(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ribenali
dun think so much :)

Chris
strange enough...when my gynae burst my water bag, i didn't feel painful but like i was in warm sauna..with my husband busy drying the floor. Ahahahaha. after the water stopped, at least half of my stomach was gone/ deflated. eheheh

Jenny
:) i hope she was happy inside :) maybe not so much for my #2.

Ribenali
:) good luck to you. Dun worry, may not be as bad as you think (at least wasn't that bad for my case). relax and enjoy last day with your bb inside.

Diane
a towel not enough lah..lol. mine overflow the bin under the hospital bed. i think need at least a dozen.

Juz Us
Good to hear that your baby is of good weight!!!

Xinying
Your bb is like my gal...:p

pildough
think all mummies here are getting excited...

goodnite mummies

Jess, 1 of my friend who is a nurse also went thru delivery without epi but with laughing gas & jab.

So I thou I can also chose this combo to avoid the epi but now some mommies r saying the jab have more side effects than the epi for bot mom & bb wor...

I did some read up & te side effects on bb's part is scary lei. Now I m a bit lost coz I know I won't make it if I m on laughing gas alone lei.

Think really need to discuss with my gynae on this matter.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Good morning mummies.

mousebb, i realise u r always the early bird among us. Normally i'll sleep till 10am or even later ( hee.. lazy pig) but tis morning, I'm feeling so hot that even with air con, i cant sleep at all. Might as well wake up to have some time for myself b4 claudia comes along.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
I have to wake up early to feed my son and wake my hubby up to work everyday so cannot afford to sleep a bit longer lor.

How are you feeling today? Excited? Start to count down the hours liao?</font>

morning mummies.

check with u gals.

i had encountered sharp pain at the pubic hair area. then oso got urge to pee.

anyone had tat before?

mousebb, everafter:

Yeah, my reporting time is 2359HR tonite and yes, counting down right now. Was tinking to have a final clean up of my room later. And to open all the cabinets and drawers b4 i left home tonite. Very excited but worry oso. Excited to see my bb, worry that she dun work wif mummy when i'm pushing her out.

Icylemon,

Sounds painful. is it u accidentally pulled ur pubic hair? Sometimes when i'm walking, panty will have abrasion with the pubic hair then kena shap pain oso, i guess the urge to pee could be due to our bladder is now very sensitive and a small trigger might cause us to pee.

That's y... go for brazilian wax and wun have the sharp pain at the pubic area. heeheee...

<font color="ff0000">Ribena</font> i m excited for u, dun know Y. kekeke...

no leh. no pulling of tat area. but i had tat menses cramp feeling for the whole morning.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Menses cramp feeling? Better be careful hor cos my frens ever told me before must look out for menses cramp feeling cos it may be one of the indications of giving birth.
I always have the urge to pee... </font>

Morning mummies...

Ribenali, don think too much.. Relax ya.. everuthing will be fine.. we are all here to jiayou for u...

xinying, yr company is good.. u can feel relieved liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena
Jiayou! Think you better have a good rest and dont think of cleaning the house now. Who knows in another 24 hrs' time, you will be cuddling your bb in your arms liao.</font>

Gd morning mummies

icylemon
why not give gynae a call? u r in full term liao, isnt it? better be careful

Ribenali
jia you!! be relax &amp; just counting down

Diane
icic wondering he ll chk mine on next monday. by the time i m 36wks plus le. dun worry abt induce..

Enya

really ah? I thot sit on the towel can already...err..dun scare me...then need to wear maternity pads first or not leh?

bbgoh
he never check me last week when i was in 36 weeks leh...i think he was in a bad mood..wahahaa!!..the visit was really really short lor..but he put me on the CTG to see if i have contractions. .I prepared a list of questions to ask him tmrw liao...heheee...dun care if he is in a rushing mood...

icylemon:
I oso have the menses kind of cramp for the past 2-3 weeks and when i told my gynea abt it, he said that my tummy is practising the contractions. U might wanna ask ur gynea as he/she knows u best.

mummies:
thank u for all the support and encouragements. Claudia will be very happy to noe that there are so many aunties here supporting her mummy.

