(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest
I scare of the pain...:p praying for a good skill nurse tomorrow.

xinying
think not necessary that belly button will pop out. SOme say BOy will pop out but for my 1st 2 preg, never pop out wor.
Now is Gal, pop out so long ago.. so ugly

Lennie,
my boy was down for the last 2 checkups.. so, i hope he stays that way for my next checkup this sat lor.... i'm now 31wks3days..

Phtanus,
wow.. so long as ur gynae gives the assurance, am sure that ur baby is doing fine!!

I waiting for mine to pop leh.
It's after all the only time your belly button will pop. Haha... but seems like it's not gonna happen.

I also have alot of stretch marks... sad... CORAL ISLAND TUMMY!!!

cookie,
shd b ok one.. don't worry!!

mousebb,
can take Trace's suggestion.. hahaha, it not u order sushi lor? rem, u said she like jap food?? or maybe.. prepare steamboat feast at home? kekekeke.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">trace, Forest
This naughty gal likes Coca steamboat, Jap food and Katong laksa!!! Can eat a lot but no heartburn and wont feel nausea either. hahaha!</font>

heartburns
As most of you know, I have been having bad heartburns for some time already. I was prescribed MMT by GP but that wasn't very effective. When finally my bad cough added to my problems, I went to the GP and asked for a more effective heartburn medicine and was prescribed Gaviscon! So far, it's a god-send. Maybe you all can try asking for that? The GP said it's safe for pregnant mothers and even his wife took it.

Because like Mousebb, my appetite was also very bad when I have heartburns.

Seldom log in to chat but tday gonna rant abt it.

This morning alot of my colleagues came and tell me abt the 4mths maternity leave &amp; some of my gfs also sms me abt it.
sighz, its not as if it's confirm that Oct mummies will get it. So stressed~~~~~
Hopefully the govt will take into consideration us mummies who're preggie now.
I want my 4th mth maternity leave!

dimpletot, so it's 6days childcare leave for mom &amp; another 6days childcare leave for dad right? Total 12 days for parents?

Afternoon mummies!! =)

Looks like today's hot topic is abt the rally. Haha.

Baby girl is moving madly now and giving me super discomfort. Am still bleeding also.. now even more jia lat cause suffering from heartburn.. cannot digest my food after eating cause have to be in bed all the time. jia lat man... =(

trace,
i'm not allowed to walk at all.. then my meals also become so standardised like having meals at hospital. my maid also so cute.. lay out the food on the tray like hospital food. bth!! lol.

Thanks TraCe!

R.E. PM's speech, I must say I was a little disappointed new Dads won't be getting any paternity leave. They deserve some time with their new baby too!

Trace, xinying, MrsLau,
sometimes, i really wonder.. are these lady bosses really ladies not?? they themselves been thru the labour, and should know better mah!! instead, they bitch abt it!!!! mine so far, havent asked abt it.. but my colls have... i also duno how to react, cos not sure when its effective... sianz ji bua!!

Karen,
luckily u found the medicine that works for u!! do take care!

welcome Georgina!!

candle,
u're still bleeding ahhh... rem to rest more.. stay in bed ya!!

Hi Georgina
I also EDD 20 Oct

welcome
) I'm pretty new too :p

Candle
Take care and rest a while..
still bleeding? see gynae already? everything ok?

Re:pre-natal massge
Just wondering.. any mummy doing pre-natal massage here? I just realise my sister's spa package also have pre-natal massgae and went for 2 times now.. felt quiet good and I even felt alseep and snore.
SO Paisey, the lady say I snore very loud must be very tired but she say it's complement cos that means I'm relax under her hands :p

lili:

U asked me abt the pigeon flap thing? Its the baby wipes that dimpletot wan me to ask. She was tinking to get the pigeon wipes in hard casing rather than using the refill pack ( more convenient) so she want me to ask Cheong choon.

forest,
yah.. machiam tap flowing. i think soon i'll be out of blood.. lol.

cookie,
=) seen before already. and my gynae says its normal cause of my low placenta. so just have to be in complete bed rest.

bigflamingo,
yupyup.. was told by my gynae to be on complete bed rest else she have to take baby out earlier which i also dun wan. my bleeding has been on and off for a mth already.. then last week was admitted to hospital cause alot of blood and blood clots gushed out when i was in the toilet..

you must rest more and make sure u dun squat or carry heavy things ok?

