(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Me start to have heartburn again. Only eat some bread this morning with ice-coffee
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, just received an sms from Purebliss. She has just visited her gynae and both her gals are at 1.6kg now at 30 weeks. Very good weight!
So happy for her! </font>

Morning mummies...

Ruffles.. do take a good rest ya.. don move too much ya...

mousebb.. glad to hear purebliss is ok... thks for th update..

New Maternity leave:
Wonder when it will be effective.. heard is Oct.. sianz..

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter
But I dont feel like eating in the morning leh.. esp those oily and soupy stuff, mei wei kou! I suspect my heartburn could have something to do with my gastric problem. Always have the feeling that the acid is burning in my throat. Dont think i dare to eat anything for the rest of the day liao
.</font>

mousebb,
wahhh... thanks for updating us about Purebliss!

Purebliss,
happy for u that ur gals are doing well!! 1.6kg is good weight for ur twins!!

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper, Forest
Feeling very xinku lor! I try not to take medicine all the time unless I really cannot tong anymore. Scare i rely too much on the medicine too. And hor, I'm also feeling nausea at the same time!
.</font>

Mousebb, still gotta eat lah, otherwise your girl protest more!! The acid burning feeling at throat also comes attack me again recently

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's Mummy
I was telling Purebliss that she is doing a good job and tell her to keep it up.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and everafter,
my frd told me that vanilla ice creams help for heartburn... no harm trying.

mousebb.. Try to avoid sitting right after meal.. and eat smaller meal.. I got terrible heartburn before too.. now better.. I avoid eating before sleep and walk after each meal...

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> she said she had alot of durians. maybe tats the reason how she boost her twin's weight.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font> my fav flavour!!

Cheerbear, how's Ruffles now? She was admitted this morning? Hope she is alright now, pls ask her to take care from now on.

Hope everyone here is doing well!

Hope Ruffles would be okay. Please ask her to rest well and take care.

Glad to hear tt Purebliss's baby gals are doing well!

Mousebb, my heartburn is also getting worse! In fact, I couldn't get to sleep last night due to bad heartburn. Woke up at 3am and by the time I doze off at 5am, 1 hour later got to wake up to prepare for work already. I drank raspberry tea and it helps me to burp a little and does feel slight better but cannot take too much also. :S

I'm not taking any mediciation though my gynae did wanted to give me but I declined. Just try to tong but very xinku. I still can eat but cannot be too full. Hope this will be over soon!

I went for my 33 weeks check up yesterday. Baby's head is down already though not yet engaged. My baby is 2kg now and gynae estimated will be 3.2kg at birth. Very happy with her progress. Done my hospital pre-admission as well. Feeling very excited now to see my 2nd gal.

Keeping fingers cross for the new ML incentives. If really got 16 weeks, I will take them all together so tt I can bf my 2nd gal longer, but of course got to discuss with my boss first.

Cheers~

<font face="tahoma"> re : ruffles,
sms her just now... she's still in delivery suite under observation. however bleeding stopped and there's no contractions

everafter,
not too much lah... moderation

where's littlebluey this morning?? didnt see her at all? </font>

morning mommies
seemed like the discussion and debate is still on about our package.
anyone knows what time Wong KS giving the press release?

mousebb,
if u got gastric problems, u shd be taking your meals leh.. not taking biscuits only or just bread? why dont u ask ur maid to make u some healthy food? or consider taking cereals??

mspiggy,
great to hear updates abt ruffles!!

Jasminetea,
wow.. ur gal is also doing great!! her weight is very good!!

ya... where's Littlebluey huh!?!?!?!?! calling for Littleblueyyyy...

btw mummies, yday my boy moved so much after my hubby disturbed him leh.. then i keep telling my hubby... eh, our boy already head down during last checkup.. u dont ka chiao him until he turn his head up hor... his head must be down for natural birth!!!! :p :p

i have compiled the contact list for october mummies.

in my list these are the mummies.

1 Bbgoh
2 Dimpletot
3 Everafter
4 Forest
5 Icylemon
6 J.etudes
7 JenGcc
8 JJ mom
9 JollyHappy
10 Lili_fc
11 Mint
12 Mousebb
13 Mummyenya
14 Phtanus
15 Purebliss
16 Ribenali
17 Ruffles
18 Tracee
19 Whitepaper

any mummies will like to add on to the contact list?? pls PM me with ur nick, real name, dob, hp no., email &amp; location (as in where u r staying)

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
I dont like to drink milk leh.

