.... </font>

rebecca
ah! go go and attend to erin...

jjmom
looks like some of us are just getting emotional... let's keep our spirits up for the sakes of our bb

<font color="aa00aa">Raspberry leaf tea :</font>
<font color="aa00aa">We can get it at Mums&amp;Babies or only online purchase?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Confinement :</font>
<font color="aa00aa">mommies, must eat well hor esp if we BF if not, sure not enough BM mah

<font color="ff0000">forest,

my tum also sitting on my thighs. feel super fat. boobs also sitting on tum which is like a ledge.

yes yes, must eat if i haven't popped yet. otherwise work so hard, don't join in the celebrations means lugi big time hahahah!</font>

jelly: text? lol ok.
Different from others!!! no tks.. just be normal.. and be good boy. dunlet me suffer under knife.
i prayed so hard, no answers.. i was telling hb, let's go temple manz! last straw! whahahhaa..

thread running like bullet train!!!

<font color="#7E354D"> Jelly,
coughin. got lots of phlegm. den she cough until she vomit. see liao so heart pain. but yet she still like enjoy vomittin leh.. stand there.. happily playin wif the tissue. yuck!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
are u ok? if u feel that u need to vent it out, come here. we are willin to me ur listenin ears.

Littlebluey.. u gg for ML soon??? so good wor..
Relax ya.. I'm also getting too emotional at times.. feel so useless after preggie as I used to do my stuffs myself..

Juz us.. drinking raspberry tea will help in early contraction???

rebecca.. what happen to yr #2???

carole
text = sms

rebecca
yikes ... toddlers! they like to play with the dirty, gooey stuff like vomit and muck from their nose... my nieces and nephews also!

jjmom
thanks leh .. maybe i go chk it out at M &amp; B

Rebecca.. yr #2 got take medi bor??? I think children tends to vomit when cough ya...

btw, are we allowed to drink "phi pha kao" syrup during pregnancy and BF???

<font color="ff6000">okie gals! I'm logging off to hang up the laundry. tata!

rebecca i think erin is such a cute name! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">jellypurin,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">No no, I m not sure where to get the Raspberry leaf tea too. So i m asking the mommies who have been drinking it now

I will need to start on it soon too</font>

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> yup, i'm a christian..
thx
really encouragin!!

Jelly,
finally finish feedin Erin liao!!

guess that's their 'jobs' ba!! LOL!! :p

<font color="0077aa">Tweety,</font>
bad cough wif lots of phlegm.

<font color="#7E354D"> take liao.. but aiya.. use to it liao ba.. coz my #1 oso like dis whn he's ard the age of my #2. so use to it liao. n expected. :p

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,</font>
Thx. i got dis name frm internet. n in Irish, it means peace.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie

It's very easy to let our imaginations go wild, every little bits and pieces juz affect us quite a bit hmmm...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot/Forest,

Think after a cry, felt much better! Muz chin up and look on the brighter side!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Thanks dear for your offer, hv saved yr no, anything will call you hee hee...think maybe I'm getting abit pre-natal blues hahahaha...*oops*</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

We're having the same thots bah, tht's why, u know my DH last nite told me "Tis Sun go back to my mum's place, let my mum see you one last time..before u go and deliver" sounds abit silly but somehow or rather it juz trigger my flood gates! :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Hope Gracia is feeling ok!

Btw, Happy Birthday Gracia!! Wishing her good health and laughters always!
Send my big hugs to her!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace dear,

Thanxs for yr love mail

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Yeah, I juz nd to survive thru tdy and tmr and will be on leave le!

rebecca.. try to avoid grapes and orange for the time being.. I heard this will couse more phlegm...

raspberry tea:
Is this considered tea?? I thought got caffeine???

<font color="aa00aa">Forest, Trace,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Thanks
Do they have any shops ard tat we can pop by to buy direct or must buy online only?</font>

jjmom,

think u can go to their showroom..otw can get their nursing bra too if u planning to get it.. :p nw they having lelong ..20 bucks for each..quite comfy though..

JJmom,
they do have a showroom, but its only open during certain wkends in a month.. thus, u can consider ordering online, and they can post it to u...

Littlebluey,
Hugz hugz... tats the spirit we all should follow!! Look on the brighter side!! hehehe.. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> thx thx!!!
will help u to gve her a tight hug!! ;)

nope. i din feed grapes or orange. coz i noe it cause phlegm. even if she's ok n fine. i oso wont gve. coz i tried once. scare liao. hehe...

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

Pildough,
u cut my queue huh :S
haha congratz!! wish u have smooth deliver, update ur baby photo yah

MsPIggy &amp; Ruffles
so glad can discharge le, waiting for update ur little ones' photo &amp; labour story too yah

Forest
i din apply anythg on hip le.. it only pain when i lying flat or turning position.
2more days to go only, i must bear heehee

littlebluey
glad tat u ll on leave soon

bbgoh: like tt many cut ur Q liaoz. kekeke

errr... it been 3 yrs i am gng to experience that damn contraction.... hw isit like? i sitting here typing and feeling some ting-a-ling pull on my left upper thigh/pelvic....

hello.. had yr lunch???
Just back from mine.. having nasi lemak and now enjoying coconut juice.. hee...

bbgoh.. my hips also pain when turning and cant really walk after long sitting..

hello mommies!

karen and jellypurin,

The urine tube doesn't cause pain at all. It's just there for the first day after the op as you would be immobile and locked in bed. In fact, it's to convenient you to empty your bladder without getting up from the bed. I didn't even know I got a urine tube. The pain from C-section will make you oblivious to everything else.

