(2008/10) Oct 2008

Xinying,
No need to feel sad. You should be happy coz' you will get to see the baby earlier. Weight will not be an issue coz' the baby is a very good size. Most want to keep the baby in the womb longer becoz' of the size. Also you are already consider full term. So just enjoy.

whitepaper,
u r so cute..yah lor.. not a race lah.. n who knows.. i may drag another 1 week or so..
the uncertainty is really getting to me tho.. sigh.

forest,
thanks! yah..very soon..happy..but also worried bout the timing of labour..

<font color="aa00aa">We will have 3 babies arriving this week! So excited!!!

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> ya lor! i oso wondering why she keep asking if wanan induce! i oso dun wan leh. prefer to wait. but i think they prefer coz timing more 'predictable'</font>

Chris- Ur bb sooo CUTE &amp; Handsome lah!! Look at his big eyes with double eyelids!!!! Booked him for my daughter lah...*LOL* Btw Cherlyn here!! Haaa!!

Gioanna- Hey babe, dun worry too much okay...Things will turn for the better... U kw wat, my lil rascal JRT was previously admitted and hospitalised cos he was really sick and oso got fluids in his lungs etc and was dianolysed with heart murmur!! He was gasping for air oso...Still rem he was hospitalised for a total of near to 8 days!! ;( Tat period was really so torturous and so upsetting! So I can totally understand how u feel....
Cheer up and look on the bright side ok! I'm sure ur lil furry will get well soon just like mine.... ;)

Phtanus- Hey cheer up babe!! Dun worry too much, I'm sure ur bb is of good weight and is healthy!! ;)

xinying- Ur bb really of very very good weight!! Bigger bb in a way is oos much easier to take care.. Dun worry too much! Be strong ok! *Jiayou*

experienced mommies or mommies who know:

how do we defrost frozen BM huh? Take out from freezer and place at normal decks in fridge, wait to defrost, then take out and warm up for baby?

Or take straight out from fridge and warm up for baby???

Confused...

curioxete,
so exciting eh? hmmm... talk to ur boy... tell him to arrive when daddy arrives ya!!

xinying,
wah... u wanna wax right before c-section? but since u c-section, why still wanna wax??

Juz Us,
if i cross my EDD.. i also prefer to wait till the v last moment.. dun wanna induce leh.. :p :p but like u said, maybe its more predictable.. but so far, a few mummies say its painful.. although for some, it was alrite... so, if can hold.. try to hold ba..?

whitepaper,
u will put the frozen BM into the lower compartment prob the night before the feed... and once its in tat compartment, try to use it within the next 24hrs... when u wanna use it, take it out from the fridge and heat it up... dont thaw frozen BM with hot water... must always defreeze it in the lower compartment first...

hehehe.. this is what i've learnt from various online sources and from the workshops attended

<font color="aa00aa">I guess induce will have a longer labour process bah. My cousin-in-law also induced her first bb and ended up takes about 17 hours before bb come out.</font>

forest
Got it! Thanks for the info on frozen EBM. Hope I will have enough BM to freeze though... hahaha...

xinying
Ouch ouch! imagine when you peel off the bandage. WAHHH!!!

Forest

One more question. Can I sterilise my breast pump with boiling water when I return to work? Coz I can boil water in office and pour into container with breast pump parts. Does that work? How long do I need to soak the pump parts?

xinying,
kekeke.. is it? sorry hor, i didnt know c-sec, the bandage will even touch on the pubic hair area??? :p :p pai seh.. :p

whitepaper,
hmmm... i guess, this form of sterilising also works.. its the same as the olden days of sterilising bottles, which is the boiling of water and putting the bottles in which our mothers practises.. but im not sure how long that'll need though... n in fact, i prob will just rinse and not sterilise my breast pump when expressing at work?? maybe i shd ask this question when i attend the "back to work" workshop ... :p

any other mummies can help?

I m back..i went cc aft chkup, wanted to get mattress for the cot but the cot size is simply too small... it was passed dwn frm a fren..so nw i gotta get a new bb cot liao..cos cc charging MTM mattress ard 60 plus..

