(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff6000">hey mommies,
I know bb don't wear NB size diapers for vy long but what abt size S diapers? Roughly how soon they will outgrow size S diapers?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> wish u all the best!!!! ^_^

Mummies!!!!
i read frm a website that Angelica Root also know as Dang Kui should be avoided while nursing due to their potential for harming mom and/or baby. izzit true? there are sum other herbs we should avoid too de. there's a list. wan me to share the website wif u all?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
It depends on individual. S-size diapers are for around 5-8kg babies. So fast you worry about your bb outgrows S-size diapers liao! Haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca

Rebecca
I also dunno? First time doing it next February! But hor, if you can undergo natural delivery without epi for all your 3 kids, I THINK YOU DEFINTELY CAN TAKE THE PAIN OF EYEBROW EMBROIDERY!!!!!!!!!!

JJmom
Yah yah Salon #1 at Bishan... I heard there's only 1 lady doing the embroidery, touch ups after that will be done by the other ladies. Heard the lady is super good. Alot of celebs go there too. Very cheap leh. $150 for the embroidery and 1 time touch up (after 6 weeks). You interested? I can give you the number to call.

<font color="#7E354D">whitepaper,
LOL!!! but labour pain n eyebrow embroidery pain diff leh.... aft the labour pain, i see my bao bei leh. but eyebrow embroidery pain, the result might nt be 'satisfy' leh... :p </font>

back from my checkup

Both myself and baby did not gain weight for once! thanks goodness!
He's now maintaining 3.5kg at 38+ weeks! Hope he maintain this way coz hes oreadi considered a jumbo baby! haha

However gynae says that his head instead of going lower, went up abit and nber get engaged!

Any mummies here got tips how to make babies head engaged? any exercise to do? or its all up to mother nature?

jjmom,
Glad dat u managed to find a CL..nw can relax liao....

Mousebb,
Hv a smooth delivery!! Looking forward for yr gal's foto...do take care...

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,
hahaha...u must have guess y i worry hor coz I KS loh, bought 6 packs of size S diapers during the NTUC discount period for most diaper brands =P Bought liao then start to worry...heehee</font>

<font color="ff6000">Whitepaper,
Not for me but the vain grandma...hahaha. Thou give my mom as a gift for helping out during my pregnancy &amp; confinement period

My mom always need 2 draw her eyebrows 1 but next time when she help to look after my niece &amp; my bb, think will b too busy for her to draw every morning loh. Don't want her to lose out on her looks bcoz of us too mah...hahaha </font>

<font color="ff6000">Trace,
Phew...yah loh, at least 1 thing less to worry liao (I hope, crossing my fingers &amp; toes)
Sigh...really not easy being a mom, more stressful than our work man...hahaha

U have a gd rest this PH, heard your sole still hurt quite badly
No choice, R&amp;R (Rest &amp; Ren) for awhile more bah.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Rebecca,
Thanks for sharing

I heard abt this Angelica (Ang Mo Ginseng) from Mrs Wong too. Even pregnancy cannot take this.</font>

Hi to all mummies, a late update from me, I have popped 10 days ago, 20th sept. Baby (no name yet)arrived quite early at 37 weeks. Had a natural birth with epi, plus episomy.

Congrats to all mummies who have popped too! Curioxete, your baby is very cute

Chua Wen Chuen,
Congrats!!! How are you coping with baby? Hope everything's well!

Rebecca
The salon in Bishan quite good lar. Heard alot of celebs and air stewardesses go there too, so results should be quite "guaranteed"

JJmom
icic! The no. is 62583822, in case you wanna call. btw, eyebrow embroidery is different from eyebrow tattoo hor... not permanant one... last only about 1-2 years, so need to touch-up, re-do etc. But of course look more natural than tattoo (which changes colour... eeekkks!) lar...

<font color="ff6000">JJmom,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> did Mrs Wong told u all wat will happen if comsume? coz i hve been eatin that leh... didn notice it leh... haiz.. so worried leh...

sum more tml need to go KKH coz of Erin's jaundice condition leh.. polyclinic doc told my hubby juz go there for blood test. so worried that she might need to admit. coz her jaundice tested 270. i dunno leh... haiz...

since a few mummies here is nt a 1st time mum, did ur #1 or #2 got high jaundice coz of breastfeedin?</font>

<font color="#7E354D">Gio,
aiyo!!!! ur BB veri cute leh!!!! love him chubby cheek!!!!

whitepaper,
ic. but still scare leh.. LOL!! labour pain i nt scare. dis kind of pain i scare.. i tink i 'siao' de.. hehe.... </font>

Hi whitepaper:
I am recovering but a little sore, still adapting to baby. Allthough he can latch on, but I am not sure he is taking enough coz normally he only suck 10-15 min. Then either fall asleep or refuse to continue liao.

