(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wah 2 days never come in and so many posts and 1 more baby born! Super!

Anyways, update: I might be c-sect on 1 or 2 Oct as baby is not growing as well as expected due to previa. Will know next at next Wed check-up. The good thing is ger ger is healthy and normal. Just v petite. Please pray for me.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
will do... thanks

trace,
got it... waiting patiently for the pic

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
The baby show was repeated at 11.30pm at Channel U last night. Yes, Mrs Wong was on the show.</font>

Rachelmom's bb is so cute, looks so sweet smiling

Looks like she has big eyes too &amp; lots of hair ^_^b

wow, rachel's mum's baby has such a full head of hair! and she looks very cute in the pic.. like a bit shy to be caught on camera.. hahaha..

ruffles, will pray for u

<font face="tahoma"> WOW... rach's mei mei is sooooooo pretty!!! Plus look at those thick black hair... i love bb with full black hair

Rach's mummy, CONGRATS!!!!!

Ruffles,
glad bb is healthy and normal.. that's the most impt thing. dont worry abt being petite, you can always beef her up later.

Juz Us,
sure... will send Ribena our regards!! she says she gotta off her mobile when nurses are there.. so, i'll wait for her next update first!

Rachel's Mummy's girl is such a CUTIE!!!

<font color="ff0000">Ahhhhhhh Claudia looks so sweet..... she has so much hair and they are so black too..... will surely grow up to be a pretty gal. </font>

Icylemon baby gal is so cute. Big eyes and a full head of hair.

ya ya ... like shy shy on the camera... really wanted to hug the baby.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Glad to hear that your gal is healthy and normal. It is alright for gal to be petite. My hubby is hoping that our gal can be petite too.</font>

Wooohooo read the good news this morning, Rachel's mummy delivered already! Congrats for having such a short and smooth labour.

Mon I just went to for my regular check up, then yest went back again due to bleeding. Tot its the blood show, but turned out that I have a polyp growth inside that caused the bleeding =( So now on medication again. Doc says its not due to labour starting, so even though i have cramps on and off I am ignoring them as Braxton Hicks.

curioxete:
U still take bus har? Pls be careful from now on. I din sign up for the hypno birthing course too. But think its gd to have the doula with you, even if you hubby is back. Psychologically you feel more secure rite?

I did read that baby growth will slow down at end of 37 weeks. I just turned 37 weeks today, baby was 2.7 kg at last check. so guess I no need control diet from now on haha.

mspiggy:
I hope you are ok now, lucky ur hubby came back already. Pls take care as you have dilation already.

Diane: I think no need so worried abt ur waterbag la, not every labour will have waterbag burst, and gushing out. In fact so far the Oct mummies all start with contractions 1st?

Rebecca:
Terribly sorry to hear about the bad news, but pls control your emotions ok?

Good to hear from you, Candle! Seeing Sheralyn makes me envious, hope my boy has big eyes too

Ruffles
yours oso previa? mine too but only ll confirm the c-sect on next monday. might chose 2nd Oct too if gynae no problem.

mspiggy,
ok ok.. half day then go home and rest!! take care!

Ruffles,
ya.. as long as bb is healthy and normal! do keep us posted.. if u c-sect on 1 or 2 Oct, how many wks will u be?!?

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

As long as bb is healthy tht's the most impt! All the best ya! Keep us updated!

Wan Chuen,

Juz be careful and rest more over the wkend

Mspiggy,

Faster settle your stuff and go home!

OMG... Icylemon baby is sooo cute. Smiling somemore. Ah....

Ruffles, take care. I think i might meet my Giant same time as ur petite.

Congrats icylemon!!!

Dry Shampoo:
I bought the Klorane dry shampoo just a few days back at $14+ at Mt. E Guardian...hope it'll serves me well...

Wah! Rachel's mummy baby sooo sweeet!!! So cute! OMG!

mousebb
Yah I think you better rest first, before conceiving #3, coz your #1 and #2 quite near, your body needs to rest
I'm also thinking of 3... but not so lucky like you to be SAHM, so dunno if can handle

Littlebluey
I hid all the way to the back during class lar, so yesterday's baby show got me and my hubby but very small at the back... hahaha heng ar!

