(2008/10) Oct 2008

haiyo...

mon morn i sent my lappy for repair..cd rom is faculty..then they finally called..n said my cd rom is spoilt (as if i dunno), n said they dun hv stock to replace it..argh! i waited since mon till nw..n tell mi they cant repair nw
..n past few daes i keep askin for the status..they said they r diagnosing the lappy..haha they need 4 days to diagnose the stupid small cd-rom!!! n in the end return to mi tmr with things undone...pengz..

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us/Tracy,

I had hor fun, no appetite feel nauseous, food all become cold le hahahaha ;p

JJmom,

Coconut juice can't be taken everyday it will be too cooling, last 2 wks before EDD, can take 2-3 times a wk

Whitepaper,

Wah! u are gd in maintaining your weight! Guess yr boy too comfy in you leow keke

If u induce on 10/10/08 then I might get to see you and your boy!

Think Xinying now muz be groggy from the ops, we await her updates ya hee hee

<font color="ff6000">Whitepaper, hahaha...u applying to b my personal shopper huh? no pay 1 hor =P but it's really nice &amp; kind of u to even offer. Thanks dear

Bluey, oops...the fruit stall lady told me to drink everyday on the last week. Hmmm...mayb trying to sell more of her coconuts. She not ci-na business woman lei...hahaha =P</font>

Littlebluey
Your c-sect 11 Oct hor??? I can go cheer you up leh! Wahhh so fun! hahaha... xinying must be too pre-occupied with looking at her NB lar!

Trace
Yah lor, like I've said earlier, too much tummy fats so v cushiony. He sure like it alot one... hahaha...

Mommies
Normal scanning cannot see if the baby got hair or not issit? I worried my baby no hair leh... coz my nephew only got few strands of hair when born... gulpz...

bbgoh.. the price so much diff wor...
My mum asked me to buy those no door wooden type de leh..

then i wanna buy double deck bed.. haiz.. so many things to buy lah.. faint...

Juz us.. where u bought yr coconut?? those in NTUC??? Those are Thai one right?? can we drink???

JJmom.. me drnking once a week now... I think by Mid oct, i can drink twice liao ba... hee...

Whitepaper... yr baby good weight wor.. u gain 7.3kg only arh.. wow.. all yr weight go to bb wor.. good good..

JJmom

I agree with littlebluey that drinking coconuts everyday is wayyyyyyyy toooooo cooling liao... so please don't lah... think already I also feel stomachache...

<font color="ff6000">Whitepaper, I forgot your gynae checkup is on thur, thou u go deliver liao...heehee

U r the lowest preggie weight gainer tat I have know of lei...pei fu pei fu.

I think u can do some natural induce like nipple stimulation &amp; other ways liao le since u r 39weeks liao right? Unless u wanna get induce by your gynae?</font>

Tweety
without doors will get dusty very fast right? I avoid furniture without doors... coz I'm lazy to clean... kekeke

And NTUC got sell both thai and green coconuts. If you're worried, just buy the green ones lor
my hubby use small chopper to chop open and I drink with straw

Jess
Wahhhhhhh!!! Then Littlebluey, me and you can party ar!!! We may as well take 3 bedder if they have hor?! haha.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Tht's SGP servicing for you leh, take their own sweet time! ;p

JJmom,

The stall lady whom I bought from, told me oni close to EDD then can start drinking 2-3 times a wk becos she said those coconuts very cooling de. When I started buying from her few wks back, she even ask me if I'm due soon and warn me agst drinking too much...

Whitepaper,

Provided Junior can wait till 11.10.08 I'm afraid next Tues when I go for checkup, my gynae asked me to schedule for it earlier -_-""

They said mummies with very bad heartburn means the bb will be borned with a full and thick crown of hair and vice versa hahaha..seems like it's proven true leh hahahaha...

JJmom

I'm not the lowest preggie weight gainer lah! Remember Rachel's mummy gain zero grams throughout her pregnancy lor!!! That one really peifu!!! And I think Littlebluey also put on very little right? She still can lose weight at her last check-up leh!!! I LOST TO THEM... I at most can be number 3 only...

But I tell you hor... I very faaaaaarrrrr from my pre-wedding weight... hahaha... hope can lose more after delivery. Go back work slim slim

litbluey
really? thick hair? i hope so for my gal!

whitepaper
i envy you. i think i tipped the 20kg mark for wt gain + baby ... sigh ...

