(2008/10) Oct 2008

curioxete
can can I can pick up from Bedok, sat ok?
Pls help buy the white lotus pastes with 2 yolk and macadmia nuts. think before discount is 47.00
I PM you for contact details hor.. so I can sms you. Thanks so much.
Actually their other range also nice..

Juzme
My mum TOO! last time always buy 4 yolk one..hehe..cos last time all of us fight for the yolk, when only 2 yolk, whoever eat the mooncake alway eat the yolk away and those portion with no yolk no one wanna touch..kekeke...
SO my mum will buy 4 yolk so that every qtr cut up sure got yolk one....

trace
your Jiao ban pain.. is the whole of the Jiao ban ah? I still think could it be your shoes?
try leg raise at home when u rest...

Trace, my sole also hurts real bad so I put those gel foot pad inside my shoe for better support & it seems to help. U may want to try.

Juz Us,
If I rmb correctly, Taka Mooncake Fair always got 'Big China'...whether it's the same as the one at Chinatown I'm nt sure though...
I oso prefer those traditional types...even those 'kosong' ones in the shape of fish, piglets or whatever I also like...hee...

mousebb,
Going for my nxt checkup next Tues...by then dunno will have the fair already or nt...

Curioxete
If collect from your parent pl at TP, when can collect? dunno tmw I got time to pop by after work or not...

mousebb,
This BP seems more attractive than the other BP which's oso selling mooncakes but from M'sia (Lavender, Yong Sheng, Baker's Cottage)...

mousebb
wow durian mooncake sound very nice also!!
I wonder which Durian mooncake is highly recommended!! Dun mind trying one.

Mspiggy, so any difference btw your #1 pregnancy and this time? I'm still taking dong chong cao..but dunno wanna stop bird nests or not cos dunno the sugar level will make me put on weight again

cookie

i've pm-ed u!

I only like traditional mooncakes so won't bear to spend so much on 'branded' mooncakes...will just go n taste them at fairs...hee...will look for cheaper alternatives to ease my cravings for traditional mooncakes...

hi mummies, finally BTH yst's whole day episode of heartburn i take leave rest today.. jus don wanna move n wanna lay in bed..

i oredi taking small meals in like jus a simople tuna snadwich/ ham&cheese sandwich with milo also kenna heartburn..
lunch only wantan mee soup but didn't get better so drank cool H2O the whole day yet didn't get better n by the time i got on the mrt i feel dizzy even when i seated dunno is me or the MRT cabin stuffy..

even my colleagues also say i look terrible yst..
drinking juices helps heartburn?
any juice also can?
cos 1/2 tri i no heartburn symptoms but into 3rd one very jialat..

littlebluey, thanks for updating the list..
wonder if me n enya got chance to meet in MT E not cos same due date n same hospital *lol~*

gio,

i m not sure if can go for foot massage..any mummies got recommendation?

i soak in warm water still like dat.. :p think my soles r HOPELESS

elchwong
sampling really help in craving..keke I was having craving for mooncake, then after sampling a bit from Raffles hotel.. not so "thirsty" for mooncake liao..

Gioanne / Trace
That day I went to a spa and request to do Foot soak in those vibrating gadget.. the consultant came to told me better dun go for it. Just soak hot water ok.. but dun go for foot reflexology during preggie.
Cos our feet got lotsa.. Jin Mai, and no good in case the person is not experience one..
So think better dun do foot reflexology now.

trace
try shoes with soft sole.. like one of mummy suggest put sole pad perhaps will be helpful.
Poor you.. I know very xin ku one cos I had painful jiao ban last round but it's on the centre of the Jiaoban.. and cannot walk long

eh.. i heard that pregnant ladies shd not do foot massage leh.. the masseuse who did my pre-natal massage said so.. n during my 2nd tri, i alwiz felt weird after using the oto foot massager at hm.. n tink my bb wld move a lot after that..so i didnt dare to agitate him.. just my personal experience lah.