Ruffles
Please take care! Do update us on your c-sect date!

<font color="119911">wah thread moves so fast, this is gonna be a long reply ;P

hubbies>> lol so funny! my hubby oso prefer boy! hai.. but what to do. haha i told him gender is determined by himl eh, not me lol... push the blame. ;P

icylemon>> wah baby is sooo cute!! sleeping so soundly! its great about her short labour! some more she already up and about! really strong mummy! X-fingers will be similar for us all!

xinying>> wow! haha ur gynea so cute! so confident! but my gynea oso very very cfm is girl liao. keep telling us during ultrasound, see? this part, means cfm girl. haha

Ruffles>> jia you! u can do it! have a safe and smooth delivery ya! mabbe our babies will share same bday!!

JJmom>> yup mrs wong was on the show i think. i find the show too short leh. haha but yes, informative. if only they give more details about how to do the routine etc!

jetudes>> rest well and take care. all the best ya.

elchwong>> think i'll get the shampoo this weekend too
thanks littlebluey for the rec!

whitepaper>> aiyah u never try to wave to cam! haha i was oso wondering anyone from our forum! but got i oso cannot recognise ;P anyone here got interviewed?

<font color="aa00aa">Wah...u ladies on tv last nite...*sob* I missed it!

Anyway update on my checkup yest :
BB has turned head down &amp; she is 1.7+kg, gynae said vy gd condition for natural. He also want us to think abt the diff kind of pain relief for labour. I gained another 1kg

We went to robinson &amp; got another set of bb's clothes coz there is 20% =P

Who haven get bb cot? Saw a vy sweet white bb cot at only $299 with matress &amp; a vy sweet princess kinda net FOC.</font>

Morning mommies!
Wow, so happening last night ah?!

Rachel's mum,
Heartiest congrats on your fast &amp; smooth delivery! Ur princess very chubby and cute, finally this one looks like u le!

Ribena,
Jiayou, jiayou, jiayou! We are here rooting for u!

Mspiggy,
Sounds like you will be the next one? So excited for u!

ruffles,
I may end up like u, if bb din grow well, will need to induce him out earlier! Praying hard now, hopefully he can gain some weight by next Mon, i eat like a pig for this week le!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Boy/Girl nvm as long as healthy can le, they are still our precious bundle of joy, try for no 2 lar! hee hee ^_^

JJmom,

Gd to know that your bb is growing well!
Why are u given options on other pain relief?

Ytd program was like a recap on the antenatal classes hee hee, was telling my DH see got recap wor!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Ya lor! My #1 and #2 age gap is about 13mths+ nia, if want #3 so soon, I doubt I can cope leh. Then I will definitely become a huang lian po le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Funny, I also kena a lot of ppl asking if my bb is boy &amp; when I tell them it's bb gal, they r like 'huh? u sure boh?'

They all think my tum tum looks sharp &amp; vy low.

Including my own sis, she was telling me that scarly bb turns out to be boy when born. I juz replied her if bb turn out to b boy then boy loh, gal then gal loh. She said but all my stuff is bb gal's, told her nvmind lah, juz let bb boy make do with it loh...hahaha</font>

Need some advice... Any one used cold water steriliser before? The kind using the tablet? Is it necessary to rinse off items with cooled boiled water after removing from solution?

Haha... JJmom, just tell them, real men wear pink. That's what i tell my hubby when i got him his first pink t-shirt. Pink is my fav colour. But all my baby clothes all blue now. Seeing blue all the way... faint.

JuzUs, Bluey,

No lah, not other pain relief options but my gynae juz want us to read abt the 3 diff kinds of pain relief options b4 the delivery.

&amp; I m serious considering whether to take the drug jab or epi...sigh

some mommies told me the drug jab have side effects on bb which I m super bothered abt loh.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Glad to know that your bb is of good weight!
I'm going for my checkup tomorrow and I wonder what is my bb's weight now.</font>

Whitepaper, my twins are in different water sacs and they each have their own placenta to provide them with food and oxygen.
Dunno can hold them in there for long or not... my tummy got menstruation like cramps pain... ARGH! Doc wong ask me go down and see her later. Likely going to get admitted for drips again.. hiaz.

