(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot,

ML 4mth huh? my Manager alrdy asked me to cum bk on Dec'08 so i only apply 9wks, then slowly take the rest lor

littlebluey,

my gynae oredi increased my calcium intake..still doesnt help much..drink water oso doesnt help..nw on n off i will soak my feets in hot water...n my niece joined in the funz..she said very fun! duhz!!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Your niece very cute leh, join u somemore, like that you got someone to chat with u at the same time hee hee ^_^

littlebluey,

yes, usually i put a pail of warm water...then she soak her feet too...aiya..she makes a mess...cos alway take her feet in n out..then the floor is wet.. *headache*

bbgoh

Dr Ang gave u admission letter already? He gave me during my visit last week together with some receipts for claiming of medisave. His nurse told me just pass everything to the nurses at TMC can liao.

trace

ur niece is cute lor. How old she? She is the one who always ask u funny questions rite?

U still buying stuff from Fern lim? I never buy from her liao after she got my orders wrong lor..once bitten twice shy.

I was sooo tired since this morning.. even right after I wake up. mronign meeting I doze off.. goodness hope my director din see me :p
Took a power nap on the desk for 30 mins.. and now awake liao.

everafter
Din u notice the peeling of skin on nipple is before or after u started applying?
Cos I also started a couple of weeks aga... my nipple become very itchy le.. and even got peeling skin. But after a persist a few more days now.. ok liao.. no more itchy nipple and no more peeling too..

Littlebluey
How come you leg will swell so badly? did gynae say anything?
My last preg I got very bad water retention too.. feet swollen until dunno what. and worst..when I had EPI, the doc cannot find my vein to apply the drip...
I'm kinda worry now if the doc cannot find my vein again during delivery

bbgoh
Hmm your colleague very bad...

Re: 4th mth ML
Hmm I also discuss with my coll who will be covering my during my ML, she dun sound supportive too..
Say she dun wan me to take 4 month one shot.. in face she dun wan me to go on ML.
Feel kinda upset for her to say such things.. cos when she go on leave, I very supportive one, always ok.
I know 4mth is long..
anyway. she just say cannot comment, ask my boss to decide and say even if she see now no prob maybe by 3 mths she cannto cope will me come back. I told her I'm open to that, if she really cannot cope then I come back and cliam the balance separately lor..

Thanks ladies, at least i feel more assured now.
Doc did mentions average for 33+ weeks shld be 2.2kg, if reallie too big, maybe i cant go natural or maybe will deliver early at 38 weeks... but i still hope i can try for natural
so i better be cooperative and eat lesser. haha

everafter, thanks for ur advice, i will cut down on my rice intake then, eat more healthy food. anyway, this is our last lap!

Littlebluey, dun worrie, take ur time to send me the letter. I am oreadi so happi tat u and the rest of the mummies help to fight for our incentives

Btw, I emailed MOM to check is it compulsory to take all ML b4 I can touch on the 6 days CL. From the reply seems that we can clear 8 weeks of ML 1st followed by CL this year. next year then clear the rest of ML
Hope my company HR is aggreeable

Question:
Dear Sir, I am due to deliver my 1st baby in Oct this year. With the enhanced parenthood package that includes 16 weeks of maternity leave in which the last 8 weeks can be flexibly taken within a year of the baby's birth, 1) would it be possible for me to take 8 weeks of maternity leave immediately after the birth of my baby (from Oct to Nov) followed by 6 days of childcare leave? The remaining 8 weeks' balance of maternity leave will be left untouched and utilised whenever I need it within a year of my baby's birth? 2) Or is it compulsory that I must clear all 16 weeks of maternity leave before I can touch on my 6 days of childcare leave? If I did not clear my childcare leave within this calender year, then it will be forfeited? Thank you for your kind attention. Best Regards, Lynn

Dear Ms Quek,

We refer to your email dated 22 Aug 08.

If the maternity leave is taken flexibly over 12 months, there is no pre-requisite that you have to consume all the maternity leave before you could apply for childcare leave .