Good morning all!

RibenaLi
i also have the same thinking as you, pushing bb, but she don't cooperate... but hubby said natural, bb surely will do her part too.. hahha

<font color="ff6000">morning mummies!

a little quiet today in office cos colleagues mostly at meetings.... and I've finished reading the 30 emails that came in between last night 8pm and this morning. sigh.

ribena,

all the best for this evening! relax! watch a nice movie at home to take yr mind off things maybe?</font>

Diane

haha then i must wish u luck tml hope he is in very good mood to answer ur list og questions.
u r on weeks 37 alrdy? so after wks 36 u see him on weekly?

bbgoh

yah lor..he said will see me every week..think supposed to be like tat bah...now he is still seeing u every 2-3 weeks rite?

u choose date for ur c-section liao?

bbgoh

btw hor, there was one time he checked my cervix and i started to clamp up like a cockle...wahahaa..because i paiseh mah...then he have to talk to me and asked me to relax!!

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

Hope u are ok, muz be more careful at tis stage ok!

Ribena,

U muz be very excited now, counting down the hours! hee hee

Diane,
Did Dr. Ang charge u on CTG?? I did once coz of some contraction and I need to pay extra for that..
He see u every week now?? after 36 weeks?? I'm still waiting for my next appointment then will be 36 weeks.

Littlebluey, what "bleeding episode"???

Diane
yah last chk up 3wks ago, after monday hope he ll see me once a week. i ll confirm the c-sect date on monday.

lilbluey
wat show? how r u?

aiyoh, little bluey, hope everything ok. did you call yr gynae?

curioxete,

must walk more carefully too! a few mummies told me that they delivered early after a fall...

<font color="119911">morning all! wow you ladies stay up really late! I slept b4 midnight but I'm still so sleepy today; wish I could stay home. haha counting down to stopping work already..

Jess>> i meant which week was baby delivered? exactly at 40 weeks or early or later? coz i think normally if your baby was early before, the next one will also follow that pattern.

RibenaLi>> Today is the day =) jia you!

littluebluey>> u bled ytd? what happened? are you gonna see your gynea about it? pls take care!

mousebb>> yup 38 weeks. you too right? since same EDD? err hopefully not gonna induce ba ;P will bargain with gynea let baby stay in longer if she doesn't wanna budge</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Thanks for your concern, juz tht last nite incident caught me by surprise!

Guess wat, 2 wks back I discovered that at the edge of my lips there was a small red dot growing, initally I thot it was juz another pimple, but somehow it did not go away and it stayed there...

Yesterday night, I "accidentally" burst it and it started bleeding...I thot it will stop after a while but it didn't! I even use up a box of tissue and the blood juz oozes out like a fountain never stopping! Even when I applied pressure and cold compress, did not help. Finally, becos it has been bleeding non stop till I'm abit dizzy, my DH immediately took me to a GP in the middle of the night...-_-"" Apparently, the GP oso cld not stop the bleeding and last resort he has to use a glue stitch to "close up" the wound!

He told me if it happen again the next round, I would hv to go to the hospital and perhaps they will suggest lasering the nerves or watsoever *bleh*

My DH acquire how cld it happen? He said cld be changes in hormones due to pregnancy and there were more caterpillaries than normal. Hopefully he said it will go away after the whole preggy episode -_-"" My DH is worried he said I better check with my gynae on my next visit, becos such abnormal bleeding w/o clotting dun seems very optimistic...

Haiz..was super duper exhausted by the time I reached home...

<font color="119911">littlebluey>> take care, rest well, have lots of fluids and dun forget your iron pills
actually my gynea did say that we preggies will bleed more easily now, be it from nose, gums etc, so i guess your episode was one example. do bring it up to your gynea and see what he says ba.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> me too. when i have the menses kind of pain i will feel like i want to pee.

<font color="0000ff">bbgoh</font> ya today 37 wk 4 days. consider pretty full term le.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
I'm in my 36week+. My original EDD is on 13 Oct but bring forward to 1 Oct due to c-sect.</font>