(2008/10) Oct 2008

oh no.. just read abt Purebliss!!

Good to hear that her gynae is optimistic... really praying for her... and wish her twins will come as scheduled... Purebliss, Jia You!!!!

<font color="119911">have a good rest littlebluey

JJMom>> hmm ya mabbe i should take when baby out.. haha typical gemini, cannot make up my mind! argh! what ex fees ur niece pay har? haha pls share so we have an idea what expenses we are in for! hey we oso wan our girl learn some music, but havent decided which instrument yet. coz i really music bai chi...:p

bigflamingo>> not for me, unless my MIL cannot handle, then probably will be infant care nearby

pkum>> sucks hor
u can ask gynea for antihistamine. works wonders for me, but must be patient. coz takes about a week to see the effect. likewise when i try to stop taking the pills, the rash comes back. btw, the cream u use, issit steroid type? i oso was prescribed that but steroid so i din dare to apply

Hey everyone,

Just logged in cos am not at work today. My two kids have new school bus arrangement today so took today and tomorrow off to oversee things and make sure my maid bring them down to take the school bus punctually.

Hope Purebliss will be okay, worried for her......

Jus Us, so far I only have experience with The Studio Loft. So far so good for me. They got a thread under the business thread which you may wish to refer to. Can also go to their website to see their works. Otherwise, Foto-U which Cheezel is using also quite recommended.
I'm a bit shy to ask male photographer to shoot pregnancy shot so I opt for Studio Loft which are all ladies photographers in work.

JJMoms2008, I also din take for my #1 pregnancy. Took this round as I more or less confirmed close factory after this.

Bigflamingo, you have to look for nannies earlier if you wish to opt for this option as it may not be easy to find one when you actually need them. It is same for infant care also. Good one always on waitlist.

HI Ruffles,

Ya..I was quite disturb initially... though the leaking is not alot but it keeps staining my T-shirt...

Not sure whether it's true abt amt of milk supply... I intend to FBF... so hopefully really loh...

JuzUs,

My niece went for gym class, shisida &amp; will be gng to Montessori pre school soon with school bus.
Think it's abt $400 for gym class, abt $700 for shisida &amp; abt $750 for the pre school excluding the school bus which is abt another $100 bah.

Of course, all these r up to the parents to decide if they r sending the kid in lah. But I m juz getting ourselve prepared so tat we have a choice to decide later loh.

My thinking is to save the $ on education rather than spending it on other areas tat doesn't benefit our bb much loh

jasminetea,

Sama sama, I think I will wait for my 2nd bb then close shop &amp; go take the maternity &amp; family photo shot together, at least whole family in liao, sounds more worth it...hahaha i m the cheapo mom

Hey bbgoh,

Thanks for the video link... thought it's really interesting and informative...

I teared when they show the real baby being delivered and place onto the mummy's chest... such sweet moment...

Can't wait for my turn....

mummies i have this feeling recently.

like the bladder going to burst like tat. keep having the poke poke feeling.

icylemon
do u have this feeling like somethg keep press ard V area?
like got poo poo pressing but in fact dun have lor, is it normal too? i so scare if is baby press to cum out ler

Bbgoh, limkoh_p,

I watch a show on scv on sat nite abt the birthing process &amp; also teared when finally baby is borned and place onto the mummy's chest.

Was wondering if I will cry when it's really my turn...silly lei, dunno cry for what also

i need some help. my chinese colleague needs some recommendation on part-time CL (no stay-ins). can any of you help me on this?

she is quite desperate. due the same time as me and her parents and parents in law does not want to come to singapore from China to help look after her bb

if you have any referrals, pls can you PM me or email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

dimpletot, mousebb,
yah loh, tat's my 1st thou too...hahaha! Aiyoh...tat means I have to wear bra all the time liao loh, super not use to wearing bra at home &amp; sleep lei, jialat liao...

bbgoh
i have that feeling... poki poki feeling... like bb wants to come out liao...
told gynae , she said cos' bb is already low..

Bigflamingo,
Let me check with my colleague 1st. not too sure if her mom wanna take in more babies. And prob also check how many she looking after now. But then my colleague father is also helping out.

Icylemon
I also have the poking feeling. Sometime walk half way then got the poke poke feeling. Very uncomfy

Dimpletots
But no choice le. If no put breastpad, when u wake up in the morning, if the bm leak out, it soak the whole bra and mattress. Tats what happen to me at times…

<font color="aa00aa">Dimpletot, JJmom
I guess we have no choice lor otherwise leakage how? I was shock when I woke up that time too. I heard for mummies who have lots of milk supply, they even have to change their breastpads frequently. Cham lor! Going to be super warm for us!
My bedsheet kena also!</font>

sorry to interupt u
I hv double bottle warmer,
i want to let it go, still brand new, never use b4.
if u interested , pls PM me

1698225.jpg
1698226.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, it is exactly this poke poke feeling that gives me the constant feeling that I'm going to give birth soon lor! But gynae kept saying it is still too early for me and hubby think I'm being paranoid.</font>

lili
so its queit normal huh? on which weeks u start to feel it?

limkoh, jjmom
yah lor. i thk we ll oso teary when baby lie on our body after delivery

hope everyone's okay.
went to checkup today, bb is 2.16kg at 32 weeks,big and healthy, mummy's almost dead of exhaustion :)
next visit hv to confirm c-section date.

