(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Try to apply a very thin layer and sit straight for a while wont stain so badly on your clothes. Best is to do it topless.

bbgoh
I already started using it in my 24weeks cos I scared to have cracked nipples again. Apply the cream now can help to moisturise your nipples hence reduce the chances of having cracked nipples when breastfeeding.</font>

bbgoh, i apply now coz my nipples feel vy dry lei, I can even c the skin peeling lei &amp; vy itchy loh. So I think i better start to condition it else think mine will sure crack when I BF wor...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Me dont have this problem too. I realised my breasts never become bigger leh. Only a bit heavier nia.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Your nipples must be getting very dry. Better start applying the cream soon.</font>

jjmom,

oh.. thanks.. i was wondering whether it's normal..so exciting.. the uterus is practising for labor already.. =7 but also a bit scary cos i'm not ready!!

mousebb
eh..i guess like forest said, muz experiment ard to find out what works ba..all the best.. in the meantime, try to stay away from spicy food..

bbgoh,
my dept is quite small, n my colleagues r the kpoh kind..if i say i'm not feeling well, they'll definitely probe n ask how so..n i'm not v.gd at coming up with reasons..if i say i was feeling tired n just wanted to rest at hm, am pretty sure they won't b sympathetic. sigh. =/

curioxete,

my legs seldom numb. only my arms when I sleep on my side! jialat.

on nipple cream,

I just apply the lanolin and wear my bra lor. some will get onto the bra but the rest should be moisturising the nipples? I haven't been using very often cos still looks ok. But heard that the best moisturiser is still our breast milk - to smear some over the nipples after BF or expressing...

everafter &amp; JJmom>> why apply nipple cream now? i realised my nipples r slightly cracked... shld i apply now too???!

curioxete,
i work in small company also, other than 1 manager &amp; 1 lady boss then only got 1 coll which has black heart de..
so when i call &amp; tell tat i m on mc for 1day the next day they sure ll ask wat happen to me, and i ll just said nothing lar, just feel unwell &amp; get rest lor.. or can say headache due to cant sleep well at night heehee

Mousebb, JJMom, yup gettin very dry and seems got a little crack liao...will continue to apply every night! hope it will get better

crack nipples :
yes, what dimpletot said is true, the best cure for it is our breast milk

sorry mommies
gonna ask a v stupid question. how u know ur nipple cracking? my nipple had been itching since like my 20w into pregnancy. now it is getting worse. i put on medela purelan also no use. esp when weather hot, it gets worse!

rach' mom
i also v tired. i think later gng to nap at office

Dunno y, ever since my gynae told me to control my diet &amp; watch my weight. I lost interest in food, don't feel like eating...sianzzz

Sometime I feel vy hungry but still don't feel like eating anything...

Lennie, my nipples itch too, so i think it could be due to dryness &amp; sometimes when it is really bad, I can c some peeling skin wor.

I also use medela purelan but I feel tat pure jojoba oil or olive oil is better for dryness.

Daytime I will apply my stretchmarks cream over my nipples when i apply to tummy too.

bbgoh

heh..i've used the "headache cos cannot sleep" line once.. but nvm.. if i really cannot tahan, will just say that again.. thanks for the suggestion :p

littlebluey,

i have not received the letter and reply from the PMO, can I trouble u to send me if when u have the time? my email is [email protected]

Sorry to disturb u

dear ladies, i just went to my gynae yest. Doc says my baby weighs 2.4kg at 33+ weeks. he said baby considered big, confirm will be more than 3.3kg at birth... I am getting worried. Any idea is this normal weight for a baby?

i had oreadi stopped eating my favourite durians and potato chips, but seems like baby keep gaining weight. the last time i went, my baby already weighs 1.8kg at 29+ weeks!

curioxete,
really very tired lor... no matter how much i sleep also not enough... :S today feel worse cos of the insomnia yday..

Littlebluey, curioxete,
take MC if u gals really feel tired... sure can come up with reasons bah... swollen feet also can right?? :p

mousebb,
ya... endure for another 30++ days... jia you!

im dozing off leeeeeeeeeee.....

jjmom
yah, i saw my peels on my nipples too. i'm afraid it will crack.

lili
sorry, i din buy braun, but bought a Petit Terraillon Brand. can use in-ear and forehead.

Beary, my bb weighing 2.4kg at 32wks+ also! gynae says norm shld be ard 2.2kg! im asked to control my diet also..but hor i didnt even ate a single durian leh~ I think u shld cut eating rice/noodles as many mummies suggest. Im eating wholemeal bread for b/f and cutting my rice intake. U might try brown rice also

<font color="ff6000">my bb now earth-quaking in my womb....

i feel regular thumps like hiccups.

also quite tired. maybe it's the weather, making us feel sian. but office quite quiet today so not so bad. no meetings to rush for.</font>

littlebluey,

yah the most black heart is my coll who alrdy got 2kids. She even purposely wanna apply leave for holiday on Oct but kenna reject. my manager nvr pregnant. everytime i inform her my check up date sure got reason ask me to postpone or chg date de, so recently i just keep queit &amp; call on tat day i m on mc

everafter:
Can I ask how heavy was your baby at 30 weeks?
at my last scan, mine was only 1.6kg, although the doc says baby is about average size, i worry he is too small. Esp since my tummy doesn't look very big. People think I'm only 5 or 6 months pregnant!

