(2008/10) Oct 2008

night nicky

Good Morn~

Congrats Mspiggy and Mousebb! Waiting to see your gals' pics
Salute to MsPiggy's natural delivery for 4kg princess!!

Mousebb, you mentioned last visit your gal estimated to be 3kg, but borned at 3.4kg instead! Gd weight! But i scared mine becomes 3.6kg or more!!! Last friday he's weighing at 3.2kg liao

morn mummies,
I am still having hols mood! Nw waiting for huuby to send me go work, he's on leave today....

Xinying,
Dat time i attended the antenatal class, i was told ginger will cause jaundice wor..u might wanna chk again.

forest
Thanks. Hubby made red eggs and angpao for me yest and i mini mic hp accessory. No cake, abit :-( his turn on sat, thinking to order a small cake for him. But only few of us.
Any online cake ordering to recommend?

Vy tired this morn. Had biscuit and milo, but still feel hungry. Those on confinement period, what u having for bfast?

My massage lady coming at 4pm later.

morning all beautiful mommies!
me on leave for today too!

carole
aiya ...so not qiao ... but hor, i wish you and your bb boy the best and hopes that he made that 180 degree turn that you had much wanted!

xinying
ya, ginger no good for jaundice ...

beary
let's be smart mommies and think of effective safe ways to lose weight. me also put on alot, but i am determind to shed at least half by the time i finish my ML and i will continue to do that until i get back my pre-preggers figure! keke... jia you

Morning mummies...

wow.. congrats to mousebb and mspiggy... good weight of yr bb arh...

Xinying.. yr bb so chubby.. cute wor...

not working liao, but duuno why still climb out of bed so early
maybe too used to going to work. haha

nickypower,
dr koh nber do any cevix check or strep B check on me at all leh... and oso the last time he gave me a letter for admission to TMC, the form oso nber indicate which room I preferred. I asked the nurses, they say its like tat, no indication.. But when i went down to TMC hosp tour, then realise actually can indicate my preferrence! So the lady at TMC gave me a form and i filled it up
As for the long wait at dr koh, i oso dun ustd the appointment system, book slot at 5.15pm, can see doc oni at 7.45pm. Then why dun let us book 7.45pm? i oso blur...always sit until backside pain man!

jellypurin,
yah yah! i oso very determined to cut down at least half or more of my wt before I go back to work, if not reallie jialat, no working clothes to wear!
I was thinking of eating porridge during confinement, but my mum says cannot.. porridge got 'air' not so good. No matter wat, I
Must reallie jia you! hehe

<font color="#7E354D"> Mornin Mummies!!!!
wat u ladies had for breakfast? ne nt yet eat anytin leh.. hungry but dunno wat to eat.. eat until sianz leh.. haiz... confinement mths.. certain food oso got confined.

<font color="119911">morning all, reporting in to update that Tayan is officially late. its been quite uncomfortable the last 2 days, after the show. i been cramping up like mad, like having 1st day of menses. i have to say this last 2 days been kind of the grossest days of my pregnancy, which aside from PUPPPS had been fairly smooth sailing! so i guess for all the mums who are not inducing baby, might have a similar experience? now just waiting for the real contraction to come in b4 admitting to hospital. since 2 days ago i keep wondering if "is this the real contraction" not? hahah every night standby to be admitted...fainted. now i thinking dunno if is to do with the raspberry tea. supposed to encourage labour, mabbe thats why the cramps? effective though. had my show just a few days after drinking it.

new mums mousebb and mspiggy>> congrats!!
still waiting to join u ladies :p

beary
i told my mom, no more oily stuff for me, make brown rice as well as more steam stuff like vege and fish. i cutting down on red meat as well as processed food. exercise is key and i hope i can find the energy...

rebecca
i sometimes think confinement is a torture to mommies! you are a third time mom ... i can imagine how you feel ... yikes ... and yes, the food retrictions ...

juz us,

when is yr EDD?

raspberry tea, hehe..till nw i haven started drinking it..keep forgetting to buy the fliter..

<font color="ff6000">morning everyone!

rebecca

you feeling ok? got some sleep or was hungry erin latching on the whole nite?

pildough

thanks for the turning advice.
i have bolster and v good pillow... somehow last nite slept very well - no waking up, no numbness.

beary and jelly,

we can do it! we can slim down with BF-ing and exercise and massage!
one of my colleagues, had her third child, when she came back after three months, WAH look damn good man. like younger and slimmer and soooo radiant. all the guys in the office were like WOW. she's my inspiration.

lili

let us know whether your massage lady is good k?

mint

i also wanna go K-ger!! am thinking if I dun pop by this Fri i can join my colleagues in MONO kekekekeke... i love Mono, even tho i've only been there once. maybe my colleagues will treat me as farewell. we were so busy till the day i left that i din even get a farewell cake haha!</font>

<font color="119911">pildough>> when's ur c-sect scheduled? jia you!!

