(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb, your heartburn sounds vy xin ku, take care wor

Bluey, Everafter, we r not gng for the docs talk tonite too =P The topics sounds so general & the place is so 'wuloo' =P too lazy to go =P

Littlebluey, initial plan was to take leave and rest at hm hv dinner then go for the talk. But yesterday hb commented that will it be duplicate of what Mrs Wong had taught. So we tot of giving it a miss :p

Forest, really so-so huh..hehe then hv no regrets giving it a miss :p

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> i still cnt join the facbook group liao.
got any invitation?</font>

Littlebluey,
i've got conference call this afternoon.. otherwise, would really take MC lor... cant take it.. really feel crappy now!! arggghhh..

mousebb,
ur heartburn this trimester seems quite bad wor... do take care... !!

<font color="aa00aa">lili
re: thermometer
I bought the Braun too, from KP.

Purebliss
Was telling my hubby on the other day that actually to handle just 1 kid is a very simple task. hahaha! During my last checkup, my son was making so much noise while I was in the consultation room. He was crying very loudly. I told my gynae that I regret to have my 2nd one so soon...</font>

dimpletot, sometime I also feel the pain at my tailbone when I get up from my bed or chair. Nowadays my DH will help me to get up supporting my armpits.

My sis told me during her time, it hurts so bad tat she don't even dare to sit in MRT coz it really hurt to sit up after tat

Rachel Mum, i cant find the join button on Facebook too, can u send me the invitiation? thanks

Seems like afew of us not keen on the Dr talk hor :p JJmom, ya lor..the place so ulu and the talk is 2hrs? sian~ better stay at hm and rest instead

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, Forest
Ya lor. I'm so scare to eat anything now... Yesterday went to harbour city @ psa building to have tim sum with my ex-colleagues and ended up, this naughty gal also gave me problems. I tot should be alright since she "prefers" those quality food mah...but seem like those food which I ate don suit her...sigh! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Seems like your bb is very particular abt the food that she's eating hmm, try drinking/eating food that won't result in heartburn for you. Hope u feel better soon after the medication.

Most prob taking on Thurs leh, so can go Robinsons/Isetan to look see hee hee
but dunno whether DH want to let me go ornot? hmmm

Wah, seems like alot of mummies oso not going for the talk muhahahahaha!! :D

Thermometer :
I bought the Braun yrs ago during the sars period for abt $79, discount price during tat time.

Pkum, i don't think u can get a Braun thermometer at $50 bah.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
My right hand started to feel numb last night. This happened to me at a very early stage when I was expecting my son and this time, I tot I'm so 'heng' to escape but who knows this same problem starts to come le...</font>

everafter,
errrmmm.. but im not sure if its the same speakers... according to mrs wong, they'll try to invite different speakers lah.. so, i can only speak on basis of the talk i attended lor.. kekeke...

Littlebluey,
nothing will work leh... i had a heavy bfast.. but still it didnt perk me up!! i just need the day to pass quickly and then get out of here!! luckily im on leave tomorrow... so, i can just nua at home... :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Think I must have drank too much orange juice cos it seems like not much effect le

Rachel's Mummy,
will add u tonight.. cos' facebook is blocked in my office...

mousebb,
hope u can find some food that ur gal likes so u can keep eating that.. i think u need to trial and error and find the food that works wor....

dimpletot,
i think i read in babycenter about the pain in fingers or numbness.. think it affects some MTBs... later if i have time, i go n search and let u know if i got any info ya!! do take care!!

Anyone of u applying nipples cream? It wont dry up, so after wearing clothes, it stain to my clothes instead..so got apply like no apply leh..how to solve this prob?

dimpletot,

i get numbness in my legs sometimes, when i sleep on the side.. wonder if u felt that too?

rachel's mummy,
i managed to join the FB group
thanks for setting it up!

mousebb,
ur heartburn sounds really bad..i like orange juice in my 1st trimester when i felt like puking..cos fruits generally help..but i read that shd stay away from acidic stuff if we hv heartburn..hv u tried taking milk instead?

forest,
yeah..i find that i'm getting more tired in the 3rd tri too..finally managed to sleep thru the night (even tho i woke up to go toilet twice) n thot i shd b quite refreshed..but one hr after stepping into office, wish i were bk in bed!

Littlebluey,
hah..i'm also thinking of taking mc soon (maybe next week) but dunno what excuse to give my colleagues leh.. sigh.
oh btw, i didnt receive the email re: the petition too..cld u pls send it to me as well? (when u get hm lah..) thanks!

Ribenali,
Yeah, it's only after i got pregnant that i realise i shd treat my mum better..=7 it's part of growing up i suppose..

tink i felt my first braxton hicks today! was abt to wake up..lying on my right side..when i suddenly felt the right side of my belly cramp up (like leg cramps, except different location). a bit weird tho.. are your braxton hicks felt throughout the tummy? has anybody had such a contraction confined to a certain side of the belly only??

mousebb, nvmind loh, u have the gd excuse to eat all the quality food now b4 we go into our confinement food wor

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I'm applying but I only apply a thin layer. I only apply it at night or evening when I go braless.</font>

littlebluey: definately..this morning, DH was just saying..3 more weeks bb is full-term liaoz.. i was like..oh gosh..soo fast !!! i am NOT prepared..

curioxete,

I had pain at the same small part of my left lower tummy for 2 times last week &amp; my gynae told me it mayb braxton hicks too.

Everafter, i do the same like mousebb too. Apply nipple cream only at nite b4 I sleep, also braless sometime even topless coz too warm =P

mousebb, i also applied at night only and braless also..but stain my clothes leh! Then recently felt nipples quite dry..scared it will crack..

Littlebluey, i also din receive the petition email + reply frm u leh..can send to me when convenient? [email protected] Thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks! Luckily I only need to endure this terrible feeling for another 30days++.

Curioxete
Tried to drink oat milk before and it helps. But after drinking it, I start to feel nausea cos all the while even before I pregnant, I dont like to drink milk one.</font>

mousebb &amp; everafter,
now we need to start to apply nipple cream liao huh?
i tot only after do BF?

Curioxete,
just tell ur coll u not feeling well, then rest at hom lor.. i oso tot of get MC maybe thursday ler, feel so tired

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, JJmom
That's a good idea. I did it when I was expecting my boy. Went topless when I sleep cos too warm. Now with my boy sleeping beside me, not convenient to sleep topless le. But I try to wear some thin materials that wont be too warm for me.</font>

bbgoh, that time i heard mousebb says she only applied quite late and got cracked nipples? so i start to apply early lor..and now really dry and seems goin to crack

Everafter, sometime I also apply pure jojoba oil or a little of my stretchmarks cream to my nipples too.

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

Guess we got alot of excuse can give for MC hee hee

I'm oso so so so TIRED!! Can feel my eyes closing alrd...wish there's a bed now, surely concuss!

Jollyhoppy,

Scary isn't it keke, sometimes my DH will forgot and keep asking me which week I"m in lolx ;p only when I keep reminding him then the reality will hit him hahahaha...like you I'm oso not PREPARED!!

JJmom,

So havoc wor! toplee hee hee ^_^

Strange! I thot I send alrd last wk hmmm...-_-"" think muz be dreaming or either the email failed me will sent again when I log on to my lappie ok. Think for these few days my DH is going to ban me given my legs condition nw...

Everafter, wah...u must be really 'big' to stain your tummy...hahaha

I don't have this problem wor...heehee