(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">mousbb,</font>
<font color="#7D053F"> that's y lor.. but do u tink will be false alarm.. hehe... dis wk den 37wk leh.. but nt yet reach the exact day la.. coz every thurs is my exact 1 wk ma...</font>

Didn't post for some time.
Congrats to all the mummies who had delivered.

I am back in Sg. Went for check up today. My boy is about 2.5kg at 34weeks 5days. Tentative plan is to induce when I reach 38weeks. So I am praying that my boy will be guai guai and stay in my tummy till then, else daddy might not be able to fly back in time.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
You have to time your contraction and if the interval is too near, then you better get ready lor. Have you packed your bag? Better to get everything ready esp this is your 3rd one le. There is always the possibility of popping earlier. You can see from our Oct thread, some 1st time mummies also gave birth much earlier than their EDD.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkimum
How are you? Welcome back!

Your boy is of very good weight! So you have planned to induce birth at 38 week! Not too far away le. Can start to count down also!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
<font color="#7D053F"> ya. nw timin liao ler.. but need to coax my kids to slp 1st.. haiz... </font>

mousebb,
I am getting kancheong, scared the boy decides to come out early.
Alot of things have not bought yet and my hubby told me still early when I am only left with 3+weeks. Faint.

pinkimum- Welcome back home!! ;) Ur boy is of good weight now!! So u cfm be inducing birth once u reached 38wks and not gonna wait till ur boi wanna comes out as and when aft 38wks?? ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Rebecca
How are you feeling?

Pinkimum
Most men are like that! They are not gan cheong until the last min.</font>

Good morning mummies

i was awakened 5sth am by contractions..and it's pretty regular.. kinda worried it's the real thing.. hubby's still in hk! called him, n he's thinking of coming bk asap..but i'm worried it's a false alarm cos altho regular, it's still quite mild leh. sigh.

but if wait till i confirm i'm in labour, then it'll b too late for him to come bk liao.. sigh.. my naughty baby seems to refuse to wait 3 more days for daddy to b bk..

<font color="aa00aa">Curioxete
Since your contraction is quite regular, better monitor closely and notify your gynae if need be. Think it is better if your hubby can come back asap in case your bb wants to come out earlier.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning,

HOw's everyone today?

Rebecca,

Anymore contractions??

Curioxete,

My sister's labour started with very mild but regular contractions first, it was every 4 hours interval. Think u should time and see what is your interval cos different pple progress differently. Have u called ur gynae yet? Think u should so that he/she can check u for dilation.

Jia you ya, looking forward to see another baby.

curioxete,
how are the contractions now?

Rebecca,
every Thursday also makes one week for me ^_^

mint,
so happy for you! i took mc and then they told me my 14 days this year is up liao, so i said then i'ld clear my Annual leave lor then they told me my 21 days also up. bullshit. i took mc anyway, working from home now. thankfully, my relief is good and understanding. you'ld be enjoying the long mid afternoon naps..

Gioanna,
how's your kitty? my dog's like my first kid so i wouldn't know how to feel or what to do if he fell sick. sigh.. take care.

thanks mousebb n gioanna

i'm hvg contractions like every 10mins, but it passes quite quickly..remember rebecca n some others hvg such regular contractions too, but those went away..so i'm worried it's just a false alarm..

I'm on leave this AM to take a break. Too many work in office for me to clear until I feel very frustrated. So decided to take a rest this morning before I go back in the afternoon to rush again.

Pinkimum, welcome back to Sunny Singapore.
I agreed with the rest that men are never kan cheong until last min. My hb also lar. Ask him to do so many things still not yet done and I'm already 38 weeks this week!

Curioxete, you have to get prepare a bit since your contraction is on regular basis. It is hard to tell from real or false contraction sometimes.

Bbgoh, glad to hear tt your baby is doing very well.

Forest, I also prefer my gal to come out in Oct 08.

