(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">lili n lyndx>> u all not worry that will get 'show' or waterbag burst/leak when working? i thot of working til delivery too. but attend the antenatal le, then found out 37 week onward, these weird things may happen. haha i teach so a bit paiseh wait students see me in this embarrassing state ;P so thot mabbe start leave on my 38/9th week</font>

<font color="ff6000">Mornin Mummies!!!</font>

<font color="119911">jen</font>
<font color="#151B54">aiyo.. dis tink happen quite a few days ago liao leh.. still got other mummies or ppl tok abt it ar.. really bo liao leh.. dun care so much abt them la... sot de...

<font color="aa00aa">purebliss,</font>
me had mee rubus. still tinkin wanna eat the curry puff ant.. hehe... coz i wan my bb fast fast gain weight.. so i muz eat those HIGH carbo food..</font>

Rebecca, can take those high protein food also.... Like HL MILK ( 3 cups a day ) or some others. Me now taking MILK , SOYA BEAN and EGG... see helps or not.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> wa... 3 cups a day ar.. ok lor.. but i prefer Fresh Milk by meiji. i like the taste.. hehe...
there's a period of time i eat EGG for everyday. until my eczema got so bad. so i stop it for abt weeks.. but gettin better.
SOYA.. my MIL say dun eat too much. no good.. i oso dunno y..
BEANS.. i dunno wat kind of beans to eat leh...</font>

Rebecca, yah 2 to 3 cups milk a day helps. SOYA cannot? Y? Soya good source of protein and some calcium too. EGG i took 2 every week... like u, scared eczema comes back.. then i eat cheese also. Now machiam rubbish bin, simi also eat. Hahah!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Haven really decide yet, as at till now Gynae didn't said any problems for natural birth, he said next visit then evaluate again

Enya,

Yeah I agree, shd be happy as long as bb is growing well and healthy, tht's all mummies to be wish!

Lili,

It's a short counting down for u now! so exciting!!

Juz Us,

For the sake of our and bb's health juz hv to "forget" abt it hahaha, anyway like wat u say the season is over le! keke

hi, has anyone got good feedback of sevices from GPLS confinement or Bliss confinement. Need to engage CL from one of them. thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss,</font>
<font color="#151B54"> same as u lor.. anytin that is edible, will juz dump ojnto my mouth. that's y hubby start callin me names like.. pig.. rubbis bin... so i juz tell him that is nt for the sake of ur bb ar.. u tink i will like dis meh...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jaren</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jus us
i'll likely work till delivery...

btw, who is collating the contact number? whoever pop first, can text the person... then help to post here...
who can be my 1st contact person here? heeee

I just found out from my colleague that the MOM website says that the 4th month ML is not compulsory for companies to implement this year! Her husband is in HR and he pointed out that the MOM website uses the word "encouraged" with reference to the 4th month.

This is what the MOM website says:

"You will qualify for 16 weeks of paid maternity leave if:

(i) Your child is born on or after 17 Aug 2008; and

(ii)Your child is a Singapore Citizen; and

(iii) The child's parents are lawfully married; and

(iv) You have worked for the employer for a continuous duration of at least 90 days before the birth of the child.

Employers are encouraged to allow their eligible staff to claim the additional maternity, infant care and childcare leave provisions and extend the enhanced protection to pregnant employees from 17 Aug 2008; if they do so, the Government will pay for its share of the additional leave taken. When the necessary legislative and administrative changes are completed, employers will be required by law to provide the relevant leave options to eligible employees"

*shucks* I really hope my HR will implement the 4th month... :S

Morning Mummies!!

such a nice cool morning to zzzzz.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
not too late... my TCM says can continue to eat..
add 2-3small slices of "ji ling sheng" or "gao li sheng"..

JJmom,
I've asked Dr. Chen.. she says "gao li sheng" can eat from 32wks onwards.. she told me i can add to birds nest.. but cos' i already bot some "ji ling sheng" from her the last time.. she says eat that will do liaozz.. no need additional..

lili,
wow.. so u'll also be 1 of the first to pop!! exciting!!

cheezel, what's weight of your #1 at birth??

Mousebb, wow..u really love softdrinks as much as i do :p now i still drinks abt a cup a day :p
Cannot resist wor..if i take lesser rice, it makes me get hungry even earlier..so taking additional meals wont b worse?

Dan&amp;Gab Mummy,
actually, i read that word "encourage" too.. tats why.. im waiting to hear what my HR says... i also found out that my co. doesnt practise childcare leave... so, the 6 days CC leave i will also lugi... my co. really sucks!!!!!!!

<font color="119911">fireborne>> dun scare urself. they are not forced to do so until legislation is passed. so juz be patient ba?

icylemon>> not too late. heard from many ppl shouldn't start bird nest too early oso

lili_fc>> icic</font>

<font color="119911">forest>> i think ribenaLi should oso be popping soon :p ya lor, when pop who should we contact first har haha
wow no childcare leave
that sucks indeed. u work in SME?</font>

ok ok... think i will start eating my birdnest tonite.

i bought those concentrated ones fro Eu Yan Sang. big btl type.

rachelmum
concentrated one still not as good as brew lei... i heard from the lady at "Fu Hua". That time, i also want to buy, the girl say so.

lili_fc, forest, Juz Us,

Ya I really hope that HR will implement the 4th month. Some of my colleagues dun seem to be v happy that I am going off for so long, especially since this is my #2. I had #1 last Aug so they already suan me, say last year only work 9mths, this year only work 8mths...