You could take the first entitlement of childcare leave in the year in which the child was born or the next year. Either way, it could only be taken over 7 revelant periods in respect of that child (at 6 days per year).

Trace,

bcoz Dec is our busy period ler, then manager open mouth liao, i said i try lor.. so just applied 9wks 1st &amp; see lata bah..

Diane,
not yet ler, maybe i ll get it on next monday. after last visit when u go bk again? on 2wks time le mah?

re: 4mth ML
those mummies whom the company does not allow them to take all the 4 mths in one shot pls take note.. since the 3rd and 4th mth is paid by govt, co will only be able to claim from govt only when we (mothers) have fully utilise the 16 wks ML.. so my HR encourage me to take all 16wk at one shot but again is subject to my boss approval.. which she have not said anything to me yet and i dun feel like asking her too.

previously in my co there is a mummy whom split her 3rd mth ML (last time is 3mths) and end up create alot of trouble for the HR.

so mummies, go tell your HR as they might not know that we hv to utilise ALL the 16wks b4 they can claim from govt the 3rd and 4th mth.

Everafter, yah loh, my gynae said he was shock at my sudden weight gain when I went for my last checkup.

I m only at 28wks but total weight gain already 12kg
He said bb's weight is juz right now but worry I will eat too much &amp; bb become too big later &amp; difficult 4 natural birth loh

Asked me to cut down on fattering food &amp; totally no durian.

lili
i just keep all receipts for gynae visit....then the lady at the admission counter just sort n select for me. she take the highest amt in a receipt....which is normally the gynae package

Lennie, since u c peeling skin from your nipples, I think shd b dry too bah. Mayb u shd start apply some cream over them to condition them too. R they itchy too?

Trace, I don't have swollen feets but my soles r killing me too

I have heard that swollen feets should NOT soak in water for too long &amp; swim for too long too wor...u may wanna check this with your gynae.

I m looking forward to this sunday (finally 7th mth over), after breakfast we r gng for a swim...woohoo

Think my body really need the workout &amp; swimming is my fav sport coz it's so relaxing compare to others...heehee for lazy ppl like me

<font face="tahoma"> lili,
to claim the medisave, you have signed the package from your gynae right? just provide that receipt to your hospital on the day of admission. they will settle for you.

that package receipt will be more than $450 already, so it's a proof that we have pre-antal checkup done. </font>

Cheerbear
thansk for the info.. no wonder my HR always encourage us to take 3 mths one shot.
Now 4 mth dunno if they still stand the same.

diane,

yes, my niece always asked mi lotsa ques..

oh i din buy frm fern oredi..too ex n i hv too many clothes oso..

i had curry fish head today! hoho..

rach's mum,

tradehub21 there, the curry fish head is nice!

cookie,
u r welcome.. i jus share wat i know

littlebluey,
i oso havent receive ur email on the letter and reply leh.. can send me? thanks

oh gosh... after lunch, i feel even more sleepy... and i feel breathless too... *argggghhhhh*

dimpletot,
no worries.. hope it helped!!

Diane,
yes.. lets meet at Amara... shall arrange on Fri itself...

i guess gown (dress) is suitable in hospital stay, cos' gynae might want to see our V if wound is heal... do you think so?

<font color="0000ff">Cookie,

In fact when I went for checkup last Sat, gynae told me swelling alrd much better! but dunno why it started ytd! diaoz -_-""

Beary,

Dunnit to worry unduly, most impt bb growing well

Sian... my gynae under prescripe my medication for me... Now my contraction pills can last only till friday.

Call her just now, ask me to see her on Friday instead of next tuesday.. I was like huh? 1 week only bbs should have not much diff... hiaz...

dimpletots, what time is ur appt??? I seeing her this friday also.. but at 3pm

rach mum,
same as u.. i oso eat BK leh.. hehe

any mummies having headache recently? i am having veri bad headache these few days.. jus like those in T1

Dimpletots, hahahaha... u never know. Sometimes I also Late... or doc wong late. :p

bbgoh, can see is one thing.. but one week diff, sure not much diff one.