(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">dimpletot>> hi u already seeing doc on 2-week schedule?? i only just put on 3 week leh... pengz... my gynea scam me man haha sian... i oso wanna know more updates on my baby leh
ya, ya i forgot about the calcium ;P we both attending the Mt A class ya? btw i find one of the Parentcraft speakers better than the other. u may wanna spy see which u prefer ;P

pildough>> u which hospital? think tmc provides classes after ur delivery and mt a has info recorded on tv. but i dun think is too late leh. my antenatal class got a lady 38 weeks liao!</font>

just had a thought after reading current forum massages.. maybe i ought to teach the husband how to massage my perineum, might do the constipation some good.

-cackles-

Juz Me,

i'm at TMC, if got classes after delivery, no need to sign up right?

dimple,

antenatal classes must go back to your own hospital or anywhere also ok?

do they teaching you things like techniques to burp baby. i have a nurse friend in glen who says nurses catch hold of baby's chin and support neck and body firmly and kind of rock side to side to burp.

Mspiggy:
Oh dear! Sorry to hear about your 2 bleeding scares, hope you are better after getting more rest. My gynae didn't mention anything about my placenta when I saw him last week, so I presumed its still low.

Perineum massage:
When I went to a shop to look for an oil for the massage, the salesgal was shocked. She said very rare that pple will do that, esp if never go for such classes before better not try. Hmm.. I don't know leh.

<font color="119911">pildough>> yup for my antenatal class they do demo the support baby chin and burp thingy. ya actualyl antenatal class is not a must lor. but i'm sure the 7 2-hour antenatal classes teach more than what the hospital can teach u after ur birth =) like they will teach ur hubby how to massage u and how to breathe during labour to reduce pain? if i'm not wrong after birth only cover bathing baby and breastfeeding. but i could be wrong, since i nvr given birth b4 yet ;P mabbe u can check with tmc? but i know many ppl who dun attend antenatal class oso manage fine</font>

Juz Me,

I'm only attending my third class this coming Sat... you attended earlier right?

Yup, on 2 weeks schedule liao... quite happy to see bb more often and monitor more closely.

pildough,

u can attend anywhere, but if you attend where you are going to deliver, then it's slightly cheaper. I'm not sure abt burping bb, but the rest that you mentioned earlier, they will cover.

I bought those organic olive oil for perinuem massage. The salesman said it is safe for pregnant woman. I dun dare to tell him the usage. :p

Hi everafter, how come your baby cot delivery is so late? You request for it to be delivered end Sept? I cun wait to settle everything now so I can rest after that

Pildough, Mrs Wong (From TMC antenatal class) did mention abt the rocking method of burping bb used by some but she don't encourage us to follow tat. She said if we din don't it correctly, bb may have motion sickness &amp; vomit instead since it's juz immediately after a feed. HTH

hello mummies.. haven been posting for quite some time.. and also haven been catching up with the posts...

am currently put on complete bed rest cause im bleeding almost every day due to low lying placenta. was even admitted to hospital to be under observation a few days back. sigh... really hope baby will be a good girl and stay inside till at least 37 weeks. she's only 30 weeks now.. =(

feeling so so so sooooooo bored cause im practically stuck to the bed.. sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies
!

Candle
Rest well and try not to move unnecessarily. Try to read some magazines or watch TV if you are feeling bored.</font>

Good MOrning Mummies!!~~

How is everyone weekend? Past 2 weeks I having durian until I wanna PUKE already. My hubby already started to scream at my MIL " dun so kiasu keep buying durian..." He scared I will get very heaty so he got me a coconut to curb the heatiness.. scary... Now the smell and sight of durian really piss me.

Candle, rest well and dun move around too much. Me also 30 weeks today and under bed rest. Cos the twins got the tendency to "pop" early.

Mousebb, u manage to go TAKA fair or not? tell me worth going or not le... me may die die go tomorrow if worth while. hahahahahaha! Tomorrow having my glucose test.. and I think sure FAILED... because of the stupid durian.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
For me as a 2nd time mum, I already have most of the things liao, that's why I din go around to check out the prices. Unless you have somethings which you want to buy, otherwise I dun think it is worth going down. I did see there's a playpen selling at $85 but not sure whether it comes with the mattress anot.
Atually my hubby also want to buy durian for me last week but i told him to wait till i go for my checkup lst. Since the scan shows that my girl has reached 2kg liao, I'm not going to touch durian at all. My bb is like gaining 200gm every week so by the time when she pops, her weight should be ard 3-3.2kg. Dun want my bb to be too big. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mornin ladies!!!</font>
<font color="#7E354D"> wat u all had for breakfast?
wat's today's topic? ^_^</font>

Thanks all mummies for providing me the information. In this case, i think i will take a cab down instead. Their parking charges is very expensize. Sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">BabyLam
Last year while I gave birth to my son, TMC still gave me 2 complimentary parking coupons. I'm not sure if this time they will provide anot. They may have changed their policy liao.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

wan chuen,
thanks.. will rest more.

mousebb,
am better but still dare not move alot.

candle,
totally understand how you felt! you gotta take care and rest more! let's hope our babies will stay till at least 37 wk!</font>

Thanks everafter. I will call Mr Ang then to check out his cots.

