(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
I just told my hubby about your hubby's situation and my hubby's answer is "A grown up man must know that family comes first!"</font>

Haha... Ya... the chinese saying, xian cheng jia, hou li ye. Family first before career.

But u think Ang Mo know this? They are bloody self-centered.

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Now I also dont bother to try anything liao, just counting down my day to seeing the little monster. My hubby prefers gal gal to be petite so he will sure "object" if I feed her more and let her become bak bak! Hahaha!

Forest
We will wait and see... hahaha! Think I will kena slaughter by my hubby if he knows I'm going to take "revenge" on gal gal! </font>

<font color="ff6000">Chris,</font>
<font color="#151B54">ur BB is SO SO CUTE!!!!

wonderin hw will my gal look like aft seein a few mummies's BB pics. ^_^ </font>

updates on RibenaLi:
currently, she is not yet discharged.. she requested to stay 1 more day... Baby Claudia has got a little jaundice... and is under the light.. as for Ribena herself, she is feeling engorged le.. but is pumping out her milk... i told her that its good in away, cos' it means her milk supply is good... although painful... :p

she has asked me to say "hello" to all of us here!!!
and says she'll be back online soon!!

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

Some ang mohs are darn self-centered not surprising!

Tell yr DH to put his boss "aeroplane" lor got so many other staff ard, am sure yr DH shd be able to be excused leh, it's a special occasion leh!!

Mousebb,

Sssh...dun let yr DH know muhahahahaha

Ruffles.. I do agree we need to pump more than once in office, but no sterilizer really hard..

Whitepaper.. yr office got microwave?? maybe u can buy those microwave sterilizer as it's cheaper than steam one ba...

I still haven know how's my working life after ML leh... The planning now is to put at my MIL in the morning then night time bring back.. but I scare I cant take it leh.. so will consider weekend mummies also... haiz... so bad of me right???

Forest, mean RibenaLi cannot do direct latch on for her bb in hospital? Like tat 1 huh? The nurse cannot take the bb out to her for while?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks for the update on Ribena. Hope Little Claudia is able to discharge from hospital soon. I guess many of us would go thru like what Ribena is going thru now, breast engorgement.

Jiayou! Ribena!!!</font>

Tweety,

We can only try our vy best for caring of our kids at our means loh. Even if u really end up as weekend mom also no choice mah, don't have to feel bad. It mayb the best care for your bb if u really cannot care for bb during weekdays.

I also factor this weekend option into 1 of my consideration too

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
That time when my son was under the light for jaundice, the nurses at TMC did allow me to feed my son during visiting hours leh. But they wont let you do it for too long.</font>

Mousebb, yah loh I find it strange since RibenaLi is in the hospital too. Mayb can juz take bb away from the light for feeding so tat mommy won't get painful engorgement mah hor...poor mommy

used to consider being a weekend parent too... but after consideration, in any case, I still need to shuttle between my parent's house and my place leh... coz gotta deliver milk mar... and I really dont want my parents to wake up many time at night to take care of baby... I thought I should take up this role as I'm the mom...

So decision is to grit my teeth and go through the process. Everyday sengkang --> toa payoh --> changi airport --> toa payoh --> sengkang. No choice. Gotta "ren" and tahan until baby is 18 months, then send to Learning Vision at my workplace.

ouch!!! does C-sec really tt bad?? some comments making me freak out! really
this is my 2nd and my 1st was natural.. nw 2nd chances of gng c-sec is super high... ouch ouch ouch.. i hv yet to go through it, and i already feeling the PAIN!. haiz....

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Dun think too much, muz always maintain an optimistic outlook!

Most prob I oso going under the knife, although am scared but no choice leh..juz dun think too much lor...

Ya lor. Not all ang mos are pro family one lah.
Just see how things go lor. 25th hubby will definately be with me. He will not miss giant's birth for the world. As for the next few days, whether or not he goes back to work to fight along his boys will depend on our conditions bah.

i just met my girl's classmate mummy.. she got epi c-sec.. ouch.. when she told me. i was damn upset.
i wish for natural.. but my boy is nt co-operating!!!

<font color="119911">ribenali>> aiyo poor thing, kena engorgement. surprised so fast get liao. her flow must be good
good for her

bluey>> how come u must c-sect?

ruffles, tweety>> can use boiling water to sterilise in office. else the antenatal class instructor suggested i use hand to express the 2nd round. say no nid express a lot, just enough to prevent engorgement then the rest go home feed baby liao. 1st round then express more. i think i read in some book that the evening we got less milk anyway. to do with day's stress. but must ask the experienced mums for cfm

JJmom,
think it depends bah... her baby is under the light, and if she doesnt wake up.. will not be in time to latch.. and empty breasts... so, if u r engorged, u'll have to pump the milk first.. so u can relieve the engorgement..

mousebb,
hehehehe... of cos cannot let ur DH knows lah.. but am sure u'll be loving her to bits after delivery.. kekeke..