Forest
Will try to drink some orang juice later.

Mspiggy, Everafter
Oh vanilla ice-cream helps? Okie okie. Will try that also. still have some in the freezer.

Tweety
Even when I dont eat, I also have heartburn leh.</font>

tomorrow I'm gog for my diabetic test.. so fearful of the glucose drink and the 3 times needle poking

Really drag...

Lennie, talking abt tummy shape, I was showing my DH last nite that my belly button has gone more to the right side...so ugly.

Lennie,
my boy also not engaged yet.. just that he was already head down.. so, less worry mah.. he was making such drastic movements, that im really worried that he got disturbed to turn head up again!! grrr...

cookie,
dont worry.. am sure u'll be fine ya!!

mousebb,
:S mei wei kou also must eat leh.. esp. for ppl with gastric.. i also have gastric so i know its damn jialat one.. and all the more u have to eat something... why not buy some bread and keep at home and eat that instead? it'll be more filling than just biscuits.. dont starve urself ya!! as for ur maid, cannot ask her to cook fried rice??

6 days claim by either parent. So they expectt he HR department of companies to liaise with each other and track? Weird...

Talking abt belly button... yours pop out already? Mine still inward leh. But tummy is huge!!! Wonder if mine will ever pop.

Glad to hear the updates about Ruffles!

Forest, thanks!
I'm glad tt my bb is doing well too.

Mousebb, how about more soupy stuff? I realise my heartburn is not as bad when I drink soup and don't take those food that is too "heavy" like rice and bread is out too.

Icylemon, I had PM you.

Cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">Fprest, JJmom, Jasminetea
During my 1st trimester, I used to cater those tingkat lunch cos my hubby scared I have nothing to eat and ended up, most of the time din touch the food at all. Had bread this morning le. Dun feel like eating the same thing again. Maybe later will cook some noodles if I feel hungry. Very scare after I eat le will feel nausea and heartburn getting worse... so fan hor!</font>

Rachel's mummy.. I send to u liao.. thks..

mousebb.. This will persist for sometime until u maintain your eating habit.. this happen to me.. Now gettting better..
Heard milk will help.. maybe u try???

xinying.. my belly button still inward leh...I'm near 30 weeks now..

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Me same same as Jasminetea. #1 never popped but this round, pop out liao. Look so ugly leh!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb and Jasminetea,
same here!!!! my #1 also never pop out... very shui shui one.

this time round, pops abit... not nice!

jjmom
my belly button is ugly too! i was joking with the nurse yesterday that the only place i have stretch marks and pain on my skin is near my belly button. Yikes

forest
but good to now ur boy is progressing downwards leh ... how many weeks are you now?

Ahh....No paternity leave lay! Sigh....

Purebliss,
Congrats, keep it up!

Ruffles,
Oh dear, hope u feeling better now.

Littlebluey,
So envy, on leave at home, today’s weather good for Zzzzzz lay, shiok ho! Hee...

Littlebluey, xinying &amp; Juz me,
My bb’s weight was only 870g @ 27w4d. But my gynae very assuring and din raise the alarm, coz my boy showed us his well-built muscle on his limbs &amp; cheek. My gynae commented he is a tall baby, but not bulky, probably like his father (my hubby is 178m but 64kg only), she asked me no need to “ping ming” eat. She said as long as bb is growing, asked us not to worry too much, just aim for a 2.8kg bb at birth lo. But I still hope that my bb can beef up a bit to follow the average growth, as his weight just on the 10% percentile now. Hm, my next check-up is on 30th Aug, another 2 weeks to go
Hm….keeping my fingers &amp; toes crossed.

xinying,
Mine also pop out liao, so ugly!

Rachel's Mummy,
thanks for update.. was wondering where Littlebluey is wor... hahaha...

Littlebluey,
hugz back to u lah!! ;)

mousebb,
huh.. aiyo.. when u ordered tingkat u never eat ahhh?? actually, u will need alot of energy to take care of ur boy leh.. how come never eat??

Xinying,
my belly button also pop... so ugly!!! I dont like it!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Cannot tahan the food smell. My 3rd trimester is worse than my 1st trimester. </font>