Lili
Just gather all ur receipts and bring along with u when u admit for delivery. The admin there will help u do the claiming etc…but of cos u or ur hubby need to fill up those CPF forms etc

flamingo
dun worry. as long as gynae say normal should be okie. mine is 1.99kg at 31 wk. he also say normal though i find a little bit on high side

How to reduce pain and numbness in your hands

You may be feeling some achiness and even numbness in your fingers, wrists, and hands. Like many other tissues in your body, those in your wrist can retain fluid, which can increase pressure in the carpal tunnel, a bony canal in your wrist. Nerves that run through this "tunnel" may end up pinched, creating numbness; tingling, shooting or burning pain; or a dull ache.

Wrist relief
To minimize the pain of carpal tunnel:
• Avoid tasks that require forceful, repetitive hand movements. If your job requires this kind of movement, try wearing wrist or hand braces (available at medical supply stores and some larger drugstores).
• When you're working at a computer, adjust your chair height so your arms are straight from elbow to fingertips as you type. Consider trying a special ergonomic keyboard and take frequent breaks to stretch your hands.
• If your symptoms bother you at night, shift your sleeping position and try to prop up your arm with a pillow or two when you feel the twinges. Avoid sleeping on your hands. If you wake up with pain, try shaking your hands until the pain or numbness goes away.
• Use a splint or brace at night to stabilize your wrist in a neutral position (not bent). This may help prevent or ease discomfort when you're trying to sleep because a neutral position allows the carpal tunnel to be slightly wider.
• Consider doing yoga, which can help relieve the pain and increase wrist strength.

wah..i just fell asleep for a few mins.. think i'll stay in during lunch to nap.

bbgoh, ur manager's so mean.. why does she get a kick out of asking u to change date? tsk..

forest, wah.. swollen feet also can ah? hahaha..

beary, my bb was 2.3kg at 33 weeks.. not v.far off..think quite a lot of mummies here hv big bbies too..don't worry =7

cheezel
all receipts as in those visit to gynae?

bb weight
if gynae said "average" weight for bb, i guess is alright.. unless he/ she said "underweight/ overweight" then have to watch out on the food intake liao... don't worry

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

No worries, I will send again
paiseh...

Your bb weight gain is ok dun worry too much, mine was 2.6 kg at 31 wks, cld be due that your bb is absorbing the nutrients well
A few mummies here oso got slightly bigger bb(s)!

Forest,

I def will take wor! hahaha..my DH keeps telling me if tdy legs still swollen take MC, tis morning he check he said better le but then now the swelling start again *bleh*

Lennie,

I oso thot of getting the brand you got, u got it frm the BP??

Bigflamingo,

Seems like all mummies here are having difficulty having gd and peaceful sleep at night -_-""

Bbgoh,

Juz ignore such pple, insensitive folks! hmm..shame on them!!

finally back frm mitting..

swollen feets:

my legs r swollen too! n i my soles very painful too..
everynite i hv to do massage..sometimes its aching pain..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

We are in the same situation now, seems like drinking plenty of water is not helping either *bleh* haiz..I asked my DH u want to eat Pig Trotters? muhahahaha ;p

Heloo mummies,

I had just reported in the group in facebook!

Rach's mummy,
What info do I need to give you to update the list huh?

<font color="ff6000">forest,

thanks for info! need to go and find another keyboard. now typing on laptop....

bbgoh,

aiyoh you so poor thing... endure for a few more weeks!! hang in there for ML! 4 months whoo hoo.

must say my colleagues quite understanding. we all quite busy but so far they always let me disappear for gynae visits. i also log on from home after that and over the weekend lor...</font>

Littlebluey
ya, got the thermometer from the BP recently.

re:swollen feet
mine comes and goes. when it comes, i feel that my leg weighs a ton and gotta prop my legs up to recover... if not my legs like elephant legs...

re:big bbs
i think our docs hv diff experience; some say big, others say small. haiz, mine only 2kg at 31w+, my gynae also say big ... i think it is so subjective!

<font color="ff6000">my bb was 1.8kg at 32 weeks. gynae says just nice, on track to be 3kg bb at 40 wks. but since i smaller frame, should aim for 2.8kg bb at 40 weeks.

going to see her again this Friday - think bb should be at least 2.1kg at 34 wks??</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

I agree with you, the bb's weight issue is very subjective, diff gynae hv diff opinions

Dimpletot,

As long as the bb is healthy that's the most impt
now our bb is going thru a growth spur, they shd be gaining btwn 200-300g per wk...