(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

U thot of the name while u guys were TTC-ing! Wow! but it's a meaningful one

Dun worry too much abt the weight as long as healthy and normal tht's the most impt!

Jellypurin,

Juz accept it with an open heart, muz think that we will be 'on leave' soon so juz bear with it but of coz dun over stress/strain yrself

Tweety,

It's def very hard to get a gd zz, guess most of us are in the same position now! ;p

Then maybe u talk to bb to come out on other dates, very rarely bb will be born on EDD

Jaundice caused by lack of sugar, I dun so lar, it's the function of the liver and red blood cells, not mature enuf in NB thus cause jaundice..

<font color="119911">Bluey, nvmind mah, u get to eat eat eat loh

I also have a CL to help me for confinement but I know my mom will sure come over time to time to c if we need help
&amp; my mom will b doing the mkting for us too.

Phtanus, aiyoh...your gynae so bad then he shd buy your boy the gift...hahaha =P
I think u really don't have to worry abt bb's weight, looking at our birth chart, also a lot of bb abt 2+kg &amp; all doing vy gd leh ^_^b

Tweety, i also dunno how true but my mil ask me to drink sugarcane juice. She says can avoid bb getting jaundice wor.</font>

tweety
if adults got jaundice ... might be a liver issue, but i think sugary drinks .. take when u need a perk or have a craving ..

litbluey
i trying ... just feeling v sian ... cos whole day like in battle ... so now just feeling jaded..

so many oct moms become sep moms! all bbs so cute and adorable... wish to see mine too ...

<font color="119911">Looks like our thread gng to have quite a few Hari Raya bbs lei
What a happy holiday

Bluey.. have been talking to bb lately.. ask him to come out at leat 1 mth later.. now too early.. hee...

Jellypurin.. ok.. I also scare to let bb drink too much sugarly stuffs lor..

Hw's lunch? I had boring mixed veg rice...

Update frm purebliss, her bb growing real well..one weighing 2.3kg, the other 2.55kg! Well done!!! She gog c sect this fri if the OT is not fully booked..if not will b thurs...all the best ..n lets wait for the adorable twins arrival..hehe...

Anyone here knows where we can get full range of fisher price toys? Toys r us dun carry much variety also... Am thinking of getting a cot mobile and the first doll..

Trace, I lagi boring, had fish soup with rice &amp; apple juice. Eat for the sake of eating nia...

Thanks for the updates on purebliss's twins. They r really of gd weight for twins
Wah...vy week we have new popping bbs, so exciting &amp; happy

Littlebluey,
Hope u are enjoying ur lunch now, dun starve urself. Ya lo, u were with me when I TTC-ing, u know how tough the journey was right? So must find some driving forces or do something to motivate ourselves ma, naming is one of them lo! Hee...glad that we have chance to use the name!

JJmom,
Haha...wait long long ah! No need to buy my boy gift la, if she can charge us cheaper, that will be good enuf. Btw, she charge $47+GST for my CTG lay, very ex ho! Next visit still need to do once more, broke liao!

Tweety,
Agreed, so long bb is healthy, weight is not so important. But my case is a bit diff, coz my boy is considered very small, if he not growing well inside me, we may have to take him out earlier and feed him externally, thats why was super stressful last week!

Trace,
Thanks for the update of Purebliss! Wow, her daughters are of good weight! Hee...cant wait to see their photos here!

phtanus,
Yeah..purebliss has been putting a lot of effort to feed her twins...happy dat her effort pays off..u muz do the same yah n have confidence!!! Eat more...dun worry abt the extra weight gained for yrself..dat will b a later prob..at the most go slimming ctr...ask hubby to pay..hehe....

Btw 1st time parents, I really think we shd take some time to try out some of the stuff tat we bought or even those tat r hand-me-down.

Last weekends, I had problems trying to dismantle my hand-me-down pram, ended up my maid is better off than me...hahaha

She is able to dismantled the whole pram for washing when I thou some parts r fixed &amp; cannot b dismantle...lousy mtb @_o

Then after DH &amp; I managed to assembled the pram back, we take awhile to figure out how to lay the seat down...*piang*

Think we better try out the bottle steriliser b4 EDD =P I worried I may even have problem with the pump =P

Trace,
Yes! Will learn from her, an good example! Hee...already talked to my hubby, he said he prefer natural way, will drag me to exercise or jog with him after delivery? *faint* How to exercise with bb?

jjmom
yeah..and my gynae was so adorable. she was showing off to the nurses of my smiling scar.

im not scared..juz worried :)

phtanus
good to hear that you and baby are okay.

mousebb
think i'll stop at 2...i'm getting too old for the excitement and hard work. anyway, too ex to hv kids these days unless i feed them with melamine milk, lead food etc. from China.

tweety
my gal edd was the same as my wedding (customary) date as well. anyway, she only came out 1 week later. only 1% of babies come out on their edd. so dun worry, wont be so zhun

tweety..
jellypurin is right about the jaundice thing. its cuz of the development of baby's liver. that's why, when babies are born late, they are more healthier in general. anyway, there are stuffs to avoid like carrots, ginger that aggriviate jaundice level. and it's normal for asian babies to hv it.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Gd to know that her twins are doing well, she will hv her twins out on Fri afternoon. Think there's available OT leow...

