(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom:
I heard abt that oso, its called pethidine or something one. Its jab on the tigh. But tat medication will go thru the placenta and affect bb lei.

<font color="119911">hi all! back from gynea visit. Tanya is 29cm, 3kg today =) gynea says any time i wanna induce can..but think i rather wait ba. she oso havent check for dilation. she say unless i wanna induce, no nid check?

ribenaLi>> jia you! we'll be awaiting your good news ya! rmb we're all behind u! =) does the raspberry leaf tea help?

legistlation>> huh?? now again no have 4 month ML?? why liddat one! now can only X-fingers hope cpy give?? so far my HR no email come out leh. coz i cfm b4 31st Oct lor!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Wah happy to hear about yr gd news too, seems like anytime from now leow

<font face="tahoma"> Ribenali,
yap the jab painkiller will make bb drowsy also... not really advisable. laughing gas will makes us "high", might not be able to push when time comes.

but guess it's also depending on individual's body. my personal feel is to endure... if really cant then opt for epi coz that has least impact on bb</font>

RebinaLi, oh no...I din know abt the side effects of this jab. OMG...so if we opt without epi then can only have laughing gas *swallow hard*

I m having 2nd thoughts tat I can do without epi then =P

<font color="119911">littlebluey>> yup yup, coz already 38 weeks! so fast hor! i now a bit she bu de she so fast pop leh. hahah i'm a mess of mixed feelings. still so many things undone too, like cot not fixed, changing table not yet collect. hai

ribenaLi>> yup yup me too hope for natural (+epi). i'm really scared of the pain and think u're very brave to try totally drugless =) honestly if i think i can tahan i oso wan! my gynea says at max wait til 41 weeks. after that may have to induce liao, coz scared baby poopoo inside

mousebb>> i din know epi has least impact on baby. thanks for the headsup</font>

Juz Us,
wow... baby Tanya is of a good weight now!! hehehe... great news... and ya.. u're also 1 of the top ones on the list... !!

mousebb,
hmmm.. or u wanna check with ur gynae abt the swell?? but i think so far, alot of us getting swells... if urs is v serious, might be good to pre-alert ur gynae leh... for me, my biggest sign is my ever growing tummy.. and my swollen feet.. but now, i prop it up even when i sleep at night.. n it does help lor...

JuzUs, best go natural bah since u also she bu de to pop mah

Wait for over 39weeks is best so tat your body will give bb the antibodies to boost her immune system for her 1st 6mth ^_^b so she will be healthier.

Must update us here when u pop hor
Jia YOu, have a smooth delivery too

mousebb, forest,
I also suffer from 'pig trotters syndrome'...my feet are very swollen...even my colleagues noticed...by evening my feet will become beetroot red!

Diane

actually me too..i've only been drinking abt 1 packet of the tea a day..oops. but i heard from my team leader that she was drinking that to induce her bb...er..i dun wanna give birth till hubby is bk next fri, so i guess it's alright tt i don't drink it so regularly.. :p

ai yo!! one by one going to induce.

u gals are making me gan cheong.

today i m in my 37 weeks 3 days. i lagi gan cheong.

Hi RinenaLi, Mspiggy &amp; JJmom,

My 1st one was natural w/o epidural. I only used laughing gas and inner thigh jab (jab painkiller). So far ok no side effect for bb and myself. And the delivery was smooth and short. 6 hrs only.

<font color="119911">forest>> thanks! but my gynea seem to think i nid to induce. like baby dun wanan pop any time soon haha, so dun be surprise ppl start overtake me!

littlebluey>>oops i think mostly will be he do mah haha now i very swollen liao, they dun even allow me take grocery bag, dun say move furniture ;P altho i actually feel quite ok leh

jjmom>> yup waiting will be my 1st choice. o i din know after 39th week is ideal =) thanks! yup will surely update u all.

icylemon>> urs soon too!! me today 38 weeks

jess>> wow! peifu! did u find it very painful?? wow 6 hours only!! so envy!

<font color="119911">ribenaLi>> juz curious, how u feeling har? knowing friday to pop le? i still feel so unready and uncertain leh

elchwong,
did u prop ur feet up? i started to put a pillow at the edge of my bed, and prop my feet up when i sleep.. altho its not v comfy, cos' i have pillows everywhere (1 to support my tummy, 1 to support my back, and now 1 at the edge of the bed!), but my trotters feet r a little smaller ever since... though they are still swollen.. but def not as fat le...

Diane, Curioxete,
im also not drinking the tea regularly.. think i've drank on alternate days only.. :p

Jess,
wow.. ur labour is short... very good leh!!! hope i'll be like u!!

Rachel's Mummy,
dont gan chiong dont gan chiong!!! take it easy...

Yes, induced via drip after 2 cm dilated.

Painful ????? arghhh...very painful...laughing gas alone doesnt really work but jab + laughing gas work perfectly. I was Zzzzz until gv birth. No pain at all when i was Zzzzz...

For those mummies who can go for natural. Please try w/o epidural. "Jia You"....

I think most likely my 2nd one will go for C-sect as bb still not yet turn down. I m week 36 now...*sob*

Juz Us:
I'm feeling v nervous now. dunno whether to visualise the whole labour or not. Everything Seems to be very real to me rite now. And i'm gg to be a mummy soon!! unbelievable!!

Jess:
Really? Ur bb really co-operates wif u well

Hopefully i can have tat too.

