(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus, Nickypower, Lennie, Dimpletot
Thanks, mummies!

PPP
If you are delivering at TMC, there's no need for you to bring your bb stuff cos TMC will dress up your bb for you on the day of discharge.

re: bumper Playmat
I also bought mine from Small Small World. Have the LG Prime alphabet Pooh and the Yellow Bear ones.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Use the "play" method that Mrs Wong teach, the 4 steps remember? left right up and down? or do the butterfly?

littlebluey.. haven received yr PM leh.. hehe..
Blue egg good??? I nv how it looks like wor...

btw, can I check if milk storage bag is reusable?? or only 1 time used only??

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tanya</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wenmin</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freya</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheralynn</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Jew Ping (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lian</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mikayla</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamy</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>15/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lennie</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rebekah</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Seline</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigFlamingo</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynnzee</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>24/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbolyn</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lioele</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coccinelle</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taysetsuri</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan P K</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Alessandro</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cheerbear, playmat is for the baby to play and learn head up and tummy up, crawling sitting etc. A piece of rubber like sheet to place on the floor for playtime. Waterproof also. Like what Rachel mummy and mousebb says, small small world one very lasting and good quality. I got the world map one 2 yrs ago at $129... now discoontinued liao. So i buy the other one... front and back got prints. The one I buy is New Alpha Yellow Bear. Can be found in this link :http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1649853.html?1219394106

Littlebluey, ya! Sufficient.

PPP, no no, think they got the same design and dimension. Just that for this particular design that I am choosing, small small world is selling cheaper at an introductory price. I dunno, never deal with the other before and so far all along deal with small small world and find her service and delivery very prompt.
So even ex a bit, i dun mind lor.

purebliss, i oso got the yellow bear series (got it from the expo bb fair) i like it..and my cousin is a BIG fan of this mat !!

Welcome Claire c",)

Eh.. mummies, I saw the other thread on the petition from Jan 08 to Aug 08 thingy... guess this thing really never ending. Satisfied one party and the other coming along. Hiaz...

Pkum, cheong choon dun sell the playmat. Only can be found in the bulk purchase.

LittleBluey>>> this tues, Dr Lim says i have put on too much weight.. my baby is slightly big, ask me to cut down on sugary stuff.. baby 1.8kg, me 61.4kg @wk29 sianz~

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

Me seeing him tmr, I dread to know how much weight I put on, I seems to feel so heavy! -_-"" the other time he alrd told me my bb big le -_-"" might be even bigger than wat he estimated *diaoz* diaoz..

Purebliss>> really ah. i tot i saw a poohbear playmat there. but was long time ago. i think they got sell LG and the other brand(dunno brand).. hopefully a friend is giving me as gift.. becoz my hb not keen to buy playmat yet.

purebliss, my sis gng to hand-me-down the world map playmat. I agree tat this playmat is a vy gd buy for babies to learn crawling, sit &amp; play coz it's thick enough yet soft enough &amp; waterproof

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

I think I oso saw it at CC wor...hahahaha..;p

Everafter,

Think your boy sleepy, gd weather to orr orr, these few days has been a roller coaster ride for both mummies and their bb(s). So maybe he's tired frm all the excitement, so sleeping keke

finally i'm back!!! wow.. i have alot to catch up on!! but im happy cos' i finished my deadline.. kekekek.. but not happy cos' of the weather.. got free tickets for the fireworks leh.. now, raining.. how to go??

so now the topic is on the Korean playmats?? I'm also keen to buy leh.. but also wonder if its too early to buy??

Littlebluey,
u gonna purchase le??? i still like the playmats... they look really good and comfy for bb to play on!

everafter,
heheh.. i also tend to "ka jiao" my boy if he's too quiet.. cos' not used to it and will get worried! :p my hubby loves to "ka jiao" him too... at my expense, cos sometimes, he reacts so strongly it hurts!! wahahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Welcome back! Raining heavily leh

Am still thinking maybe not now bah..remember I told u previously hahahaha ^_^ although very tempting but muz be firm lolx ;p

Trace,

Shiok leh! Enjoy!!

i think there's a workshop at TMC if i m not wrong..Mrs Wong giving tok on bb yoga and another topic..cant rem wads dat..its $16 per couple

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. i remembered, tats why i read the posts today.. u wanna "xian zhan hou zou"... buy first w/o informing ur DH izzit?? wahahahaha... yaya.. must be firm.. seems still early to buy.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
im at Tg Pagar.. close to M Sq... it is indeed raining...
r u gg for the fireworks? dunno how to go now, since its raining???

lili,
im also having checkup tom.. seems a few of us are.. Littlebluey too... can't wait to see my little one too!!! heheheh... ;)

Bye ladies, gng for dinner with DH to celebrate our winning of the parenthood package...hahaha

Littlebluey, c u tml at our 7pm class if not the BF talk

oh ya, those mummies attending the BF talk tomorrow, pls share if there are any important materials or info hor!! i tried to register, but it was already full...

Trace,
so shiok!! enjoy ur seafood dinner!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Maybe not now bah, I guess she will organise from time to time hahahaha..else the bb room now is so messy!! muhahahaha ;p

Excited seeing little junior tmr rite? muz update ya

Icylemon,

Rain quite heavy wor!

JJmom,

Enjoy ya, cya tmr
Talk is at 2 pm!

Littlebluey, indeed these couple of days been tiring for both mummies and babies...

forest, ya lor...i sort of not used to it leh..he kicks and moves so much all the while then suddenly come to a complete stop! Though sometimes its disturbing, but i guess now i prefer he kicks me lah! The more the merrier! haha...

Littlebluey,
yayaya... must CONTROL!!! :p
yessss... cant wait to see little one.. will def update!!!

everafter,
i agree!!! prefer him to kick me... its fun and amazing when he kicks too.. hehehe..

Rachel's Mummy,
wish us luck... that is, it stops raining soon!!!!!!!!

Anyone gg for the B/F talk tmr at suntec? Anyone whose hubby not gg? Can let me know? My hubby working hard to bring bread and butter home, so i'll be attending it alone.

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
My fren bought my boy a high chair during his 1st month celebrations but we seldom use it. The high chair is only useful when your bb know how to sit. Therefore, I dont think this is a 'must' get item at this stage. </font>