Cheers~

mousebb
my operation time is set on 1.30pm but dunno wat time i had to standby there yet. tat day u discharged huh then i might can pop by see ur girl heehee

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
The last round I had mine at 1pm and was told to admit at 10am in the morning. I guess most probably your gynae may want you to be at tmc at around 11am bah.</font>

anyone of u have took steroid jab b4? after taken got any strange feeling like light sharp pain on tummy?
yst i took it during check up @ week 36plus, then on evening i feel on &amp; off got queit light sharp pain like needle pain on abdominal wall, is it normal? ll monitor again for tdy

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Gioanna/Bbgoh,

Gd to know that your little ones are doing well!

Rebecca/Curioxete,

Are u ladies feeling any better? DO take care ya

Jasminetea,

It's gd to take a break, when are u going on your ML?

Hi Jellypurin,

Long time never hear from you alrd, how hv u been doin?

<font color="119911">Morning all,

Gioanna, how's your cat doing? Hope she is getting better

Rebecca/Curioxete, better to monitor &amp; let your gynae knows abt it if contraction gets real regular.

Bbgoh, wah...another 1 of the mommies to start counting down, excited hor

morning ladies!

How's everyone doing? Was busy yesterday and busying reading all the posts.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca/Curioxete,</font>
Hope you gals are feeling better.

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete</font>,
My 1st baby also starts with mild contractions and it's irregular. So guess you better get prepare in case is real. Any one else in the hse able to help u?

morn mummies,

Today woke up feeling super lazy n legs swollen n painful..so took urgent leave to rest at hm..

Hope everyone feeling gd!

Rebecca/curioxete,
try to call gynae n do a ctg test..better to play safe,cos such things u wun noe wor..

Pinkimum,
Welcome home! Better prepare yr things early..anyway yr hubby not ard,haha u go buy on yr own first...when he's bk then claim fr him..hehe

morning mummies!!

curioxete,
i think u might wanna call up Dr. Paul? Rachel's Mummy also had cramps/contractions.. and then very soon she delivered le... so, if its regular, u might wanna check just in case... take care!

Rebecca,
u still having contractions this morning?? take care!

pinkimum,
welcome back to SG... its been sooo HOT in SG these few days... are u used to it?? yeah, i agree.. our other halves are always taking their own sweet time... they wont be gan chiong until the real thing happens i guess!! hahaha..

Gioanna,
take care urself too..

Jasminetea,
kekeke... hope our wish come true!! :p

bbgoh,
do take care.... although i didnt take the steroid jabs, i've had some needle pains before... but its not frequent.. checked with some mummies, and some of them do have it as well... do u wanna call ur gynae to ask?? maybe its better??

Littlebluey,
hope u feel better today ya!!

mousebb,
is ur heartburn still giving u trouble? jia you wor... another 7 days to go!!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Even before I eat my breakfast, my heartburn come again!

Thanks! Will jia you! </font>

<font color="ff6000">mousebb, Gio, Littlebluey, JJmom, blur, Trace, Forest,</font>
thx for all ur concern. the contraction STOP at ard 8am+. haiz.. i oso dunno y like dis leh.. only notice that i keep havin such contraction whn i'm ard 6-7mth preg. my hubby oso worried that might hve early labour. but since last nite. he start to get more ken cheong liao. he told me to get m cousin to come acc me. coz my MIL went to Gentin. tink will only reach hme tml nite ard 9pm. didn blame my MIL for goin la. coz the past few wks my grandpa's thingy she hve been helpin me to look aft my 2 kids. even durin the funeral. so quite grateful la.. aft all, she's nt my maid ma. even if maid oso need 1day off de ma... tink will get my cousin to stay her for 1nite ba... haiz... i see hw la... anyway.. really thx for concern.
}

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Swelling went down but guess when back to work tmr, surely come back again *sighs* but hack care lar, another 7 days more to my leave leow...guess tis mth I really worked very little *bleh* ;p

Mousebb,

Jia you!!

