(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss, gd that your girls are gaining weight! At this rate u can break your gynae's prediction and only go for c-section at 36wks! feel happy for u

<font color="119911">ya so sad

BBgoh,
Oh no...looks like we have to resign ourselves to the fact we will probably have to do C-sections if nothing changes in two weeks.
Sigh....

trace,
ya.. she did give me med to control my contractions so that i wont go into labour early.. cause now still too early and baby will be premature.. but other than that.. the bleeding cant seem to be stopped leh.

Everafter, thank you thank you!! I also on cloud 9 mood today... must rest more now.

Diane, wah.. Jan 09, a bit unfair le... then those giving birth in Jan 09 win liao lor.

bbgoh,
To play safe I think we mummies with low placenta better not walk too much...will be in Wk 31 this week so meaning I still got 1wk+ chance for placenta to move up...really rally hope it does as I really want to go thru natural delivery...

candle,
I also think it's better for u to seek 2nd opinion as blood is important for us right now as we'll be losing even more during delivery...to bleed for so long is just not gd for u...

I've been 'half-squating' when using public toilets...will that actually further lower my placenta?

Forest
kekek guess I'm just toooo tired but she is quiet good also

RE: boss
My boss is married but dun wan kids kind... so sometimes I can feel he a bit calculative too tho he never spell it out.

candle
Oh i see.. take care take care...

My EDD is end Oct..this is my second bb! Nice to meet all of you here.

Looks like the discussion today is on the rally. Ya, I saw the paper "TODAY"...it says that the maternity leave and most of the benefits are with effect from Jan 2009. I am so sad by it. I thought it will be like 2004, where it will equally benefits the working mum asap! I thought we need that too?!!!

elchwong,
yah.. i keep telling my mum i look so pale like a ghost now.. and i'll be bloodless soon. lol.

i think advice is to dun squat as it puts pressure also. dun tip toe as well. dun carry heavy stuff.

candle,
I've been doing half squats when using the public toilets as far as I can remember...fr now on I'll just be more 'hardworking' n place tissues round the rim before peeing...

lilibud
huh? why so confirmed.. so sad!!

I was still hoping ... the todayonline when they refer "come next yr".. it's actually referring to the 6 days FCL and 1 week unpaid infant car leave. becos logical they cannto start immeidate as it's based on calendar year one.
baby bonus and ML should start be starting immediately le for all who are pregnant ma.

Hi Purebliss - My gynac is Dr Tan in SGH..same doc as first. Ya, I thought it will be implemented with immediate effect (like last time)?

Is this yr first bb?

trace,
yah.. have been trying to stay put in one position then end up cramp madly. lol...
dr heng from east shore.

lennie,
hehe thanks!! =)

elchwong,
haha yeah.. walk as slowly as u can also. dun walk too fast.

<font color="119911">peeked around in the other forums, seems most on the grapevine says is effective Jan 09
think many will be disappointed coz most ppl will think is effective immediately

Purebliss>> glad to hear ur twins doing well =)

elchwong> wow u must have strong thighs!! i juz line the toilet seat with paper if is dirty :p i try half squat b4 but no strength leh haha</font>

Cookie - Quoted frm yr msg " was still hoping ... the todayonline when they refer "come next yr".. it's actually referring to the 6 days FCL and 1 week unpaid infant car leave. becos logical they cannto start immeidate as it's based on calendar year one.
baby bonus and ML should start be starting immediately le for all who are pregnant ma!" I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT!!!!! *Praying*

forest,
i think i monitor a few more days and see how. reaching my 31st week this coming thurs. and my next check up will only be on sept 4th. but apparantly my gynae said it will be normal and that it will be even more normal if i have to be admitted and discharge out of the hospital.

trace,
ya.. i need the sun desperately. haha. and i hope i dun forget how to walk... my legs become so soft when i walk two steps from the toilet door to the toilet bowl.

elchwong

i alrdy surrender white flag for natural delivery liao, tdy i m on weeks 32.
on weeks 24 my gynae said mine wont have any chances to move up de..

purebliss

not fair rite. Because those due in Jan 09, they shld be 4 to 5 mths pregnant now. We are also pregnant now wat..so why penalise us just because the EDD is different?

Diane

Cool down... they have to set a cut off date somewhere mah... we are just not lucky enough. Nevermind lar, look on bright side lor... can still enjoy the benefits for next baby

<font color="119911">but then again imagine those due in Dec 08...but supposed to be a benefit lor, why can't juz make us all happy? hai...</font>

Purebliss - wow...congrats on the twins!! You delivered them earlier than expected...but reading alittle from this page, I am glad all is fine with the two little ones! Boys or girls or double happiness? How old is the elder one?

Diane - I dun think they are penalising us. I just feel that they need to have a cut-off date, somewhere. But just cant understand why Jan 2009 and the news is realeased now?

I am also hoping to have the extra 4 weeks, desperately! Being a second time mum, I have another part to take care, the emotional part of introducing a sibling to the young toddler. And yes, if you ask me, as a first time mum...you need that desperately too, esp if you are more prone to BF!

mommies
i guess gov also cant make everyone happy ... but let's just say that no matter what, i hope we all enjoy the ML with our bb! quality vs quantity in our case

Very sad to know that we won't be entitled to the 4th month maternity leh... this morning my colls all congratulate me thinking i will get it cos' they say the previous time they backdate to 1st Aug so this time round will most likely be the same... =(

Welcome all the new mothers who juz joined our thread!!

Feeling very tired these days. Always wake up in the middle of the nite to pee and then cant sleep. Very xinku. Panda eyes @_@ is getting worst.

RE: Maternity Benefits
Initially got high hopes on it that govt will take care of us but.. then now haiz.. a bit sianz. I tink the leave doesnt really help a lot coz many Bosses might not be happy and in turn end up employ guys rather than female workers.

My fren ( a lady) went for an interview (tink its juz before when MM Lee mentioned abt enhancing maternity benefits). Her interview went smoothly and already got high chance of getting the job, the HR dept called her and told her actually she fared very well for the position and in fact she passed the interview but HR mentioned," too bad, u are not a guy. If u happen to have male frens who wants to look for such job, do let us know." ( and the call came after the newspaper report that Govt is gg to enhance maternity benefits)

Hey come on, everything is not finalise by the govt and companies are already turning away female workers. That's unfair. My fren is single and not yet married.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
You are back!
Glad to hear that you have a good lunch!
Your in-laws must be very happy cos the durians they bought have bu their grandchildren very well.
Is you tummy very big now? Cos the twins weight is equivalent to a full-term 40 weeks bb leh.</font>

<font color="119911">lynzee> ya i oso got some colleagues congrats me say so good, addl one month. hai. my case since i applying 6 month leave (3+3 no pay) i was hoping that at least i can get one more month of paid leave lor. i feel is really tough for those who cannot find ppl to help care for the newborn leh

icylemon>>seems is only for jan 09 babies</font>