Goldfish, congrats!!!

poke poke feeling >>
seem most of us ll have this feeling huh, maybe due to last stage alrdy?

mousebb
i oso always have this feeling tat my baby ll cum out soon. tats y i so scare why my gynae like to arrg the c-section date so late. really dun wanna have emer c-sect ler..
hb keep ask me to call him &amp; ask to confirm now but i dun wanna disturb him but next appt is 22nd which is 2weeks lata seem queit long to wait

JJMom2008,
Actually it is very nice to have your elder kid to take maternity shot with you. I had several shots in my mind which I really love to have but.. too bad lar, my elder gal just don't co-operate. But in the end still have some very nice shots lar.
So I think it is a good choice you had made. heeee..

Wow, your niece attended so many enrichment classes!

mousebb
i get this poke poke feeling today.

today's visit, my bb's still in breech position. his head is on my stomach..and bum on my bladder and feet kicking my ribs. ARGH

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Feel the same as you lor!

Glad to hear that the weight of Purebliss' babies are already at 1.9-2kg le. Am sure if she hang on for another 3 weeks, her babies will have very very good weight at birth. Really happy for her!

re:colostrum
Just now I tried to squeeze my right nipple a little bit, and my body is starting to produce the colostrum le. Can see a bit of liquid leak out.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Your bb is of good weight leh. Dun worry too much cos you are at 32 weeks now. There's still time for your bb to turn head down. My gynae once told me if bb wants to turn, he/she will turn overnight. So dun worry hor!
Btw, you are going for c-sect also? Dun want to try for natural birth?</font>

bigflamingo
thk so. dunno how to describe ler..
got thg being pressed out like tat lor and oso keep go toilet too due to bladder kenna press oso bah

mousebb
i get this poke poke feeling today.

today's visit, my bb's still in breech position. his head is on my stomach..and bum on my bladder and feet kicking my ribs. ARGH

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My next appt on 20 Sep. Nowadays I also go to the toilet very very frequently lor. On last Sat, we went to my hubby's fren housewarming, I din even dare to drink water at his fren house cos scared want to run toilet frequently. Very cham leh!</font>

i have the urge to go toilet every now &amp; then... esp when outside, must quickly find a toilet... aiyoh...
middle of night, also woke up several times... to pee &amp; also to munch liao... hahah

just finished an ice-cream.. vy hot ..

<font color="0000ff">Bigflamingo,

Better to get more practical stuff for bb

Cheezel,

Better monitor closely ya.

RE: Poking Feel

I do experience it on/off wor! Hmm..my gynae did told me that my bb is quite low last wk...

Enya,

Glad to know that your bb is doing well

mousebb
my gal came out by c-section, so my gynae said it's safer for 2nd to come out by c-section too. risk by VBAC would be brain haemorrage though i wish to try again for natural birth, but seems chance is small cuz he will be bigger than his sister this time.

mousebb
cant lar. still must drink more water, dehydrate ll cause premature labour too de ler
night time i have to get up 2-3times run toilet, day time at ofc almost run hourly, and worse is must climb up &amp; down the staircase each time..
*sigh*

littlebluey
eheh..i secretly wolfed down some black forest chocolate...and a bit of coke.

bbgoh
i need to go to toilet several times too, sleep little these days cuz stomach is too heavy and my bb very active at night.

enya
luckily my girl so well behaved :p night time nvr disturb me, i cant sleep well all bcoz of skin itchyness, heavy stomach &amp; running toilet

lili
i thk only ll do sterilize the day b4 admitted bah

bbgoh
yours is C-Sec, right? so can do it before admit.. but for me, can't predict about tml... how to do it before? hahhaha

Enya,
ur bb is of a good weight.. almost same as mine too!! hehehe..

u must be tired cos also need to take care of ur girl... take care and try to get some rest...

Re: Poking Feeling
sometimes, when i walk, i feel like theres pressure on my bladder? and sometimes, its poke poke feeling at the pelvis there... then i'll need to slow down my pace le... is this what u gals are referring to as well?

lili,
i also ate ice-cream over the weekend.. and best, i didnt have craving.. but my hubby just passed it to me... wahahaha... i told him.. u're not helping in controlling my weight gain!!!!!!!!! :p

Littlebluey,
ur gynae said ur boy is quite low ahhh...

bbgoh,
ur office need to climb stairs to visit the toilet?? must be super tired!! i cant even climb much stairs now!!!!