Y can't ppl just be happy for u. It's good that we have more time to spend with bb. Esp when bb starts to get more responsive @ 3mths and u hv to go back to work, the feeling is really not very good.

Let's all pray and hope for the best.

Forest> Wah, ur co. childcare leave also dun hv, that's terrible!

Jen, i read the Jan-Aug petition thread..Though i feel sorry for them that they're not eligible, but they shld hv long forsee that they will not be entitled as firstly they've already given birth few mths back and 2ndly the last pkg was backdated to 1Aug'04. So what makes them think that govt will backdate all the way back to 1Jan'08?? For us, in fact everyone (inclduing those not pregnant) are expecting the pkg to implement frm Aug onwards (based on 2004 example), thats y we felt unfair and we hv a basis to compare..For them unfortunately dont hv leh..i jus hope they stop saying things like asking the govt to go back to 1 jan'09 and that would be consider fair for everyone! Where got fair?? Our status with Jan'09 onwards preg women are the same..we're all MTBs and not mothers yet..hope someone wont come in and attack me after i post this! hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Jus Us
Our room is at the attic that's why we have lots of space to set up the "playpen" for my son.

everafter
I try not to eat so much rice but eat more meat and veggie, and drink plenty of water and I wont get hungry so easily leh.

I'm having heartburn again after eating 2 soon kueh this morning. I'm also getting more and more breathless liao. Somemore nowadays my son likes to play catching with me whenever I want to change his diaper or give him drink water. Have to 'chase' after him with a big tummy. Siong leh! </font>

<font color="119911">fireborne>> ya is tough. i oso get some suan from my colleagues, even my boss
bo pian lor. truth is they need to cover us mah. hai, tell them next time we cover them lor...

everafter>> dun worry, so many oct mummies here haha they come in to attack u we all will defend u! i understand that they are sore cannot get the package lah. if i them, i oso sad (esp 1st-17 aug mummies!!). but bo pian lor.
i doubt govt will backdate to jan 08 lah. i oso doubt after announcing 17 aug, govt will go back again to jan 09. they oso cannot be seen as so indecisive ba. so since we already get the benefits, i guess we can just sit out of this issue ba?</font>

i hv asked my HR...dats wad she ans me..

According to the newspaper, mandatory is started from Oct 2008. As for Aug 08, depends on company to grant. For yr case if give birth on Oct, then shd be 4 mths

<font color="119911">Trace>>"According to the newspaper, mandatory is started from Oct 2008."
oh is the legislation out already?? omg, then i better hope i'm not early!</font>

morning mommies
my line manager just asked if i want to take all 4mths! i still hv not decided!

worse, my HR is in UK. they follow the regulations here after everything is legislated.

<font color="aa00aa">Jus Us, everafter
Told my hubby about the Jan-Aug petition and he said whatever thing which our govt has given to the pple, they cannot take it back anymore. Guess we are very safe.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Your co very mean leh, dun even have the childcare leave, anyway u are "firing" them after your ML isn't it
hee hee...

Fireborne,

There's always some "red eyes" folks in the office, wat can we do about them? Juz ignore them, think it will be the best policy.

Everafter/Mousebb,

I think we juz let the matter rest, we just read and reserved our comments, else later if we do interfere, we will be "accused" of something and conflicts will start rising again....hmmmm

trace,
you saw the paper "...mandatory is started from Oct 2008."
out already?
then i jia lat if pop end sept... there goes my extended 4wks

u mummies can either contact me or littlebluey if any of u pop 1st.

provide us with hospital, bb's gender, birth date, birth weight, birth length, mode of delivery &amp; most impt ur nick. we will update the list accordingly.

i have email out the list. let me know if u dun received it.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Opps! okie okie!!!

Lennie, Trace
If I'm still a working mum, I will use up my 4 months ML at one time bcos that's the time when we need to build up our bond with our bb. You will feel ser bu de to go back to work one. </font>

mousebb
that's what my SIL told me also. take all 4mths! i am thinking ... my parents afraid i'll lose my job, but somehow, i abot dun care liao since i do not work v well w my bosses.

lili i got ur name in the list.

i had juz add on length @ birth &amp; weight @ birth coloum.

will email again to all if there are updates.

i think most impt now is tat we have each others hp no.

Juz Us,
yaya.. RibenaLi too.. hehehe.. i told her she can countdown liaoz as well.. kekeke..

the worst thing is im not working in SME.. its a MNC lorrrr... my HR is the lousiest HR in singapore lah... alot of things dont have one.. i sometimes wonder if we are considered humans or not!! eh, mileage claims hor.. after so many yrs they still cap at dunno 20 or 25cents per km.. hello!!! pump prices already double le.. they still nv revise lor!!

and when we travel, they always make us sacrifice our weekends de.. haizzz.. alot more grouses in fact!!!

Dan&amp;Gab Mummy,
that's the reality we have to face.. i think its rare that we get colls who are supportive of u when u are away... of cos these kind of colls exists, just whether u r lucky enough to meet them!!

mousebb,
oh dear.. drink some orange juice again?? ur boy is now at the active stage.. def. gonna be more tough on u.. maybe u can get 1 of ur maids to help u out.. while u change his nappy?? just to be at ur side so she can chase after him if need be... we're nearing the end, so we're def not as mobile le... i cant even walk far for lunch nowadays!!

everafter, mousebb,
i have the same tots as Littlebluey... i guess, peception changes when u are in a different standpoint..

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. tats 1 of the many reasons to "xiu le" my co. after ML lor... sigh.. really "no words to say" about them!!