<font color="119911">littlebluey>> personally i feel 1st one girl mabbe (hopefully) easier for me. haha coz generally smaller size hopefully easier to natural? and hopefully girls mean easier to handle? but but now i stress next kid must be boy leh! u know that day my mother in law on phone with their relative who expecting her 2nd son. my MIL ask me wanna exchange not... faint... altho she sound like joking but aiyo this kind of thing can joke one meh? hai i know they prefer boy lor, coz first grandchild for them

jjmom>> me too!! many ppl come up to me and guess that is boy based on shape of tummy! if boy then we die liao hahah we customised many things with Tanya's name le! dun think Tanya can be a boy's name?! but haha i'm sure my in laws will be damn happy lor. but haha i think my gynea is very adament is girl liao. about which drug to use, mabbe can ask ur gynea about the side effects?

busybee>> i think not supposed to rinse, if i remember correctly. if u wan me to confirm, i nid to refer to my antenatal class notes. pm me your qn, i can check tonight when home

Purebliss>> jia you! take care and all the best ya?

lili>> actually u can right click on the photo and save the image =)

bbgoh, yah.. acting up again. Contractions plus menstruation like cramps.

Xinying, scan can be decieving, always plus and minus... thats y now the bb with 2kg one is borderline case..But hopefully if they pop, really give me a plus in their weight.

Juz_Us, thanks ya.. seeing my doc at 2pm. my hubby now starts to get paranoid.. ask me quick call doc this and that.

Phantus, thank you thank you.. i just hope I am not in labour yet. 10 more days to go only...

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

See wat your gynae says later, dun get stressed up, relax ya!

Juz Us,

Dun get too bothered with wat your MIL says, for me everyone say good that my first is a boy at least no pressure/stress but the fact is my DH and me dun give a damn, to us boy/girl oso the same healthy can le. Juz dun understand those old folks school of thots at times *pengz*

Phtanus,

Am sure with your diet, bb will surely grow well, dun worry too much

<font color="ff6000">JJmom,

it's me who did at cityhall STRIP. Ask for Carmen, she's good.
another mummy on the thread recommended. thanks again!

bbgoh,

thanks for posting! WOW claudia sooooo cute!

she really has her mummy's high cheekbones! doesn't look like premie either!

whitepaper,

you're only at #1 already thinking of having 3? wow - brave gal! I think 3 is a nice number, but have to take one kid at a time.

Ruffles,

sure! will pray for you. take care yah?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Opps, Ribena's gal is called Claudia har? Oops, me so blur!!! Sorry yah Rachel's mom.

Purebliss, aren't u supposed to be resting in bed?? Naughty gal!!! But no need to worry la, both ur gal are already over 2 kg so they will be fine.....

Xinying,

Are u talking abt Pediatrician?? I'm using Dr Terence Tan from Mount A. Highly recommended by my sister cos he is very good with kids plus he is stationed in Mount A so it's very convenient.</font>

Thanks Juz Us!
I PM'ed you already. Basically I am struggling with breastfeeding. Been supplementing Mikayla with formula and left with little time in between feeds to persevere with pumping (let alone rest!). Resorting to cold water sterilising for my pump parts for convenience. I feel so inadequate not being able to provide breast milk for my baby. Trying hard to persevere....

<font color="ff0000">Dimpletot,

Where is STRIP located at Cityhall huh? I went to the one at wheelock place but think my last brazilian wax wasn't done that well.... i have some ingrown hair.... am thinking to try out other places next time. </font>

<font color="0000ff">So tired and sleepy tdy, cld barely concentrate on work leh! Keep drifting away...muhahahahahahaha...

If I know, I would hv heed my DH's advice and stay at home to concuss ;p

Littlebluey, Me prepared for the worst already....

Gioanna, me lie down or sit or stand also pain.. might as well sit here and relax.