(2008/10) Oct 2008

Oh yah, just now while waiting for the hospital tour, I went to the nursery to see babies! hahaha... so cute... some got nice long eyelashes! And I thought the hospital bag that TMC is giving away is very nice and cheery looking!!! Saw that they are using Pampers NB diapers and J&J wet wipes...

BF mummies for the 1st 6mths must avoid some food...
Cabbage, brocoli, spicy (food the causes WIND)
cos this will lead to colic.

seafood.. so far ok. u can do some reading up via the baby center.com

Hi limkoh_P (limkoh_p),

thanks.....u will be delivery in TMC too?

Cos mine EDD will be on 12 Oct...but last scanning show 08 OCt....

whitepaper,
hahahaha.. ur hubby really funny!!!!

i must learn from u then.... im still taking rice, or yellow noodles.. prob tats the main reason for my weight gain!! :p

forest

Can take rice, but change to brown rice lar... calories actually the same but can last for a longer time, will take more energy for your body to burn the brown rice too... and no no no yellow noodles, and no no no ban mian etc. k??? Go for bee hooon, mee sua if you really want noodles.

whitepaper,
noted!!!! cos' i seldom cook at home leh... outside not v easy to find brown rice too... but i will try... maybe tabao food, but cook brown rice at home.. hahaha.. will try it out!! thanks for the advise!

Hi andyhuinitng,

no Prob...Yup me gonna deliver @ TMC...

At which week did u scan and gynae said ur EDD will be earlier????

How many weeks are u now??? :)

limkoh_p

I just went for my scan on Mon (8 Sep), baby's weight is 2.4 and I'm in wk 35 now...

Gynae din mention my EDD will be early...i saw the date stated on the foto....

Going for chk-up on 26 Sep again...so i tink i mite be popping on the wk of 6-12th oct...

What abt u?

<font color="119911">Whitepaper,

Glad tat your dieting really paid off, now u can have less worries

I did try to stay away from yellow mee &amp; white bread still so fat, white rice a bit tough since we eat out...sigh

Btw did u manage to get the wrap cloths for me or is it still OOS?</font>

<font color="119911">Lili,

If u still wanna NB Nepia, I can sell 1 pack to u but I m staying at Punggol wor...u wanna come collect boh?</font>

Congrats Cheezel!! ;D

mousebb, Carole, forest, LittleBluey- Thxs babes.... Hopefully my bb be guai and will turn head down soon so I wun be on constant worry to go under the knife! Oso did tok to bb diligently since 30wks till now asking her to be head down...but till now no avail leh...*Sigh*
So now can only cont to tok to her and see how lor... *Fingers crossed*

Feeling bit unwell today leh...Think hub passed his flu virus to me...Arrrgghhh... ;(

beary- Heee issit...Aiyo wonder why our gynae can't help us indicate the single bedded rm for us one leh, unlike other gynaes can indicate on the admission letter liao... *Booo**
Just hope we can still managed to get the single bedded rm when the time comes... ;)

Btw, for mummies who hv gotten the buttons Karmy brand pyjamas dresses from Giant one, which Giant outlet ur bot it from huh? ;)
Cos yest went to the IMM's Giant but din managed to see any Karmy pyjamas leh?!

mousebb- Thxs mummy!! Later still need to go bring my doggy for his checkup...Haiz... Tired Tired...Hopefully my 'unwell-ness' will go off soon...

<font color="aa00aa">Nickypower
I saw the karmy pyjamas at the Giant opposite ikeas at Tampines when I went there on last Sunday.</font>

JJmom
Oh yah! Forgot to tell you! The wraps are still OOS leh? Funny coz I thought can get during the classes... dunno why ParentCraft always OOS!

Nickypower
Yup got my Karmy PJs at Tampines Giant

Mommies delivering at TMC
Went for hospital tour just now and was told that the single bedded rooms at Levels 3 and 6 are renovated, Level 5 not yet. So you may want to state your preference when you admit yourself and they'll try to accomodate

nicky power
I bought my karmy PJs at vivo giant at $10.90/pc leh... but got only 1 design and available in blue and purple colour.

Just back from a seminar, will try to catch up with the posts later!

Littlebluey,
I went JL@JP last night, the mini thermal pot really "laku" manz, sold out liao,
sobs....

ladies, my dr told me to stop taking the meds period as i will reach 36 weeks and there will be side effects if i were to continue. so i will practically stop and wait my contractions...stress nia...

Rachel's Mummy
Yah cheap lor, that's why I buy mah

Bee
Have you prepared everything? Bag and all? ALl the best while waiting for your baby to arrive!

hi whitepaper, thanks. yes i have packed the bag but not the pads cause too bulky liao. read here that the ladies mention hospital will charge for that...ai yoo...i am so nervous right now cant be bothered by that...hope i can tahan till 37 weeks. i am still at work lah...trying to finish loose ends here and there...but so kan chiong now cant think straight...silly me...this is my 2nd but my 1st was born 39 weeks ler...

<font color="119911">Hey whitepaper, so Cheezel's bb mayb 1 of those tat u have seen there today leh

The wrap cloths still OOS, sigh...nvmind then. Thanks for checking for me

gynae didn't measure bb today, she had a look at my cervix and had me do a ctg to monitor uterine activity because i was cramping badly this morning.
the good: i'm not going into premature labor but she still wants to monitor me.
the bad: i'm having a urine infection and am now on antibiotics.
the very good: i'm on two days mc. woohooo..

hahaha.. me love eat snake very much. hopefully it'ld give me some peace and quiet at home to catch up on sleep, baking and my work.

bbgoh, the nerve pull cannot be helped. nurse say it's because our ligaments and what not all loosening.

thanks tweety, are you still having on and off cramping and stomach pain? i heard it's all normal but if this is normal, it really sucks and i cannot imagine real labour.

eh, the facebook account is awfully quiet. are you all lurking only?

how are you mommies today..

pildough

glad tat u wont have premature labour.
wow got 2days mc, must use well for rest

facebook >> i m not so active too heehee

Cheezel pop already...??

I'm so busy these days ah... no time to come in to read at all... and by the time go home already so tired. Phews...

bought too many sets of NB cloth so wanna to let go some see who interested.
Carter brand, size new born,cotton material...very very nice n soft!!!

1706370.jpg

S$8
1706371.jpg

S$8.50
1706372.jpg

S$10

whitepaper,

don't worry abt the wrap cloths, only if u happen to go TMC then help me look out if not, it's ok de

Carole.. Brocorri got wind??? I think I ate alot recently.. thought it's good leh...

pildough.. I keep talking to baby that he cant come out now wor.. too early liao.. ask im wait till 1 more mth at least lor.. I"m only 33 weeks wor...

btw.. any mummies knows if we can cover those glass btls for EBM with normal plastic cover only??? or need to put extra layer with those plastic wrapper??

tweety, now can.. but bb pops.. try to eat less.. brocoli cause wind in baby..

Caps can be bought at some plcs like Kiddy palace, a shop at Chinatown. or u can use those milk bags. :p

now those who gng to pop, prevent Vits A.. cos this Vit will affect the Jaundice in bb