(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheezel,

Apparently it is so, when my fren went into labour she told the nurse that she alrd cleared her bowels so they din administer the med wor..

It's XXXX becos I forever 21 nia! muhahhaha

Hi ladies...

its me again.. i have joined in previously but not sure if anyone still remember me?
Me have facebook and like to join u guys. But how do i go abt it?
Can someone enlighten me? Or add me as fren?
My email is [email protected]

Rachel's Mummy,
i heard of that tooo!! hopefully, i can clear my bowels clean clean before bb is delivered... scary thought!!

whitepaper,
10 pcs!!!! *winner* :p

<font color="119911">Juz Me,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> got the huge '?' but dun hve that 'join group'. guess will get my hubby to help me tonite. </font>

<font color="ff6000">cheezel,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> huh?! so scary de meh!!! wa.. thx god such case didn happen on me. if nt frighten me. BTW KKH oso didn gve me any med to clear my bowel. tink they are a really lazy hospital leh...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Pkum</font> got ur pm. will do it tmr.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font> good luck babe. hehehe...

ok i got to go. 6pm le. KO time!!!

<font color="ff0000">Mummies!!</font>
<font color="#151B54"> anyone here is goin for natural birth or did it b4? can share? wanna compare izzit the same way as me..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">How to join the Facebook which Rachel's Mummy has created huh? Cannot find any button to click. Thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
It depends on how much you want to show. Some mummies would just wear a bra top, some even post nude... so it really depends on you. The main purpose is to show your tummy mah! </font>

mousebb,
Haha...okok...thks...so it's recommended to wear tight fitting tops I guess...wonder if photographer will 'remove' my stretchmarks digitally...

icylemon
me 2nd time mommy la. i remember ur nick....jan 2007 thread right? remember i used to be there under a difff nick. then had a miscarriage that time. so end up in another thread at a later date when i conceive again.

rebecca
not that scary la. the nurse quite good and frenly. my sil deliver my niece at KKH also. but then during 2nd one, she switch to TMC. She say there's definitely a diff in terms of service.

elchwong
u can wear ur pre-preg tops if u still can fit or jeans....then can take tose shots like those unbotton jeans etc, or top exposing ur tummy. I wore tube bra and jeans/pants. Tank top etc. dun worry...if the photographer thinks what u bring is not suitable,they do have theirs for you to try on. If u daring enough, can even go for semi nude or nude. I not so adventurous....didnt dare to n my mom almost faint when she saw me in tube bra only not to say nude....hahaha.....i have plenty of stretchmarks...they do help to remove them digitally.

Tweety (tweety82)
hi.. happen to saw ur post about the pyjamas u bought from Chinatown..
can i noe u got it from which part of Chinatown?
thanks.. =)

pildough, i have the same pelvic bone pain too when i turn in bed at night. Sometimes I have it during the day too when I sit in a position for too long and start to move around. Not much remedy just move very slowly so as not to aggravate the pain. Not sure if prenatal massage will help?

rebecca_kok, am definitely going for natural birth. was the same with my DD.

elchwong, you doing maternity shots!?! where did u do it at? let us know how it goes - i have been thinking about it but DH not very keen.

er.. what is this wrap cloth that you guys are talking about? Is it like a blanket with a folded corner or something different?

essanna, no it's not. The wrap cloth is the 1 that Mrs Wong from TMC antenatal class, is selling. It's for wrapping of babies but u can also use it for other purposes

Juz me:
Hey! I juz realise ur change ur nick to Juz us!!!
My Boss very understanding. I told him i due in 27 Sept and my colleague who gave birth in May08,actually took 3 weeks in advance to rest but ended no rest at all and pop the next day she stop work. My Boss said, " its good to learn from other's experience. No problem, do have a good rest and enjoy ur pregnacy." So i would assume i can rest from 1st sept

Forest:
ur bb clothes are here!! Wanna meet on this Friday for lunchie?

Diane:
U can join us ( Me &amp; Forest)? That's my last day in Tanjong pagar b4 i left for ML.
U asked abt the Desitin creamy? We gotten the Blue colour one. Tink she got extra. U wanna to get some? can email her at [email protected]

RE: water bag burst
I read that some of u mummies bought a sheet to prevent dirty the seats ( Car seats, office seat). May i ask how much does it cost? Coz was tink to get a few pieces ( to put in my car, hubby's car and my bed).