<font color="aa00aa">Curioxete
You are right. Last night I still asked my hubby whether can I go for foot massage anot, he immediately gave me the answer "Are you crazy!".</font>

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
i also dont know yet.. coz i heard "dong chong cao" is meant for the baby... to have better health and immunity.

after my girl is out then i let you know! hehehehee </font>

mousebb
haha..i tink gentle foot rubbing or squeezing (without putting pressure on acupoints on the sole) is ok lah..take the opportunity to ask ur hubby to help u since u cant go for the pro massage =P

curioxete:
Pls do not feel paiseh. I dint know u working nearby. Shall see ya on Fiday
Time should be 12.10pm at Amara. We can oso sms each other

Oh dear, someone asked me abt playpen smell. Oh dear cant recall who. Playpen i'm not too sure if there is smell. Mayb mummies who gotten playpen can advice?

playpen smell?
u mean buy brand new got smeel or after use got smell?
cos my sis pass me her not particular smell but must always clean lah cos bb nap n play inside..
sweat/ poo/ pee/ drool..
got germs also

Really?? But i went for foot relexology and am totally fine leh. My feet actually feel lighter and not so achy after that. Of course i told the masseue that i'm scared of pain so he didn't put too much strength.

Ribenali

Now i feel even more embarrassed.. haha.. ok ok.. i'll sms u when i reach too.. i still hv forest n ur hp no.

just ate some dark choc, n hv a sudden craving for coconut water.. sigh.

lili:
Yes!! u r the one who asked. sorry sorry. Mine is a cot and dunno how to ans ur question so helping u to ask other mummies.

Curioxete:
I oso wanna take coconut drink... ask my mum to go buy for me.hahahaha!!!

Trace, like got alot of things to drink when nearer to EDD. Raspberry tea leaf, coconut water..wonder shld i con't to take bird nest till deliver?

Trace, my sole also hurts real bad so I put those gel foot pad inside my shoe for better support &amp; it seems to help. U may want to try.

no one repond to my post.
Let me ask again...
Mummies... any of you gonna do post-natal massages? Anyone to recommend? Normally do how many sessions?

Trace, i suggest u buy the gel foot pad to try 1st bah. If u can still fit in your current show with it then no need to buy new shoe unless u looking for excuses to buy lah...hahaha

Talking abt buying shoe hor, my sis juz told me after her 1st kid, her shoe size increase by 1 size up leh @_o

Did other mommies have this problem too? Vy worried it will happen to me too, then I will have to throw away a lot of shoes wor...

Xinying, I did book for post-natal massage but after the comments from Mrs Wong, I m having 2nd thou liao.

According to Mrs Wong, some mommies have wrinkled tummy bcoz of the rough massage...scary

hi xinying
I did for my previous preg but not doing this round cos I have a spa package, thinking of doing there after my confinement tho it maybe a bit late..
usually 10 session I think.. depend on who you enagage. My last one was not bad.. it's 9 massage session + 1 scrub session with massage stroke. She suppose to help in remove water from our body. Cos when she mssage me..... really alot of water come out from my stomach. very amazing I dunno how she did it.
She was recommended by my friend and I heard she increase her price.
If u need the contact let me know.

Hi Cookie,
Can gove me her contact? Thanks!

JJmom, wrinkled tummy coz of massage?? Really meh? hmm... i tot it's suppose to help reduce water retention and aid in slimming?

<font color="119911">xinying, i got reply but kena archived liao. i said: xinying>> the massage lady doing for me costs $65/hr session, she recommends 10 sessions. can pm me if interested =)

JJmom>>o no...now i hear le oso scared... actually i oso got spa package with FIL. dunno if they do post natal massage tho</font>

Dunno lei, according to her loh. My sis's tummy really vy wrinkled wor but I dunno if it's bcoz of having rough massage lah.

Any other mommies have experience with post-natal massage &amp; din suffer from wrinkled tummy?

i also have spa package which can do post natal. I'm doing the pre-natal one now... but i think the lady not very good. So i want to change to another one.

<font face="tahoma"> I did have post-natal massage before. I had it for 7 sessions. so far no wrinkled tummy... hope this one will not be too!!!!

Mommies

Me back from gynae's!!!

My baby suddenly suddenly went from average weight to heavy weight!!!!!!!!!! He's now 2.6kg at 34 weeks 5 days. Gynae say must cut down on carbo... or else baby too big lar. She say 1st baby too big labour will be painful and long.

Going back in 2 weeks' time and will monitor. I'll be almost full term then. She says if need to, can do some squats then to hasten labour (open up pelvis), so that baby comes earlier before it gets too big

Oh yah... and baby very guai! Still in same position since 2 check-ups ago! Head down, facing slightly to my right, his spine on my left.