Whitepaper,
Yup, my EDD is actually 20 Oct 08, but I scare baby too big for natural so thinking of inducing on 10 Oct 08.

Me going to my appt tomorrow afternoon, shall ask Dr Ang then.

I had start drinking the green coconut from NTUC since last week, very sweet and nice.

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper, u so cute, of all the things, u worry your boy have not much hair...hahaha
will grow more when they r out mah

tweety, no doors then the clothes &amp; stuff will get dusty lei...no gd for bb wor. &amp; i think drawers easier to get the things out rather then u have to bend down to get since u still doing confinement. Juz my thous lah

So fast, u getting double-decker bed liao?

Coconut Juice :
then I better stick to 1 per week too =P</font>

JJmom
I tried walking alot and squatting liao leh, but no use
and don't dare to try nipple stimulation coz Mrs Wong say some babies born via nipple stimulation are in very bad shape coz contractions were too strong (over-stimulation).

Littlebluey
Then I cham liao... coz I got no heartburn AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! but when I was born... I had a full head of hair, and with natural curls (now grow up straighten le)... hope my baby takes after me

<font face="tahoma"> tweety,
tomorrow will be start of 38 week.

Whitepaper,
your weight gain is great and your bb is of very good weight!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Still got me, so far I put on 6kg nia muhahahaha ;p

Think Mspiggy oso leh!!

Whitepaper,

Yeah I agreed, we can 'party' hahahahaha ^_^

JJmom

Coz I think babies with thick hair look cuter leh... especially girls hor... bring them out can just clip a nice hair clip on for them, with a side parting... and WHOA! So cute!

hello all mummies!!!

I was wondering have any of of you any idea what will be your food menu during confinement???

For lunch &amp; Dinner, we've heard so much abt papaya soup/ pig trotters.. Ma You Chix etc.....

Like for breakfast, can we take fresh milk/Milo???
Kaya/Peanut butter/ fruit jam/ Ham &amp; cheese w bread?? Or is there special diet for confinement during breakfast??

Keen to share???

<font color="ff6000">Bluey, yah loh, my fruit stall lady also ask if i m due soon when i 1st buy coconut juice from her lei. She did said only the vy last week then can drink everyday, b4 tat only 1 per week or every 2 weeks.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
really? with bad heartburn = bb full of hair?! WOW... how i wish. my boy was born with full thick hair... but slowly shed off ard 3 - 4 mth. now like very thin... so sad!

so for weight gain, i think i gained total abt 5.5kg ... thanks to morning sickness and heartburn lor!</font>

Littlebluey!! 6KG!!!!! faint... faint faint.. i m gng almost 2.5 times more than u!

limkoh: my CL tt time make me milo with chicken essence and Mee sua liver for breakfast.

Thanks mspiggy
how are you feeling today?

Littlebluey
Do you feel other parts of your body getting slimmer? We may have lost weight ourselves, I think. Coz my hubby says my arms getting slimmer, and I can still wear my pre-pregnancy bottoms leh, only cannot zip/ button up. Ok enuff said, I scared hum tum by other mommies!

But mommies, seriously, don't worry about weight gain. My colleague who delivered via c-sect 3 weeks ago lost 7kg immediately after delivery. And another 2kg after 3 weeks now. No exercise, just BF only. So I think weight loss is rather rapid after delivery... so don't worry!!! Sure can shed the weight one!

<font color="ff6000">Whitepaper, ya hor, forgot the really zero gainer somemore big eater...sigh! How can there be so many unfairness 1 *cry*

Bluey, win liao loh u! yaya papaya loh, show off to poor me...sob sob! Wah...I more than double of your weight gain lei *bang head*</font>

limkoh
I no experience so can't comment on confinement food... was still thinking of eating nasi lemak... coz now Changi Village hawker center renovations leh... by the time I get to eat their nasi lemak... I confinement liao leh... can eat or not???

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
am feeling ok.

yeah Rach's mummy is really Champion!!!

Agreed with whitepaper... we all sure lose weight due to breastfeeding and LACK OF SLEEP!!!!!!

