(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Keep talking to you gal. My boy is a stubborn one. My bil told me to eat the black sesame cos his frens told him. But it din help leh. I also ended up kena c-sect

re: diapers
Last night, my hubby bought 2 pkts of S-size pampers. Now I have a total of 2pkts NB and 4pkts S-size. Should be able to last us for sometimes.

re: breastmilk
My hubby is very funny. Last night he told my boy if I can have enough bm for my gal, my boy might as well drink bm too so that each month we can save about $100++.</font>

Forest, that is very very fast... WOAH!! I never make booking anything yet. My gynae just give me an emergency admission letter just in case... I need to admit in anytime. Check with her next tuesday... hahaha!

Mousebb, at least ur hubby buy diapers hor.. my one still say early! Ur hubby really calculative... hahahah!! One thing for sure, my boy dun want BM liao. He rejected in the first place when he is 5 mth old... then i express and throw..

<font color="0000ff">JJmom!!

Tht's so evil! nyek nyek nyek!! ;p

Purebliss/Forest,

Seems like you all had a gd lunch *shiok*

Actually I dunno abt the date they book for the admission leh....but becos gynae commented bb is big, EDD might be earlier, scan shows ard 13 Oct leh..hmmm

Who knows we might see each other hahahaha ^_^

Bbgoh,

Purebliss,

U can add some other fruits and blend it with the avocado juice, like that won't taste too bad

Mspiggy,

Am sure she will turn, talk to her more!!

<font color="aa00aa">re: booking of room
This sat, must go ask my gynae whether he has booked the room for me anot. Told him during last appt and he said he will book the room and OT for me. I havent confirmed the time with him yet. Most probably will fix it at 10am. My gynae suggests to us to have it at 9am but bcos I want to spend sometimes with my boy before leaving for the hospital. Scared my boy wake up and cannot find mummy and he will cry. </font>

Littlebluey, talking abt bumping into each other... i wonder who will i bump into if i can manage to pull my delivery date till 1 oct... hahahahah! I will try ur method for the avocado juice,.. honestly after that time my hubby gave me bitter gourd juice... i very piss off with those funny fruit juice.

Purebliss, at 1st I also vy scare of the greenish looking avocado juice but after 1 try, I love it now. It's like milk shake but not as sweet, yummy &amp; refreshing.

<font face="tahoma"> I also done my pre-admission. usually will do at 32 week. have booked the room, got my letter, and also arranged for the PD.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Actually I would prefer my boy to drink bm if I have enough for him and meimei. I remember he drank bm from NB to 4.5 mths and during this period, he was bak bak one. Never fall sick at all. It was until we put him on full fm and start sending him to infant care center, then the nonsense starts. He is like falling sick once a month... until I'm so scared liao.</font>

Mousebb, BHG carry NB Nepia? Then mayb I will get 2 pkts from there.

But what your DH said also quite true leh...if your older boy still want BF then gd too.

Littlebluey, juz kidding ard with u

Forest, this stall put in papaya into the white fungus &amp; red dates lei. Was thinking it would be a nice sweet soup even when we do confinement too

Trace,
bak kut teh is the one at the hawker?? if so, then i roughly know liaozz.. kekeke..

Purebliss,
hmmm.. seems im the only one who receive the letter from TMC? is my gynae gan chiong then?? wahahha... actually im also not sure how it works.. :p

Littlebluey,
ya boy.. maybe we might really see each other!! hahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
See the link below:
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

Isetan also selling leh.

I doubt my boy will want to drink bm again cos he is on Friso now and according to PD, this brand is well-liked by many kids cos it is sweet enough. For him I also cannot latch him on liao. Need to express out cos I scare he would bite my nipples since he has teeth liao. Hahaha!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Think I muz go open my letter box tonite le muhahaha seems like quite a while never touch it hahahahah *oops*

Mousebb,

Tht's quite a gd idea leh, FM are so expensive these days!!