I have brand new Avent iQ24 Electronic Steam Steriliser for sale. To let go at $140 (Department store selling at $200+). Kindly note, this is iQ24 which can sterile contents day and night.

Interested please PM me. Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Glad to hear that your contraction has stopped. Do monitor closely since you have quite regular contraction.

Littlebluey
Thanks! We all jiayou together!
Try not to walk so much when you go back to work tomorrow. My feet also swell like pig trotters le. </font>

forest
thanks. i ll monitor again if worse then call gynae.

JJmom
yah lor, i m really counting down le heehee another 11days only

mousebb,
aiyo... even before u start to eat? guess its not coca steamboat bah... :p u planning to feast on coca before ur c-sect?? ;p

Rebecca,
its a good idea to have ur cousin come n stay with u... at least, u have someone in the house if u r really in labour...

Littlebluey,
its ok lahhh... since u were given HL and MC... just take them... wat matters is u r well rested and its all for the little one ya!!

Morning mummies...

bbgoh.. glad to hear yr good news... Now counting down liao hor...hee...

mousebb, u doing C-section on 1st Oct??? that's next week wor...excited???

Hello mommies

How's everyone? Read that many of us counting down le! So excited for all mommies who are delivering this week and next week! Very soon our thread will be flooded with baby photos!

Mommies, any recommendations for hotel buffet dinners? Where nice huh? Next week 1 Oct is my wedding anniversary lah
scully eat halfway water bag burst... haha.

remember there is a mummy who had created a facebook for Oct mummies? But think I can't get in and had forgotten abt it liao.

<font color="0000ff">Enya,

I will, you too

Whitepaper,

Can try Ritz or Shangri-la their buffet not bad!
if really burst during yr anniversary then really very happening leow! hee hee

whitepaper
you get a free dining voucher if your water bag burst in the restaurant if you are overseas..:)

Littlebluey
thanks for recommendations, will go check out

Enya
SERIOUS?! hahaha... then can only use the voucher after confinement wor

Trace, gd to have as much rest as u can now

Bluey, another 1 more working week &amp; u can really rest at home le, gd for u &amp; bb

mousebb, recently I also eat lesser esp for lunch, always don't feel like eating
Nvmind u have < a week now...jia you! or like what Forest suggest, go eat those that u love b4 u pop

Whitepaper, wah...u really have a lot happenings in Oct hor, wedding anniversary also in Oct

Chow...aiyoh u, don't say it out lah, scully really happen then jialat @_o

Nowadays I also have more backaches, bottom aches &amp; legs aches, diff to even sleep...sigh
Can't wait for my turn start my ML &amp; rest at home but I still have a long wait.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks for 'reminding' about the Coca steamboat! No time to feast before my c-sect le cos my hubby's working schedule is super duper tight this week. Last night he went back to office for the F1 roads closure. Came back at 2.30am and went back before 7am this morning again. He just came back from office and will go back again this afternoon till tonight. This will be his working schedule until F1 is over. Sigh!!!

Tweety
Yes! My c-sect is on 1 Oct. 1 more week to go! Feeling very nervous and gan chiong at the same time.

Enya
Same same. I can only eat very little yet my gal's weight is going up rapidly. </font>

mousebb
me too...sigh..unfortunately, that's prob with last trimester...could already foreseen that some time before.

i always wonder which is more difficult..last trimester of pregnancy or first 2 months after baby is out..and the answer is the 2nd.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Yeah I hope so leh, hahaha then I will stay home and rot leow but will be going back with DH to office on 1/10 to prep for nxt day work and do bring back my barang barang hahahaha

JJmom,

Juz take smaller meals if it makes u feel better!

I got 3 birthdays in Oct celebrations leh hahahaha...

Mousebb,

Relax ok, muz asked u after yr csection then can prep myself wor...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Most probably will tell my hubby to apply for half day leave on next Tue if possible, then I can eat from afternoon till midnight before I fast! Hahaha!!!</font>