(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> I had another episode of bleeding yesterday again! this time round gotta take the jabs to mature bb's lungs and other organs just in case

Dimpletot,
glad to hear that Baby Kate is doing so well!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
you at home today? yap.. will rest alot. actually didnt really strain... just hope my placenta will be "kwai kwai" move up soon!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Watching Olympics at home leh, later going for antenatal class in the afternoon

I oso hope your placenta will move up too..ask your DH to help you out with yr boy

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Take care and rest well. Did you gynae put you on bed rest? Heard from pple that bed rest is the best solution for those with low placenta. Hope your placenta will move up soon.

Forest
Aiyo! Me kena tempted by you leh! I want Coca also! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Just came back from my checkup. Bb gal is now 32w2d and weighs 2.027kg. Dr said her estimated birth weight will be around 3kg which is ideal. He also gave me some medicine for tummy cramp cos he is worry that it could be contraction that I'm experiencing. BB's head is down but it no longer matter to me since I wont be having natural birth. I told him I'm worry about going into early labour but he told me usually it is only about 1-2 weeks earlier nia. It wont be too early also. I'm hoping what he said is true.</font>

Hi Mspiggy,

Do rest well.

mousebb, how does ur tummy cramp feel? At which area? I experience some in the last few days and dun think it is baby moving

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Glad to hear that your bb is doing well.

LittleAlmond
The cramp is at the lower part of my tummy. It happens daily but usually would go off after a short while. </font>

juzme,
thanks. today my flu not much better but just took a nice nap so feeling better now.

ms piggy,
must rest well ya.

littlebluey,
the fungus with papaya can buy at those dessert shops?

forest,
not pigeon cotton balls going for 3 for $5. Is this brand Annakku.. or something like that... think my spelling wrong. :p

lili,
taka bb fair do have cots but ex. size usually quite std. 28x52. Think there's one more size that's smaller. as for playpens, it's definitely smaller than cots.

trace,
Happy belated birthday.

Where can I get bb cot bedsheets and cot bumper besides Aussino?

mousebb,
I also have that pain at my lower part of tummy at pelvic area but not cramp kind of feeling more like ache feeling.

mspiggy
please take care!

Littlealmond
I viewed the cot at the Motherhood fair. I remembered some mommies here actually went to Mr Ang's office to view the cot (is it everafter and dimpletot?). Maybe can find out from them?

whitepaper, check with u on the clarin oil. Is there 1 for post-natal? Think it's for firming right? Do u have lobang on that too? If u do, can help me to get? Thanks

mspiggy >> please take care &amp; do have bed rest.
hope ur placenta move up soon.

Mousebb >> glad tat ur baby growing well &amp; have a ideal weight

thanks for your wishes!

i juz came bk frm my pre natal class n taka..went to the bb fair..bot the swaddle wrap n maternity pads..hehe..

mspiggy,

do take care yah..

Littlebluey,
haha... dunno why still bought so much stuff wor.. bought crib light, car seat, rattle shaker for bb to play with (was cheap, like $4 nia!), n some other stuff.. :p :p

mspiggy,
do take good care... and really have bedrest as much as u can.. !!

mousebb,
hehehe... :p sorry to tempt u.. hehe.. :p
good to hear that your baby is doing great!!

mint,
oh i see.. not pigeon brands one ah.. kekeke.. made a fool of myself then.. hahaha.. :p

lili,
i agree with mint leh.. the cots at the fair all very expensive.. i didnt look in detail, but saw the price tags.. all not cheap..

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box.Use less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon (weekday), Sengkang or Punggol(Weekend) MRT station. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks, Mummies
. Now praying hard that bb will come out as what we have planned and not earlier than that.

re:liliypad (re-usable nursing pads)
Happened to see a mummy selling an extra set from the overseas spree and bought from her le. Hopefully it is useful esp when it is reusable.

re:coconut water
Went to do marketing at NTUC fair price this afternoon and saw that they are selling the Thai coconuts @ 3 for $2.65. Have bought 3 and will start drinking from tomorrow onwards.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
re: bedsheets and cot bumper
Can check out at Kiddy Palace and John Little too. Believe other departmental stores like Taka and Robinsons should have also.

Forest
Thanks for thinking of me when you were eating at Coca. Hao kan dong! hahaha</font>

Hi mousebb, my cramp was at the a bit lower of the centre tummy, going to check with gynae during next visit then.

Thanks whitepaper. Maybe will buy the cot from Mothercare. Will check out Kiddy Palace once last time before buying bah

thanks for the cot, mint and forest.
I need advise. To get cot or playpen then? I have a pass down playpen but will likely use it at ILs place as most wkend will be staying there. As for our home, need to get one. Cot or playpen?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning ladies

Mint
I start early is bcos i have scheduled my c-sect on 1 oct le. Hence I only left with about 5 wks more to go. Intend to drink about 3 coconuts every week. What is the massage oil for? Dont remember i buy any when i was expecting my #1.

lili
My personal view:
I would certainly get a cot for the bb cos cot is firmer but playpen is flimsy. I would not go for an expensive cot bcos we never know if the bb is going to sleep in the cot for how long. Last yr when i bought the cot at JL, the price was $299. Playpen is much cheaper. Can get one at around $100++. You may like to check it out at KP. I have friends who din get any cot but just let their babies sleep in the playpen. It really depends on you.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LittleAlmond
Most of the time, my pain is either at the right or left side at the lower part of my tummy. My gynae guess it could be my tummy muscle pulling sometimes..which I hope so cos when he asked me whether was it contraction, I told him I never experienced any contraction before (not even for #1), hence I really dont know.</font>

morning
i have been experiencing achy lower back and pelvis pains. i dunno if it is because muscle stretching or i am getting contractions. tmr seeing doc. hopefully she can give me an answer after the sonography. very excited to know what position and growth baby is in now.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Glad to know that little Wen min is doing well with a gd weight
U juz hv to rest more ok

Mint,

U can get it from the dessert shop definitely but I'm not sure if everywhere got sell fungus with papaya

Trace/Forest,

Can't help buying things for little junior rite? keke

Mspiggy, pls get plently of rest, hope your placenta moves up soon.

