(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies.
back in office today. plan to start my leave on 29 Dec.

whitepaper,
wow cool.. go enjoy all the food before we start our confinement! Shangri-la buffet not bad... but then we cant take sashimi. maybe only 1 small pcs hehehe</font>

thanks for your concern.
i've called my doula, n she said to monitor somemore..think i'm in the early phase of stage 1 labour..since the contractions hv been going on for 5 hrs now. trying to distract myself n conserve energy.. heh.

rebecca
normally how many hrs do ur contractions last, b4 they go away ah?? just trying to confirm that mine's not a false alarm too..

Curioxete and Rebecca,
Please take care and continue monitor.

pinkimum,
Welcome back to Singapore, ur bb very good weight lay, unlike mine (we have same EDD), hm....

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy!

29 Sept or 29 Dec? hee heee ;p

Curioxete,

Juz relax and focus on elsewhere...

Phtanus,

How was yr checkup?

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
My answer is same as you!

Littlebluey
Actually c-sect is not that scary. I'm only worry on the epidural part. Another reason is bcos this will be my second c-sect and my gynae is going to cut at the same spot again, hence I dont know if the recovery rate for this time will be slower anot
.</font>

littlebluey.. u must take care ya.. try to rest more ya..

mousebb... wow.. really near liao leh.. so excited... Mine still long way to go lor... I hope bb can stay longer also.. hee... but don feel like working leh.. alot of new work, and I don wan to use brain anymore.. hahaha...

mspiggy... u also gg for ML liao arh..

mousebb
we hv the same worries..and same answers :)
let's try not to think so much...
i'm also having c-section 2nd time same spot.
hate to say it, but 6th sense tell me that your fear is right!!!

juz take more rest and eat more healtily. what else to do.

JJmom
Other than my wedding anniversary, my birthday also in October! hahaha... eventful October.

mousebb
you mean your c-sect will be done at the same spot as the last cut? that sounds scary... but at least you won't get multiple scars...

maybe we can book the plastic surgery..and see if we can get group discount to remove excess fats and skin 1 year after delivery.ahahaha like we do group baby items purchases.

mousebb
should hv asked gynae to put a zip there..instead of sewing up.:p

whitepaper
my gynae made sure it looks like it's smiling when she cut it.

<font color="119911">Bluey, wah...3 birthdays celebrations! Gd lah, then u can also feast b4 u pop too
Yum yum...

Mousebb, whitepaper, yum...nothing beats feasting b4 our confinement. Just let go &amp; eat whatever we want lah, sashimi also eat lah, anyway only last few days liao...woohoo, so happy for u...hahaha
Tat's what I planned to do when it's near my time too, yeah

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I hope so wor! hee hee...
really nd alot of encouragement and strength keke...

Enya,

U so cute leh, I got fren who worked for a plastic surgeon muhahahahaha..got discount! keke ;p

Outside the sky seems so dark yet no rain *bleh*

littlebluey
i laugh alot when im worried..ehehehe laughter best medicine. not sure it's the effect of laughing gas or that im worried when i had my gal.

yeah...i was contemplating if i should go out

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I doubt I can feast wor, the only one might be before my DH's birthday, my father and my FIL ones might not make it leow muhahahahaha ;p

So next year I will have 4 birthdays in Oct provided Junior comes out in Oct too!!

Update for my check-up:
My “jia liao bi (hokkien)” baby still very small, but he is healthy and growing well! *Phew* He gained 240g for past 9 days, his weight now is 1.89kg @ 34w6d. Hoho…means both mommy and son need to jiayou somemore! But glad that he is doing fine.

Did CTG yesterday due to bb’s size, his heartbeat is strong and well-above baseline, no contraction detected too. So doc was happy with his progress. My baby Isaac was super active during the CTG monitoring, even the nurse amazed by his movement! Haha…and we managed to capture his hiccup during CTG, very cute!