MrsLau,
granted ur boss is single.. but she is still a woman mah..

to be honest, i think its even more dreadful if its a lady boss who has already gone thru birth and bringing up a kid, but yet, she bitches abt it... cos' they should well be aware of the care that shd be given to newborns!! sighhhh...

candle,
must really rest well.. did ur gynae say u have to monitor? if the flow is continuous, doesnt seem quite normal right?? nonetheless, do rest allllll u can!!!

cookie,
wow.. looks like ur pre-natal massage lady is really good huh!! heheh..

Hi Mummies!!

Had a good lunch today. Have steak at Jack's place today after my glucose test.

Dr ask me to fast from last midnight until now... very very hungry. Total they draw 4 tubes of blood. 2 tubes before i take the orange juice and 2 tubes after drinking the bottle of orange juice for 2 hrs.

Dr is please with the girls' weight. At 30 weeks they each weigh 1.62kg. Each of them had put on ard 350gm to 400gm since the last 2 weeks visit. Now she hoping they can hit 2kg next 2 weeks time.

My csection will be schedule anytime after 28 Sept ( bb 36 weeks plus) so happy!!!

georgina

diane
that was what i read too and started sharing with my colleague... she is dismay!

re:bosses
what do they know. they only want us to get work done before and be back right after we have our bb. its happening everywhere. even MNCs too!

Congrats Purebliss. Gald to hear that your twins are growing well.

Diane, i read the first sentence too. Just hoping it'll be earlier. Any updates on when DPM Wong will elaborate more?

forest,
no idea leh. she just say its gonna be normal if i carry on bleeding like that. and she really seems damn bo chup about it. which kind of pissed my parents off.

bigflamingo,
i dunno about that cause i didn ask but all my gynae kept telling me was to have more rest rest and still more rest. by right, the placenta did move up for some mummies.. but i guess mine just doesnt want to. haha.

trace,
no way to stop leh.. even in the hospital i still had some bleeding and brown staining, she only told me to be careful, more bed rest and that i wasnt allowed to walk.

Purebliss,
great to hear that your gals are doing so well!!! hheeheh, so u must have had a great lunch ya!! hehehe... ;)

candle,

cannot b one wad..cant possibly keep bleeding wor..hw can keep bleeding n its norm? weird

hv u seek for 2nd advise frm another gynae?

candle,
Reading ur posts makes me wonder if I shld just be on bed rest instead of going out shopping during the weekends as I also got low placenta...bleeding only occurs when placenta is covering the opening or just because of low lying placenta?

Thanks ladies! I also very very happy everything goes well, especially the durian works!! Hahahaahha!!

Rachel mummy, ya STEAK!! Yum yum.. shiok arh, only time i can have good food is during my check up. Hahahahah!! Hubby also bo bian... must let me eat. Wahahahahah!!

purebliss >>>
glad tat ur girls r growing well, thk tat durian feast help haha

Bigflamingo >>>
my placenta is totally covering the cervix &amp; gynae said after week 32 if nvr move up then no chance le.. so i thk the moving is up to weeks 32 bah

Diane >>
tat word 'come next year' see liao very xian ler

trace,
i didn't seek any 2nd advise though.. any gynae that i can call up? because i thought it would be ok to just listen to her.. everybody's worried also cause i keep bleeding like that but apparantly low placenta really prone to bleeding.

elchwong,
try not to walk too much. or even sit... because even before i was admitted to hospital last week, i had spotting on and off. BUT i was already resting alot and not going out. even my hubby also complained that i dun go out often. so just to be on the safe side... i guess try to be on bed resting... the shopping can always wait.. =)