My bb is getting bigger, juz nw i walked at chinatwn for an hr..my legs pain until crazy! Haha..then aft dat hubby brought me to rich n good cake shop! I bot 2 swiss rolls (durian &amp; kaya) durian is gd! I juz ate it...hahaha yummy!

Tonite me n hubby gog to cook tom yum mini steamboat..hoho...

Ok gotta rest liao..today doc din ask abt my ribs..n i dun feel pain except tightness,but he said its norm.,cos bb too big..

Littlebluey &amp; mousebb, haha my bb n yr bb can fight leh...doc said my bb haven engaged..wondering if wanna do 4D scan..doc charging $150 for it..am gog for chkup in 2 weeks time...by then oredi 37 weeks, dunnoe will b too late for the 4D scan?

forest - tats what I read. Some mommies just put the breast pumps in hot water for 1/2hr to sterilise in the offc. I am lucky - got another steriliser from friend (2nd hand), and I will use that for my pumps in offce.

Whitepaper.. I think we need to put the btl or pump into the boiling water to boil in order to sterilize if not wrong wor...

Actually u can sterilized your pump at home b4 u go to work, then pump once at office?? this is what my colleague told me.. but we got to pump before we go out to work also...

Xinying... wow.. yr bb must be really cute... cant wait to c the photos...

Oct mummies popping one by one wor.. so excited now...

Trace.. I got my mattress alr.. at Kiddy palace $49 wor.. I think cc will be slightly cheaper, but lazy to go there as its too far from y house...

nowadays, the cut is made very low. so likely will kenna. Anyway... wax also better lah. Blood and hair... yucks.

Trace,
I did my 4D scan at Week 31. My gynae say week 30 - 32 is the best. After that, baby too big, cannot capture liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Forest
Never tried boiling the bottles before. This is the traditional method which most mummies were using last time before the invention of sterilisers bah. Sorry. Unable to comment since never tried before but I guess no harm doing it.

xinying
Did your hubby manage to apply for leave cos I remember you mentioned before he is also involved in F1? In a way, it is better for you cos since you have already decided the date for c-sect so dont have to worry about going into labour during the F1 period. As for me, I have to pray hard and tell my gal to cooperate with me not to come out any earlier than 1 Oct. Very stressed wor! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Hope you have had a good nap!

xinying, forest
Xinying is correct. The cut is quite low (bikini line) and the nurse will have to shave for you so that the hair will not stick to the plaster and the bandage.

Whitepaper
Last time, I saw my ex-colleague pumped her milk like every 2-3 hourly wor. I believe you have to pump more frequently in order to stimulate a good supply.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

My C-section is schedule to be one wk before my EDD leh hmmm..maybe yr gynae think yr boy alrd growing too big and out of space.

I'm going to ask my gynae again the possibility of natural but then if he tells me the head circumference is big then I oso bo pian leow -__-""

Trace,

So shiok eh! I can't even eat those stuff now
DH will really flip if I do so! Enjoy~

My gynae oso told me that now alrd too big to capture on 3D/4D scan alrd..

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

Hope u recover soon, I've got a fren mucus plug discharge then the nxt day popped le think it depend on individual.

It might range from a few hrs - 1/2 wks later..

I got a fren who din even hv the mucus plug discharge, her water bags juz broke!

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
I'm being tortured by heartburn again. Juices can no longer do any help le. Can feel the acid burning in my throat and like want to vomit also. I guess this is bcos my bb is getting bigger each day bah.</font>

<font color="119911">whitepaper, forest,

Tat's what i intend to do too. Will juz use hot boiling water to soak the pump in those lock &amp; lock container coz I think will need to pump twice in office.

&amp; this is what the mommies in my office r doing, will juz follow their method

<font color="0000ff">Nicky,

Hope u hv recover frm yr flu!

Purebliss, Ruffles, Phtanus, Juz Us, Gioanna and those who are going for checkup tdy/tmr..

Do update us on yr checkup!

Mousebb,

Zz for a long time, now abit stoned hee hee but quite a gd one indeed!