Your EDD is getting close hor, all the best to you!

Rebecca:
Your baby so high level jaundice? But I think if admitted, the light treatment at hospital will bring it down dun worry.

Gioanna:
I love your baby's chubby cheeks and cute expression

Curioxete:
Wow I noticed your baby is long, 57cm. Hope you had a smooth delivery, was it useful having a doula? I took epidural in the end haha cannot tahan.

<font color="#7E354D">Jetudes,
i worried coz if she is admitted, i need to go to n fro to the hospital. sum more i still hve 2 more kids at hme. #1 turnin 4 soon. #2 turin 1 soon. if my gal really admitted, dis time roung i afraid that might be able to cope it liao.

hi mummies, lotsa posts today ya...

Gio: Skylar is soo adorable..is she sticking out her tongue?? cutie =)

Wen Chuan: congrats! hope u r coping fine with your bb =)

eyebrow embroidery: wow,heard abt this plc but din knoe that the waiting list is sooo long..there is this other plc that i heard is nt too bad as well..its @ the Exchange @ douby ghaut.

updates : just baCK from gynae..bb weights 3.1kg (week 39), next week (7th oct) will be the last appt..dr adrain was saying that if i dun pop by then, we will 'bring' bb out on the EDD which is 8th Oct..mmm..which means..its a countdown of 8 more days for me...!!!

looks like i have to plan my feasting sessions..

mousebb : after reading all bout the freshly baked bread @ s'goon garden mkt, me getting my DH to bring me there for bfast tomolo..wahhh

Today, me went to take the Singapore Flyer. After that go and shop around at Marina Square. Heehee! So nice. Tmr hubby and I going KTV.

Gio,
saw your webbie for skylar. so nice... and the kitties too...

curioxete,
your bb is so smiley... heehee!

whitepaper,
I just did a CTG at TMC on Sat. Cost me $48.

jetudes,
Congrats on your NB. Do post pics up ya.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Thanks, dear!

beary
Glad to hear that you bb is doing well!

Jjmom
Dont worry. NB uses a lot of diapers! You can kept changing the diaper until your hand tired!

Gio
Your gal showing her tongue! So cute!

jollyhappy
Better start your feasting session early. I a bit regret din start earlier leh...
I just had a luncheon bun and a cheese &amp; ham bun this morning!
So very soon will be your turn liao! Your bb's weight is good! </font>

Gioanna,
Skylar is so cute! She sure grows up to be a beauty!

Jetudes,
Congrats! Faster post pic of your baby! And do share with us your birth story!

Mint,
So envious u can go out gai gai have so much fun lo... i feel so heavy and tired now even go downstair also very tedious for me leh. I also wanna make good use of the remaining time for "er ren shi jie" but simply got no energy lo =(

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Most probably this will be my last post before I go to the hospital tomorrow. Need to reach TMC between 8-8.30am. Dont think tonight can sleep well cos feeling nervous. Now waiting for hubby to get me McDonald meal for my dinner cum supper before I start to fast for tomorrow.
Enjoy your holiday and wait for my update tomorrow
. Good night!</font>

hi Mummies,

I have the following NEW books for sale.
Great ideas for feeding your babies.

1754527.jpg

1)Title: First Foods: Expert Advice and Easy Recipes by Dieticians for Parents of 6-24 month olds
Author(s) Samantha Thiessen, Pauline Chan, Anna Jacob, Janie Chua, Wong Yuefen

Usual Price: $27.85 , Selling: $22

1754528.jpg

2) Title : Feed Your Child Right: The First Complete Nutrition Guide for Asian Parents (Revised Edition)
Author(s) Lynn Alexander, Yeong Boon Yee

Usual Price: $37.45, Selling: $30

Bundle: $50 for both books.

Text 96510417 or PM me if interested.

Self collect.
Pick up point:
Weekdays: Outram to Serangoon MRT stations, Redhill to Clementi MRT Stations
Weekends: Punggol or Sengkang

Hello...Busy feeding baby marcus today. He's wanting milk every hour!!
First few days, i also not enuff milk. Pead wanted me to give formula. I insisted NO.
Then Day 3, engorged. Pump for half hour less than 20ml. So disappointing. But now, Day 5, i think ok lah. Marcus seems happy after each feed. So dun worry abt not having enuff milk. Just keep trying and pumping.

