(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca
Oh so when #3 arrive, #2 will be 1 yr lor..
my #2 will be 14mths when #3 arrive.. I dunno if he will be extra jealous when meimei arrive.
As it is now I carry my #1 my #2 will protest alot liao...faintzz

Re:Mooncake
Hee just now happen to pass by Raffles Hotel mooncake counter.. tried some of their fusion moon cake think I still prefer traditional one.
The Double yolk white lotus with macademia nuts are nice :p but expensive too...and no discount with credit card.. haizz if got 20% i will probably buy :p

<font color="119911">RibenaLi>> u on ML must still check in to chat with us, keep us posted ok
so exciting!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

I calculated alrd, seems to be much cheaper leh as compared to Mumsfairy which quote me $27.90 for the H/F kit ad $29.90 for the super shields wor...

Jollyhoppy,

Am contemplating are u keen?

Hv u gotten the pump? it comes wif the free lily pads

Ribena,

Let me source and see got cheaper ones

<font color="ff6000">RibenaLi,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> understand hw u feel. last time i oso like dis. as i;m stayin wif PIL ma.. i only need to clear abit of here nt here ok liao.. most importantly is the bb's clothes ma. so by 28wks preg. all my bb's clothes all wash up liao.. hehe.. den 1st time mummy ma.. cnt bear to let my boy slp on the cot ma.. so put him slp wif me lor.. hehe...

<font color="0077aa">cookie,</font>
at least ur bb can wait until 40wks leh.. both my #1 &amp; #2 cannot wait leh.. once hit 37wks. wa.. contraction come liao.. admitted at nite, pop out int he nxt day morn. my pain is nt more den 10hrs lor.. 5-7hrs labour pain only lor..
my hubby name them 'kan cheong spider'</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U steady pom pi pi!

Any mummies who have cheaper lobang for the h/f kits and shield pls let us know )

THanks

<font face="tahoma"> Jollyhoppy,
Your baby is of good weight too!

Durian is "dangerous" ... the weight gain might just go to you only! my frd did that during her last trim coz her baby is small... then she gained 3 kg within 1 mth and her baby only gained 200g!!!! *faint*</font>

ribenali

yes i'd love to.. heh..i saw ur lunch plans, but too paiseh to invite myself =P

cookie,
i hv staff discount of 25% for the mooncake..can help u buy if u want..but where do u stay/work??

mspiggy: okok, noted =)
littlebluey : yes, i'm keen to get the hands-free &amp; shield. managed to rush down to get the last set of the pump on Mon! thanks for informing me =)

Juz us:
I've a PC at home. Now i'm home and normally i will hog the PC the whole day. I will be here with u gals!!

Thanks littlebluey

rebecca:
My own bed is a single bed. cant let bb slp with me ah, too squeeze le. Me now staying with my parents and i need to clear up my whole room, not baby friendly at all. I recently bought a Scence washing machine and intend to use it to wash bb's clothes. i too lazy to wash using hands. hee hee..

<font color="0077aa">cookie,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> hmm.. try to explain to him that though nxt time will hve a little siblin joinin the family, ur love for him will nvr change. though u need to spend more time wif mei mei but that does mean u dun love him. den keep gettin him to touch ur tummy n get him to tell mei mei 'i love u' by doin dis, u actually already build up the bondin between ur #1 &amp; #2. so by the time whn the arrival of ur #2, ur boy will get more excited den u. coz my boy is like dis. whn the moment we came back frm the hospital. he actually try to take a chair to stand up high to see his mei mei. n he keep tellin his mei mei that he's kor kor. so nw.. both of them are in veri good terms. but one tin no good is that the mei mei will bully him lor. the mei mei keep followin the kor kor de. wherever he go she juz follow behind. sumtimes frm the way they are, my gal(#2) look more like a pet to my boy(#1).</font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> can u post here wat u eat to boost baby's weight until so good? pls pls pls... share! dun tell me u eat bao yu or shark fins hor...

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> juz now earlier on at 1215 i had pork porridge. then came back ofc. i bought fish ball bee tai mak soup to eat.

so u mummies feel very warm lately? i m sweating in air con room. goodness!!

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Really ah? last set!! wah lucky you! I thot their promo ends 31 Aug, seems like response very gd, ok I will go source and keep u and Ribena in the loop again

RibenaLi
thanks for informing... i just gotten my playpen, still not sure when should i set up.. but will playpen have smell too?