trace>> 1st oct haha. supposed to be 1st oct baby, now officailly late :p actually i started drinking w/o filter; hahah i use sieve until finally bought the cup with filter. hmm, very mild taste, i feel is good if u wan baby faster pop ba. i should have started earlier i guess :p only started last weekend

Morning Mummies!!
sian leh.. dont feel like working today at all!! :S

Btw, updates from Ruffles:
She and mspiggy will be discharged today from Mt E!! So happy for them both!! For herself, Baby Victoria can already suckle and is already on BM!! This is great news!!! heheh... Ruffles said she'll post the pics when she get home... can't wait to see!! :p

She also said that mspiggy's Baby Natalie is very big and cute!! mspiggy, pls pls post baby Natalie's photos too when u reach home ya!!! :p :p

beary,
we'll all urge each other on to lose weight!!! i also put on alot... but already resigned to it.. cos' cant stop myself from absorbing either!! :p so, will work on it after delivery lah.. hahaha.. :p

Trace,
so, today ur ah lao is ur chauffeur? kekeke.. :p

lili,
online cake ordering ah? me not sure wor.. :p

pildough,
hehe.. u still seem cool abt ur c-sect tom which is very good.. but do get more rest bah.. instead of being nite owl!! u need the rest before ur gal starts making noises outside of ur womb!! :p

mint,
im drinking the raspberry tea on and off.. not sure if its effective for real... but i took it just in case it really does.. hope to have a short and smooth labour.. :p *pray*

juz us,

oh..yr bb feeling comfy inside u lar..hehe..but i reckon shld b anytime liao.. usually when there's shw..its a sign of delivery real soon..usualy a few days before yr delivery..

<font color="119911">dimpletot>> i miss having a good night's sleep le. hai, been so long haha

jelly>> yup yup, me been at home waiting for > 2 weeks le. lolx

<font color="#7E354D"> Jelly,
haha... so i can so-called 'use to it' LOL!!! but seriously, i really didn bathe at all de lor.. really yikes lor.. but will keep usin a wet clothes to wipe myself. in another words, dry wash myself lor.. hehe.... food wise.. haiz.. sad....

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,</font>
dis time round, little Erin only drink 2 time thru out the whole nite. so nt as bad as the first few nites. is my son who wake up me early. coz he pee on the bed. grr!!! n i need to wake up n help him clear his urine.

i tink my little Erin drink quite alot leh.. she can finish a 5oz bot of milk. izzit alot ar mummies? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mint, Enya, Beary, Nicky

Thxs Dearies, am looking fwd to last day at work tmr!!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

For a moment, I thot u popped ytd!! keke</font>

Juz Us,
there u are!!! yday me and whitepaper were wondering why you nv report!! u think raspberry tea will hasten labour? I've been drinking it on and off... but i dont think it shd hasten labour bah.. but it supposedly will make ur labour shorter and smoother?

rebecca,
think milo and wholemeal bread?? since confinement cannot drink water... :S

<font color="119911">bluey>> ya haha me too thot will pop ytd! hai wasted, not children's day baby :p haha so i thot better check in to say i've not popped yet! yay for starting ur ML!

okie gonna snooze for a while. woke up few times last 2 nights from the darn cramps! aiyo if these are the 'mild' practise cramps, i cannot imagine the actual ones how painful!!

<font color="119911">forest>> hehe thanks, nice to be missed! :p no yet leh. baby still comfy inside, though now she like more active le, like knowing she popping soon? haha... i think i read somewhere the tea strengthens our uterus, so will help to encourage labour. thats why not encouraged to drink too early in pregnancy. but not so sure, mabbe can go google it some more?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest

Am totally looking for it, sudd ytd I felt so tired and emotional that I cried to zz, DH asked me wat happen? but I juz shook my head, think I'm going crazy leow...-_-""</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Ytd, my DH wished Bb "Happy Children's Day" then I told him too bad he's not a bday boy on Children's Day muhahahahaha ;p

Hv a gd nap ya!</font>

Rebecca,
oat is healthy... !!

Juz Us,
hehe... dunno, read so much info, sometimes, i also forgotten what it does.. :p do u feel like ur girl has descended lower?