<font color="ff6000">cheezel,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> huh.. still nt scary ar.. to me is scary leh.. i mean u LS den they still gve u the med to clear ur bowels.. izzit that they wan to clear out ur intestine too.. LOL!!

<font color="aa00aa">essanna,</font>
ic. i'm oso goin thru a natural birth. i juz wan to compare those private hospital n KKH. wanna see compare the service n all that.

as for KKH, they will keep u under observation 1st. so check ur contractions n hw many CM ur cervic has open. aft the checkin, they will send u to labour room. den aft that, they will MO will come n put u on drippin n draw out sum blood. den aft that, all will go out n leave u all alone inside the labour room. but will come n check ur contractions n bb's heartbeat lor.. the midwife will attend to u whn u are abt to give birth. </font>

JJmom2008 - ic...

Rebecca Kok,
i went to Mt A previously and am going back there again. For Mt A, I was admitted and sent straight to the delivery room (think that is what they call it there?) from the start, as my contractions progressed. did all the checks, drip, etc, etc, in the same room then the nurse left DH and I alone and only came in as and when to check how was i doing. When I asked for epidural, the nurse stayed with me when the anesthelogist put in the epidural. Near delivery, there was about 2 - 3 nurses (not sure if any was midwife lah) together with my gynae who helped me to push out the baby and deliver the placenta.

In Mt A, you tend to see quite abit of filipino nurses, but there are also senior chinese nurses. I really like the nurses there, very motherly and some of them are really good at breastfeeding. When I was trying to breast feed, some of them gave me a lot of help. When my DD had to extend her stay in NICU, the Mt A nurses were simply fantastic! Very accommodating with me coming in to breastfeed etc.

wow mummies...
I missed reading for 2 days and there are 5 pages of post *faintzzz***

I joined the facebook too.. thanks Rach mummy for creating..

dimpletots
I read that you havent PJs? I suppose u are lookng for PJ suitable for BF? front buttons kind?
If it is, that day I went Giant at IMM ( tho I stayed in the East..hee) I saw them selling karmy brand front button PJs at 10.90 each.
I bought 2 pc, the material is cotton is not thick so think wear during confinement should be ok not too hot.
Last time I bought karmy brand from OG before, it's more expensive like 18.90 or 16.9 and material very thick! I wear a few times buay tahan liao.

hi mummies, today the person on that forum continue again..
sighz!
anyway, rach mummy i also nv get the list..

littlebluey, can pls help update my details in the list also?

jus wondering if any mummies go into 3rd tri having symptoms like 1st tri?
i'm now like going into 1st tri..
no appetite, don feel hungry n start to feel nausea on n off.. also feeling very legthagic..

hb is very worry tat i am not eating enuff for bb to grow..
also abt the PJs hor.. my hb ask why must buy the bottom front type cos he say look so ugly -_-"
he say y cannot wear lingere *smacks head*

pildough/ essanna: tat time i got a bad case of pelvic bone pain but was told is bb pressing on my nerve..
so i slowly "so" the bb n ask her to move a bit..
maybe can try?

btw, if any mummies have multiply also can add me

multiply ID: jengcc

Rachmummy
Is there a contact list..? err.. was i in the list.. never receive le :p

Re: settle down
finally last week I manage to pack the bb clothes and wash them. Today saw them nicely place in the cupboard.. more fangxin liao..one task down.

Jen
My firend last round when she had her bb, she something like yours.. she puke alot during 1st tri and 2nd tri ok, then 3rd tri puke again.
For me, usually 3rd tri I also less appetite and not as hungry. maybe cos our stomach no space liao cos bb take up the space so will tend to eat lesser.
Hang in there ok, another 2 mths or less, bb will arrive and bundle of joy will start

cookie,
okok.. like tat i feel better.. i was worried n wondered if its normal or something not rite..
cos gynae says jus need to make sure bb give me at least 20kicks/day but nv mention i abt other symptoms..

hanging hanging..
now starting to feel bit bit jitters esp when hb always not ard

<font color="aa00aa">essanna,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> ic. looks like the same leh. but 1 tins diff is, u hve ur gynae by ur side whn delivery. as for me, i dun hve coz stayin in the GOV hospital, u can choose which type of ward u wan to stay. the gynae will attend to u only whn u choose class B1 onwards. i'm choosin B2. so my gynae was tn there. only the midwife n MO on duty is there to attend to u.

for KKH, there are lots senior chinese nurse at the labour wards/room. can only find filipino nurse at normal wards. the midwife at the labour wards are quite good n friendly. </font>

Morning all...