<font color="119911">ribenaLi>> jia you! you'll make a great mummy!
i guess all of us 1st time mums will be feeling this way then?</font>

<font color="ff6000">sigh just came back from meeting... yes will hang in there. 14 days to stopping work for a long long time....

wah bb is tai chi-ing and earthquaking inside me now... think she'll be quite an active little one when she comes out!

ribena,

so excited for you leh... at least you know for sure will have bb by weekend!! can't wait to see her cute little face.

Juz Us,

I dunno abt the rest of the incentives, cos didn't see the bill on them, but would assume that those we'll definitely get lor. for the ML gahmen trying to be sensitive to companies who are also complaining lor...</font>

bbgoh

my next checkup is this friday wor. Dr Ang said he is going to check if i have dilated...scared!!..i am 37 weeks liao ..same as Rachel Mummy..do u think he will induce me? Nowadays bb not moving very much leh. Think he no space to move liao..poor thing.

i fell on my way hm just now..
when i was abt to cross the road..thk gdness it was only just on my knees..didnt notice the uneven road (there was some construction going on). sigh. my left knee bled n i was telling myself i'm going to b a mummy liao, must be strong. haha.

forest
i'm gng to see dr paul tmw morn..wonder if this is enough for him to give me mc. hahaha.

Chris,
Good to know bb is back home now. After reading your birth story I very scare too. This time round it seems like bb bigger then my previous ones so not sure if my pelvis wide enuf.

RibenaLi,
Congrats and have a smooth delivery. Jia You!!!

Curioxete,
Aiyo must be painful. Must be careful. Take care.

Sorry going to ask an embrassing question. Do you gals has 'piles'. This time round it is quite bad for me and it is also painful. Any recommendation on soothing the pain.

curioxete:
u alright? u muz be careful ah. I tend to be clumsy at times but dun rush, do things slow and steady.

Thanks dimpletot &amp; jenny. Will post the pic when i'm back

diane
Must check bb movement every hour lei, i am as advised by gynae.

For me, check up next mon. If dilated, likely induced, my gynae said.

RibenaLi,
gambatte! may you have a safe and smooth delivery.. can't wait to see pictures of claudia!

Enya,
i know about the physical state of boobies after bf.. sigh. the choices we make to have a family. kekeke.

how's everyone today? it's starting already.. we're starting to pop one after the other.. like jagung~

Curioxete,
yep that warrants an MC!

Trace,
i've also filled out the govt form for 12 weeks but my office leave form for 16 weeks. i also not saying anything to my HR hehehe.. don't want to beat grass alert snake. act blur, live longer motto.

how does being dilated feel like? does it feel like you're opening up? take care Diane.

i have this impression that the laughing gas has properties of helium, not only will it distract us from the pain, make us high, it'ld also make us sound like alvin and the chipmunks.

ekkeke..

My giant, although 4kg liao, still seems very active. Got my GBS result. Safe. Phew... anyone know of any mummies that give birth naturally to babies bigger than 4kg? I;m still habouring hopes for natural leh.

My HR just sent email, say they'll early adopt. Heng ah... 4 mth ML. Hehe...

Curioxete... better be more careful.

lili, pildough

thanks. Yea bb was moving vigourously just now. So he shld be fine...heehee..will be monitoring him.

Pildough
I am also curious how does being dilated/bb engaged in pelvic area feel..because i can really feel the prviate area has a tremendous pressure, plus i feeling like i waner go to the loo to do "big business"..but nothing comes out...argh!! horrible feeling.

Curioxette
goodness..be careful yeah...can understand though on the clumsiness etc..like humpty dumpty rite?

mommies

i have finished packing my hospital bag..hmmm DH looked very nervous and i caught him peeping at me a few times...i think the reality is starting to sink in for him...wahahaaa...i asked him to put the bag and the cordlife collection kit into his car...

Curioxette
u think our company will adopt the early ML as well? After all they are considered as stat board mah? Any staff notice out? Hey so ur DH will be back for ur delivery...then u no need to have the doula with u already?

jenny, ribenali, pildough, xinying, diane

thanks, yeah..i'll b more careful..got 'scolded' by my mum as she put antiseptic cream on my scrape for me..*sticks tongue out*

diane
heh..yeah a bit clumsy..i fell asleep on the way hm, was prob still a lil blur after getting off the bus, that's why i fell down..=P
dunno whether they will adopt or not leh..erm. i certainly hope they will..no staff notice out yet. will monitor tmw. I was going to call HR today n ask them abt ML..until i read littlebluey's post. now wondering whether i shd act blur n wait for them to say first..

Eh..yes, DH will b bk next fri for 12 days, hoping to catch bb's birth..but we've already hired the doula..so will just keep her lor. it's ok lah, tink he'll feel less stressed, n will know how to better support me too..

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
You 38 weeks liao? Very fast hor! And your bb weight is good! Are you going to induce?

Curioxete
Must take extra care hor!</font>

curioxete,
oh dear.. do be careful ya!! must take good care of urself!!
i sure hope Dr. Paul will give u MC.. hopefully, he is willing.. and u can rest well after that!! :p :p

Juz Us,
hmm.. how come ur gynae thinks u need to induce huh?? hopefully u dont have to leh..

Jenny,
me me.. i have also.. hmm.. i try to take more fruits n veg.. and my GP did give me the cream for it and the bullet, but i dont really like it.. so, try not to use them.. :p

xinying,
my fren's cousin delivered her 4.2x kg bb naturally.. with epi.. cant rem if there were other interventions though.. but it wasnt c-section lor..