(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili and diane,
Congrats on your new babies!

diane,
really salute you for the short labour. You're one lucky mummy. So envious now. Heehee!

Gio,
I know what it feels like to see a pet suffering. Stay strong for Bobby and Skylar.

Anyone here needs to get anything from EYS? It's my birthday month and I have 20% discount. Also the bird's nest with pearl and collagen is going at $48. Think the usual price is $65? Let me know if interested.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
I remember last time when I attended Mrs Wong's class, she mentioned dun use powder for bb esp for the first 4 months.</font>

jellypurin
i'm not sure. but the last time i bought a huge pigeon bottle, threw it away.

anyway, i dun think need it. after you clean the butt, leave it to air dry a little and put on diaper.

<font color="#151B54"> Mummies!!!
haiz... i got the contraction again. dunno should i go down to KKH ant leh. veri scare leh. out of the sudden i scare of the labour pain. haiz.. my kids still widely awake leh. dunno wat to do leh.. sianz...

<font color="ff6000">Enya,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> i dunno leh.. keep havin dis contraction since ytd. but actually quite sumtimes ago liao. but it's those kind that come n go, come n go. but aft i rest for long hours. it stop. </font>

Congrats lili!! ;)

Diane- Wow ur birth story is amazing leh with only 1.5rs of labour!! Tats really short and somemore u experienced no pain even at 6cm dilated!! ;) My idol!! Meanwhile take care and enjoy Motherhood!!

beary- Heee ur bb really of very good weight!! Jumbo baby seems to be doing very well, just like Xinying's giant bb!! ;)Later noon be my turn to wait long long at Dr Koh's clinic! ;p

Gioanna- Hope Bobby gets well soon and dun give up on him...I'm sure he will recover well and witness the arrival of Skylar!! ;) Stay strong yah! ;)

Rebecca- Think better monitor ur contractions and call ur gynae if u feel the contractions is stronger... Meanwhile try to rest more! ;)

Later today noon my turn for the routine check-up!! ;) Hope my girl is growing well and hoping she be guai guai goes head down...Though I not hopeful cos still can feel her lying in her transverse position...

Congrats lili_c!

Had my routine check up last night. Baby's weighing 2.6kg at 35W6D...finally my placenta's up and Dr.Adrian gave the go ahead for natural delivery! My next appointment is in another 2 weeks time...is it too long? I thought it'll be 1 week interval at this stage...

Good morning mummies!!

Congrats to lili! Can't wait to see pic of your little princess!~

Rebecca,
Hope you are feeling better... better go kk check if you don't feel good ya... at least if nothing's wrong, you can have a peace of mind ma.

Diane,
Really envy your fast and smooth labour! Dilate 8cm dan u start to feel the contraction its amazing lo! Hope you are enjoying your motherhood!

elchwong,
Glad that your placenta moves up le! I had the same prob initially but so glad it moves up also cos i really wanted a natural delivery like you!

Hmm... other dan a few mummies who are scheduled to have their c-section done in the next few days, wonder will any mummies suddenly pop before them? Really getting more and more excited esp after seeing those cute babies pics here!

Elchwong, I think after your next apptment, u will start to see Dr Adrian on weekly basis. Congrats! Your bb is of good weight for natural birth! Wished mine wont grow so big! He's already 3kgs!!!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Congrats! Glad to hear that your placenta has moved up and your bb is of good weight. Maybe Dr Adrian thinks that you wont be going into labour so soon hence put your appt 2 weeks later. I'm quite sure after your next appt, he will be seeing you on a weekly basis le.</font>

Morning mummies. Just finish catching up on all the posts.

Counting down now... will see Giant tmr. Ahh... Hope everything goes well.

Purebliss, ur twins are doing great! Congrats!

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Wow! You can see you bb tomorrow le! Must be feeling excited hor! Have a smooth delivery! Jiayou!

Rebecca
Still feeling anymore contraction anot? Suggest you go see your gynae. Take care.</font>

Morning mummies...

Diane.. thks for sharing yr birth story.. really detailed wor... congrats on baby Ethan... do rest well ya...

btw, u mentioned that yr hospital charges is less than $400, is it 4 bedded upgrade to 2 bedded???

Rebecca.. do take care ya.. monitor yr contraction closely.. also take note of bb movement...

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mummies!!!!</font>
<font color="#6A287E"> the contraction still on n off. tink dis time round i really need to hve a close monitor abt my BB's movement. coz i didn notice it until i was <font color="119911">Diane,</font> birth story. she mention that she couldn't feel the BB's movement. haiz.... tink if today the contraction is still on n off n the BB dun hve much movement, i'll pay KKH a 'visit'. hehe.....

anyway, wat u ladies had for breakfast?</font>

morning mummies..

how's brekkie?

today raining so heavily..hoho..today i tried using KPE to work..so fast n no jam! goody!

<font color="#6A287E"> Jelly
thx for concern. fish porridge will cause heartburn de meh? or u eat too fast? or mayb ur BB is gettin bigger n bigger.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Haha! I think your bb doesnt like fish porridge! Like mine, mu gal is very selective on the food I eat! Last night got terrible heartburn until I want to cry. Ended up, me and hubby finished a tub of Ben &amp; Jerry ice-cream just to bring the heartburn away!

I also agreed with Rebecca. At this stage, our bb is growing at a very fast stage which can cause indigestion and heartburn too.</font>

Lili_fc, congrats on your baby gal!

Diane, you had such a good labour experience! Congrats on your baby boy!