Lennie,

Ask yr DH to give u a nice massage at night

Phtanus,

I can understand that TTC journey!! We've all been thru it before

}

wow... so many postings again!!!

Trace, JJmom,
my lunch lagi boring leh... ordered sambal mee, but the zhi char chef cooked hokkien mee instead.. :S eat liao v sian...

btw Trace, thanks for the update on purebliss also!

Purebliss,
u're doing great!!! really all ur efforts are worth it... even ur little one is getting beefed up like how mummy wish her to be!!!
So happy for u!!!

Jellypurin,
hang in there!! work is never ending.. just do what u can and await ur BB's arrival!!

Phtanus,
dont worry abt weight gain.. hehehe... i was initially worried too, but now already just live with it le!! will try to shed after delivery, and of cos need all the encouragement and reminders from mummies here.. hhaha.. all of them also know that i'm one of those who gained alot alot of weight... :p

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

U never tell the chef that he cooked the wrong one, can request de mah..hmmm

Nvm, u compensate with a better dinner tonite!

Hello Mummies!

Back to work and so busy again!

Littlebluey, I think I will work until I deliver. Heee.. I wish to spend more time with my gal so don't feel like taking ML early. My gynae also never ask me to start ML early ler.

Forest, yes man! Heee..

Just finished washing half of bb's clothes. Alamak! One little baby can take up 4 tek ko. My hubby and my clothes combine take 3 tek ko only. faint! and some more some of her things smaller than my undies. heehee! tmr wash next load.

Littlebluey,
hahaha.. lazy to request le.. cos' waited like 20mins for the noodles... hahaha... :p ya lah.. tonight must think of a better dinner liao.. :p

mousebb,
lately v quiet leh.. i think alot of mummies on ML, and doesnt come in as often wor... me so bored..

Jasminetea,
heheh.. i will also work till i pop... although am very tired.. and hate being at work.. :p i hope to make good use of the time n learn to care for my boy too.. haha.. hopefully, we wont have any "big mishap" in office due to onset of labour.. kekeke.. :p

mint,
hehehe... its amazing hor!!! and the newborn clothings looks so cute when we hang it.. hahaha.. me n my hubby cant stop smiling/laughing.. cos its sooo small.. wahahhaa

Good afternoon mummies!

Finally my HR released a circular stating that they will be implementing 4 mths ML for mummies who delivered after 17 Aug and 3 days pro-rated CL
Phew! Big relief!

tonite going to see my gynae, hopefully my jumbo baby will not grow too much. And pls pls pls...hope the head will go lower, dun turn up and give mummy a shock

btw, its reallie getting harder to change position at nite when sleeping these days. everytime i turn, my pubic area will hurt like mad, and sometimes, i even hear my bone cracking sound! alamak, reallie worse than old lady liao!

Anyone experiencing this prob?

forest,
Ya lor.. so tiny and so cute... hahaha! Think my hubby will laugh when he comes home tonight.

But 4 tek ko... wonder if I bot too much clothes already.. faint!

beary,
yes, when I turn, it's very painful at the area. Sometimes, I just become too lazy to turn cos of the pain... sigh!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Nothing to do leh, dun want to nap now else tonite cannot zz, tmr hv to go back to work le nd some strength and energy le hahaha ;p

Beary,

U heard "bone cracking" sure ornot? tht's scary leh!!

beary,
i also face the same problem.. so i nv change position when i sleep.. cos' its too painful n takes too much out of a dreamy me.. hahaha.. even when i try to get off the bed.. i need so much energy to do it! and can feel my thigh muscles aching whenever i do it!!
but i guess, its really normal now at this stage...

mint,
hehehehe... i also bot too many i think!! only when u wash it then u'll realise!! before this, i was still thinking.. like not enough clothings wor.. hahahaha.. :p i think u and ur hubby sure gonna have a good laugh together... hahaha.. really cute lah!! even when u fold the clothings also find it sooo small lor.. hahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Me also feel very bored leh
! Hubby has gone back to office le.

Littlebluey
Wow! Singing KTV sia! Your boy must be enjoying it! </font>

Littlebluey,
good lah.. at least u can enjoy K song with ur DH mah... i got not much work to do leh.. so bored wor...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Yeah my boy moving about now, his Daddy singing Eason song's now hahahaha..think he recognise the song le next time juz play give him hear hahahaha...noisy us! :p

Forest,

Then come in and hula with us

mousebb,
tonight ur dinner how?? since u hubby is working??

haizzz.. originally, i wanted to go for the F1 leh.. but now my hubby says dont go lah.. too noisy for bb... so, i guai guai dont go... there goes my dream of going for at least a F1 event in my life lor... so close yet so far wor....