(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy, Ribena
You gals not sleeping yet?
Me cannot sleep leh, whole body aching like mad.
Last night had a dream that my waterbag burst wor... so now getting more and more gan chiong liao.</font>

ribena wat time is the talk??

mousebb my hubby went out with friend for a drink. i stay up to wait for him lor. hehehe...

The talk starts at 2pm. Registration starts at 1.30pm. Wanna get a good seat so go earlier.

Me likes to surf net and was doing some online shopping..

I gg to pop very soon so wanna so some last min shopping and i dun usually sleep till late one.

mousebb:
Dun worry lah, its juz a nitemare, wun happen so soon one.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
Same here. Last time whenever my hubby went out with friends for a drink, I will wait for him to come home before I can fang xin go to sleep.

Ribena
I hope so. Thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy, Ribena
Me going to sleep soon or else when my son wake up later, I have no chance to sleep le. Enjoy the workshop tomorrow and have a nice weekend
!
Good night and sweet dreams! </font>

hi can add one more to the GALS statistics?

NAME essanna
EDD 18/10/2008
DOCTOR Dr Poon King Fu
CHILD GENDER Gal
BB NAME Isabel
HOSPITAL DELIVERING Mt A

Icylemon,
the talk is at convention hall. Think should be level 3. Cant recall the hall no. But i'm sure when we reach there, we'll b able to see the signs.

morning mommies!

morning mousebb!

what's for breakfast?

i woke up at 5.30, waited for pt cleaner to arrive, 7.30 drove out to market in the rain to buy pork porrdige, yew char kway, chee cheong fun and char beehoon to be shared of course.

by mostly me and bb. kekeke...

mommies, tell me how the bf talks went k.. went to TMC website to find out about Mrs Wong's classes at TMC.

hello mummies
back from checkup... went hospital tour, didn't see the 4-bedded one ... but those single ones. i've gained 1kg within 2 weeks..hahah total gained 15kg+ &amp; bb weight nearly 2.2kg (33wks+)

Gynae told me to prepare to pack my stuff cos' might be due in sept.. wow... i was "huh". Gynae gave me a admission letter, telling me to carry it wherever i go now. And, went down to do up the Pre-admit too.

Didn't go bFeeding talk, went to buy bb items at CC and 2 pcs of pyjamas.

extreme tired now...

littlebluey, forest,
how's checkup?

hi, has anyone got good feedback of sevices from GPLS confinement or Bliss confinement. Need to engage CL from one of them. thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">lili
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well. Wow! Your gynae so early give you the admission letterto the hospital liao. I guess most probably is bcos you bb has turned head down and engaged le.

I guess I better ask for mine from my gynae during my next checkup.</font>

hello mummies!!
had my checkup today.. bb weighs 2.1kg at 32wks... my EDD is really set earlier now.. jialat.. must tell my boy to come out only during EDD.. he's also kept his head down position, which is good!! hehehe..

sad news is.. i put on another 3kgs.. n bb absorbed like 700g.. the rest all goes to me!!
sure gonna have a hard time losing my weight..

Littlebluey,
*silly me wor*... i did a wrong calculation on my weight gain lah.. haizzz.. happy for nothing.. put on another 3kg..

welcome essanna!

lili,
wow... so u might pop early ah!! ur bb is of a good weight!! so, u managed to clear more of ur shopping ya?

mousebb,
had a good celebration with ur boy??

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies,

hiyah I'm quite sad today cos went late to Philips fair (after antenatal class at around 3:45pm), no more avent sterilisers!! sold out by lunchtime. and so cheap they were selling!!! $86 for the normal steam express one, and only $100 for the IQ24 model!

nevermind lah. like that I think I will just buy pigeon normal one, going for around $95.

hope you all having good weekend. Very cool outside with the rain.</font>

diane,

I just saw wong kan seng on TV saying no more backdating liao... actually there will be no end one at this rate. I just feel most sorry for mummies from 1-16 Aug. but i think if they appeal individually might have chance to get on case by case basis. But to backdate it to Jan - govt oredi said to the press today not possible.

dimpletot

yeah i saw on tv too. Guess u are rite...those mummies from 1 to 16 Aug shld be able to appeal individually bah..
Hmmm those mummies mentioned in their thread that we never include them in our petition....thot we did..at least up to Aug 08. Ultimately its the govt's decision to implement it from 17 Aug..so no choice.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Glad to hear that your bb is of good weight
. Dont be bothered so much by your weight gain lah. At this stage, I also give up le. Even though I was having terrible heart burn and din eat much for the past few days, my weight also suddenly shoot up leh. Hopefully my gal has absorbed most of the weight. We will encourage one another to shed off the extra kgs after we give birth. What is your EDD now?</font>

To celebrate my son's 1st birthday, we brought him to eat Ben &amp; Jerry Ice-cream in the afternoon and in the evening, just have a simple dinner with the rest of the family members.

1660095.jpg

Diane, mousebb,
hehe.. my EDD now is 13 Oct lor.. so, will only have 2 weeks in between the time my entire family (incl. my mum) goes for holidays.. so must keep chanting to my boy to appear only after they are back!!! :p

Diane,
happy for u that ur bb is also in head down position le!!!

dimpletot,
wow.. they actually have such good deals at the sale!! dont be sad.. i think the pigeon one works just as good lahhhh...