<font color="ff6000">RibenaLi,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> ic. aiya.. u'r nt the only lazy mummy. i oso juz throw all the bb clothes into the waashin machine.. hehe.... manual n auto wash same de ma... as long as it's clean can liao ma... hehe....</font>

Hello mommies, I am finally back. So much work to finish before i hand over, am starting my leave on 21 Sep. Once my boss knows i'm going on leave soon, he just keep dumping stuff and want me to complete before i go on leave.
How's everyone here??

curioxete
wow u have discount for Raffles hotel mooncake? I work along beach road, which I can take shuttle bus to raffles hotel and stay pasir ris.
r u working in Raffles hotel?
Thanks so much for offering

Littlebluey
Hmm.. maybe not be relevant.. BUT! incase the website u buy also sell medela breast shell or the flexi shield I will keen too.
I'm thinking of buying a L size medela breast shell or the flexi shield.
if it's cheaper I will be keen too.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Get yr DH to massage for u for half an hour, tht's what my DH do, apart from reducing the swelling the pain oso went away le

<font color="ff0000">Mummies!!!
hw u al noe the size of ur breast
if u are gettin the nursin bra thru BP
or online purchase?
i mean aft delivery ur breast size will increase
esp those BF mummies. hw u noe the size?</font>

rach's mum,

i hv been feeling super warm! this morn alone i showered twice..i showered ard 6.40am..aft putting my makeup..i perspired again...then i go shower again!!! then on my car air con to full blast..shiok!

yest we having meeting..everyone one having their jackets n shawl on..onli me busy fanning away..n perpiring

<font color="0000ff">Cookie..

Noted! If come across I let u know

Mousebb,

Think Trace, Icylemon and me all sweating like mad in the office muhahahaha

<font color="119911">curioxete>> u got 25% for all raffles hotel mooncakes? hehe i oso interested leh, can? but work at Dover area, so far
let me see if i can pop by one day after my gynea visit. ur 25% is until when?

cookie>> hehe, u oso like double yolk?? i scared high cholesterol leh

TraCe>> ya me too!! i cramp at night in the calves, then even the next couple of days will still be sore one
i heard must increase intake of calcium so now i switch my calcium pills to be taken at night instead of in morning. so far i havent get more cramps, but not really sure if is coz of calcium or not. mabbe u can try?

rebecca>> i got same qn about the nursing bra, so dun dare buy too many. so far buy 2 only

xinying>> the massage lady doing for me costs $65/hr session, she recommends 10 sessions. can pm me if interested</font>

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> wa.. ur hubby so good de ar.. help u massage half an hour. my hubby ask me to juz go n slp la..

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,</font>
haha... nt only <font color="0077aa">Rach's Mum,</font> hve the same prob. i'm oso havin the same prob. juz imagine nw i slp in the room only wif fan no air-con. coz my son keep coughin, scare asthma attack again. n my gal keep sqeeuzin wif me. i always get up in the middle of the nite to go shower de. if nt cnt slp...</font>

juzus,

i hv increased the calcium doseage but doesnt helps..i usually take those pills aft my brekkie..i feel my blood circulation very bad..middle of the nite my legs cant b straighten well..n hands r numb too..haiz

hahaa...guess all our hubbies hiding under quilt while we full blast aircon at night! For me not so bad...i can slp w/o aircon sometimes but cannot slp under quilt at all!

me reporting here!!! how's everyone?? i just woke up from my nap from 11 - 2pm... and just finished all the post!!

mousebb,
thanks for giving me the brand. i tried to look for it at ntuc xtra at amk hub, but was told they brought it in that time for the promo only!! so, i must search elsewhere, but dunno the brand... tks for the info, now i can search liaozzz...

mspiggy,
wow.. ur bb is really a good weight.. and u only put on 4kg so far?? i've put on more than 4 times ur weight leh!! ya, do rest more and walk less since placenta is still low..

