(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca
u so cute ler, till nw u still can thk wat to wear for discharge.. lolx
lata can ask hb bring over mah, nw must quickly pack those necessary thg 1st then go KKH

<font color="ff0000">Hello everyone,

Thank you for your encouragment and kind words for Bobby...... Got a call from the vet early this morning saying Bobby had collapsed, rush there and he had already passed away, his heart just stopped. Everything is still a haze to me at the moment, i just feel blank. I'm sure the emotions will hit me later but i will deal with that later........

Curioxete,

Congratulations, your baby is gonna be so tall.

Mint,

If u really have to use powder, try the brand Pureen, it's a form of cornstarch and does not contains any talc. Talc is dangerous for newborn if they inhale it.

Rebecca,

Try not to delay anymore, u don't wanna risk the baby popping out in the car/cab right? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
We are more gan chiong than you le! Please go to KKH asap ya!

Littlebluey
Thanks for the list!
Jialat lah! The list is super long man! Must be extra careful le!</font>

<font color="#408080"> Gio,
dun worry. nw packin aft that will be headin down to KKH. coz i oso start to worried liao. as my contraction didn stop at all. though it didn go bad. still bearable. but i dun wan anytin to happen to my newborn.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Sorry to hear about the loss of Bobby. You have to be strong for the sake of your bb hor! </font>

Rebecca,
do head down as soon as possible... can ask ur cousin to settle ur boy's lunch, and take care of ur kids first??

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Better to be safe than sorry wor ^_^

Gioanna,

Very Very sorry to hear about the demise of Bobby, **Hugs** u take care ok....

Mousebb,

No problem, juz to share some info since we do not know wat's safe/unsafe in the mkt now...

Wow, another mummy has popped! Congrats to Curioxete! Your baby boy is indeed very tall!

Forest, wow so good ler! My hb works in the town area, traffic jam etc is unpredictable, so my colleagues volunteered to "standby" but if they happen not around, I also got no choice lar heee..

Gioanna, sorry to hear about Bobby. Don't be too upset. You got to take care of yourself and the little one.

Rebecca, I think you have to go KKH ler.

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca,

I really salute u, u mean u are only packing now??? And still posting message while u are packing? Please please hurry then go to the hospital ya.

Mousebb, bluey,

Thanks, i will be alright. Just that it's so sudden... the vet was still saying he is getting a bit better last nite so totally didn't expect it, am still too shocked to accept it now. The grief will come later i guess..... then i will have a good cry and try to put it behind me. </font>

Gio
Sorry to hear about Bobby. Please be strong ok? Your baby can feel it if Mommy is sad. We'll be here to provide support.

Rebecca
Please go KKH NOW lah... alamak...

Harlow mummies!

littlebluey,thanks for the list! i was still eating some nabisco chicken in a biskit crackers the other day! I better throw them away

rebecca,better quik quik pack and go KK!

curioxette, congrats!! U are so brave! deliver without epi! baby christian is so tall! Gd wt too!

Enya, so u oso have the cracking sound in the bone when u shift position at times? its starting to worry me...

jelly, me oso have this pain at the V area
but my gynae say it will get worse till delivery. sigh...its so disturbing at nite until i dun dare to turn much in bed!

mousebb, yest nite i oso woke up at 4.30am due to heartburn. stand up and walk ard, dun dare to sit down even! coz its reallie very uncomfortable and burning in the chest, like wan to vomit, but cant vomit...so today come to work with panda eyes! :p my hubbie oso woken up by me, he see me standing at the corner of the room, think he feel very sad oso...well, lets think on the bright side...once baby comes out, all this prob will disappear!

xinying, jiayou! wish u a smooth delivery!
take good care okie?

nickypower! hahaha
2day ur turn to be tortured! i reallie hate to wait at the clinic! always wait until i fell asleep at times! rem to update us and little baby progress!

Gio, sorrie to hear abt bobby. Dun be too upset okie? got to take gd care of urself and baby.

Elch, congrats! ur baby is having a gd weight for natural delivery! How i wish my baby is as slim as urs! hahaha

me started my ML liaoz ! raining somemore..shiok..hee..
<font color="aa00aa">Curioxete</font>: Congrats ! realli brave mummy, natural w/o epi..pei-fu..i hope i can do it too..
<font color="aa00aa">gio</font>- me can understand the pain..sorry to hear that..be strong ya..skylar dun wanna you to be sad too. hugz =)

beary
huh? it will get worse? i cant tahan ..haha... must go pee all the time .. that is what is drvg me to the wall... day and nite like that!

anyone had lunch yet? i tabao vegetarian been hoon ... hehe

<font color="119911">hi mummies! got my lappy le. and had my 2nd serving of laksa for the past week
think saturday? juz had some.. haha

bluey>. wah so long list! but most of those are from china/taiwan? i waiting for AVA to issue a singapore list leh. at least they should follow m'sia and give us a list of safe products! now i buy milk/cheese/yoghurt/ice crean etc oso a bit paranoid liao

whitepaper>> dun worry, i think must consume big amounts like everyday eat then will have bad effects. juz that we all now preggie, should be more careful ba. like the babies they everyday consume the milk as their main nutrients thats why kena so bad
kao_angry.gif
horrible chinese biz men, never think their own children oso could be consuming these foods!