Bluey... u ok? Dun stress.

Gioanna, no problem. Skylar is such a darling...

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Saw your post on jaundice.
My boy was hospitalised for a week after I was discharged due to jaundice and G6PD deficiency. Nurses at TMC have encouraged me to pump out the milk and send to him everyday leh. They never stopped me from giving him ebm leh. But I do hear some doctors will tell mummies to stop breastfeeding bcos of jaundice. I'm getting confused too.</font>

mousebb,
Jia You!! its ur turn tom le!! give u moral support!!

whitepaper,
wahhh.. the appt is in Feb!!! they are really popular man!! hahaha

beary,
ur bb's weight is good!! wah.. how did u managed to not put on weight... and for ur baby not to put on weight either!?!?!!

JJmom,
great to hear that you've confirmed a CL!!! at least, 1 headache less le!!!

Gioanna,
Baby Skylar's so cute in this pic!! hehehe... she seems cheeky when she sticks out her tongue.. kekeke...

Wan Chuen,
u've also popped!! wow wow wow!!! Congrats!!! hope u are coping well yeah!!

Rebecca,
hope baby Erin's jaundice level will go down really quickly... maybe get ur MIL to help, or can ur hubby take some time off to help??

jollyhoppy,
wow... so its a quick countdown for u too? 8 more days eh!! and ur baby is at a good weight!!! hehehe... exciting!

mint,
heheh... so shiok hor... lotsa enjoyment before bb arrives!!! hehehe... tom u can K song until ur hearts content ya!! ;)

i have a funny n strong feeling might be my turn soon... dunno how come leh??? hahaha.. hope im just thinking too much.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> that's y lor. haiz.. my #2 were stop by the polyclinic doc. which i HATE to listen to him!! i told other mummies in the SMH forum. they told me dun listen to tha unprofessional doc!! they noe nth abt BM. but dis time round if the KKH nurses were to tol dme to stop BF my gal i wan them to gv eme a GOOD reason y should i stop it since THEY keep encouragin us to do so?</font>

<font color="119911">forest,</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> thx. but will discuss wif them abt it. as for my MIL, she's OK wif anytin.</font>

Rebecca, my baby also jaundice, reading is 14.5. I rented the bilibed for home phototheraphy. I extended 1 day stay in hospital while they arrange for the rental of the bed. It's cheaper and better than having to shuttle to and fro hospital with BM.
My pead encourage me to breast feed still. Saying once milk comes in, the jaundice shd go away.

xinying,
wow... u really persevered in breastfeeding!! great to hear that you are succeeding really well in it!! will be 1 good example for those keen on TBF to follow!!

Rebecca,
great that ur MIL is easy-going... hope baby Erin's jaundice level will go down very quickly ya!

mousebb,
Jia You!! and we're definitely waiting for the birth of ur gal!! do catch some winks if possible ya!!

forest,i also panic liao cos gynae says my bb very near my V liao n my aunties n sisters all panic for me liao cos i haven got the herbs for shower n for the tea..

n due to the size of my gal, my aunt ask me to take 2 bttles of chicken essence b4 i admit scare i not enuff engery to push *sweat*

whitepaper, same same i also got the J&amp;J top to toe for my bb to shower as used by mrs wong n powder also J&amp;J blossoms one very nice smell

gio, skylar so cute!!!

mousebb, safe delivery!!

btw, is it a must to buy special detergent to wash bb clothes?

<font color="#7E354D">Xinying,
ic. hope her jaundice will go off fast. so i no need to be so troubled.

<font color="119911">forest,</font>
ya... thx..

Rebecca,
for your info, you may wanna read this link on breastmilk jaundice... this Dr. Jack Newman was mentioned during the talk i attended by the breastfeeding mothers support group.. hopefully it helps in giving u some info..

http://www.bflrc.com/newman/breastfeeding/jaundice.htm

Jen,
i can feel my boy has descended lower... and im feeling tightness as well.. haha... me and my hub keep talking to my boy... so, shall see how.. hopefully, its just me being anxious bah... :p :p

i've also asked my mum to go buy the tea stuff tomorrow...

regarding bb clothes, some mummies said its better cos' the usual adult detergents are usually harsher and might cause sensitivity for newborn's delicate skin... as such, i did buy bb's detergent to wash bb's clothes..