(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb, wah, ur BB gain weight really fast manz!! Mine will definitely not be so big... cos only 30 weeks. Lol.. if they are gaining weight... i will be happy already.

Trace, ur words motivate me! Must died died hang until over 1st oct.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Oso hope that it will take effective from 1 Aug 08 leh, else really have to "tong" till after 1 Oct..hmmm..

Everafter,

I oso prayed hard it will be true leh

har!! 4 mth ML ah... sian leh... i prefer the extra 1 mth leave to change to child care leave &amp; child sick leave. then more $ on baby bonus.

Wow... if maternity leave is 4 months.... I will be so HAPPY! My boss and team will be darn angry liao. I have already been ask to come back earlier and flex the balance of my maternity leave.

Littlebluey, ZUN BO??? really arh.. then i must hang in there for the paternity leave... ask my gynae died died also must tahan until 1st oct. Hahahahahahah!!!!

Curioxete, wah... ur news makes my day!!! I only interested in the paternity leave cos me SAHM, no maternity leave.

<font color="0000ff">Think now it's only the guessing game here, tonite the truth will be unveiled!! No matter wat it is, juz hope that it will be implemented with immediate effect wor!

mspiggy, candle,
do take care !! have more bedrest ya!!

mspiggy,
my pleasure.. cos' u always talk abt coca mah.. ur girl is definitely doing well in terms of weight gain... now, i cant wait to go for my appt this sat!!!

Littlebluey, Trace,
wahhh... really wish the benefits will come true and is applicable for ALL of us here!!

Purebliss,
i think the fair is ok only.. like mousebb said, for 2nd time mummies, maybe not much to buy also... :p first time mummies like me might be buying too much too!!! :p

curioxete,
long time never see u post le!!! hope u finally have a chance to relax a little now!!

wah, maybe we all can go online tonight lor.. wahahha..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Some info if u want to register :

"Anyone is keen in breast feeding talk. Here is one which is free. The breastfeeding talk teaches u all the benefit and stuff of breastfeeding . Venue is : Suntec city 23 august 08 time is 2 to 4 pm .for reservation simply call 6472 6828 for more information. hurry first come first basis"

<font color="aa00aa">I'm also hoping the new benefits will take immediate effect cos I also have a feeling that my bb wont be able to tong until Oct

Littlebluey,
yes.. this sat!!! super packed leh... 945am, my gynae visit.. 11am my TCM visit, but that one sure dunno what time then i can see her... so, im still pondering if i shd go for the breastfeeding talk at 2pm and whether i can make it... but if i register for it, i'll be attending myself cos' my hub gotta go back to work.. sigh, so lonely!! wahahahaha... :p

yaya... then we'll see each other online!! kekekeek.. ;)

Hi purebliss,

Oh..if u r a SAHM, then for ur sake i hope that littlebluey's news is the accurate one.. cos longer paternity leave.. i only heard 6 days leh..

Trace and lili_fc,
i think we shd b protected from being dismissed right? remem there's some law saying we can't be sacked within dunno-how many mths before we give birth..so if it takes effect immediately or in oct, then too bad for the co.

hi forest! *waves*

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
Wow! It's your turn to go for checkup on this Sat. Must be feeling real excited! Keep us posted hor! </font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy &amp; mousebb</font> think the 3 of us will pop in mid sept. esp we 2nd time liao... sure early one.. lets pray hard tat is after the mooncake festival.

<font color="aa00aa">Curioxete, Purebliss
I'm a SAHM too. The current paternity leave is only 3 days nia and if like what you mentioned, the paternity leave will be increased to 6 days, I think I'm happy liao... but of course I'm hoping govt will give more bb bonus! </font>

Forest, think me not going down anymore to TAKA. after my check up tomorrow, i go and have a nice lunch.. wahahahaha!!

mousebb, lets pray hard together.. hahahahah!!

Curioxete, yah SAHM so maternity leave dun bothers me. I want more "paternity" leaves because my hubby is a great helper. He will know what to do and take care of my elder son lor...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me 2, tis Sat will be darn packed, will be going to TMC early to register at the clinic, then 2 pm hope to make it in time for the talk then 7 pm hv to rush back to AMK Hub for the class...*concuss* -_-""

Trace,

No worries

Mousebb,

Super excited, can't wait to see how junior is

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel's mummy
Oh yes! I'm also hoping it would be after the mooncake festival too cos I promised my son to bring him out on that day with his new lantern which I havent bought yet.
I asked my gynae what's the possibility of me going into early labour, he said wont be too early, maybe 1-2 weeks earlier nia. I'm hoping what he said is true.</font>

Most of u cannot convert the ML to AL? If co really don't want us to take long ML then shd be flexible enough to let us convert the rest of it to AL loh. Mayb suggest to your boss?