Rebecca>. wow u really champion!! not scared pop at home ah ;P
hurry hurry! dun post le! haha unless u can post from hospital. good luck!

cupidangels>> condolences about bobby
be strong ok?

beary>> aiyo i oso wanted to eat chix in biscuit! lucky din buy.

wow.. the list so long???
I'm eating Marigold yogurt now.. should be safe hor...

Gio.. don be sad ya.. It's sad to hear the lost of yr bobby... now u shld take care of yrself first ya...

I had Mie hoon Kue for lunch... Now yogurt as dessert.. hee..

Rebecca.. everyone here gan cheong for u leh...

enya, mousebb, forest, gio,
In this case, I won't buy the powder. What do non-talc ones mean? Is J&amp;J non-talc?

Gio,
I'm so sorry to hear about Bobby. Feel like crying now cos reminds me of my own pet loss. Sob! My pet just passed away beginning of this year also. Till now when I think of her I still cry. But the sadness will slowly go away. Take care.

Curioxette,
Congrats! Salute you going w/o epi!

Mummies delivering at Mt.E,
Is there any complimentary or discount parking? if not, how much is it going to cost if we were to park 3 days 2 nights?

U can imagine when I lied down on the bed at night, within a span of half an hour, I've to get up 2-3 times to visit the toilet before falling asleep.

Then during the nite, I'll wake up at least 2-4 times, whenever he does his "earthquakes &amp; tsunami shakes" I'll hv the urge to pee alrd...-_-""

It's counting down to "punishment" time for him soon muhahahahahaha ;p

Ssh..dun let him know my thots lolx

<font color="0000ff">Updates from Rebecca..

She juz reached KKH, her contractions have worsen since and now she's waiting to be examined.

finally she is in KKH! she is more stubborn than rach's mum..pengz..

Gio,

Hope you are feeling better..be strong ok!!!

hw's lunch? I had a full lunch at Fish &amp; Co..had seafood platter..hehehe..nice!!!

This is getting exciting... One mommy after another are popping... Soon this thread will be silent for a while...

Mummies:
I'm here!!! had been very busy with my baby and d only get to sleep for 3- 4 hours a nite. panda eyes now and sore nipples * ouch*

I'm now gg to take a nap. Will read up on the missing posts and update my labour story when i can.

<font face="tahoma"> Gio,
sorry to hear abt your Bobby... pls be strong!

elchwong,
PLEASE DONT PARK IN MT E!!!! you'll faint when you see the parking fees.

my hubby just park from 3am - 6pm and costs him abt $70!!!!!

i told him this time round, we shd take a cab down. else he go home and take a cab down later. </font>

Hi Mummies!!

Wat a surprise! So many mummies pop liao!!

Lili and Curioxete, Congrates!!!!

Xinying, wish you all the best for your delivery tomorrow!!

Rebecca, JIAYOU JIAYOU!!

this rebecca gang ho manz... still can tahan.. and still packing. lol

due date same as me.... making me worried too.. :p

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Yr lunch is so nice! wah!! ^_^ Gd food siah!

Ribena,

Try to rest more when Claudia is sleeping, u definitely need it! Hope to see u ard soon!

Mspiggy,

$70!!! tht's a lot wor!! *fainted*

Purebliss,

U are seeing your lovely princesses on Fri le wor! Excited?

Littlebluey, ya! Friday afternoon... me wonder by then how many cm dilated liao.. hahahah. Tuesday already 2.5cm dilated.. then gynae ask me must rest.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca is 5 cm dilated alrd and now her contractions are 10 mins apart!!! Whoa!

We've another lovely Princess due tdy!!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yeah lor... just abt 1 days only and cost so much! i think now even more exp.. coz that's 2 yrs back. </font>

Littlebluey, WAH REBECCA going to pop today!! Aiyo, my dilation under medication control la! The adalat still holding it.. thats y never dilate fast. My gynae says if i off it, today will go into labour liao.

Hi Mommies

I'm back. Just collected my brand new set of Medela PIS Advanced from one of the mommies at $550!!! Yippie!!! Inspected the set le... everything intact and the box is sealed, unwrapped. She bought from Robinsons.

Hope the pump works for me manz... if not sell it off...

Rebecca, JIA YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! don't even think about what you are wearing when discharge, please concentrate on pushing your baby! kekeke

Purebliss
I'm seeing Doc Wong on Thursday. Maybe I should ask her "Doc, tomorrow you c-sect for a pair of twins right?" then I can proudly tell her "I know the mommy leh!" kekeke. All the best to you. We are waiting in anticipation to meet the twins

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Total concussion!! $70 can get alot of bb stuff!!

Tweety,

She very steady pom pi pi de lor! Juz like Icylemon!

Whitepaper,

U've gotten yrself a very gd deal! Dun worry, PIS is a gd system am sure it will work well for you

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Jia you!!!

Mspiggy
Beginning of this month I went to Mt E to visit my fren who has given birth, was there for less than half an hour and the parking fees cost us more than $5 liao!</font>

Whitepaper, hahahah!! Ya, u can ask her.. she actually wanna csection me on thursday, I dun want.. tell her friday friday. Keep them longer inside me better. HEEHEE!!! She already says.. i stubborn, girls wanna pop, still trying to keep.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey and mousebb,
yeah parking there is terrible. whenever we go for checkup, my hubby will park at Cairnhill Plaza carpark instead. </font>