Enya,
thanks!!

mousebb,
haizzz.. actually, im ok everytime.. but after every checkup, sure to feel unhappy.. hahah, cos' thats the only time i get weighed lor!! :p worse, i tot i could avoid hitting the 20kg mark.. but now, seems like not possible le!!! kakakaka...

wow... wenxuan's birthday cake is fabulous!! is his name on the cake "standing" on the cake? wahhh.. really fabulous!!! hehe, he must have enjoyed it ya..

feathersg

i hv a short list of recommended confinement ladies. You may wish to contact them for interview. can email me [email protected]

Ps. I dun take commission. Got a list cuz I was also looking for one.

morn all
mousebb
Ur son birthday cake vy big. From where?

Dimpletot
It is alright. Go get pigeon steriliser. I got mine at CC. Do get the warranty and get winne to date oct. She will give u separate receipt. She did mine this way so warranty will start 1 oct.

also settled for delivery deposit yesterday. But gynae didnt get me to do 3D or 4D scan, when should be done? Next check up 2wks time

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Forest
Yup, my son's name is "standing" on the cake. That time the salesperson suggested to us to do his name in 3D so we tried it.

Enya

lili
The cake is from Pine Gardens. Recommended by Rachel's Mummy and Mspiggy and this place is also near to our house. The cake is very nice and my family loves it cos it is not too sweet or creamy. Just nice! </font>

Dont worry lah. I'm sure your boy will co-operate with you and wait till your entire family is back before he come out. I also keep telling my gal pls dont come out too early but come out as what we have planned otherwise nobody is going to look after korkor.

Last night while I was preparing the drawers for my gal, I realised actually I have already bought about 20 sets of clothings (including rompers/dress set/pant set) for her. I was shock! Luckily, the clothes are all of various sizes from 3-24mths ones. Dont need to buy her CNY clothes le. Can last her for a very long time. Din realise I have bought so many!</font>

Morn Mummies, we were very worried abt my pig trotters feets so decided to go ask gyane. He assured me if my urine test is fine then its ok.

Forest, i already exceeded the 20kg mark!!!! I've put on 4kg for past 2weeks and my boy only gained 600grams!! He's weighing at 2.4kg and Dr says he's abit big, asked me to control diet abit
I told my hb jialat liao lor..he's usually a "everything also ok" Dr, nw he ask me to control my diet means really bad!! How to lose weight huh?? Besides eating wholemeal bread? What else? I intend to stop eating fastfood, ice-cream and milk till i deliver. Hope it will help! At the rate he's gaining weight, i'm scared i might not be able to deliver natually.

Mousebb, your boy's birthday cake looks delicious! It's 3kg?? How much does it cost?

everafter,

Tink ur case is water retention, not so much of fats.do pop a pillow under ur calves when u sleep and rest more oso. Sleep early wake up early. And drink plentiful of water to flush out the toxins in ur body.

For diet wise, eat brown rice. Its really very good coz i dint gain so much weight when i start eating that. And the bb will absorb it very well. If u dun cook brown rice, can go to AMK Ave 1, Blk 333, there is a vegetarian store got sell brown rice and their food is free from MSG. I used to frequent the store when i go for foot reflex b4 preggie. U staying at sengkang so tot its rather near there.

Oh for the birkenstock, i managed to contact that prettymama le. She off her PM but she provided her email address at her Drugstore spree and manage to contact her. Thanks for ur help.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dr Adrian is the type of doctor who will always tell you to take everything in moderation. How many weeks are you now? At this stage, bb will grow very fast. I guess Dr Adrian is worry that if your bb is too big, then you would have problem with natural birth. To stop taking fast food, ice-cream and milk is good but dont be too hard on yourself. You can still take these food once in a while to pamper yourself.

Yap. The cake is 3kg bcos of the shape. It costs $128 ($108 for the cake + $20 for the name in 3D). </font>

Yest my gynae called me to tell me that my sugar level is high and recommended me to see a dietician.
Think mine quite serious case cos I only hear pple say just need to control but for me need to see dietician.
So stressed over it now.

Went for the bf talk yest. Nothing new to learn. Mostly covered in Mrs Wong's class. Only felt that the speakers all went too fast like rushing for time.

After the talk, went to MS kiddy palace and managed to buy a set of bedding for bb. Now just need to find one more set that I like.
Also went to JL but didn't see much there either. Think I got most stuff le.

Isetan having bb fair from 28 Aug.

Diane,
Ya lor. The results just out that I have GD. Must be the level quite high that's why will ask me to see dietician.

<font color="aa00aa">Just came back from Robinsons. Bought a FisherPrice Bouncer for my good friend who is expecting her 1st bb next month. Original price was $129 but on sales at $69 now. Very sweet yellow colour. Mummies who are interested can go grab it now.

Mint
Since your gynae has recommeded you to see a dietician, better go and see one fast and see what diet can the dietician suggest to you. Dont worry too much.</font>

TMC = Thomson Medical Centre right? I saw that some of you are talking about Mrs Wong's classes at TMC and wanted to check it out. I went for one baby talk a few months back where she was talking abt baby massage and was quite impressed. Hence the interest.

BUT is there a problem with TMC's website? I keep getting error message when I try to go to www.thomsonmedical.com

Is there an alternative address?? TIA

Thanks mousebb, my gynae has helped me make appt to see the dietician on Wed. Aye! Hopefully she dun tell me to start eating rabbit food. Sianz!

Ribenali, thanks for sharing....huh..i hate the taste of brown rice leh..how?? now meal time is horrible for me
everything i like, i cant eat..Though its water rentention, but my feets really everyday "growing"!! I think soon mayb i wont b able to fit into my birkens!!

Mousebb, i'm 33wks today. Am really scared bb will b too big so im trying hard to control..but there's 1 thing which i still cannot resist..thats soft drinks :p so i guess the drink compensate for all the sin food