Littlealmond, i went to Mr Ang's warehouse (near bishan) to see the cot b4 deciding to buy. I would say its a gd bargain as it comes with Latex mattress. Kiddy Palace is selling similar cot for $299+ or $300+ and its with foam mattress. I checked out the retail price for a single Latex mattress is about $168+ leh..but sorry i don't hv any pics to share leh..my cot will only be delivered end Sep.

Mousebb, glad that your girl is doing well. When is your next visit? It's really getting closer!!

Btw, anyone have swollen feets/hands like me? Yesterday took a closer look and kinda scared. Dunno count it be just water rentention or gestational diabetes? I had been naughty and taking aloto of sweet stuffs leh :p

Morning everafer, what is the address of Mr Ang? I would like to view the cot too before deciding.

I have exoerience swollen feet twice. The next day I will read lots of water then it is ok after that.

mousebb, the massage oil is for those who wish to have natural birth. Massage the virginal area so that it will stretch better.

Littlealmond here's Mr Ang warehouse address :

51 Jalan Pemimpin #02-02 Mayfair Industrial Building S(577206) His Hp: 97831958

Btw, he mentioned the price of the cot might increase frm July onwards when i bought in end June.

Thanks everafter. Will give him a call first then. I believe there should be a lot more models right? I saw that that there is a shop in Tampines that sells alot of baby's stuff too. Will check out that shop too.

LittleAlmond, according to Mrs Wong from my antenatal class, massaging the virginal area for easier natural birth will mostly work for the ang mo &amp; not asian. She said our skin is thicker there so doesn't help much.

But of course it's still up to individual if u want to go ahead with it.

Mousebb, we r soppose to drink the local coconut &amp; not the thai 1 wor.

3 coconut juice in a week mayb a little too much but u monitor your condition yourself ok? Don't get too cooling too :D

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Everafter
Thanks. Will rest more.

Everafter
My next checkup is on 6 Sep.
When I was expecting my boy, my hands and feet started to get swollen from 5th mth onwards. The swelling will go away after we gave birth. For my gal, not so much swelling. Guess each pregnancy is different. Most probably is due to water retention.

LittleAlmond
Then the massage oil is not useful for me cos I have decided to go for c-sect based on the advice given by my gynae.

JJmom
What's the different between thai and local coconut water? I remember for my boy, I also drank those thai coconut cos local ones are more difficult to find leh. Where can I get those local ones? Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: Taka Baby Fair
Went to the fair this morning. Din buy anything. Went there just to check out the car seat cos we intend to get one for our gal too. Since we already have most of the things, so din buy any. Went to the toy section to get a Pooh and Piglet softtoys for my son.</font>

Hi all mummy

Anyone of you knows whether TMC will give complimentary carpark for hubby while wife is giving birth. I am giving birth in mid oct.

Mummies: sorry to intrude. I still have 12 units of Desitin Creamy and 1 unit for original. Per tube is $10.20 (4 Oz) Interested pls PM me. Thanks

Fyi, Minds in Mind is having 15% discount on all nursing wear and nursing bra. You'all might want to take a look. I have bought the wireless padded nursing bra. Its very comfortable. Worth investing if you intend to breastfeed.

Btw, anyone taking birdnest? Is it really good for baby? I just bought the home-made breed birdnest from Malaysia. i heard taking birdnest will increase the baby weight.. Is it true? Anyone heard this before?

<font color="119911">Jeregiam>>according to nutritionist, they say bird nest good coz is made of high semi-digested protein and minerals; so its very easily absorbed into body. so yes, is good. whether increase baby weight or not, that one i not sure, but they say durian helps?

Trace>> your bday? many happy returns =)

BabyLam>> TMC no free parking as far as i know

lili_fc>> what phillips fair?? where?? any good deals?

anyone got catch any leaked news on the national day rally announcements? ;P</font>

eh tonight's national day rally announcement in mandarin like nothing leh, just bs.

my mom said maybe he'ld say more for the english speech tm.

thanks for the gd wishes and congrats for kate.

super sian they postponed the telecast of the NDR speech. no leaked news leh, I'm also trying to find out online...

Trace,

So where were you sitting at antenatal class? I was in the middle of room at right side wearing black and white.

Jeregiam,

thanks for the news. Will go check it out. the last basic nursing bra i bought from MIM quite comfy.

about birdsnest, it's supposed to be good for mum and bb's complexion. also rich in calcium according to my antenatal class nutritionist cos the birds digest some fish bones in their saliva,

BabyLam,
parking space too precious at TMC. we're planning to cab down in oct for the delivery then on the day i discharge, husband will bike/cab back to take the car or father in law will drive.

mommies,

issit too late for me to join an antenatal class but hor, i'm not going for natural so mainly i want to learn or pick up advice on breastfeeding, feeding, bathing and my husband to learn how to massage me. got modular system or not? or must take whole class

i think there's no modular system... for Mt A you can join anytime, so long as there is space.

can check out the Mt A website and call them to find out whether there's space for you to sign up.