When are we suppose to go for the glucose test? My gynae never mention about this to me leh.

TMC carpark >> they ll give 2tickets of $3 per entry during stay

Mspiggy >> how r u feeling nw?

Purebliss >> ur MIL just good mean hope ur bb can gain good weight lar haha.. but if near to ur chk up appnt le then better ler her noe in advance. last time my fil oso keep buy for me then i ask him to stop 1st till after i done my chk up

Candle >> u oso on bedrest due to bleeding caused by low lying placenta? omg.. i m so scare dunno when ll be my turn ler..
u must take good care &amp; keep talk to ur girl ask her stay well in the womb till full term

mummies >> is it the maternity new benefit gone alrdy ?
yst nvr talk anythg abt this ler.. just encourange only

morning mommies

bbgoh
i heard the english speech is embargo-ed. so we will know today when Mediacorp telecast it and we will be able to read the press release tomorrow after the telecast today.

hw's weekends?

dimpletot,

u attended 4-6pm class too? i m seated at the 1st one..nearer to the teacher..if u see my ah lao..he is sitting on the physio chair..

Mousebb, then i think i dun want to go liao down TAKA liao. Hubby will be the happiest person to know that I dun want to go. Actually nothing much for me to buy anymore... Think when times come, what i need just let hubby know and he will know how to get it.
I think tomolo I just guai guai go check up and have lunch and go home.
Btw, how is ur check up on Saturday?

Rebecca, breakfast for me today is MAGGIE MEE.. cup noodle.

bbgoh, I know she is good.. but sometimes she too extreme. My hubby also very scared of her.. 1 hr before dinner can ask me eat durian and then later wanted to me finish the rice etc...STOMACH Burst!

<font color="ff6000">aiyah Trace, I was in the 1:30pm class... yours is 4pm every week is it? I chose the earlier slot. Quite a lot of people - more than 12 couples I think.

gals,

think they so stupid to broadcast the english speech one day late. now all the ppl who attended know, so like some people know some people dunno. and the ppl who need to know are prob not in that audience. cheh.</font>

dimpletot,

Think they are not really stupid. PM Lee only touch on certain topics. There are more things to tell tonight. He had no mentioned anything about incentives or bonuses for babies yet.

dimpletot,

yes, my class is frm 4-6pm..
but this week i am gog on thurs cos hubby not in town..

littlebluey,

i have sent u an email..chk when u r available

Any1 gng for the breastfeeding talk in suntec this coming sat?

Littlebluey, u gng? I will be attending the 7pm Mrs Wong's antenatal class next sat coz she won't be ard for my usual class timing.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
My checkup on last sat was ok. Bb is weighing at 2.027kg at 32w2d. I'm very surprised with her weight cos 3 weeks ago, she was weighing less than 1.4kg.
Keep us posted of your checkup tomorrow. </font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Am going for the talk tis coming Sat, hope I can make it becos I nd to go for checkup that day hahahaha..think I muz go my gynae's clinic early to register! ;p

I will oso be attending the 7 pm class in the evening, rather do everything at one go hahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Wow! If the new maternity benefits really take effect from 1 Oct, then die die must tell my gal to tong until this day and pls dun come out earlier than that liao.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

The talk is from 2 pm - 4 pm, after 4 pm it will be a mass b/f session for those mummies who have b/f at least 6 mths and above

<font color="0000ff">Latest rumours on the bb incentives:

1) Fathers to get 2 wks infant care leave

2) Maternity leave increase to 4 mths

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
hope this is true... hope will take effect immediately coz i dont think my bb will tong till oct!!!! </font>

Looks like many mummies goin for the talk this sat. I'm goin too! Hopefully can tahan...these few days really getting more n more tired and jus wished to be in bed every min.!!

Hello everybody..

hvnt posted in a long while bec of work.. n generally rather tired these days..my boss is finally bk tho, so quite happy.

i heard that fathers get 6 days paternity leave and maternity leave is increased to 4 mths.. but i'm dying to find out when the cut-off date is.. sigh..quite risky if it's oct..cos my edd is 5 oct..must hold it in till edd man.. haha