Tweety,
i'll prob end up a weekend mummy too.. but will visit my boy every night at my mum's place... cos' am just staying too far from my mum le... unless and until i land a plc near to my mum's.. this is the best way out for me...

whitepaper,
wah sehh... u and me quite similar... my mum is at bedok.. whereas i'm at yishun... i tot of a similar option like u too.. but afraid that junior might be tired out with the travelling as well.... :S really dilemma

Rebecca,
i will let Ribena know when i next sms her!!!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

My DH checked with my gynae last Sat, he said chances of natural "not very possible" high % of Csection leh..hmm..think will check with him again nxt Wed and see how. If bb cont'd to gain weight at such a rate, I can say gdbye to natural delivery leow.

My DH said why "force"? Dr alrd said not possible leow...but I fear scarli bb's weight is not as wat's estimated then how?? -__-""

Dunnoe leh. My MIL say 40 days. Ahhh...
As for C-sec, think gynae will only do c-sec if no choice. As for the weight, anything above 2kg is considered safe right?

forest
you just reminded me that we still hv 1 more workshop to go for..heh..so fun..can imagine us bringing our babies to the workshop. =P will b quite useful, i imagine..cos i was sterilising the pump parts just now n wondering what i shd do when i go bk to wk..

littlebluey
thks..ya..really depends on individual..am praying hard n asking bb to b guai n come out only when daddy's bk.. actually...sometimes i tink if i opted for c-sec/induction, at least i know for sure what date bb will b out.. heh.

xinying
hearing what ur hubby's boss said makes me really pissed on ur behalf! i hope all will work out for u..ur hubby sounds like he's on v.gd terms with his colleagues..if so, i'm sure they'll understand even if he doesnt go bk to wk after the birth..

Whitepaper,
Wow your Sengkang -> Toa Payoh -> Changi Airport (x2) sound really siong. Do you drive? Else will really be very tiring. Especially when you need to wake up to breastfeed bb at night. I gave up my Punggol -> Outram -> Chinatown plan after a few tries. :p In the end I move to my IL place and squeeze into my hubby old room.

Are you allow to bathe during confinement? Also where can you get nightie with front button for easy breastfeeding. I found some in some neigbourhood shop but the material too thick. I wanted thin ones.

Xinying,
My MIL also says 40 days so for my 1st born I am on confinement for 40 days. Actually, I dun mind coz' I like confinement food. Yum yum.

Jenny

My hubby drives so he'll be the chauffer lor
Hope I can tahan the daily travelling... and the petrol cost... kekeke...

Or else also can consider alternate days...

jenny: yummy right the confinement food :p

of cos we allowed to shower... but with herbs that are boiled.

Confinement actual is 40days.. but cos hiring CL only 28days... :p 28 or 40 days. depends on urself :p

haiz.. the tots of C-Sec really freaking me out... serious no joke.. so much so till it affects my appetite now
i m upset haiz...

<font color="ff0000">Hello everyone,

I'm back..... Skylar is doing very well, already engaged so it's anytime now. Hmmmmmm not so sure if i want her to come out this week cos i wanna be there if something does happened to Bobby (my cat), I'm still hoping for him to come home so fingers crossed. Anyway, Skylar is abt 3.2kg at the moment though i think that's only an estimation, her actual weight should be lesser than that....

Xinying,

U must be so gutted that u have to go for c-section but then u will be seeing him a lot sooner and most importantly he is very healthy. </font>

din have time to log in tdy, after check up then go trimming.
good news tat my placenta only left small part low lying, so gynae said can try for natural birth BUT i still opt to c-sect as really dun wanna have emergency c-sect in the end
so have opt the date for c-sect on 4th Oct next sat at 1.30pm. tdy gynae gave me steroid jab ( ouch its painful) he said to prevent baby stay NICU after birth.
baby weight only 2.6kg gain 100gr only in 3wks (unbelievable) but i nvr ask him why gain so little (blur mummy)&amp; he also nvr comment abt it lor
will see gynae again on next monday

Haven't logged in for a long time liao. Busy clearing up my work and now finally on ML! So happy! Can stay home to rest, pack the baby's room and buy remaining knick knacks.

Any mommies popped while I was away? Congrats to those mommies.
So exciting yet I'm getting scared. Dun know why.

Sterilising of bottles: After we put the bottles into the steriliser, do we still need to soak the bottles with sterilising tablets until next use? Or can just leave inside the steriliser?

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Your gal and mine about the same weight!

bbgoh
Your c-sect on 4 Oct? If I give birth on 1 Oct, then I should be able to see you on 4 Oct cos I will be discharged by then. Dun worry about your bb's weight as long as your gynae didnt say anything.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mummies!!!</font>
<font color="#7D053F"> I keep havin dis contraction feel. haiz. so scare i might need to admit to KKH. coz dis wk is my 37wks. haiz.... sianz.... but oso scare is false alarm leh.. HW???
kao_confused.gif

<font color="0077aa">Trace,</font>
<font color="#7D053F"> wa!! swiss roll!! last time my grandpa use to get me that as a breakfast!! yummy!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Better monitor and alert your gynae or call KKH hotline if need be esp when you are now in your 37wk liao. Anytime can give birth. Better be careful and rest well hor.</font>