Carole,
WOW... your CF breaky sounds so yummy... love mee sua with liver. *drooling already*</font>

whitepaper,

wah if can eat nasi lemak... not too bad leh... freid bee hoon/zhu chang fen etc all these also can loh...??? hmmm....

But then again, wont Nasi Lemak have too much 'wind'????

<font color="ff6000">Carole,
milo with chicken essence?! Sounds yucky lei...

Limkoh,
my friend who recommended her CL to me, said she had liver mee sua, oat meal etc for breakie too</font>

Long time no log in here liao! Hope everyone's fine!
Congrats to those mummies who have popped! Saw the babies pics...sooooooo adorable!

I'm scheduled for c-sect on 13th Oct, cos gynae advised mi to go for c-sect, as my placenta is still lying low. Chances of natural delivery very slim.

<font face="tahoma"> Seems like quite a few Oct mummies have low placenta

Vanilla,
how many weeks are you now?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm back.

I also had bad heartburn when expecting my boy but his hair is quite thin leh.</font>

Hi JJmom2008,

hmm.. okok... thanks thanks...

my mum helping me w confinement, i see tat she has some menu in mind for lunch &amp; dinner, but not sure if breakfast she aware or not....we did not engage a CL, so me gotta collect some menu for breakfast... in case my mum forgotten what can and cannot...

.. cereal w milk???

<font color="119911">tweety>> usually my mum buys from a fruit stall at tiong bahru there. sometimes i get from sheng siong. i dunno from where leh... how to tell? thai ones cannot meh? i din know wor...

mspiggy, whitepaper, bluey>> wow! ur wt gain very little leh! almost all go to baby le
haha but dun worry lah, we wun hum tum u one :p think this is very individual. i know mummies who gain >20kg but lose it all during their breastfeeding days wor...

hi mspiggy/whitepaper

Am currently 35th wk.
Will be exactly in my 38th wk when i'm due for my c-sect.

I asked Dr Adrian what are my chances of natural delivery, and he said very slim. And then he asked mi: 'So u wanna try (natural birth)?' *faints* I said NO cos i dun wan end up go for emergency c-sect then pay double charges!

<font color="119911">mee suah with liver?? yum yum sounds yummy... hehe mabeb can ask MIL make for me during confinement :p

Vanilla>> i oso scared emergency c-sect!!</font>

liver no need to take after 12 days bah.. i eat anythign she prepares. i dun question...

usually i finish the chicken essence then have my milo with my mee sua. :p die lahz. making me drool. kekekeke

Oh ya mummies, just to check:

I remembered reading something in this thread regarding GBS test. I asked gynae abt it and he said there's no need for GBS test, since i'm going for c-sect. Correct bor?

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Dun hv lar *sayang sayang* I'm big-size to start with, cannot put on too much weight else very chamz leh...now about 5.5-6 kg (+/-)

U petite leh, slim to start with easier to lose weight wor!

Whitepaper, JJmom..
Those without door is for my bro's books.. then got more space for my bb's cloth.. I'm got 1 big toyogo container for bb clothes now...

Double decker:
My bro and mum come v often.. get that one then I can keep those mattress on top deck lor.. look neater.. else messy lah...

Jess.. u also from Dr. Ang?? I'm seeing him this coming Monday...

Littlebluey.. sure??? I got heartburn that time.. yesterday also.. so my bb got black hair lor.. hee...

mspiggy.. so u can anytime liao lor...

keke.... so one bottle of chix essence every morning ah??? so 'bu' ah...

yah loh... liver w mee sua... tot of it so shiok... lucky we like liver...

jollyhoppy, LittleBluey, forest- Heee thxs babes! Think my girl tired of listening to my nags and pleas lah plus she wanted new bedtime/noon time stories so eventually goes head down!! *LOL*

tweety- Heee yalor been reading her stories if I'm free and b4 gng to bed lor... Haaa see can stimulate her reading instincts earlier anot!! *Keke* But dun worry lah, u not bad mummy lah..I'm just being free and doing 'extra' works only...;p

Hope Xinying is recovering well now and awaiting her giant bb's pic!! ;)

Purebliss jiayou!!! ;D

<font color="119911">vanilla>> ya ya! haha i heard stories about the big epidural needle... faint... haha i always been scared pain and injections type... hai thats why think those mummies who do natural w/o epi really very good!</font>