<font color="ff6000">dunno whether i should aim for a certain date and then slowly work my body up to it... hmm...

was thinking 8 oct 08 is a nice date, but then hor, heard that we might get treat from big boss on Wed, which is that date! sigh, i'm too greedy lah...

maybe I'll start walking more after this sunday... also dowan to give birth tmw, cos then I'll miss Mono! but jialat if i dun give birth by 11 oct (sat) which is full term, cos means bb kate will be very big liao, and might not be easy to push out! i estimate she should be about 3.2 by this Sat. jialat.

think i should be less greedy and just aim to pop anytime next week. time to get that raspberry tea... only MIM sells?</font>

<font color="119911">bluey>> o no! u sound very stressed! mabbe tmr can take MC :p then ur ML can start early!
take care and rest well ya

forest>> haha ya ya me too! anyway i was quite depserate so since they say good try lor :p hmm no leh, but tanya was already hanging pretty low in my 3rd trimester. head was down from quite long ago le. juz dunno engaged not yet. gynea was supposed to check for me on saturday. now i thinking dunno sat she pop yet not :p

okie me going offline snooze a while... cya all
have a great day mummies!</font>

maybe i should go buy rasberry tea and drink...keke

bluey
me too, v emotional these few weeks, think i am gng bonkers as well

rebecca
hiaz... dun understand why we are made to go thru these torturous confinement leh ... 10mths of carrying bb and a lifetime of lkg after them not enough meh? hehe...

juz us
ah, u wait 2 weeks liao! oh man. hmm, think hv 2 prep talk to bb tanya leh ... keke

can't wait to see more pics of cute bbs!

pildough &amp; beary
I'm like you. On unofficial leave. Hee. My stupid boss didn't want to give me 1 month before so in the end, I had to get Medical Leave from my gynae instead. Leave until my next appt. Now it's not really 1 month before birth since I have put forward my c-section. In any case, I won't mind working more if I'm desk-bound but having to teach while pregnant, very difficult.

I went shopping yesterday for a very very short while. I feel like a hippo!!! I couldn't walk fast which was my usual pace, and when the item I wanted was OOS at Scotts, and was told to go and get it from Ngee Ann City, I was aghast. Haaa, no energy to walk so far. Walking from Tangs to Isetan Scotts already had me heaving. So jialart. Sigh. So guess I won't be doing much shopping from now on. Only stay home to play games (hee hee) and wait for my next appt, then 20th Oct. Shivers. How I survived teaching these past few months - must be survival instinct.

Xinying
Do you feel embarrassed having to urine through the tube? I think of that, and it gives me the shivers. Hee. That's why I rather go through labour because of such inconvenience. Sigh.

jelly,

my reading of confinement is that it's for us to have complete rest. so I'm going to adopt the nice parts, like not doing housework, having lots of help with the bb, and eating good food to nourish body back to health, doing massages etc.

and all those weird things like not bathing and not having aircon i'm going to reject, maybe I'll drink mostly red date tea. they say pores are too open after delivery - i dun think scientific leh!

think we just do with common sense and keep our spirits up will be best. just my personal opinion and practice lah. }

karen
i waddle like a duck too... what i probably hate about going shopping lately is that we are so obviously big ... people still bump into us ...

re:catheter
i'm like you, dun think i can hv that tube there. too painful even to think of it

Forest, you are welcome. Just want to cfm 'cos sometimes my yahoo account got problem one. Worried my email reply didn't reach you.

Juz Us, hang on there. Tanya will arrive soon!

Glad to hear tt Baby Victoria is already drinking BM! Well done! Hope to see your photos soon!

Raspberry, I drink 1 cup daily. Not sure how much it will help. But somehow I feel it makes me feel better for my heartburn so just drink for "comfort". And I like the taste.

Cheers~

dimple
totally agree. i honestly dunno how to survive w/o the bathing and cleaning myself up part... but i do hv similar philosophy as you

dimpletot
Same ah. I'm going to just do everything. The only confinement thingy I'm doing is to eat those confinement food. Other than that, I'm going to have aircon all the time. I can imagine it would be so warm already, without all the heaty food.

<font color="#7E354D"><font color="119911">forest,</font>
ya. n oso got high fiber. hehe... :p

Jelly,
LOL!!! but lucky confinement is juz a 1mth. nt like other ppl. sumtimes they wan the mummies to confined for 40days!! that is really a torturin!!! 28 days is torturin. 40days is killin!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us, Lennie

Dunno why I juz developed negative thots suddenly which gave me the emotional breakdown :'( aiyo! crazy leow!</font>

bluey
me too leh + my hubby going to HK maybe few days after i deliver ... sigh ... i think abt it i oso scared ... little things just make me upset

rebecca
40 daz! OMG... erm, ok, i stop complaining le ...i just do my confinement as wat i feel like and in 28 daz ...

<font color="#7E354D"> Jelly,
haha... dun count in days. count in weeks. den u will be happier. hehe.... see nw i finally passed my 1 weeks test liao. still got another 3 more weeks to go. if count in days ar.. wa.. tink u can cry... </font>

<font color="ff6000">bluey,

i think we are just more emotional cos of the surge of hormones. so long as we are aware and keep ourselves in check, don't indulge too much in feeling sad, anything just come here and vent! hee hee. lots of supportive mummies all in the same boat, we must cheer each other up, and cheer each other on!

cos of my faith, i find praying and singing helps too... restores some balance to me.
think happy thots! soon our babies will be out and everyone says there's just this joy that is unexplainable, however hard the journey is!</font>