He then continued his tsunami when doing u/s. My gynae commented he must be burning all his energy away, that’s y small in size! Hee…my naughty boy showed many actions during the scan, e.g. “elbowed” and kicks me, keep moving his mouth like yawning, “asked for food” and stick out his tongue! *Aiyo* Gynae said he is small but powerful, asked us not to worry. Meanwhile, I just need to continue eat and eat and eat, hopefully can beef him up a little more! Thanks for mommies for all ur concern, I feel much better after the check-up yesterday, and manage to have a good sleep last night! Thanks again ya!

<font color="ff0000">bbl mummies...take care
going to run errands..yuck!

take care and good luck to all.hv a good day</font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper, yah I remember your BD in Oct &amp; wedding anniversary too, then soon your bb's BD also Oct...your family will b vy busy during Oct lei. But gd lah, can save $ if u celebrate all in 1 go...heehee

Bluey, mousebb, enya,
*hugz* no scare, no scare ok?
Be brave mommies for our bbs
thou I m scare myself...hahahaa

Enya, u mean your scar look like a smiling face on your tum tum now?</font>

Curioxete,
continue to monitor... ya, forgot that u can also check with ur doula!! tats what my fren did too... :p u'll continue to monitor for now, and how abt ur hubby?

mspiggy,
hehehe... i also saw Dec and went Huh? :p

whitepaper,
u're so cute leh... can even think of water bag burst in the hotel!! hahaha... but if ur boy pops on ur wedding anniversary, also v meaningful leh!! imagine, u and ur hubby in the labour ward on ur wedding anniv!! kekeke... :p

mousebb,
kekeke... i didnt mean to remind u lah.. but tot u might wanna have good food before u pop! :p wow... ur hubby is in the thick of the F1 action ahh.. !

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Great to know that bb is growing well and healthy! Good Job Mummy!

Yr bb is going to be called Isaac!
Great name! He's muz really cute when u guys are doing the CTG!

Juz cont'd to eat and rest well, u are definitely doing gd!

<font face="tahoma"> enya and littlebluey,
opppsss.... hahahahahaa 29 Sept!!!! :p

was applying for my leave if 4th month not approved then will be back in office on 29 Dec. if approved then will be back after CNY, 28 Jan 09!!!!!! </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>POPPED ON</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>WEIGHT (KG)</TD><TD>LENGTH (CM)</TD><TD>DELIVERED VIA</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>26/8/2008</TD><TD>Sheralyn Ng Shi QI</TD><TD>1.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>29/8/2008</TD><TD>Zane</TD><TD>2.575</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/9/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.1</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>3/9/2008</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>2.45</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>9/9/2008</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.935</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>C-sec</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>11/9/2008</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>2.26</TD><TD>45</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>2.53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>19/9/2008</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Natural with Epi</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>20/9/2008</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>2.72</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>Natural with Pethidine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Us</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Teng Chen Xi, Titus</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yi Hng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Varner</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Bluey, wah...next time all the daddies &amp; sons celebrate together...cool!

Phtanus, aiyoh...don't say until your son 'jia liao bi' so bad lah
Think he is really active tat's y, mayb he is more fit than fat lei, gd mah

Phtanus,
great to hear that your baby is doing great!!! hehehe.. so, now u can be more relaxed le.. and just continue to eat and rest well.. Baby Isaac is an active boy!!! kekeke...

phtanus,
Rem...muz have FAITH in yrself n yr bb!! Glad everything goes on well for u...keep up the gd job! Eat more yah...

<font color="0000ff">Anyone mummies helping u all out during confinement?

How much token shd we be giving? AP oso definitely required for "auspicious reasons" rite?

<font face="tahoma"> phtanus,
glad to know bb is doing v well

ruffles,
dont worry, your bb a strong girl too. she's petite in size but v healthy

littlebluey,
my mum helped me for my #1 confinement. wanted to give her AP but she "scolded" me for treating her as outsider. hence in the end, didnt give anything. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Dont worry! Your bb is going great. Still have time to put on weight. As long as bb's birth weight is above 2kg then there's nothing to worry about.