On confinement, like carol, I enjoyed my last confinement - I love confinement food! My mother cooked lots of threadfin and snakehead-related dishes for me and they were yummy. And I didn't have to worry about when the baby's coming already. The only part I didn't like was not being able to turn on the fan or aircon but I feel that a moment of torture in exchange for a lifetime of health is worth it.

I recalled myself not believing in all these old wives' tales about after birth - shouldn't expose to wind etc. I didn't cover myself with a blanket on the 2nd or 3rd day after my op. The china lady who had given birth to her 2nd baby and staying in the same ward was shocked and told me in good will that I should cover myself warmly repeatedly. I didn't understand what the fuss was and didn't bother, but after a while, I felt pain in the knee which I hadn't felt before in my life. I started to become guai guai and listened to my mother from that moment on.

Alot of old wives' tales may seem unscientific or foolish, but I feel that it doesn't hurt me to bear with the discomfort and inconveniences for a while if that's what the old people believe. As I grow older, I start to feel that there's wisdom in what old people say although they may not be able to explain why they want you to do certain things.

rains: wow.. more pimples from the Pain at C-sec.. gng to faint faint faint.

i dunno.. i have this sense tt i gng to pop within days even before the c-sec..

rains
I am not afraid of the pain. I am afraid of the embarrassment. I am the kind who is very particular about toilets. I don't do big business in public toilets. And if a toilet is dirty, I would control all I can. I also always try not to urine on the plane/bus. So imagine now I have to urine through the tube. Yeeks. The thought just irks me.

Yes, carole,

C-section is painful after the op. For a low pain threshold person, I literally begged for a morphine-like jab on the thigh to relieve the pain. The memory of it was still very vivid.

I woke up in the recovery room (I was under GA) from the pain. My first question was,"Where's my baby?". Then,"Where am I?". Then,"It's very painful. Can I have a jab?" The nurses told me only the doc could give me the jab after I went back to the normal ward. While they pushed me back to the normal ward, I bit my hand to distract myself from the pain, which of course didn't work.

But I remember the pain didn't last for the whole day. And there was a series of things related to post-partum bleeding that happened to me after the op, so the pain wasn't the worst thing then.

In any case, having a baby definitely is not easy. Natural also pain. C-section also pain.

hello mummies..

littlebluey: Big Hugz ya..1 more dae and you will be on ML !! c",)

pildough: wow, you are gg to be next..jia-you!!

sleep: me oso having prob when i try to turn in the middle of the nite..and having to pee in the middle of the nite is a nitemare too !! hv prob getting up from bed =(

i feel like humpty dumpty now...

karen,

By then, you won't be in the mood to feel embarrassed. You'll be more occupied with the recovery and coping with the baby. And you won't feel anything from the urine tube. You don't even know that urine is coming out from your bladder. And it's not like the urine bag will be in a prominent place. So don't have to worry about that.

rains
really salute you for following all the confinement rules. hehe. actully read that during confinement cant bath is cos during olden days during winter, ladies who give birth do not bath as its simply too cold and this belief has been passing down since then. but right here in sg, weather too hot.....how can dun bath. somemore need to bf and with the wound down there, life is going to be very miserable.

i cant do a day with fan or air con. in fact, not even a moment without fan during confinement. too humid....i'm sweating away even with fan blasting at me.

but i do take confinement food but must be nutrition cos bf ma. i heard some take the same food everyday every meal for a month. dunno how to survive.

lili
i have mee sua soup with fish meat vege with ginger and sesame oil. sometime will be keoy teow, mee etc. otherwise i have bread with pork chop marinated by my mom with sesame oil and ginger. i only take milo and biscuit for snack if i'm hungry.

MrsLau
I did already with SCBB.

bluey
hang on there, k? all things will work out fine for us! so we will jia you tog not too get so upset over everything.

just had nasi lemak for lunch ...

also going to MIM later to buy the resberry tea

Oh dear, carole,

Did I make it worse? I meant to clarify issues - knowledge is power mah. And so that you won't imagine things. But at least C-section no need to let the doc cut down there right? I thought that's even more inconvenient to go to toilet and more prone to have pus and gross stuff.

My mother and sisters doubt that I have the strength to go through a natural birth. I thought labour pain also very painful. I only had braxton hicks the last time and already I was crying and couldn't move.

Mrslau,

Me! My husband says no need to store the cordblood, so I'll be donating.

pildough,

Why are you going for planned c-sect huh?

rains: whahahahah nahz. i am already stressed over the csec. cos i cant take it..kekek nothing to do with u. :p iw as just teasing. my 1st via natural so i love having in natural but this one.. just too stubborn