Cheezel,
Thks for the advise! My photographer's a fren n he has no studio as he's more into actual wedding photography so clothes r going to be all mine...no studio clothes...will go dig up my limited wardrobe to c wat I have tat can be squeezed in...hee...

Essasna,
I'm doing it at my own place n maybe some outdoor shoots if weather n time permits tis Sat...wonder hw they'll turn oout to be as tis time rnd unlike wedding shoots, there's no make up artist n nice clothings....hah...

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Sorry I'm very sotong. How do I join the facebook which you have created. Nothing for me to click leh. </font>

I'm awake since 5plus and cant sleep. Wake up to pee and bb starts kicking le. It seems like she never need to sleep one or sleep when i'm working. So boh bian, got to wake up to do some work b4 gg to work in the noon.

I'm getting more and more tired when my back is pain esp and when she starts to react when i lie in a position that is not suitable for her. Any mummies experience wat i'm experiencing?

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Mousebb, u go click on the group Singapore Motherhood Forum - October 2008 that Yvonne Leong had created.
Btw, are u in Rachel Mummy FB contact list?????

Ribenali, ME ME!!! I Had this problem for weeks already... hehehehe!!!

Purebliss:
I really feel terrible over this. If not for all of u mummies', my family and colleagues' support, i would have given up long ago. Need to jaggle between work and baby, very super tiring.

Ribenali, same here... My first pregnancy not as bad as this ( maybe got 2 this rd ) and sometimes I tell myself just pop soon... then at least i can have a mth of good nite sleep ( confinement lady ard ) HIAK HIAK!!! Evil mummy... Now my back always aching and sometimes soaring... plus my boy sleep with me on the bed.. and recently he enjoy playing TAI CHI at night... HARDER TO SLEEP! Now sleep deprived.

<font color="aa00aa">Ribena, Purebliss
Me too! Keep complaining to my hubby that my back is breaking. Even when lying down on the bed, I cant seem to find a comfortable position.
My 1st pregnancy wasnt so bad too.

Purebliss
I think I'm in Rachel's mummy contact list in FB le. Cant seem to find any "Join" icon leh.</font>

Purebliss, actually i have this mixed feelings in me. On one hand wanna bb quickly come out but on the other hand, i'm rather worried coz 1st time mummy and scare that i might not be able to handle well. Last time my fren Prawnie was telling me the same thing but i couldnt understand, tinking that its easy to care for babies. But after many appearance of new mummies i got to noe, its really not easy at all.

Plus with a super cannot make it MIL, really turns me off. Me and hubby loves kids but MIL really turns me off. Always like to say " fong liang hua" plus her wayang skills, no horse run ah.

Tat time when u met prawnie to get the destin cream, she was telling me ur tummy not tat big ah. She even commented," does all oct thread mummies' tummy are small small one?" coz when she's having her boy, her tummy was like very big.

mousebb,
I wonder if our kids will be fillial to us when they grow up, for wat we had been thru. looking back i feel regret that i always took my mum for granted.

Good morning all!
had Mince Meat U mee @ market, what about you?

whitepaper,
wow you gotten so many of the swaddling cloth... i will get it on my next visit.

Rash cream
I will likely get Barrier cream - Avent &amp; Destin Brand. Any comment on these cream?

Playpen
finally, my playpen &amp; mattress has arrived last night... will need to wash the bedding ... how many bedding set did you gals get?

Ribenali, hahahah!! That time when I met her, was only ard 24 weeks preggie... Try to meet her a few times liao but her boy sleeping so end up hubby go up to her place and collect it. Will be seeing her again this saturday to get the DIAPERS! Hahah!! On off we still sms each other or chat through msn. SHe is wondering how am I going to handle 3 kids. Lolz... now my tummy suddenly grown over night.. my old maternity tshirt, mid-drifting already. LOL! She also cannot handle her boy at time.. very stress. Do you know she is staying very near my place? Heheeheh!!! Dun worry abt handling kid, when i had my #1, i also scared of carrying him, but mother's instinct had given me the courage to do so... already coming 2 years since I had been taking care of my boy on my own. Learn as it goes..

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies

rach's mummy,
i tried to join the facebook group last night but i cant seem to find the button "click to join", is it by invitation only?</font>