(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wow these few days posts sooo exciting as all bbs can't wait to see the world!! ;)

Now awaiting for Ribena, Diane and Purebliss news!!! ;) *Jiayou*

<font face="tahoma"> am back and wow... diane's and purebliss's babies are arriving!

busybee,
dont be stress and have more rest. supply is low might due to not enough rest too. keep trying, try the power pump schedule as what littlebluey posted. things will be better! JIA YOU!

we get very emotional after delivery due to hormonal changes. take care! </font>

<font color="119911">bluey/TraCe>> pls send purebliss our regards! tell her nvm lah, babies healthy most impt. come out a bit early nvm... jia you! we're all behind her! literally haha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Dun want her twins to come out so soon leh, she said her gynae did mention that latest is 23/9/08. Meanwhile, she has to be hospitalised and now is for her babies to gain more weight!

i just told Purebliss, i wanna go cheer her on tomorrow when im in TMC for my gynae appt... hope her girls can tahan till 23/09/08!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
It true lor! That time when I was discharged w/o my boy (bcos he had jaundice and also G6PD deficiency), i cried when I saw him under the light therapy and my hubby had to pull me away. Then reached home that time, when I saw the bb cot w/o my bb, I started to cry again. My hubby thought I'm having post-natal blue. Simply dont know why I was so emotional. I hope this time I can control myself better.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
same here. my boy had to re-admit to hospital due to jaundice. in front of the PD, my tears just rolled down! so embrassing! he had to console me that it's very common for bb to have jaundice.

i booked a single room so that i can admit with my boy... been crying almost everyday till he's discharge. didnt want that but tears just rolled down automatically.

<font color="aa00aa"> Smsed Purebliss to tell her to listen to whatever her gynae said. If her gynae think cannot keep the gals in her tummy anymore, it may be a good idea to bring them out earlier esp her gals have already achieved good weight now.

Everafter
I also dont know how Dr Adrian is going to check for signs of labour leh. By tomorrow, I'm almost near 37 weeks le hence getting nervous lor!

Last night I spoke to my hubby and told him that I may want to keep my bb longer in my tummy for another week. My hubby said we go ask for gynae's opinion first. He knows I really ser bu de to bring out my gal earlier but at the same time also worry how long can I tahan.</font>

<font color="119911">Wah...suddenly feel like F1 racing between ribenali, diane &amp; purebliss...hahaha, so exciting &amp; happening, woohoo!

Got more stories for my DH tonite liao, wanna make him gan chiong =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Oh yes! I cried in front of the PD when she came to inform me in my ward that my boy cannot be discharged and need to stay for probably another week.
Even when I'm typing all these now, I'm feeling emotional also...</font>

Updates from Diane:
she did her 2nd CTG and is now waiting to see her gynae again... she said she experienced contractions when her gynae checked her cervix earlier...

mspiggy, mousebb,

Tat's is the another thing tat is already on my mind &amp; I really super worried abt : bb not able to discharge together with me due to jaundice.

Dunno y but i vy scare abt this loh...I keep thinking if really happen then how should I arrange to BF bb?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
What I did was I visited my son twice a day to bond with him and pass the nurse the breast milk which I pumped out at home. </font>

mousebb, but i thou immediately after delivery, we don't have BM yet?

I also thou mayb need to go everyday &amp; juz sit there whole day to wait to latch bb coz bb need feeding every 2~3hrs? Pump out enough meh?

Btw my co juz confirm the pro-rate of the increase of child care leave for this yr liao. But no news on the 4mths ML yet lei
aiyoh...

if we goin for c-sect but b4 the date the cervix has open &amp; diluted le, still possible to have c-sect?
or if happen water bags burst liao ler, oso can have mah?

LittleBluey- Hey babe, thxs for ur concern...My flu did get better aft taking the medicines prescribed by the GP... Though I felt so guilty aft taking the pills leh...*Sigh no choice*

Meanwhile I hoping for bb to go head down... ;p My massage lady told me to eat more lady fingers now!! Saying it's very nutrtious and does aids in bb turning head down!! ;)
Wonder how true is that though my mum oso asked me to eat more lady fingers!! =)

For my boy last time, me too having c-sect after water bag burst.