Littlebluey,
u on MC ah.. kekeke.. never go and nap?? me and my hubby nap until we dunno its pouring... and my bag and floor were all wet, cos the windows were wide open!!! *faintzzz*

i bot the pumping pal handsfree and supershield as part of my Medela PIS pump package.. otherwise, wont have that price lor... it really looks useful.. u already bot the ameda one from TMC Pharmacy? maybe i shd look online and see where i can order the lily pads... i thot of getting tat tho.. :p

Trace,
u went to MIM to buy or u order online? I was keen too leh.. but thot of going down when they open to try the sizes instead...

curioxete,
alamak.. why shy!?!?! i forgot u work near Tg Pagar too... *so bad of me*... do come and join us for lunch on Fri!! havent seen u in weeks le...

oh ya.. my gal pals today keng mc to go kbox and K song.. ask me to join them.. wahahahah.. think i shd be going.. but i wonder if my boy will "protest" in my tummy.. kakakakakakak

Trace
Your sole is painful.. exactly where? is it the centre of your sole?
last time when I was wearing flip flop style sandals ( thos from C&amp;K one) during preg, I also experience painful sole esp on the centre of the feet ( if u know what I mean).
This time I wear pump style shoes or CROCS - malindi. My Feet are ok so far, no pain.
Perhaps it's your shoes that cuase the pain..
What shoe/sandals u wear these days?

<font color="119911">TraCe>> u wanna try taking them b4 bed? and do stretching also b4 u sleep. i think min 15s each side</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mummies!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> i cannot tahan liao.. need to lie down liao.. if nt the contraction come again. nw like goin to start again.. sianz... chat wif u all tml or to nite ba.. byyee~~</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Like you I can sleep w/o air-con but I will kick away the quilt. Usually we dont sleep in the air-con room (only on for an hour to cool up the place) cos scare my boy would catch a cold. Daytime is more jialat for me cos our room is very hot esp in the afternoon and usually I would need to turn on air-con before I become bad mood. hahaha!

Forest
You are welcome. I think their sales office is somewhere at Alexandra Rd. Do let me know if you need more info, I can go dig out the invoice.</font>

JuzMe
hehe Double yolk is a MUST la... I luv yolk

err..1 yr eat once should be ok :p at most cut down on other egg.

<font color="119911">rebecca>>take care ya! if bad better consult gynea!

cookie>> hehe i always try to take one yolk, best of both worlds ;P my mum lagi best, like 4 yolks...fainted... but nowadays seldom got 4 yolk unless go big china (da zhong guo)</font>

forest,

i bot online..i agar agar the size..was quite ok leh..hehe..i bot the raspberry tea too..

cookie,

my sole is the jiao bang..
everynite i massage n wear socks..but my soles r the biggest prob..haiz..mayb i shld ask my gynae next week..

juz us,

i tried stretching...taught during the antenatal class ..cramps not so often liao but the soles still painful..cos they nv teach me hw to stretch the soles..

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
am quite keen to get the supershields/hands free kit! when you buying?

rach's mummy,
honest... i eat all the normal things like before. in fact this round, my morning sickness is worst than my #1 pregancy.

for #1 pregnancy, i had more bird nests and "dong chong cao". this one.. didnt have any "dong chong cao" coz toooooo exp already! hahahahaa </font>

cookie

i'm not wkg in raffles hotel lah..but they coming to my office to set up booth tmw..i'm actually wkg at tanjong pagar..pasir ris ah? how bt picking up from my place at bedok this weekend, if it's not too inconvenient for u?

Juz_us, ya..i'm looking at the price list..shd b all that raffles hotel offers ba.. not too sure whether they are bringing their whole range to my office..but muz let me know by tonight, cos they'll be at my office tmw for half a day only..can pick up from my in-laws place at toa payoh too, if u want..

forest,
heh...i'm naturally shy mah..but yay..see ya girls at amara this fri then

Mooncakes:
Been thinking of eating them but after reading about u gers talking about them I'm craving for them...can't wait to go to Taka's mooncakes fair tml during lunch time...any recommendations for traditional n reasonably priced ones?

Littebluey,
thank you for including me in your baby list. Btw, this my second child not first.

Anyone has the feeling of the baby trying to push his way down? It is Braxton Hicks?
Any lobang to get rice wine?

<font color="119911">elchwong>> think best value is big china at chinatown! but i find it a bit leychey go all the way there to collect (haha so lazy hor). this year i buy from 4 seasons durian for their yummy durian mooncakes ;P~~

but my mum like the traditional type, so i oso still looking out for those</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Think compass point will have mooncakes fair also leh. If you happen to go checkup in Sep, can go see see. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Robinsons Cardmembers Preview Sales
Anyone going? I heard my hubby said is today and tomorrow. His office is near to Raffles City and he said he is going there to grab a few shirts during lunch time. </font>