(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well
.</font>

my finish friend got Euro$250 per month, free diapers, free baby stuffs juz to stay at home to look after 1 kid. free schools.
talk about benefits here to encourage people to hv children.

I have a set of 2 months old breast pump to let go. The set consists of
1. 1 set amenda lactaline personal breastpump ($388)
2. 1 pair of supershields
3. 1 set of orginal handfree strip
(item 2 and 3 total $70)
4. A pair of additional valve for the pump ($16)
5. 1 breastfeeding pillow ($69)
6. first few year milk storage bag
I am selling this whole bundle at a price of $390
Interested party, please pm me.....Thanks!

Enya, yah loh, heard a lot of countries have really vy pro-family programs &amp; benefits to encourage their people to hv children.

While we over here, wanna get an extra mth also so kan chiong...hahaha

and here they think $3000 plus 1 more month maternity leave will make more people hv more children. it's barely enough to pay for hospital bill, not to mention gynae fees, pd fees, baby's items etc etc.

Mummies attending TMC antenatal classes,
Did any of u buy the swaddling cloth intro-ed by Mrs.Wong? How much is it? Where else can I get it?

Elch, r u gng to deliver in TMC? If not, I can help u to get it this sat when I have my class if they still selling? But how to pass to u lei? Can u meet me at AMK hub?

JJmom2008,
Yup, I'll be delivering in TMC...it's real kind of u to offer!!! Thks!!!
If I rmb correctly u stay in Punggol right? Me too...if I'm right can we meet at Punggol instead?

According to Mrs Wong, yes we can go TMC Parentcraft to buy but she also mentioned they mayb OOS sometime. U better call them to check 1st.

Elch, yes me at Punggol
Sure, can meet u at our place too. But since u delivering at TMC or u wanna go take a look at it 1st?

JJmom2008,
I'll be delivering at TMC but my nxt visit to TMC will be the day I deliver...will it be too late to get it then? I got to see n know the 'greatness' of the cloth when visiting my newborn nephew last Sat at TMC...wanted to get it but Parentcraft's closed for the day...
Which part of Punggol do u stay? I'm staying less than 2mins away from PP...

Elch, oic so u have already seen the cloth lah &amp; confirm want then I will get them for u

It comes in a pack of 2 for $13 (if I remember correctly). How many pack do u want?

JJmom2008,
I just need a pack. Just to confirm again...the cloth we mentioned is the one that's used to swaddle baby n made of 100% chemical-free cotton right? If that's the one yes it's what I want!
Is 1 pack of 2 sufficient? Should be right? I'll just have 1 packet then. Will PM u my contact so that it's easier for us to liase as this thread runs too fast.

chrislin,

I haven use the cloth yet wor, so can't really comment much.

Mrs Wong recommend it, saying the material is gd for bb. Elch said her sil used it liao &amp; she think it's gd.

Elch, there is 3 things Mrs Wong recommended during my last class, 1 towel for bathing, 1 cloth to swaddle baby &amp; diaper. I hope we r talking abt the same cloth

I dunno how many is enough leh. I get 1 pack for u to confirm 1st?

everafter

in 2004, the law was changed with effect from Oct but they backdated to those with EDD from 1 Aug to 30 Sep. They did not have further revision then backdate to Aug because PM announced then in his speech then he will allow from Aug.So it was quite clear cut.

JJmom2008,
The one I'm talking about is for swaddling for baby for sure cos I saw it on my baby nephew...so yup we r talking about the same cloth!

Just 1 pkt for me...thks again! U've got PM!

Ok, then I will go ahead to get 1 pack for u &amp; we arrange again on the collection date &amp; time later

everafter

they want to give some time for the employers to adjust and also work out manpower resources....and also to entice couples to givee birth..since we are already pregnant..not considered impt? Also they might be thinking if we want to benefit from the new benefits, then have more kids lor so that they can achieve their aim to increase birth rates.

sigh... even if it's 1 Aug or 1 Sept, employers should have already gotten "replacements" for mummies. So it there really a difference?

bigflamingo,
Hey gal! welcome to the thread! how's the pregnancy coming along for you? Long time no 'see'.

cookie,
There was a big hoo-ha back in 2004 because alot of Jul mummies were unhappy that they didn't get to benefit the extra maternity leave. So this time round, I won't be surprised if they want to let it take effect from next year.

yo ladies

long time no come here chat chat liao. still remember me bo?

eh..listen to the national rally last night. so tot come in here to see see n look look.

is it true the benefits going to implement next yr. then like tat not fair to us preggie now but give birth this yr. or they think we already preg, so benefit us or not, we still have to give birth....haiz!!!

Re: cloth for swaddling babies fr Mrs Wong
i bought 2 pack fr her for my 1st preg tat time. didnt use to swaddle baby. end up i use the cloth as a cover for bed sheet for baby to lie down. hehe.....

i'm prob now abt 33 weeks...but didnt gain wt since 28th week. baby did grow from last check up 3 weeks again. but then, these few days weigh still the same wt le. abit worry. wonder baby got gain wt anot. i feel lots of movements though. total now gain 10kg.

Hi Mums, I am new here. Do you know of any nannies in the east side (preferably Bedok, Eunos or Kembangan) who can take care of a 4 month old girl ( by then) starting January 2009? Or how I can go about looking for one? Am looking for a full day, 5 day week nanny. Appreciate if you can help, thanks!

fingers crossed for the 4th month ML tm! but i think hor, more future mommies might get 'retrenched' because of this new policy.

4 more weeks to maternity... ke sian.

oh i have a question. if i delivery in oct, shall i start clearing my 2 day childcare leave entitlement for this year? i'ld prob go back to work mid or third week of dec to start planning curriculum for next year. sianzz...

Mint
but if govt only implement in Jan 2009, wun they expect even bigger hoohaa? back in 2004 only Jul mummies make noise.. imagine now have Aug-Dec mummies all make noise.. wouldnt it be even worst...4 times the noise..
Aiyo..hope our govt make a wise wise choice in the start date..

Pildough
For my co, FCL is go by calendar day and if by Dec never clear, will be forfieted.
So if you co work the same way, then u should take.
In fact, we always take the FCL leave first before our AL cos AL can bf but FCL cannot.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
As long as your bb is gaining weight and Dr din say anything, everything should be ok. This shows that your bb is absorbing the nutrients well from you. My weight has not much changes as compared to 2 months ago but my bb is growing well.

Greensprites
Welcome!

pildough
You should. The moment your bb is born, you are entitled to the childcare leave le.</font>

Good Morning Mummies...:s

Very cham.. din get to sleep well whole night last night. My boy keeps waking up and make noise.. 1.30am wanna go to maids room and play. 4.30am wake up for milk... 5.30am wake up and cry, dunno is it because sinus, 6.30am wake up wanna me carry him and sleep... ARGH!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

Chris,
the extras leaves including maternity leaves too???

Purebliess,
i cant sleep well these few nights too, not that my boy disturb but i just cant sleep... arrgghhhh </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Poor gal! You must be very tired today. Try to catch some sleep later if you can. Your boy still wake up to drink in the middle of the night? My boy also woke up once last night and my hubby carried him to our bed to sleep with me. Once he fell asleep, he brought him back to put him sleep on his mattress again.

Chris
Since it is already published in the paper, then the news must be very ZUN lor! SIAN!!!!</font>