Can I ask u something for Csection patient, lochia lesser?? Tht's wat i heard?

tweety - mousebb is right. U need to pump more often to stimulate milk ss. I've seen colleagues pump at least twice in offc. What I plan to do is to bf bb BEFORE I go work, pump twice or more in offc, and when I return from work, to bf bb (direct latch on). This way, I get to bond with bb and she prob will drink EBM a few times in the day till I return from offce. I know it will be very tiring, but I think this is best for bb. Will take over taking care of bb from MIL once I reach home so bb will be close to me.

Trace, wah...your DH really pampering u with food...so nice

Purebliss, wah u got your inlaws on your side

Mousebb, sigh...poor thing, must b vy xin ku but really the last lap liao, zai ren awhile...jia you!

Bluey, glad tat u r well rest

Curioxete, wah...u must b excited hor, can start counting down too.

When I delivered my boy, the lochia lasted for 2 weeks+. It was quite heavy on the first few days after delivery (esp the next day) but after that was something like spotting le. I dunno if this is the norm but I also heard pple saying c-sect patients have lesser lochia.</font>

Littlebluey- thxs babe!! I have recovered le!! ;p Nowadays weather seems hot and stuffy at times, I can feel itchy here and there... ;(

My hubby's chef told him : U are a grown man. U shd know what to do.

I'm like !@#$%T@#$%^&amp;*()_!@#$

So...it's open ended. Bloody hell. We have already tried our best to ask the gynae for the latest possible date. But Gynae say no way he'll accomodate anything pass the 25th. Sad...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Thanks. Ren for another 8 days and have to go under the knife again. A lot of mixed feelings now!</font>

Trace,
so shiok!! eat swiss roll, and gonna have steamboat later at home!!

whitepaper,
i do think pumping is needed more than once in office.. once is def not enough...

Jess,
thanks for the link.. i'll check it out later!!

mousebb,
aiyo.. ur girl giving u heartburn again?? just tahan another few days ya... u're not too far off from Oct 1st le...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I heard from some tht pple who undergo the knife hv lesser lochia but guess it differs from person to person...thanks

Nicky,

Tht's gd! Yeah the weather is very hot and stuffy even w/o the sun, sweat man! Hv to on aircon as and when darn siong!!

Xinying,

Why yr hubby's boss so @#$%^&amp;* doesn't see the situation at all??

My DH keeps 'warning' my boy if he wants to come out now oso muz wait till after F1...hahaha lolx :p

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
I guess it is bcos you are already at 38 weeks and your bb is getting bigger each day, so your gynae doesnt want you to wait till waterbag burst or trigger contraction then go for c-sect bah. Your hubby's boss is not understanding at all. Your bb wants to come out earlier and this is beyond you and your hubby's control mah! </font>

Ruffles,
ur plan is v v good... as i plan to leave my boy with my mom who stays not so close to me.. guess, i can only possibly arrange to direct latch on when i see him at night... sigh.. still hope i can find a way to move closer to my mum's place... think tat will be less draining and tiring for all...

xinying,
huh... like no answer leh... hope everything pans out well ya!!!

JJmom,
good idea... bring those lock &amp; lock container... okies, will prob do that too!!! thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">xinying
Already taken a stick earlier this afternoon and the heartburn went away for a while. Now it comes back again. Sigh!

Forest
Ya lor! My gal is very naughty leh! Will take my "revenge" when she come out. </font>

Ya lor. I was like... at least now your chef knows u can't be there. Better than last min right. We at first joke, saying that hubby will go to work as per normal, then suddenly rec a call from me. Say emergency. Haha...

Bloody inconsiderate mgmt.

<font color="119911">Xinying,</font> wah...your DH's boss really too much!

<font color="119911">Mousebb,</font> if u wanna eat icecream, must check which country it's from hor...hahaha

Yup. Will just endure it for a few more days.

JJmom
Ya lor! Just bcos of those heartless and incosiderate china businessmen, we have to be very careful with what we eat le.</font>

Haha... and to think that he himself is a new dad. Yet can say such things. Argh...

My hubby hates his boss, but can't bear to leave his boys alone to fight the F1 war. Sigh...

xinying,
idea.. but machiam still must act to the boss.. he is damn irritating!

mousebb,
hehehe... i bet u.. when ur girl arrives.. u'll ser bu de to "revenge" lah.. kekekeke....