(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Go and zz, the headaches shd ease!

Hv a gd rest!

Dimpletot,

I think it depends, some pple says first child pop ard 37-38 some says later so actually it depend on bb..hee

Purebliss/Dimpletot,

Update us on yr progress ya

}

hi mommies

can i check what is better for our babies during the 1 mth confinement: if we total breastfeed, for night feeds, will you express into a bot for the CL to feed yr bb or you get the CL to bring the bb to u in the night? If I were to total bf, in the day I latch her on, and in the night I get the CL to feed my expressed breastmilk w bottle, will my bb get confused?

Tks littlebluey for the UPDATES!! you been doing real well with that :p

I wil be delivering at Raffles hospital too.. as for boy's name... Chinese name for nw.. Yi Hng... Struggling for an english name with C &amp; R inside. daddy wants son to hv C R inside, like CaRole and ClaRisse.

So far, i can only think of ClaRen / ConRad.... so disappointing

LENIE!!!! we are 1 day apart and same GYNAE!!! lol see we got luck to see each other in the Nursery... U taking 1 bedded or 2? when are you gng to see her? i m gng tomolo... kekeke

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>5/9/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/9/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/9/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>1/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Hng</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn(2princess)</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>JenCC</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kyra</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Whitepaper, ok ok.. once finish will update u all. Worst case I sms Trace to help me update. Hahahah!

Gioanna, true true. He sees him drink milk. Now diam diam.

lennie: me too taking 1 bedded.. nt much of diff.. moreover, i am worried my girl will make noise when she visits.. and my mum will be there to nag nag nag.. i am scare manz.

so scare till i am separating my full mth party into 2 sets.. cos i kena one bad experience during my girl's full mth back in 05. so.. no more.. such things.

guess wat happen.. during my girl's full mth, my mum keeps nagging at my hb to bring my girl upstairs dun let ppl see or even carry... we were like??!?!??!?! fullmth party is to SHOWCASE her, if the MAIN ROLE is to go upstairs.. why ppl come for?
worse later... she complain my CL did nothing but sit there. my mum carried my girl the whole time, even my PILS dun even hv chance to carry or even touch her. Cant be asking CL to do cleaning up at the tables? tts nt her job lor.

bet no one has such mum like mine. so this time.. she will be having her own pte party, we be there and showcase her 1st grandson. our own party, she wont appear! tks god. :p

call me a meanie, but i rather have it tt way, then later we get tonnes of headache.

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Guess u've got a rather possessive mum...hmmm

To avoid further headaches, it's a gd idea to seperate the celebration since it's her 1st Grandson, guess she will be even more "protective" over him..

starry: exactly.. i think whole nite.. whahaah n told hb the next morning on monday. saying no way.. i am gng to let her carry that boy all day..

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Yr mum so happening wor!

Think she's juz been over protective leh..;p

So fast u alrd source your stuff! Whoa!

I also source and start planning for my bb's 1mth party leow!
Doing at Seletar Country Club - buffet lunch, and full mth packages fr Partridge Pear. Big whole cakes for office, doctor and hospital from Room for Dessert. Need to buy balloons and ribbons for decor

Do pp celeb 28 days or 30 days after birth date of bb?

<font face="tahoma"> Littlebluey,
regarding buying directly from Pumping Pal... my only worries is the shipping charges. Coz if send via VpostUSA, there's a base charge of S$30+++, then the rest if higher of vol charges or actual weight. then we still need to add the USA domestic shipping charges too. your sis has any idea roughtly how much it cost? </font>

<font face="tahoma"> ruffles,
are you home resting now?

as for the celebration date, my mum told me as long as it's not over the actual date will be good. so the nearest weekends will be fine

mommies
wow, u all started sourcing for all the full month stuff. my Dh not keen, only wanna do family style. but my parents whom i live with wants to throw a big one.
as for gifts and cakes, i had yet to decide too :p

Carole
when is ur nex visit to Dr. Thong's?

Thanks mspiggy &amp; carole. Guess i will do it the nearest Sat then.

Am still in Mount E leh... v eng so started sourcing and keeping myself busy and excited lor.

wah ruffles must be very xiong to stay in Mt E so long - hope you have company benefits to cover.

Carole,

I'm also a bit worried abt getting along with my mum who volunteered to take care of my kid. she means well, but sometimes it's harder to get along with your own mum than with outsiders!

hello mummies!! hope u all still rmb me!

Was hospitalised last week due to severe contractions on and off and then had to stay in hospital till i was suppose to deliver cause of my low placenta and the constant bleeding. SOOOOOOOO.. end up... my baby girl couldn't wait to pop out.. and i have given birth already! So she has become an Aug baby now...

Ruffles, dun think can upload movie here leh..try to upload to youtube then share with us the link?

Opps..candle, so how many wks were u when your girl was delivered?

i m back frm lunchie! went geylang for lunch..had duckie rice..n bot soya bean milk n shao bing for tea break..hoho

Candle,
U've given birth already!! How's ur little gal... Yeah.. Congrats!!! And how about urself? Doing well???

Trace,
wah seh!! went so far again!! shiok shiok!! shao bing!?!?! *drool*

lennie: tomolo 11.20am is my next visit.

dimpletots: my mum wont volunteer... kekekeke.. so i m ok. just tt i cant stand her nonsense at times... actually most of the times.
1. Like my girl went for a MRI scan tt requires GA. She can call my bro and make noise etc. my bro call to haunt me. Poor daddy is worried but trying to keep calm, and her calls and sms making it more worse than helping. Keep asking hw come so long etc...
2. i took a video of my girl having fishball noodles and posted on a link. she saw and called to scold saying how come let her eat fishball so big etc... when the fishball is of a considerably small bite size which she has eaten many many many many times.
3. on one occasion, she showered my girl and saw a red spot on my girl's ankle. she asked my girl wat happened.. isit auntie pinch her.. tt silly girl nt knowing wat is pinch, answered auntie kick her... Mum came and tell me.. say my maid kick my girl. so to shut her mouth, i brought her to my BIL's clinic which is rather near to see.. and he said its an insect bite.

sometimes she making things look soo bad.

Candle congrats!!! as long as bb is well and fine more impt.. doesnt matter which mth

forest/lennie,

yes! haha..my coll last day..he felt like eating the duck rice..apparently quite nice leh..n both of us bot the geylang soya bean milk n shao bing..very long nv go there eat oso..

everafter,
31 weeks 4 days =)

lennie,
haha thanks!! she's in NICU. but a very strong girl. still on drips, but starting to drink milk and off the oxygen aid already.. soon can transfer to nursery..

forest,
haha im ok. thankfully no stiches needed.

ruffles,
u got multiply acct, maybe can upload there..

candle,
wow congratz.. hope u getting well &amp; btw, how is ur girl?

bbgoh,
haha yah.. so now just hoping for her to be able to suck more milk so that she can be off the drips and go to nursery. =)

rachel's mummy,
thanks!! =) she was only 1940g.

choz .... The Ecstacy of Growth @ $18 looks good!
even the 2 layers thingie is nice... u making me change my mind! whahahaha

candle,
great to hear that your gal is such a strong gal!!! and she def seems to be doing great.. happy for u also that u dont need stitches!! do rest well... !

Trace,
must be super satisfying!! tat day after my checkup.. me also made my hubby buy the balestier tao sa piah!! kekekee... :p

<font color="ff0000">Candle</font> wah! good weight at 31 weeks. dun worry. she will be fine. feed her well after she is discharged.