My co practices this policy &amp; it has work vy well since most of us prefer to take 2mths ML then we still have 1mth after that to take anytime when needed.

JJmom,

i hv asked my HR before..she said can leave it as AL..but hv to clear within certain mths..like for my case, i hv to clear by next june..

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> me too!! i got rachel a hello kitty lantern going to bring her to the chinese garden for the festival too. so i really hope i will pop after the festival.

Halo mummies

soo long nver chat with u gals. Hey how come the National day rally in english was postponed today huh?

Benefits

heard from my sources that we wun benefit. Its for babies born in 2009. So its not from immediate effect even though it in 2004, they backtracked to Aug 2004.

Wah...a lot of us gng for the talk on sat wor...I will be looking ard wondering who is who then

Yah loh, tat day gng to be vy rush. My DH not vy happy abt tat liao, ask me must we attend the breastfeeding talk.

Coz Mrs Wong's class is also on BF on that day, he said mayb repeating the same thing...he is juz being a lazybum lah!

U girls gotten ur bb stuff already? My fren's dad noe some supplier supplying bb stuff at cheaper price.

For:
1. mittens and booties, its selling at $18 ( 12 pairs of mittens and 12 pairs of booties)

2. 13 Inch long pants $15 ( 1 Dozen)

3. Cloth Nappy 28 Inch $10 ( 1 Dozen)

4. Cloth Nappy 30 Inch $14 ( 1 Dozen)

5.Short Sleeve top ( Front button) $18 ( 1 Dozen)

All are in assorted colours-- pink, blue, yellow and white. Except for cloth nappy its white colour. I personally feel its cheaper than outside. Me not earning anything from here but if u are interested, i can help to co-ordinate.

The above are for babies from 0 - 3 mths old.

Collection:
1. Tanjong Pagar Amara Hotel
2. Bt Panjang Plaza
3. Bt Panjang Segar LRT station
4. Normal/ registered mail ( cost to be bear by buyer)

Do post ur order here if u keen ok. Any questions oso can ask. I'll close order by wednesday 12 noon. Do give me ur email address so that i can advice payment.

RibenaLi,
yeahhh... the talk is indeed full le...

Trace,
hahha.. no chance for us to go!

mousebb,
definitely very very excited!! cant wait to see baby again!! :p will def post here after checkup!! kekek

curioxete,
so how's ur baby's weight now??

Purebliss,
do have a great lunch after ur checkup tomorrow then!! hehehe.. ;)

Littlebluey,
haha.. now, i can forget abt the talk le... so, will be a packed half day!! unless my TCM make me wait 3hrs again!!! *faintz*

JJmom, Trace,
i've never asked my co. before... i think the 3rd month we're allowed to take it in stages.. but not sure if there's a need to clear it like within a few mths.. now, im just thinking.. if the 4 mth ML really is true.. what my boss's snide remarks will be... she is already making noise on me taking AL after ML.. sometimes, i really wonder.. she herself is a mom leh.. how come she cannot understand huh???

mspiggy

ya...sad but true. I am 90% sure we wun get the benefits. But wat to do? BB still has to come out and life still has to go on. But wonder why they decide to postpone the english rally to today hor? Maybe they got last min changes and decide to implement earlier? We wldn't know until 2nite.

forest

for the 3rd mth ML, need to clear within 6 mths frm birth of bb. Bosses are like that. Mine too

Btw, today cannot lunch with u and Ribenali, I have dept lunch wor...sianzzzz

ribena,

sorry huh, any pic for the pants?

forest,

too bad, then i can take my own sweet time to do my things then go walk walk..if u r bored..can buzz me...cos i will b alone too..govt in overseas!! hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

They postponed is becos of the table tennis telecast, they have gone thru the entire speech last nite juz now only tdy it's the delayed telecast of the rally *sighs*

littlebluey, bbgoh

oh i see..hmmmm i thot they will have more details in tonite's english speech lor. Because a lot of people expecting details during the rally but dun have leh.

Then no hope for us liao. Was hoping there wld be last min policy changes.

<font face="tahoma"> lili,
i bought the convertible cot for my son... he's 2 YO now... but i havent convert it coz he's still rolling ard alot! i worried he will fall off! :p</font>

littlebluey

ya lor. Sad but have to accept. Sometimes i still harbour a teeny weeny bit of hope that its not going to be true...sob sob