Just check with my HR, they said my company are giving 4mths ML to all mommies giving birth after 17 Aug 08. Pro-rated 3 days for CCL.

nickypower,

is it? I din know abt this ladyfingers saying wor but I have been eating quite a bit coz it's 1 of my fav veg

Jess, so good! My HR just informed that they hvnt finalised the details, will inform when ready..but they says: we cant start now! So i guess maybe they will play cheat leh!!

<font color="119911">childcare leave>> are we affected? i mean we nid to clear our maternity leave then can take right? say oct start to take, means jan then can finish, then how to take CCL this year?

diane>> wow so fast! think will be a smooth delivery! jiayou!</font>

<font color="119911">hotels>> juz wondering, anyone know any hotel near Mt A? haha now i scared must stay near there if jaundice!! faint.. think will be cheaper than stay in hospital right?? any idea how much they charge for hubby to stay in with us?</font>

JuzUs,

for my co, I will have to clear my ML b4 I can take CCL so tat means this yr, my CCL kena makan liao loh

<font color="0000ff">Wah so happening!! Tdy so many bb(s) going to be delivered!!

Nicky,

Dun feel guilty lar, else how wld u get better *wink* Hv a speedy recovery!

Gdness so many babies wanna see their mummies &amp; daddies today!

Am getting more and more gan chiong! Keep checking if bb is moving, whether got leak, or whether got blood etc. The other nite I woke up in cold sweat and then couldnt feel bb moving (cos she is deep sleep). I peng and told HB rather tearfully that bb not moving. But thankfully, she started to stir a lil after this silly mummy shooked her up. Am v silly hor? Haiz...

JJmom- Heee it's good that it's one of ur fav.veggies!!! ;) Lucky I still find it acceptable, dun dislike it oso lah...so will be more hardworking and eat more lady-fingers now!! ;p

Jess- Haaa can consider eating more lady-fingers now wor!! ;)

forest, Juz Us- Heee but think lady-fingers is rich in calcium and plus it's a sticky veggies so for its purposes, it's said to be good for bbs lor... *keke*

<font color="119911">CCL>> jjmom, i think is a MOM policy right? so not juz ur cpy but most oso? i oso forfeit this year CCL i think. only those who already have kids then mabbe can take?

nicky>> ur baby head up? all the best ya? and dun worry about taking flu medicine. my gynea prescribe me antihistamine (flu and allergy medicine) for my tummy rash (PUPPPS) and assured me is vry safe

<font color="ff0000">Purebliss just smsed me saying her gynae said the gals can't wait for another 10days as planned earlier. The latest is they can stay in her tummy is until next tuesday then will be c-section out. Purebliss is on ventolin at the moment. We must keep our fingers crossed for her. </font>

LittleBluey- Heee yalor in order to get well soon I ve to take the pills lor if not get worse I felt even terrible! ;p

For lady fingers, I will cook it in an easier method, aft boiling the water, I will put in the washed lady fingers(uncut)and let it simmer inside the boiled water, oso add in bit of salt and a tsp of oil and depends on how soft u wanna the veggies to be then scoop it out.
Aft which I will add in tomato ketchup and crispy bacons...Done!! Can eat le!! Simple and fuss-free and healthy!! *keke*

Rats drop in on McDonald diners
Fri Sep 19 2008
Tay Shi'an
The New Paper

Rodents fall from ceiling at McDonald's outlet, NEA takes action

Rodents fall from ceiling at McDonald's outlet

DINERS at a Tampines McDonald's were joined by some unwelcome guests last weekend. More than half a dozen rats suddenly fell from a ceiling fixture while they were eating.

Screaming teenage girls and families cleared the area, while restaurant staff scrambled to catch the scurrying rodents and get them out of the premises, said witnesses.

The incident happened two Saturdays ago at about 9.30pm at the 24-hour outlet at Block 513, Tampines Central 1.