Enya
Good idea! Should have told gynae to put a 'zip' at the tummy there instead of cutting up the same spot each time.

Just imagine my gynae told me we can have c-sect up to a maxi 5 times. This means if I'm going to have 5 kids, I will have the same spot cut up 5 times! Dont dare to imagine wor! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I think most prob the "heng heng AP" muz give, if my mum refuse the token then I will add into her allowance for the following mth muhahahahaha...

Lilbluey - I hv engaged a CL to help. But my mum and MIL will sure to be ard to help too. I dun think I will give them any AP as I find it rather strange. But whatever they buy for me to jiak por etc, will reimburse them. Maybe give a nicer bigger xmas pressy lor.

Thanks ladies for your kind words. Will know tmr if bb will be out on 1 Oct.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

My mum is the pantang type, even she dun asked for it think I will still give her hahahahahaha..

U update us ya, if yr bb comes out on 1/10 then it seems we hv a few yeah!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
that's what i did! i top up the monthly allowance for my mum.

ruffles,
keep us posted after your checkup tmr</font>

*muack* Million thanks for all ur support and encouragement! In fact very happy that baby Isaac showing good improvement, but i still have to endure for another 3-4weeks, have to eat and eat, haha...hopefully after delivery, i can shed away all fats gained during this pregnancy!

Littlebluey,
In fact we have considered the name pretty early, when we were TTC-ing! The name maybe quite common and popular, but it sounds nice to us (my hubby likes it very much especially), and we like its meaning very much. The meaning of Isaac is laughter, we wish our precious to have a “trouble-less” life, with lots of laughters and happiness always!

Ruffles,
Dun worry, be happy! Am sure ur gal is doing well too! Do update us tomo, waiting for ur good news!

JJmom,
Haha..."jia liao bi" is not from me, i just quoted the words from my gynae, okok, shouldnt use that on my boy, will punish myself to buy something for my boy then!

mousebb,
U r right! My gynae also saying that as long as bb's birth weight is above 2kg, he will be fine! Working hard for it! Initially we still thinking shall we change to KKH, just in case, if bb too small and need to be nursed in NICU? Hopital bills sure cost us bomb lay! My gynae told me she just delivered a 2.3kg baby @ 38w, she is perfectly fine! So I am targeting on 2.5kg now...Hm....will eat more for that!

hi mommies
second greeting to all of you today!

swamped by work ... i dunno if it is a curse, but before you leave, lotsa stuff will come to you! even now i am taking extra workload :p

litbluey
me fine, thanks. i always log in, read the thread but had not been able to chat long ... so much work at the office to clear :p

Bluey.. Will try to rest more.. lately v hard to get a good sleep leh.. either wanna go toilet or pain here n there.. cant seems to get the best position...

My wedding anniversary (customary) is same as my due date.. hee... but heard no good, my MIL even asked me if can don give birth on that day.. I said if natural how to control wor.. faint lah...

Phtanus.. I was worried abt bb weight too.. but after hearing my friend need vacuum for bb 3.4kg, I don think I wan big baby liao.. as long healthy and not inside NICU< i'm more than happy...

btw, my mum told me that Jaundice is caused by lack of sugar leh... she said drink some sugar water will cure.. anyone heard of that b4???

tweety
jaundice is not caused by lack of sugar - i heard fm my doula, it's because bb's liver unable to breakdown or convert red blood cells quick enough, causing the cells to appear on the skin... so dun drink too much sugary stuff

btw, asian bbs usually hv jaundice and is v mild .. after 1 week will go away de

Jellypurin.. ya.. I heard of that too.. but my mum got experience on that, so i think might be helpful.. hee.. Some adult also will get jaundice right?? my cousin hv that too..