Purebliss,

I normally have it with strawberry or with honey hahahaha

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I oso know hee hee ^_^

Forest,

Yeah! Fungus with papaya is very nice leh....who knows we really can visit each other wor! hahahaha

Littlebluey,
har.. hahaha.. u havent touched ur letter box for a while ah.. hahahaha... ok ok, maybe its sitting there waiting for u.. muahahahaha.. :p

Trace,
i love the braised trotter too!!!! but dare not eat for sometime liaozzzz... :p scared i put on even more weight!! :p

forest,

yes! haha..not healthy lar..

re: delivery booking

i rec mine thru sms wor..liek no letter leh..but mine is Mt A..not TMC

Trace,
:p i love fatty meat.. :p
think Mt A operates differently bah..

mspiggy,
heheh.. sounds sooo exciting wor... hahaha... ;)

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. rem to check.. and we'll keep each other informed on our delivery dates.. wahahaha.. if we are really neighbours, can pop into each other's ward and ask... so how's the Breastmilk coming along?? muahahaha.. ;)

JJmom and Littlebluey, Okay okay.. Me go and try the avocado drink. HEEHEHHEHEH!!

Mousebb, BM is still the best food for our babies. My hubby says see can mix a bit for the boy's milk or nt... hahahah!! I told him later mei mei they all not enuff then u know.

Forest, no la... think he just want to prepare first. Mine not here not there, my gynae also dun dare to do anything... so see next week wat she says.

Dimpletots, when is ur next check up?

My house reno ready soon... so HAPPY!

Trace,

I received a letter from Mount Alvernia leh, think it's better to call and confirm. Btw, i know those going to Mount E has to do pre-admission, do Mt A requires it huh?

Littlebluey,
right right.. hehhe... lose weight and breastfeed.. thats the motto after birth.. :p

Purebliss,
wow.. happy for u!! when are u moving? before delivery??

<font color="ff6000">purebliss,

I'm seeing Doc Wong tmw!!

congrats on your house reno being ready! you're going to be staying near me rite? I still owe you a kopi treat, haha.

Are you still taking her Dhaxtra softgel?

Trace,

I think you also received a letter from MT A right? you were asking me when to send in pre-admission form. I still haven't sent in mine. haha, dunno where I chucked it already.

Gio,

yup, Mt A also has pre-admission form to send in but can also bring with you on the day you deliver.

thanks for the info on diaper bags. I was more looking for a place to see and touch and feel these bags so i know which one to get...

mspiggy,

will keep yr jujube ones in mind!
do you know where i can get a feel of these bags?</font>

<font face="tahoma"> dimpletot,
i have them as ready stock, you can come over to my place! hehehe... only open to friends hor.

else i think tanglin mall motherworks is selling. other than that... no retail sales already. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
When are you shifting? Must be looking forward and feeling excited, right? Feel so happy for you!

Yeah, it's that one. U need to fill in and fax to them. Then they will call u to confirm it. For me they called me to confirm. Just not sure if we need to do any pre-admission though.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest
If only I go thru natural birth, then maybe I can be your neighbour also cos my original Edd supposed to be 13 Oct.
Now I'm thinking maybe Purebliss and me can be neighbour le.</font>

Dimpletot,

Our EDD is quite close so maybe we will go into labour around the same time. What type of ward are u choosing? Do u know if Mount A conduct any daily classes to teach mommies how to bathe their baby?? We are not going for the antenatal course but need a refresher course on the techniques to bathe baby leh.

<font color="aa00aa">I'm still super tired. This afternoon I tried to sleep while my son was sleeping, but cannot sleep at all
.</font>

Trace,

Yeah i think it's better to do so just to be on the safe side. That way we won't panic when we go into labour then they say they didn't received your fax. Then that will be really bad, in pain and still have to sort out the ward arrangements.

<font color="aa00aa">Will mooncakes cause constipation? My hubby bought a box of Tung Lok Double egg yolks mooncakes from petrol kisok last night. I'm eyeing on it but scared later eat liao will kena heartburn and constipation.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
You going for your checkup tomorrow? Must be feeling very excited hor. Remember to keep us posted hor.</font>