Investigations by the National Environment Agency (NEA) revealed signs of rodents in the restaurant - rat droppings were found in the dry goods store and near the air-con compressors at the rear.

An NEA spokesman said enforcement action will be taken against the outlet for failing to keep its premises free of rats.

Under the law, if convicted, the licensee can be fined up to $2,000 and given six demerit points. Any foodshop which accumulates more than 12 demerit points over a year will have to suspend operations for two weeks.

McDonald's senior communications manager Linda Ming said the incident was a first and the restaurant has taken immediate steps to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Customer Quek Zhan Quan, 27, was with five friends at the outlet that night when they noticed small black objects falling from the ceiling.

Then a group of teenage girls at the next table started screaming.

'That's when two rats fell from the ceiling behind my back and landed on the floor inches from me,' he said.

His friend, Mr Steven Wang, 29, said that the 20 or so customers under the ceiling fixture - including themselves - ran from the area, while the staff scrambled to catch the rats.

Said Mr Wang: 'One of the staff, an old man, cornered about three of them and stomped them to death.'

Hanging on

There was also a small rat dangling from the hole in the ceiling.

Said Mr Quek: 'The manager climbed onto a chair and hit it to dislodge it. The rat fell. He picked it up and ran outside.'

The staff put up notices for customers not to occupy the seats under the ceiling fixture, and taped black plastic bags over the holes in the ceiling.

Mr Quek and his friends then called NEA about the incident.

NEA said McDonald's closed the outlet at 11pm and got its pest control operator to inspect the premises, including the ceiling.

No more rats were found.

Checks were made on its food stocks, disposable crockery and cooking equipment for signs of perforation or contamination arising from rat gnawings, but none was found.

The openings of the decorative suspended ceiling were sealed and the restaurant thoroughly cleaned.

McDonald's has also taken rat-trapping measures by placing 28 glueboards in the restaurant.

NEA officers and the Tampines Town Council also jointly inspected the surrounding areas and shops.

No rat burrows were found, but evidence of rat activity was detected in a neighbouring hardware shop, and its owner has been told to engage a pest control company.

As of last Thursday, NEA officers have not found any new rat droppings or sightings of rats.

But further surveillance of surrounding areas, like commercial buildings and the bus interchange, will be conducted as added measures to find other potential sources of the problem.
This article was first published in The New Paper on September 17, 2008.

<font color="119911">nicky>> bo pian leh, i dun like, cannot force myself to eat one. esp nowadays, i will feel nauseaous
good for me oso no use. hai today eat the san lou horfun liao, whole day so undigested, feel nauseous oso... how har

Juz Us- Heee my bb is at her tranverse position, lying horizontally...but sometimes I can feel her head's crown below my breasts leh...scare instead of turning head down, she turns head up!! *Faint*

Juz us- Heee in tat case, better dun force urself to eat..I can understand tat nauseous feeling cos I felt tat at times too!! ;p Scary thoughts! Can consider eating some sweet ginger slices or mint sweets?? It helps for me... ;)

Ruffles- Wa piang so scary and dirty lor!!! Very disgusting leh!!! I will freak out immediately if I happened to be there!! *Faint*

Littlebluey,
Diane will be giving birth in TMC..
think next I hear from her will be after she's delivered le...

nickypower,
i cant take it for sticky vegs.. tried but really cant stomach it in.. :p

Ruffles,
must stay relaxed!!! think we are bound to get emotional and anxious now and then.. but we must always remind ourselves not to be over paranoid ya!!! Jia You!!!

<font color="119911">ruffles>> wahh sehhh darn disgusting lor! doesn't help my nausea! recently they oso found maggots in the macs curry sauce right...fainted... whats with all this health scare suddenly?? when i drink my anmum milk i oso darn paranoid liao...must check if from china! haha</font>

Ruffles,

OMG...can't imagine if those rats fall on me when I m eating my mac. Think if tat really happens to me, I may never dare to eat mac again without thinking abt the incident...yucks!

Din hear abt this new lei, mayb they try to cover as much as possible.