(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Enya, mousebb, pildough, bbgoh &amp; Purebliss</font> i m fine gals. no more discharge. heng ah... i was so scared tat i will pop.

icylemon
great to hear tat its just a false alarm

Purebliss
poor mummy, lata afternoon got time just take a short nap.

mousebb
wah u r so bad mummy, thking of take revenge alrdy ah LOL

glad tat littlebluey doin fine, hope she can discharge soon

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Glad to know that it was only a false alarm. You must take extra care, dont move too much or carry Rachel too much hor. </font>

lili, she is from Sept thread arh??? No wonder never see her chat her before. Hahahah~~!

bbgoh, cannot slp arh.. need to do packing today. Movers coming tomorrow and move the thing to new house. Hiaz...

Morning Mummies,
so glad its Friday today... and tomorrow, I'll get to see my boy leee... :p :p

Goldfish,

Rachel's Mummy,
i got a shock reading ur post from last night!! thankfully, its a false alarm! do take extra care and rest more ya!!

mousebb,
huh.. u having MS even tho no heartburn? poor thing... but tahan another few weeks ya!! u can do it!!!

Purebliss,
aiyo... hopefully u get a chance to sleep later.. its a good weather to nap as well!!! u managed to text littlebluey last night ah.. hopefully she can be discharged today lor....

Enya,
do take good care!! sounds like ur backache is quite bad... must rest well ya!!

pildough,
i think mrs wong talked abt water birth..?? but if am not wrong, its not widely available in SG wor... haizzz.. my memory really failing me.. cant rem any details at all!!! :S

lili_fc,
Goldfish from Sept thread? No wonder the birth weight and length are so good! I thought she's from Oct thread and was still thinking "Wow! Premature with such good measurements!"

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
You going to move to your new house tomorrow? Be careful and dont exert yourself hor.</font>

morning gals!

I'm on half day today... ;) going into office later.

goldfish,

congrats! so nice to hear of more mummies popping with smooth delivery.

mint

nope I haven got any. Nowadays too lazy to shop around....hey the one u chose is nice!!..so u buying?..can join those overseas sprees..sometimes they have discounts I think....

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Last night after I ate the sambal kangkong with salted fish fried rice, my heartburn stopped. This morning my heartburn starts again. I guess that's the reason that made me vomitted bah. </font>

hi...morning..thanks mummy

rachel mummy
good to hear it's only false alarm :)

I'm also very worried that mine will pop before 37 weeks..icu very ex at mt e.

pildough
i heard water birth helps to faciliate labor.
usually hospital will clear your bowel b4 labor. so dun worry, even if you poo in the pool or in delivery suite during labor, i guess it aint uncommon for the docs and nurses, so dun need to be paiseh :=p

mousebb
hope u get better. i'm having it too. so i'm eating very very little and last time did the test, my iron level is low so my gynae gave me a stronger iron tablet, ehehe..so 1 week cannt poo.ARGH and i'm very heaty, got many ulcers...drank alot of liangteh..

<font face="tahoma"> Rach's mummy,
glad you're alright... rest more!

mint,
I'm using gmail this time round. So sorry!!! Realised I've left you out!!!!

Enya,
you're welcome. hope you're feeling better now</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Drink prune juice. It helps to relieve constipation. 1 week is too long le. You take care too.</font>

Candle,

Ur daughter is a real beauty, i am sure boys will come knocking on your door in abt 16years time. HAHA ;)

Goldfish,

Congratulations!!!! Ur labour sounds very smooth. Remember to post pics of your little one ya.

<font color="aa00aa">I saw the room at TMC before during the hospital tour last time too. Heard water birth helps to relieve labour pain and it is quite commons at overseas.</font>

Mt A also has... there's a jacuzzi suite - but must pre book and pay more...

funny how the antenatal class at Mt A showed this ang moh lady giving birth overseas by standing up. Sounds very tiring....

Hi Rachel Mummy,

Whats ur discharge color ? pink, red, yellow or white ? I have mild pink discharge 2 days ago before i delivered my 1st one. Checked with gynae and he said 2 cm dilated.

Pildough, Enya, Rachel's mom,

Mount Alvernia also has it. Need to book in advance though cos they only have one and heard that it's quite popular.

No matter from which thread, it's always a joy to read that someone has popped! Can sense the excitement and joy in their posts when sharing their birth stories or updates of babies...

Dimpletot,

Are u booking their jacuzzi suite?? I thought abt it but i'm not sure if i like the idea of sitting in the bath tub, all wet.

When i visited MAH, they say they also do water birth. Got bathtub in the delivery suites.
But when i asked more, the lady like don't wanna elaborate and brush my question aside.

Trace,
thanks for the update on Littlebluey.. hope to hear good news later!!

mousebb,
aiyo.. hope u have more craving today.. then u can satisfy it again.. so u wont get anymore heartburn!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Ya. I think it is better that you check with your Dr "Leon Lai" cos after seeing what Jess has mentioned, I also start to get worry for you.</font>