Forest, heee.. ya I hope nothing happen too. Two of my colleagues who are closer to me are on standby, meaning they will drive me to hospital should I need to admit myself in office (as my hb's office is kind of far from my office). :p I tried not to go anywhere alone (just in case).

Today, my tummy is very very tight like it is going to burst! Also have some very very mild pain. But it is still on irregular basis.

i got a question for the mommies out here... but i think its been discussed...

anyone feeling sore and painful at the V area now? i kena that v often now ...

<font color="119911">morning mummies! wah today first time rain in soo very long!! hope this means no more hot days, better for our confinement ya??

Congrats to lili and Diane! wah so smooth delivery! hope the same for the rest! Diane, only 1.5h of contraction pain! so power! hehe, whats your secret?!?! new mummies, rest well and take care ya? haha dun always log in, must try to rest more!

xinying>> must be looking forward to joining the new mummies ya? all the best!!

cupidangels>> pat pat, be brave for your baby ya?

rebecca>> i had post cereal +meiji milk + gardenia walnut country loaf + cream cheese, haha, alot hor?? how about u? your gynea got do ctg check for you? mabbe can ask ur gynea about all the contractions u been getting. hai my baby due next week i still no feel contraction pains leh. is it like menstrual cramps?

elchwong>> good news indeed
congrats! u now opting for natural?

morning mummies!!

rebecca,
do monitor closely ya... esp. since u've been feeling this way for quite some time... if really dont feel right, pop down to KK immediately!!

elchwong,
congrats!! now u can have natural delivery le!

xinying,
must be feeling v v excited hor!?!? we'll also wait to hear ur good news ya!! ;)

nickypower,
keep us posted on ur checkup!!

Trace,
wah... KPE so good ah? ur travelling time must have been cut down considerably then!!

forest,

usually i will take abt 20 mins to kallang area..but when i used KPE..wah seh...5-7 mins onli! good!!! no jam..but inside KPE like cruising..cos onli 70KM/hr

Juz Us,
Yup! I'm definitely opting for natural now that I got this option open for me! I've gone through 2 minor surgeries before under GA so I've kind of experienced surgery...thus natural delivery sounds more 'fresh' and 'exciting' to me...hah...

forest,

<font color="#3EA99F"> Jelly,
i hve the same feelin too. sumtimes the feelin got so bad that i need to sit down.

<font color="119911">Juz Us,</font>
WOW!!! really alot leh!!! i bought 1 pack of fried bee hoon but only had half of it. coz too big pack liao. sum more scare heartburn. as got no appetite. but preggie cnt keep empty stomach. so for the sake of my BB, got to eat a bit lor.

<font color="ff6000">forest,</font>
yup. tol dmy hubby abt it. he juz keep cashin me to KKH. but i insist i dun wan. as the contraction is still bearable n oso dun wan to waste $$. coz layin at the labour ward, cost us $800+. but at the same time, am worried abt my BB's heart beat. haiz... so 'mao dun'. nvm la.. will see hw ba. anyway my MIL will be back my to nite. so if really cnt take it. will hve to trouble her again.</font>

hehe..i have applied leave..frm next week, will b working for 4 days per week..then on 15th oct i will b on annual &amp; maternity leave liao! counting dwn...yipppeee

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Bad morning to start with, the train I was on had to withdraw from Service halfway! Reached office at 945 am...hahahaha..din helped that tdy is oso a rainy day! Why wasn't the weather like that the past 2 days!!

Gioanna,

Bobby is in gd hands, juz hv to maintain an optimistic outlook! Do take care of yrself ok

Nicky,

Update us ya!

Rebecca,

If the contractions persist, better go see yr gynae!!

Elch,

Gd news!!

Trace,
hahaha... ya lor.. KPE so many camera.. so must drive within speed limit... but that means u save alot of time which is very good!!!

elchwong,
kekeke... "fresh and exciting"?? kekeke...
jia you... we all can do it!!

Juz Us,
hehe... u and whitepaper have the earliest EDD but both no signs at all.. getting gan chiong for u gals le... :p

mint,
abt bb powder, im not sure if its necessary either.. but read that talc powder is not good.. so, if am getting will get the non talc ones..

xinying,
ekekek.. enjoy ur dim sum feast later!!! ;)

Jasminetea,
tats good... hehehe.. i didnt put my colls on standby though.. hahaha.. cos' i will summon my hubby when i need to.. he's always on the road, so wherever he might be.. he gotta come lor!!! wahahhaa.. :p

elchwong
finally ur placenta also moved up le, i still got small part there so prefer to have C-sect incase of complication in natural birth.
yah its a good experience to have natural labour ler..

<font color="#3EA99F"> <font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
ya. my cousin keep askin me, u wan to admit ma?! haha... keep tellin her see hw. den she say i dun seems to be kan cheong de leh.. hehe....</font>

rebecaa,

i think u shld go see doc if persist leh..dun play play..n money can b earn wor..dun think such money shld b saved wor..dats my tots..

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!
wow.. so many posts!

Diane,
thanks for sharing your birth story. amazing only experience the real pain for such a short time.

lili,
congrats again.. hope to hear your birth story soon

xinying,
have a smooth delivery tomorrow!

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

U muz be looking fwd to seeing your son tmr!
So exciting!!

Sometimes, I really wish for that but yet on the other hand I hope he can stay in till Oct. Guess wat tis morning, I saw my boss when I stepped into office and she said "I thot u won't be coming back! We really need you wor!" *diaoz* -_-"" I alrd expressed my leave intentions, till now I still see no stand in(s) I dunno how they are going to cope when the time comes! *concuss* :p